Son of Hunger Games asst. director, kills 7 in shooting spree after chilling video rant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 May 2014

Son of Hunger Games asst. director, kills 7 in shooting spree after chilling video rant

On Friday May 23rd, the privileged 22 year old son of Hunger Games assistant director Peter Rodger, Elliot Rodger took his own life after killing 6 people and leaving 13 others wounded in Isla Vista near the University of California, Santa Barbara. 

The Santa Barbara City College student, who was angry at the world for still being a virgin at 22, posted a chilling video hours before he went on rampage warning of ‘retribution’ because girls rejected him.

The killer, who had Asperger’s syndrome and was in the care of several therapists, started by stabbing three of his roommates to death around 9.30pm on Friday then armed himself with three handguns and drove to nearby Alpha Phi sorority. According to law enforcement agent, Elliot knocked on the door but no one would let him in and that was when he spotted two women standing outside the sorority and fired shots at them killing two of them, Katie Cooper, 22, and Veronika Weiss, 19.

After the shooting, Elliot Rodger returned to his black BMW and drove to IV Deli Mart in Golita where he shot dead 20-year-old UCSB sophomore Christopher Martinez, an unsuspecting bystander. Continue…

Elliot in his BMW before the shooting

Elliot then engaged in an exchange of gunfire with police before shooting himself dead.
In the video posted hours before the killing spree, Elliot ranted about women rejecting his advances.

‘I’m 22 years old and I’m still a virgin. I’ve never even kissed a girl,’ he says in the video. ‘College is the time when everyone experiences those things such as sex and fun and pleasure. But in those years I’ve had to rot in loneliness. It’s not fair. You girls have never been attracted to me. I don’t know why you girls aren’t attracted to me. But I will punish you all for it. I’m going to enter the hottest sorority house of UCSB and I will slaughter every single spoilt, stuck-up, blonde s*** that I see inside there. All those girls that I’ve desired so much, they would have all rejected me and looked down on me as an inferior man if I ever made a sexual advance towards them.
‘I’ll take great pleasure in slaughtering all of you. You will finally see that I am, in truth, the superior one. The true alpha male. Yes… After I have annihilated every single girl in the sorority house I will take to the streets of Isla Vista and slay every single person I see there. All those popular kids who live such lives of hedonistic pleasure…’
After the killing, Rodger’s family said they had called the police several weeks ago after being alarmed by the disturbing videos ‘regarding suicide and the killing of people,’ that he posted. Police interviewed Rodger and found him to be a ‘perfectly polite, kind and wonderful human,’ and they didn't pursue the case, the family attorney revealed yesterday.

Elliot later posted another video he titled ‘Another sunny day in Santa Barbara’ where he said ‘I temporarily took all of my Vlog’s down due to the alarm it caused with some people in my family. I will post more updates in the future.’

Dead body laying in the street after the shooting
 One of the female victims shot dead by Elliot

The student that was killed in the store, Chris Martinez

The killer pictured with his dad at Hunger Games premiere in 2012
 Elliot with his dad and younger sibbling

84 comments:

Editor said...

that's so sad

DOBY DOBY said...

Wat kind of useless reason is dis.. he wuld av jus killd himself. . D parents will regret d day dey gave birth to him. . May deir souls rest in peace. Dis is painful

He is possessed!!! D niqqar is quite handsome , y will dey reject him?? .. Kinda funny! Lyk in movies ! R.I.p to d pretty girls dat lost dia lives!

#Pesty

he is the cause of his problems you drive that car and your day has a name and you telling me those bitches out there are looking down on you... common man... I guess you have the wrong set of friends around ... so sad you took your fucking life.

His got a bmw and no girl wants to f**k him, he shud av come to nigeria on vacation, trust naija girls...

This lunatic killed seven people cos girls rejected him? Wow still with everything his father provided it was not enough. God forgive us oh

Linda u dull on diz one..dis news was all ova Uk ystdy even cnn..Boi got frustrated..I feel 4 him..22 yrs n nt even a kiss,neva got laid for a day..chai..bt shooting pple won't solve shit nw..he will get d girls in hell nw.......................#King

Now he would go and explain to his maker if it was in d manual to loose his virginity befor marriage,u can imagine dis priviledged spoilt brat..mchetwwwww

Yup...America if you like keep shooting yourselves, hightime you did something about this freedom to guns of a thing

Troublemaker said...

This kind of story makes you wish he had raped someone and not just gone on a shooting spree mschew

White people and their lifestyle

Na wa oh. All this yankee children sha. Smh

Oyinbo wit their madness,so bcos he hasn't kiss anyone or have sex wit ladies dt makes him feel lonely....mtcheeew. This world is turning to sumtin else.

