Ruggedman's Rugged Records signs singer Mbryo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 September 2012

Ruggedman's Rugged Records signs singer Mbryo

Rugged Records,on the11th of September 2012 officially signed its first act after a long time of being in existence. For a while now Ruggedman has been the only act on the label and when asked,the artiste/CEO said it was because he was waiting to sign the right artiste.

He has now signed a singing sensation named MBRYO. You will see him featured on Ruggedmans "Ruggedy Baba pt 2" produced by Blaize Beatz that was released a few months back.

As a move to promote his new act and the label,Ruggedman is dropping a collaboration album introducing Mbryo real soon.They have been in the studios working towards the release.The photoshoot for the album cover and Mbryos contract signing both took place inside Urban Touch studios in Ikeja.
The album will feature new tracks from Ruggedman and Mbryo.With guest appearances by Terry G and Fumbi.

Rugged Records worked with producers like Blaize Beatz,Mr Woye,Oga Jojo Beats,Reflex Sounds,T.Mode,Mr Vine and Popito. Songs are being mixed and mastered by Indo Mix.
The album titled Money Making Music will be marketted by Southside Musiq.

38 comments:

This guy just copied Brymo and changed the position of the "M." What the hell is Mbryo abeg?

Good move..Ruggeddy BaBa
Empire was never built in a day

naijaopenmouth.com

IAmhairs said...

tot he ws already signed wif d record label.....congrats bro...@iAmhairs

Dammy said...

Well, firstly I pity the new ensign, d name appears like Brymo.No originality anymore.You better move fast from embryo to zygote to an offspring to a baby then to an adult, or else you will never blow! Que lastima!

IF he is the first artist,when what happened to chinedu?and the other young boys featured on his last album

I love - like Mbryo's style... He is fresh kudos

oshodi said...

9c 1 bruv! Al d best

Sorry but rugged man head is too big he shld stick to his caps

What an ugly looking cigar with a fake label.Cigars are not for anybody, there are ethics and guides for smoking it,especially choice of brands.:) Anyway Rugged, u need to step your game, the music industry is really miles ahead of where you at.

Rugged man, am not a fan... He has never really impressed me with his music... Goodluck 2 he nd his new act tho... CHYK

Hey linda....go check out d 2012 mobo award nominees psquare n my boi dbanj got nominated....be the first to report it

I knew he was trying to revive his dead muscical career n trend of twitter with his how to guide SMH pass d mic pla

Na real embryo....see as e head be.

Hottie McNaughtie said...

*YAWN*...

Which one is mbryo agn, na wa ohh

Modupsy said...

Yaawwn....

234Times said...

I politely disagree. Ruggedman had previously signed Chinaydu, the guy who did the 9ice diss. A mixtape was even released for Chinaydu under the Rugged Recordz imprint. If he has being taken out now, I don't know but Mbryo can't be called his first signing. There was also a 'Vino' guy sometime ago. I stand to be corrected dear. Not too necessary you post this but I am just letting you know

kemsugar said...

Gud for em...

Ruggedy shld promote this boy well oo..the guy he signed, Chinedu or what's his name. where is he 2day?

Warri Girl said...

Am waiting, to see how good the new guy is.

Him be like Embryo true true

ruggedman wey never chop finish dey sign another person...lol besides is he still singing or rapping or whatever it is that he does cos as for me he's living on past glory make e go sleep abeg...i pity the guy he just signed sha

Adetutu, its a shame that people like you lack conscience of thought. How could you say that of the efforts of another man. Look inwards, things arent as they always appear. Ruggedman may not be as successful as tuface but very few musicians can boast his talents.

Am sure its ruggedman commenting as anonymus hahahahahahahah

ebeano said...

Adetutu or what ever ur call name rugged man is better than your own senior brother

ebeano said...

Adetutu may amadioha deport u back to Haiti where came from ewu jailing like

Naa Ruggedman signed the guy or naaa the guy signed Ruggedman bcos on their posture....lolz
....its really confusing? check very well.
for Ruggedman..,you really need to know what music is all about. A gist on that ( not about money making industry but message passage). if u could check all most of all your song have no future or educative value not to talk of market stay. let tink of that. goodluck to your change of music. ola*

Mbryo if scrabbled its d same forms d same word as BRYMO hope u choose the rite name for this musical things

rugged man rugged man, please go and look for bank job....ur musical career is finished

Birthday mate how we go do am nah. You are the richer one celebrate for us all.

funny dammy zygote lwkd

ruggeddy and idris same noni

Hehehehehehehehehehehehe

Embryo...Mbryo...

Ali Bassey said...

Wats wiv all d hate?if dude is working hard to pay d bills,let him be jare.a lot of u criticising havnt even identified ur talents yet.........abegi,Ruggedy,I wish u well o.

Just because many has access to internet all the do is to write rubbish about one who in his own God given way making it and doing his or her best to be at their best. how many of you haters can do what many you condemn has achieved or your whole generation which talent do they have. Learn to appreciate and correct people or support them in way which is positive rather you just start hating when deep inside you, you are no body. Many of you can not even afford to buy a good CD album. Am sure many wished for their names or pics to be published by any of these media print but where are you when many of them are paying the price. For your information many of these guys are doing good and spending well travelling around the world so keep hating and God keep helping them

GEISHA said...

Meow!

@feistyIce_ said...

Mbryo?? bet yyyy?? D names we come up wit, tho.. LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! U shld hv just called urself, WOMB....