Why I sent Stephanie Packing' - Rev Chris Okotie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 September 2012

Why I sent Stephanie Packing' - Rev Chris Okotie

Since ending his four year marriage to Stephanie Henshaw in June this year, Pastor Chris Okotie has never really opened up about what led to his decision to end his marriage. There has been a lot of speculations in the media and he finally decided to react to some of it. He gave an exclusive interview to City People magazine through a minister in his church, Rev Grace Funmi Paul, a member of House Hold of God for the past 25 years. It's a long interview but I'm just going to pick some parts I think might interest you all. See it below...
Rev Grace Paul: A blind person knows that my pastor loved his wife, Stephanie, passionately. This year before the separation, he had taken her out of the country at least three times to different places like Dubai, US and so on. He loved her, so did the congregation but the bible says that two cannot walk together except they agree. In the establishment of the kingdom of God, the rules change because the rules are made by God and not by man. So, it didn't have to do with what pastor wanted to do, because left to him, his love will keep him struggling and going at it but if God gives him instruction he has to follow it through.
More when you continue...

City People: If I get you correctly, it was Jesus instructions for Pastor Chris to part ways with Stephanie?
Rev Grace: Let me give you a precedent. In the bible, there's a queen called Queen Vershti of Persia. The king invited his wife and said - come woman, I want to show you off to my people and the woman had an attitude. She had pride issues. It was at that point she said to the king "Excuse me, I am making up, how can you be humiliating me by telling me to come and sit down so that people can be looking at me." So she refused and the people of the kingdom rose up against her, and they said the king must let her go, and that was how Esther came in. That is the principle of The Kingdom. In the two cases of my pastor's former wives, it was an abdication of roles. One was a physical abdication, and the other was a spiritual abdication. In the matters of the Kingdom of God, when you abdicate your position, your position will be taken over, because the calling my pastor has, he is not called to work alone (Linda says - get ready for another pastor Okotie wedding hehe)

CP: In Stephanie's case, was it a case of spiritual or physical abdication?
Rev Grace: Her case was spiritual abdication, but either ways it amounts to the same thing, because the scripture states clearly that if unbelieving departs, let him depart, you are not bound.

CP: Any efforts to patch things up?
Rev Grace: Spiritual things can not be patched up. When there are two people who are not the same kind, it is not a matter of patching up.

CP: So is the congregation happy that the pastor is single again and is there any plans to replace Stephanie?
Rev Grace: The congregation is not in the position to replace Stephanie. My pastor is a full grown man, and he knows what he's doing. In the case of our pastor's first wife, she insisted that where she wanted to do her church work was in the US. As for Stephanie, I cannot be intruding. As much as I am authorised to do what I am doing, I can't disrespect my pastor and Stephanie. If I begin to give you some details, they would amount to disrespect. My pastor has insisted that they want to keep it private.

CP: Pastor Chris once said that the instruction to marry Stephanie was from God
Rev Grace: If you know my pastor, he is a passionate person. They had a long time relationship before they got married. My pastor is particularly careful about beautiful women because he knows that the devil desires them. So when a beautiful woman has issues in church, he ministers to them, and because he does that, people jump to the conclusion that he sleeps with them, which is not true. Just like Queen Ure, pastor has never had an affair with her, will never have an affair with her because they are not of the same kind (Linda says - What does 'not of the same kind' mean?). Ure was pastoring her own church, until she became bored."

The interview goes on and on...but woh, I'm tired of typing...:-)

299 comments:

1 – 200 of 299   Newer›   Newest»
Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

What the fuck is this lady saying?nonsense,smh at her.. God ve mercy n 4giv me for this blasphemy but I now greatly disregard Rev chris. My likeness dropped during his attempt at becoming a president n now, oh well!

truthhurts said...

spiritual abdication my ass!!

i can see that this woman wants 2 be 3rd wife...hehe

hmm.. oo kwa!!

vina said...

He is not serious, y him no find out frm d start dat dy r not spirital connected, after 4yrs of shaggin her , him come dey yarn rubbish, as 4 Rev grace dem don wash ur brain finish, I pray God delievers u,

Na dem knw,only God knw what they are hiding,next plsss

Ken_Whizzy said...

oooh,so Stephanie was a winch! i get it now ..

Verach said...

Story! story!! story!!!

