Ini Edo at the Dallas International Fashion Week | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 September 2012

Ini Edo at the Dallas International Fashion Week

The screen actress was at the Dallas International Fashion week with her hubby, to unveil her shoe line. Like her getup?

135 comments:

GLAM ME PRO said...

Did you ssay hubby? didnt know she was still married oo. plus shes looking better here than she looked on Monalisa's bday party.. am d first to coment oo*dancing azonto in emeralds houz!

thenewslately said...

funny i tot dey said she has left her husband na wa rumour mongers. Thank 4her o

Thought she had better legs though the styling is hideous

This is my first time of commenting on dis blog.... serzly Ini Edo u r a total mess wot kinda belt is dis?

So she's still married to dis guy?anyways all d best with ur collection.

nahhhhhhhhhhhhh

happyhausabunny said...

The shoe tho! Wat was she thinkn! I can't deal...

Princess Inuaeyen said...

Uyai Akwa Ibom nyin. Carry go dear. Uve gat our back. Much L♥√ع♡̷̬̩̃̊.

What has happened to Ini? OMG! This is terrible. Hmmm. Is this what marriage does to people? I dey fear oh!

mzafrique said...

"Unveil she shoe line"? LOL You must have been sleeping when you typed that.

ugly boobz! + she don get belle?

INI EDO my favorite actress in NOLYWOOD. i love what she's wearing. dont listen to that bitch called TONTO DIKE you are the best

Wrong wrong wrong!!hate the play suit,hate the shoes too..and it sucks that we can see d way d belt divides her belly in two.I thought she lost all that weight or is she pregnant??

Igbo guys r so swagless.

Linda oº°˚˚˚°. Wetin be she shoe line??

She looks like a nollywood ghost in d first pic, nice shoes anyway... Go girl, kip trying new thingz

Oge Nsimah said...

Pretty Ini alway flauting her hubby

Is she tryin to copy Kanye's $6000 shoes??? Imbanu... This is d imgbeke's version!!!!!!!! So unpretty.... Ini pls dis look shld nt be repeated

Nick said...

Those shoes are horrid & why pair them with that outfit???
Overall, its not a winning or flattering look! Next...

No. Too young for her age and not an outfit to showcase shoes. Is she proposing to sell those Heidi hoe "suedey" boots in Nigeria?

sexylove said...

Looool.....hehe, no comment oo *lipsealed*

LOL! *sitting back and waiting for LIBers to finish her*

why are her toes out of the shoes. Not nice at all.

One word.... no Two... UGLY,TACKY!!!!!

thot u guys said she was preggos?mtchewww...des 1 wey neva ready put yansh for 1place

Oh°˚˚˚°! Gosh ini edo wt is happening! Dunno what to say dts wrong in particular about ur look l8ly but its just a MESS! *sigh* i tink u v gotta strt ryt back at d basics on ur fashion drawing board. Big ups on launching ur shoe line tho :-)

This gal no sabi dress @ all, na right from day one i don say she no sabi.. She lack am abegggg...

lily said...

Wetin she wear 4 leg wey b lik masqurade.......nawaoo, fashion no b by force

no i don't like it

Baby Confessor said...

Nice! So they are still married? *eyes rolling*

LINDA!!! "She" shoe line? Kwa! Na wa 4 u, na cokobar u de dream of like dis wey de make ur head kolo? Take time fa!

Ini needs a stylist....seriously! -J.

this girl shuld go and hide...her sense of fashion na uyo style..

@ivieayo said...

Nooooooooooooooo.

What the helll!!!

pwetti ini

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
priscilla said...

It's def not her best look..nice shoes tho, shows she knows she's in CowboyTown.

Real razz girl

ferrari said...

no. i dont like it.

ujz said...

Lovely!!!ini is d craziest screen diva mayne!!!muah...

i don't know why this lady just luks hideous in any thing she wears,even when the outfit is not bad.

Naija FP said...

First of all,dat neck line is not complimentary. It looks. Like she held it 2gether with a pin. Also those shoes don't go with d dress. Love her hair and makeup though.

