William and Kate Win Injunction Over Kate's Topless Photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 September 2012

William and Kate Win Injunction Over Kate's Topless Photos

A French court this morning granted an injunction preventing the further publication of the topless pictures of the Duchess of Cambridge. The court hit Closer, the French magazine that first released the photos, with a series of strict punishments for the breach of privacy. See it below...

1. Closer must not print any more copies of its controversial issue and take the topless pictures off its website
  2. The photos cannot be published in any other magazines or papers in France
  3. The photographs cannot be sold by them to anyone else in the world
  4. Within 24 hours the offending pictures must be handed over to the Palace
  5. Closer would get a 10,000 euro daily fine each time they sell them on or publish them
  6. They will receive the same fine if they don't hand over all images by midday tomorrow
  7. Legal fees of 2,000 euros handed to the Duke and Duchess
Prosecutors are now considering whether there are grounds for criminal charges

58 comments:

jennietobbie said...

the Queen has worked her magic. Get over it, Kate!

Ah ah i dey gbadun this their trads oh. eh eh o

whatever...kate should act with some decorum...next we'll be seeing pictures of her shrivelled vajayjay

Medicine after Death. Pictures are already in the public domain!!

Warri Girl said...

The media has been suppressed by the monarch

Uba said...

All these one na story picture that everybody have seen, even Linda get am sef, i get am too. Abeg make them go sidon jare. if say na nija royal girl she go like the hype, she go don turn celeb

lily said...

☑ riddance 2bad rubbish!!!

The company has already made hundreds of thousand euros in sales what would that small fine do to them. Kate should stop acting like a little baby

Before nko?

Arinze Jesse Egbuna said...

Funny enuff, the couple seem less bothered bout the whole issue, them just dey flex their tour dey go

that is the power of Burckingham Palace in its little display. So who has an appeal over this?

NecFix said...

The damage can't be undone. The court can only end further circulation of the pictures but cannot wipe them off the memories (both natural & artificial) of everyone that saw them. I'm afraid its Too little too late. Hope they've all learnt their lessons.

Criminal charges? Don't think the court can pull that one off, cos they would in one way or the other end up infringing on someone's right(s) in the process

Good!! This is good news. By the way I hope Linda has removed the offensive photos from her blog page too?

Linda you done hear abi? you too publish the photos too.. so the injunction na plus you join!

Its pretty obvious Closer just wanted to humiliate Kate and Wills.

Very good,at least a lesson served for the magazine.

Who for win d injunction b4? Let me see dem come and delete it from my ipad na. Na me send her to display her foolishness? Once a commoner,always a commoner. Hahaha

U de mind dem.

Big Mike said...

If they weren't royals, there would be no pix & no news about sunbathing in the nude... I love Will & Kate & hope they learnt a thing or two. "Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown." BigMike

there are a lot of ignorant commmenters on dis blog..period

Pls sharrrraaapppp dat ur mouth jare...what d hell do u mean by commoner...idiot she is already a royal by marriage and is enjoying d full benefit of dat covering and ur here opening dat ur stinking bad breath mouth...its pple like u that never move to d peak stage in life....nonsense

You are all bunch of fools. Royal or not Royal, there is no moral/economic justification for publishing other people's private pictures.

You people commenting agains Kate & calling her commoner are all nothing but idiots.

Try and be a little more educated, you fools.

As much as I am all for respecting privacy. Errr....sorry honey...you knew what you signed up for. Did you think you would escape them taking a pic of you topless? Did you not learn anything from your mother-in-law of blessed memory #RIPDiana....or Fergie????!!!!

Who says the the power and relevance of the monarchy is fading? Boo-yah! In your face! Dem a still strong!

now dats power.all hail the queen

janded said...

The harm is done.

Moohlie said...

That couch looks like those you see in igbo homes in nigeria....even with the chair-cover!! Well i have ur nude pix Kate! My Trophy 4 ur ignorance!

dahynar said...

am still wondering why some people take these stuffs personal? :S

people r abusing others calling them fools and idiots just bcos they say their own opinion

i taya for some 'commentators' sha

U r a big fool

DORIS said...