City people should also hear from Steph. Besides, i dont agree with these House Hold Gospel that spiritual stuffs cannot be patched up. No ailing relationship cannot be healed. The couples must have to make the appropriate measure of sacrifies to sustain their God given Love. Divorce is never from God. No pastor can decieve me.

Ajambele. Cock and bull story. Sounds more like a political party PRO defending d issues in d party. Soon d same God will lead him to anoda beautiful and elegant woman. Why not choose one of those para-olympic women and marry. Coz of his mercy and patience,our God is treated with contempt.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Linda you even try sef! to type this much. The matter reach to tire person. I didn't know that pastors need a mouthpiece o!.....Anyway, may God's will be done!!

Dumb. Made no sense. Speaking in parables, i hate that shit.

Ola said...

Linda type more nao.dis doesn't explain much

Ezems said...

My dear Linda, go and sleep and leave these deluded people. Good night.

Hmm...Na wa o.

You are tired of typing, who send u work...amebo, agbaya

Chris okotie should get a life and face reality of life.God cannot be mocked he should look for a better job and let people rest,sooo sick of his relationship palava in d papers kolo wa ibikan joko sii.

Linda dear, why now but al dsame Weldone

WTH...why can't he speak himself and what is she condoning here Hiss. what a waste!!

its amazing what people would do and say to justify their flesh.

Very unintelligent responses from this so called Rev..mtseeeewwww.pastor is careful wt beautiful women but ministers to them..I see

God Knows Best !!!

Doublewealth

Hnmmm! Pastor Chris' matter pass M̶̲̥̅Ƹ but e no pass God. Two women? Maybe a 3rd on d way. Odikwa egwu o!

this issue is very complicated, i can't believe that a very strong man of God would do that. The question is how can he settle his own member facing same kind of situation? I need an answer

ONYX said...

Hmmmmm wat can one say? Dis spokeswoman is she married? Cos from her comments,I see pure obsession and infactuation for Pastor. Chris. Its poeple like this dat work behind the curtain to cause havoc.she must have been jealousy of Steph's beauty and the love Chris was showing her. He was and has always been crazy about her right from when she married her first husband his friend. Steph also said it on Facebook that she didn't have issues with Chris but they were people dat wanted her out badly. All iz well! True love alwaz triumph.

TWATS...and btw its queen Vashti not Veshti

Belema Meshack-hart said...

ok, tnx www.tatafonaija.blogspot.com

Joy sayssssss
Dear Rev Chris,

We really don't care. Do what you have been commissioned to do. Spread the word of God!

this issue is very complicated, i can't believe that a very strong man of God would do that. The question is how can he settle his own member facing same kind of situation? I need an answer

She didn't even ansa d last question... She just jumped into anoda issue.... Na wa oooo... Thought the old testament said dat divorce if need be, shld b on grounds of infidelity.... Even at that, Jesus said we should forgive 70 x 7 times and there's no way a person will commit one particular sin for 490times. Anyway sha... End time is near and these are just one of the things we're bound to encounter. God save us all.

Sirikenna said...

lol. U for type na

NYC-1 says: Whoever this spoke-person is, has just succeeded in saying nothing. My take on you and your pastor Okotie is that both of you are candidates for eternal damnation unless you repent. How can you twist the meaning of quotations from the Bible to suit yourself?

abeg Linda give us the whole interview(i mean type) for us in the U.S that have no access to the magazine. ABEG AM BEGGING you in Gods NAME...LOL
WENDU

Ride on pastor.he! he! he !

Codswallop!

Spiritual things can not be patched up. When there are two people who are not the same kind, it is not a matter of patching up.....so he didn't know this before he married the mammy water? He must be a male mammy water too to have married her. The scales fell off his eyes and he found out her mammy water passed his own.

ONOME says......
*yawn*

Okotie I hail o!Na who no get work dey listen to ur tory.I resemble baby to u?Na u & Steph bizness

The end is near! that is I can say, may the Lord have mercy!!!!!!!!!

He's a man of God and I believe errtin happens according to God's plan buh biko,he shld av jst kept quiet..his explanation is jst...well only God.pastor chris and stephanie knows wah happnd.