God punish his soul. bastard. We were straffing girls in american uni's with less when we were in college . Talk less of UCSB with hot babes. he has car, money, apt, celebrity access IDIOT. We wey na bare floor plus legedes benz we cruise for 4 years for school in Yankeee. Na d same girls dey come carry us. Bloody foool. May the souls of the innocent rest in peace. CHai CHAI. See wetin konji do person. Chai

Seriously white people have issues! Hasn't he watched the 40 year old virgin? Abi it is his birth right to be disvirgined? Foolish man!

RIP. Another recent mass shooter also suffered from Asperge's syndrome. It's a disease to watch for homicidal tendencies.

Jeremiah said...

This guy has been sick and sad for long

Madness at its peak....

Rainbow said...

Nd how wld d girls get attractd 2 him wen hez nt onli ugly on d outsyd but also on d insyd...Rot in hellll!!!!

God Help us

Pheeew! So he had to kill innocent people??
Who told him not to be cool?
He should have joined the football team..
Huh!!!
So sex, fun was life to you??
Damnit!!!
There are lot of sick Americans walking on the earth surface with different sickness. Mad mofos..

Monkey Face said...

Mental kolo

Madness of the highest other, hell fire straight

Bbg Eze said...

He's obviously lost it. Smh

Idiot. Ashewo no dey again.

We have to pray. Money cannot buy you friends or what you need to be human.

nekilicious1 said...

Dis boy na mad man iswear

halimsy said...

That is how the all are

Asperger's syndrome is one of the autistic spectra and I wonder why the system didn't do better to help him. Another one failed by the system. Very sad.

Chio!!! C wat conji cn mak a man do afta dey wil sey women r nt wonderful.is a pity 6pple ve 2 die wif em,lord ve mercy.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Okay it's official,it is a crazy world we live in. One has to be careful,so not all sane looking people are actually sane? Hmmmm.

Gigi said...

Strange I must say, who rejects a guy with a clean Bmw and he doesn't look disabled, so what went wrong? Why did the girls reject him? I tot dey say wen re is money u can ve any woman black or what, the guy may be suffering frm serious psychological problem and was nt handled properly.

May the souls of the victims rest in peace so so sad

olajumoke said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Son of a bitch had dat kinda car, obviously, he had some doe. Abi prostitutes dey reject the bastard too?

Stupid boy

What a world we live in.If it was naija our politicians would have given it a name and hijack the boy for further killings.

While we abuse Kris Jenner,have we ever heard that any of her kids are into drugs etc.(trust me if there was,the media would have coughed it out).
May the souls of the departed RIP.

I'm here looking for a ps4 console and one other person is dying because of sex. Safe journey man

Fela/Osun/Otemi/DeMayor said...

How can he be a jewman with all the fame and money aviable at his disposal....men u be mumu....even broke guys fit toast babe.....abeg u for just kill yourself mumu

whitefalcon said...

Ghen ghen.imagine someone Killing himself because he was being ridiculed for being a virgin.

My brother, u for come Nigeria where we for give u a trophy for being a virgin at 22. Pele. RIP!!

So na sex be e problem..issorite

Children who are not brought up in d way of d lord usually end up dis way

aluminium said...

Whites......so psychotic!!!

Something that should be a prestige is now a stigma. What the heck is wrong with being a Virgin @ 22? Typical of desires incidental to youth. He shd've just taken only his life.

bado of Doha said...

Bunch of hypocrites, that includes u, Linda. He wasn't a "muslim", so he's not a terrorist. Now Aspergers' syndrome is to blame 4 his barbarism, ryt?

this dude is sincerely mad! for jeezzz sake, his dad is rich! he can pay any hooker on th street to kiss the hell outta him if he wants it! or F*** the ishh outta is brain!

well, this goes to show that Money isnt really everything.

Americans really get problem o!
i just read that Lawrence Fishburne daughter is a porn star! SMH!!Chai

Abeg, se prostitutes no dey Yankee ni? My first at 17 was a pro and my normal first was at 21.

P***y is over rated abeg. Funny enough, the more u get, the more the ladies wanna give you. And if you're getting none then none will be willing.

Money first joor. Oh sorry, your dad already had money so that was ur only remaining mountain to conquer.

If I could, I would have advised you but oh well, it's too late now. RIP to you and all those you took with ya.

Psychopathic idiot

Another sick man.

Sad. Something snapped.

Even if a babe had agreed to date this sick dude, he cld have ended up killing her. He sure needed serious help. Now we have to morn the loss of those that died in a senseless way

hrm paul ojeih said...

son of the devil he is so becos no one will screw him he goes on killing spree chai he got off easily any how good riddance to him i still dont no why guys dat av it difficult getting laid wont just go to a red light district i just dont get it

Troublemaker! Hahahahahahahahahahahah.. Your comment cracked my ribs .. Lwkmd

That's why parents need to be there for their kids, obviously suffered from extreme low self-esteem. Money is not everything. While the kid is responsible, the blame rests on the patents, esp the father. RIP to the lost souls.