Abeg nah who tell ini say nah boots dey 4 town now???? So nt feelin it!

Woah! Ini edo is very beautifull. *unbelievable*

I'm still trying to understand what she's wearing though!

Goldelina

I don't mean to be harsh though, that bitch is too shapeless to be a model. No harsh feelings.

lovely

Dallas Fashion show was obviously organised by a few Nigerians there. See stage with some rods showing behind the banner and all. Kai!!!!!!!!!

Ghetto fabulous

Wtf said...

Looking horrible is an understatement for this mess

Ini Edo can't dress to save her life... It's official.

#sigh. I jus can't seem to blend the jumpsuit and booties togeda.no syncronisation.the shoe is doing its own,the jumpsuit is doin its own.the belt nko?dat one is nt even paying attention.the truth is:ini edo u nid to employ a stylist!call me if interested.damdiva

Somtimes i wonder if people can't just say somtin gud or just shut up,u kip insulting people like u re better,must u comment if all you've got to say'$ rubbish..."SMH"

African Sweetheart said...

She looks sweet! Congrats hunny!

Check out my blog beautiful ladies! ;)

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

aura said...

She looked good joor. I don't like ð shoes though. Hope those are not part of the shoe line

aura

KD said...

Na waooooooo

miss pepe said...

Love the playsuit...d shoes O_o

tolud said...

LIBers with una comments sha. Just remember as una dey comment, Ini is smiling to the bank.

Abegi whts all dis bad talk about her?Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ u guys bera dan her?u guys shuld let her be biko.Ini u ar pweet don't mind d badt bele ones.

Who is Igbo here? You tribalistic goat thinking any non Yoruba or Hausa Fulani name must be Igbo. Ignorance.
Wor wor all round.

Dezzy said...

How can you call a lady bitch and then say no hard feelings...you re such a douche bag

Warri Girl said...

I like her concept of having a shoe line, something different and I like the shoe

Warri Girl said...

I like her concept of having a shoe line, something different and I like the shoe

Moron who is igbo here? Ignorant mofo must u comment?

Shoe line ke?! Shocking! I'v never seen dis lady wear any nice shoes in my entire life, and she's unveiling a shoe line? Na wa! Btw with these nasty shoes she's wearing she's unveiling shoe line.... She shd go and take a seat biko.

As usual... Sheeee luks raaaaaazzzzzz.....
Too fat 4 d outfit...
Excess cheap looking make up...
And d shoessssss..... I'm out

Love d shoes...but I don't think it goes wit wat she's wearing

INI< INI INI INI! How many times did I call you???

She's pregnant o, take it easy.

If that shoe she is wearing is the best representation of her then smh o dear! She needs to leave Dallas with a stylist because that outfit with the shoe was hideous!

@anon 7.26 pm..mind u,d reason y linda gave us room to comment on her blog is bcos she knows we cannot possibly share d same ideas on an issue.its called opinion.no doubt she's very pretty but d outfit tugeda aint nice.so wats ur problm? Damdiva

Wat is wrong with her skin? Why is it so hard for our celebs to look flawless?

Fashion fail. im i the only one that think Ini can't dress? she should ask fashion icon Rita Dominic for advice.

Terrible outfit ƑƠ̴͡Ʀ a plus size, isshh can't even look twice, make fashion police ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴͡ her. 101 terrible

The shoes are nice on its own but with dt outfit? Naahhhhhhhhhhh. The belt ȋ̝̊ڪ way out of line.

How can u call a married woman a bitch??u need help

looks like sponge bob

OTOBONG said...

bad belle people. u pleople can never prosper in JESUS NAME, if u don't change from insulting the STARS when you don't dream of GETTING there. INI EDO IS BEAUTIFUL. PLEASE ALWAYS ENCOURAGE PEOPLE FOR YOUR BLESSINGS TO COME. SHIT

The Body language btw Ini Edo and her husband tells me dat she is not quiet comfortable with him.
Congrats Ini on ur shoe launch. Pray u make it big in the states!!

Ini Edo Nkita Ga Achu Kwa Gi Oso in those shoes and outfit!! Means Ini edo, dog go pursue u in those outfit and shoes.I dont talk ma ownnooooooo!!