This chap, along wit his brainwashed bandwagon, are serious JOKERS!! Triple A to da M

Its even boring. Doesn't make sense. I pity all these people lying on God with "God said this and that..." One thing I know is that God will not support a man who marries multiple times. Being a pastor, he should have known better. What lesson does he expect his congregation to be learning from living such a messed up life.

May God have mercy on us all,even you Linda!!!

Nonsense , foolish pastor

I no like all dese so called "men of God" 4 naja cos they dey always behave like demi-gods.Abeg make all of dem park well!

happyhausabunny said...

Seen...

Pearl & Beauty said...

so pastor Chris can't come out in the open and say wat really happened? he has to send mouth piece alias pastor Grace to bamboozle us with this rubbish forged story!! hisss.. abegi, make dem go sidon for bush. d story makes no sense and i think he is a shaddy pastor!! one day e yansh go open!

They are sick I mean d church members.

What arrant nonsense is this woman saying...if u ask me she has evaded the questions....shewww wasted my time reading hoping so fin sensible wud be put down........

Why is she speaking in parables now. Abeg this people's issue is like another dimension of K-solo and his wife's movie jare. Just different casts this time around #abeg pass me the mic

Action!!!!
*opens alomo, light ciga ! Let the comments roll in menh

Dee dee said...

Words fail me! I don't even know where to start picking this "interview" apart so it's probably best to leave it. Smh...

ds man is jst a confused human beign

Halleluyah somebody the lord is goooooooood.ok so who can explain this interview to me cos it seems I don't understand dis person.ur pastor sud pray to God.he alone has the right answers.

thenewslately said...

hmm god let thy will be done

What the fuck!!!

may the good lord have mercy on us.

OFFICIAL Ogeh Cynthia said...

STORY STORY... STORY. Once upon a time, time time.... wan wan wan wan wan..... this is bullshit. I feel so sorry for Stephanie, it looks like SHE WAS USED AND DUMPED.

OFFICIAL Ogeh Cynthia said...

Holy moses.... i just cant believe i am reading this.....

Csexy said...

Hisssssssss, nonsense talk, useless pastor, he should go and give his Life to God.

This is rubbish, dey should just ve remained silent on the matter SMH......

Linda you are such a trouble maker sha... What's ur own with your side comments ehn??

TM

Me mah don tire to read sef

Dezzy said...

Linda love u try jare leave the yeye man to be deceiving himself....my only annoyance is him bringing in God to it

Complete B 2 d S...Bullshit to the highest order. i couldn't even read the entire thing. pastor Chris, Rev Grace and all of them can like to go play ten ten with mosquitoes cause na dem get their time....abeg, NEXT!

Leff matter for Matthias jare!

A whole crock of bull. Talk much, say nothing

janded said...

*Yimu*

Bootylycious diva said...

Iam just here eating popcorn and ice cream ,just dey form Ajee ,waiting for comments ,patiently waiting.

ivy said...

Dey r not telling us nethn o! It haff do sha! I don't want to know wot happened cuz we 'll neva hear d truth....well xcept U̶̲̥̅̊ interview stephanie #grinning#.

Sam said...

if the righteous are scarcely save,what should the unrighteous do?

Kim said...

Kai! Nah only God know who truly they serve am.

edyth said...

...I'm tired of reading too...so u minister to a beautiful woman (stephanie in dis case), turn her into a strong christain then after a few yrs of marriage u divorce her becoz she's spiritually not compartible with u! Nice one Pastor Chris...I don't think the passage that says a man or woman can leave an unbelieving wife or husband should apply to pastors after all u are suppose to help others grow in the faith and never give up on them just like christ always forgives us and never gives up on us...I really don't think he has set a good example for christains that are struggling tru marraige. This his "pack and go" message is NOT COOL!!

cant u copy nd paste..

lindy copy nd paste.

Lolade said...

I wish people will hear themselves when talking or granting interviews. Are these men of God supernatural beings? why can't they or their congregation openly admit when they make mistakes? Is it a crime? Abeg Linda, put a rain check on anything Chris Okotie.......he ridicules the words of God.

OMG...........Ok I had to stop half way coz this is beyond ridiculous and flat out disrespectful to God. I wish there was someone else all these pastors could be calling left, right, center. Jesus said this and God said that.....what rubbish! Abdication, story of esther, pastor Queen is not his type, beautiful devil girls except stephanie...ahn ahn!!! Have some reverance for this our God. Stop calling Him and interpreting and misinterpteting and overinterpreting His words. My goodness!!!