Michael said...

And me neva sleep with woman for 3 months. .. I con dey vex

Idiot. I am sure you rape girls. Why would he rape someone? What happened to prostitutes that are willing for a fee? May you be exposed and disgraced before you rape another.

No be everybody you see for road well. Were dey wear suit now.

Result of movies celebrating serial killers. Ban Hannibal!!!

Wow! Are u serious? Two wrongs don't make a right. Is he the first male virgin at 22? Your comment is just wrong on sooo many levels.

Wallahi him go get overdose of sex even..

I taya for am ooo

Americans!!! Creating trouble delibrately for themselves and wanting a shrink to fix it.

I thank God he took his life, cos he would walk free after the court will release him sighting insanity. If he needed sex that bad, he should have posted 'wanted! Wanted!,girl for sex' and he would be surprised at the response.

I. Got. One

Chai!! See wetin Konji dey cause for Obodo Oyibo Amelika. Upon the Beemer and cash you no fuck for dia. He must have suffered from a severe lack of 'Game'. U for come Naija come see where guys dey trek go fuck plenty chicks. Mtsscheeew! Opomu! Ozuo! Ode! Abeg na who wan fuck jare! Lol.

Bado of Doha you are a moron. Dumb fuck

katrina said...

U're a psychopath, rape ke?y will u even tink. Of dat?u gat issues

Ndokwa and RED BULB hotels full Lagos na. Vacation for Lagos for no bad,with $100,u go shine 15 congos 3times in a day(doctor's prescription)....TENK

Dat wat happen wen u r carnally minded ur soul begin 2 die slowly he tink sexually immorality is a thing of pride so wat should true father or sister do d guy is mentally ill

The only sane comment so far

No mind am just take him own life because of sex, I feel sorry for him, but feel more for the innocent victims!!!

I just think FBI should investigate this issue, bcos his story to me sounds foolish and I nor buy am at all. He recorded himself saying, he is 22yrs and has not had sex or a kiss and decided to go on a killing spray and killed himself hmm. I just hope he was not forced to do It, but my the soul of those young beautiful people rest in peace. Na wa oo

FunmiD said...

@ trouble maker,why would you say it would have been better if he raped,dont you know death is better than repe,do you know the trauma rape victims live in for the rest of their life.I pray that the law of karma catches up with you fast if you are a rapist.
PS I hope they give you jungle justice when you are caught.

ZeeZee said...

He should've just taken his own life - he is such a coward .. white people things smh even with money they still act a fool.. He is rich he is a citizen of one of the most powerful nations in the world yet he is POOR morally, emotionally and spiritually. I love my Africans - we are all blessed

IMAGINE!...SIX people!!!this GEJ gonvernment sef!...na so so die die killing killing news person
dey wake up to everyday.oga Jona wetin dey happen nah? may the soul of the victims rest in peace...AMEN!!!!

Asperger's syndrome...n the likes are not easy ailments to deal with.... The isolation the sufferers encounter lead them to do things. The boy is clearly troubled...It's so sad that 7people had to lose their lives over it.

See caustic and mean comments! LORD HAVE MERCY!!! Una calm down!! Why is everyone so angry.... People have died in the hands of a frustrated troubled boy...(note that if indeed he has Asperger's syndrome he was born that way). How abuse go take solve am???

And for those of u who think say na only oyibo dey get this kain issue....wake up n smell the coffee....look around u there are troubled people everywhere....doing and undoing some to them get caught n some don't. Those ailments are as real as Lagos traffic! Oyibo better pass us cos them recognise these ailments ....we on the other hand just pass them off as being possessed by evil spirits.

Neways may the should of those innocent people rest in peace!

Troublemaker....Zeezee.....bado of Doha .....to mention just a few.... It's best to be silent than to make ignorant assertions. Learn to think before u make utterances. Ur comments are painfully ignorant!

Are you ok. Na GEJ kill them?

Saint Phonsz your level of stupidity shld be declared a crime so u could be arrested for gross stupidity.

Owh dats really bad I guess females has been turning his friendship n he went down on depression sorry but u r going to hell with ur bad attitude

I think you are suffering the same level of Asperge's syndrome. Wetin concern jona with Obama? Mumu ode rada rada. Oponu oshi.

Anon7:58pm, the kid obviously needed sex from one of his college mates, not parental love. I don't see the fault being that of the parents here. The kid was just crazy and there's nothing his parents could have done about girls turning him down for sex in college. Try to make sensible comments. What could his father have done? Or would his father have even known anything about his sexual/female problems? So it's his fault because he's rich and successful? Come on, borrow some brains! RIP to those innocent people. So sad

stupid LIBers, abusing when they should be correcting.if i go and commit suicide now,my blood will be on your heads