Who is Igbo here? U get eyez at all?

madam TACKY

k-babe said...

those shoes r sooooooo wrong 4 d play suit.chai ini edo,dis is d first tym am actually been very truthful abt dis ur dress sense dt peeps keep complaining abt.dis is wat u wore 2 ur shoe line launch?if it was at ur village i 4 undastand,bt in Dallas?abasi tuwa mi mbok.wat wer u tinkin?plz ur stylist needs 2 be shot fast.if u dnt av 1 then get one.or want 2 do it on ur own,then spend time on the internet.check out fashion sites and all that,plzzzz.i felt bad seeing u beside those people in d pix.4 dia mind na laff dem dey laff u o(i can hear dem saying"she tinks she is hawt").and wats wit d hand in d pocket pose na?chai those shoes.that sometin is expensive does not make it stylish or classy o.well,we all had our ugly duckling stages,i guess u r in that stage now.so plz hurry up and move into d classy glam stage.i cant wait 2 see u der.all d best.and shame 2 bad pple that want to end ur marriage wit their malicious rumours and lies,mschew.its only happening in dia dreams 4 as long as u wish dear.

Ure so funny... The whole get up made u speechless right? I'm out.

Where d hell did she get her shoe from?? Ini always disgracing herself.shoe line hun? I wonder who her customers will be? #thinking#

Who is d dumb guy dat is calling Igbo guys swaggless? Mofo we own Nigeria and we make things happen worldwide fool.
Ini Edo is a Croos River babe and her husband is Edo,illiterate rag tag with no brains @annon 5:45pm.

plz ini edo.....i wana sign u up for my latest show.....hidieous.com

Banke said...

Rita Dominic fashion icon? blehhh! I ll understand if u mentioned Genevieve!

Her stylist(dts if atall she has one)needs 2 be killed! Seriously wtf? Shoe line ke..obviously her shoes will be sold in ariaria market!

Iya Ini said...

She looks pregnant......

Gkay said...

all these haterade from hateration nation citizens,sup now?..i dont get!,sad part is that, its d majority of commenters,.
.. nothing wrong with the way she looks jor, it is nice-Ini's standard. and i think its ok too,nobody is perfect.
ps I like those Stiletto Boots.. :-)

She try small,altho her shoe is a turn off! It doesn't match her outfit,and its ugly! Yuck! She's pretty tho... Khernnie

She's not bad! You guys complain too much oo seriously! Must You complain? If kim kardasian wore this outfit with the shoes,You would start yawning dust! "She's hawt" "oh My gawd" make all of una go play ten ten with mosquitoes jare.. Khernnie

She try small,altho her shoe is a turn off! It doesn't match her outfit,and its ugly! Yuck! She's pretty tho... Khernnie

susy said...

she cant dress to save her life... talk about having money and not knowing how to combine things.. those shoes are funny looking thou would have looked better with something else not a playsuit.... get a stylist gal

See hating sha,Nigerians can be extremely bitter.Kai Alomo tinz

Ini will wear all the shoes from her shoe line ALONE!!! Not interested if this is the kind of thing she has to offer!!

Mayb nah d name of d "shoe line" b dat. Buhahahahhaaha

I tot she was preggie.pls wat kind of belt is this?

Joan rivers she crossed the line coming to your zones! Please finish her!the hair and make up tho...and the husband is dressed like a school boy. Its a freaking fashion show

Dallas Fashion Show, what fashion show? The so-called wash was put together by some guys here who work 3 jobs to keep up. Don't be fooled like it was some big fashion show. By the way who will buy a shoe by ini edo when mu prayer is to rock LV, GUCCI, etc. instead of investing in eatry you're wasting your time in shoe biz. Good luck.��������

Igbos own what???? @ annon 5.45pm comments were unneccessary, but u saying Igbos own naija is calling ini edo a super model. Am not from naij, But I know Igbos have been struggling for relevance in that country.u guys are d african americans of naija, or actually maybe thats far stretched, I will go witj amigos.lolz .

i swear dis lady is the queen of tacky...warris dis?