The deed has been done... Hope you have learnt your lesson Kate! love Donald Trumps comment on the issue...She wanted the pix taken and she sure got served

When you make foolish comment, you are a fool, you daft. Can't you read? Are you for or against this post? What's your opinion.

power is talking, royalty is speaking.......heheheheheheheh, her virtue is being protected that what a king does, protect his queen so touching story, tears in my eyes............lol

why na said...

Chei! Money and power straight talking. Bullshit just keeps it moving. Na wa. Every single country in this world abuses their power and that's it. Corruption or not. This is horrible. Yes they are entitled to their privacy but in PRIVATE. If you are nude in public then you should bear the consequences and there should be freedom of of speech but in this case publication!

orisirisi said...

In other news, this their picture background is somewhere in Africa. Does anyone know where?. Cos their tops are african fabrics and it appears the people behind them are all wearing African prints. William has always been such an open minded, giving sweetheart. Just like his mama

hmmm said...

Wot nonsense is this the Queen pulled. Do they have jurisdiction over France. Abeg she should be ruling and taxing her beloved UK to death as she has been doing and not be pulling strings in France too jo

khia said...

MONEY, POWER, RESPECT what you need in life. MONEY, POWER, RESPECT is the key to life. You'll see the light. This is some serious power tins o

Cathy Zeta! said...

Linda you no fit get us the topless photos? hehehe

Mumof1 said...

Knowing how well the press follow them why did she go topless?? Abegii.... U asked for it Kate and Will...*boringgggg*

Moohlie, ur just a big mumu! U hav her naked pix.... Smh. U can like 2 go and wank 2 em nau. Perverted imbecile!

Seriously linda! How does dis affect us?? U no talk abt da gay actor wey dey go prison,da man wey da wife chop him prick,da 8yr old wey pour hot water on da body of her mama 11yr old maid,da boyfriend wey kill dat tai sholarin student,president refusing governors visiting da 1st lady in germany!

And LASMA officials wey beat bus driver to death!

Medicine after death, when u choose to be queen wat did u expect u can be like any other person, u cant eat, drink, do things like a commoner, ur a royalty, when d whole world has seen d pic and it does not have to be sold anymore

Was that picture taken in Africa? Our cushion chairs are unique sha

Kate should go and sit down. It was deliberate and she leaked the pictures herself

You can't be royalty and not know that your privacy is only in the comfort of your own room. Even if the paparazzi could get into her room, they will.

so the poor woman cant sunbath again.......... dat donald trump sef na fool........ if he was the was dat got spied on ,on a private trip he wldnt take it cool............ the fact is dat it was a PRIVATE LOUNGE not the ordinary place so the photographer had no bizness der as much as i saw titties... the law suit was just appropriate cos der was a reason for them to chill der as a couple and also pay more for the PRIVACY......infact the resort shld b sued sef

Is that it. Closer have taken these into consideration. I will still publish as I will make more than 10k a day. Kate there are worst things like cancer and hunger....it is done in bad tatse but you looked good.

Linda, well done!

But, one more thing: it's only right for you to pull down the offensive photos too. Or, don't you think so? Happy Birthday in advance.

ALLYBERRY said...

Abeg my own βε̲̣ say that pix βε̲̣ like wetin dem snap ƒσя naija Oº°˚˚°ºh,see d people wen D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ behind them,and the chair wen dem sit down.hmmmmm

Good!
Expected much money than that!
Hope this will be a lesson to this paparazzi!

Oge Nsimah said...

Some people are here showing the hieght of theri foolishness ... U are happy that you have Kate nude pix ... Ur name na mumu idot foolis person . Go and revast the charges since the are right by publishing the pix... Idot like u

Foollllllll...a very big one @ dat

LOL! When the whole thing already spread on the net??? Her picture can be viewed from generations to generations to come!

what the heck if it were just a regular celeb who cares. cos hey are royalty indeed useless idiots. nex time she should go naked on the streets of london she goat

Pee said...

D insult wasnt necesary hun,take a chillpill.....mauch lurv!

Gb09 said...

All you people talking, I hope you realize that the photo was taken from about 1km away. That's how far from the road she was, I would expect some privacy if i was that far away from the closest road on private property, royalty or not.

Well I guess now they know that technology has advanced and as sad as it is, this is a lesson for all. No more ignorance. If we can see people from google earth then nobody has any hiding place.

Bia Linda wia is my comment? Na becos I talk tru abi u no wan publish am? Na u sabi :p