Becos the well bred nigerians usually dnt end up in show biz. If u grew up in d upperclass, am sure didnt ve a friend dat was an aspiring model or actress. My point is, skin that was not well maintained from childhood, cannot flawlessly fresh becos u dey nollywood as adult. No pun intended o.

Biko waz wit ini edo and big foolish lukin tummy belts, d jumpsuit n she luk fine 2 me buh she waering dem spoilt d beauty.babes, seeiously, gt a stylist.u can hire me,am nt so xpensive.haba.

Anne said...

Its obvious Ini is pregnant.Congrats to her

Shoe line????? LWKMD! Abeg Abeg Abeg. She person go sabi dress before e begin talk of shoe line. LMAO. Hilarious

mmmmm

Ode d name of the shoe line is SHE

what kind of nonsense shoes are these ehh....

Ini as beautiful as ever
naijaopenmouth.com

I do like Ini Edo but she looks like she can't walk on a runway in the first pic. NOt graceful at all.

Ini Edo is a very pretty lady all hater should go to hell hiss.....LUV U d way u are Ini nice concept

Yes she is pregnant

she is pregnant

CUTE

HELL NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO......

@anon 5.45pm ,why u no reveal your identity?na ur papa dey swagless

The babe hold small pepper she ϑέɏ live for lekki here , come ϑέɏ pull X6 make una ϑέɏ there ϑέɏ kill una selves....

INI EDO AND HER ABA CLOTHES

Nice try but not there yet!

this babe no fit model oh chei see how she dey walk like say sometin dey her leg

Rita Dominic is a fashion icon and has been from wayy back till now! Go and use Omo to wash ur eyes so u can see well well

Can't just stand d babe one beat ! (hissssssssssss).

tax collector said...

Okpokoro oshi ini edo.no fashion dey ur brain.its a pity

Lols ya'all. Stop hating. But tot she was divorced anyways...

zizzy said...

U've got our bak? Huh 0_o abeg proof-read b4 postin *thank u*

Julz said...

abeg y'all should take it easy. At least she's trying to do something useful with her life. You guys just sit behind your computers all day and be saying rubbish!

Ini why u always like to dress like a masquerade is beyond me.whats this shoe and belt and u are so beautiful.pls get a stylist if u dont have one.if u do,sack her and get another or better still,get a course on fashion and style!i love u though

Sometimes this noollywood people can fool theirselves I swear,so who is eni edo to open her shoe line in america,tell me how many american natives watche nigerian movies,to even know who dey call ini edo,instead of ini edo to come back home and launche shoe line for the people that know her americans will leave house of deron and lambs and jessica simpson even kardashans for noolywood superstar ini edo,them never talk true wat dey do in dat america God is watching all of them with 3d camera.r

oodetunde said...

iyanma

i was expecting to see other fashion ppl, why only her on runway,na by force to do things for oyinbo land?
who is fooling who na u na sabi,

Quentin. said...

That nigerian mentality that will always celebrate mediocrity due to tribalism smh. On a ligter note however, I don't appreciate her get up tho it's not that bad bug those shoes with the suit mba she no bring am I do appreciate the fact that she had the initiative to branch and do something else to promote the fashion industry thus breaking the cliché that being a fashion designer is restricted to just designing clothes. They all forget that the Accessories brings out the clothe. I will definitely patronise her but she needs a stylist. #my2cents.

that igbo girl. said...

Proudly Igbo and will scream it from the roof top....... Point of correction Mr. Not nigerian if you like reading linda's blog, it might interest you to know she is igbo. Moving on hate it or love it igbos dominate wherever they enter you may chose to associate them with drugs and all sorts but let me tell you something, where ever you enter and there is no nigerian (or igbo man/woman) there it means that land isn't prosperous. I'm proud to be Nigerian and I am proud to be igbo and we rock. .other tribes in Nigeria rock too cos our strength lies in our diversity. Besides what do you know about Nigeria and why in the world will u choose comment? If it wasn't for you I wouldn't hv been dropping this reply and i'm certain u're from all them irrelevant countries mtcheeeew.