WOW!!! my jaws are on the floor. Are these people kidding me.... seriously.
SEE HERESY!! SEE BLASPHEMY. Thank God for his patience towards us o(oluwa ku suru).
God cannot tell you to marry someone and then tell you to leave her because God hates divorce and he cannot make a mistake. If you want to divorce; fine; that's your problem but don't give ur cong. ridiculous, blasphemous reasons. You're mocking God.

dammy said...

This is the most sickening interview I have ever read in my life. So a pastor who preaches love and all will now allow a third party to speak for him regarding his marriage. Was d thirf wheel on the marriage bed too. Guys please this is so un christian. This s very disappointing for the christian faith.haba i

abeg,abeg,abeg!fake fake quotes from the bible.i am a christian also and through out my days,Chris Okotie is the first "so called man of God" dat i have seen divorcing. i really don't know where in the bible God permitted Divorce.or am i wrong?

Mcheww my God save both you and that your pastor from hell...in the bible the king invited his wife to strip naked and entertain his guest and she refused because she had a sense of pride and decency, get your story righ next time and stop twisting the Bible to fit your pastor's sin, the bible clearly states "YOU CAN'T DIVORCE YOUR WIFE EXCEPT SHE COMMITS FORNICATION " and even at that it's your choice to forgive her or not, your pastor is "a passionate person" who is "particularly careful about beautiful women" oh please!! Just call him an ashawo one time jo...tell your pastor to change and stop accusing God cos God is a God of love and if he loved his wife that much as he claims then the God I know would never ask him to divorce her, rather he'll ask them to work it out together.. Its so sad many will believe this story shan confirm facts from the bible before you believe them that's the only way to survive these endtimes...LINDA BIKO POST THIS..*Amaka*ti

Abeg,abeg,abeg!fake fake quotes of the bible.i am a christain too and through out my days,Chris Okotie is the first "so called man of God" dat i see divorcing.i don't know where in the bible God permitted divorce.or am i wrong?

Modupsy said...

I see a blind confused follower

The truth of the matter still remains unspoken. Pst. Okotie shud speak for himself n not thru anyone. Ȋ̝̊̅ really pity d members of his congregation who allow a controversial man pastor them. A man who attributes all his inactions to God shud av no business mentoring anyone in d faith. Compare n Contrast d lives of Pastors Okotie and Ighodalo.

Barbara said...

This guy is just a player holding bible!

MizTee said...

huh... I am so lost. This does not even make any sense at all. In my opinion, this guy is just looking for excuse jare. Ole ni, God forgive me jare

Hnmm we r in d endtyms n only God truly knws those dt r his,ow can a suppsd man of God say God directd him den also say God told him 2 divorce her?My God is not a man dat he shld lie!he wld nt say a tin n ensure it isnt establishd,its so sad dat its in xtiandom u c ppl lyin God sd ds n dat wen he dnt say,seriously ds man has issus!drs no marriage on earth dt dsnt v its own challenges,n wen such arises we should tink wat made mi fall in love wit ds prsn in d 1st place?n here is a man spsd 2 rep God on earth?hian!one tin God hates is divorce!xcpt one party was caught in adultery,abeg ds man isnt man enuf joor!ow can he hear frm god n preach on sundays?his church members shine una eyez 2failed marriages yet u still preach 2 d congregation?abeg oga park well u jst a big joke!

Please can anyone give me linda ikeji's number.I need to have an urgent talk with her....please..my number..07062283273

beebee said...

Still some baseless shit as far as am concerned(no basic reason,just a lot of yaddy yadaaa) ........linda u no try @ all ooo,this info is jollof rice without ingredients('tis not delicious).

Celebrity World said...

No Linda why you tired he didn't sounds ok?

kemsugar said...

Rubbish.....de re just yarning OP. N. Confusing pips, we dnt wana knw wot hapnd.May God help us.

chai c as pastor dey change wyf like alfa.dis no b news cha e dey hapun everyday.but i get 9ice babe wey i wan giv am.lwkmd

D bible says judge not so thou may not be judged. Only God kws whtz going on in pst Chris Okotie's life, let God judge him accordingly.

WHITE PEARL said...

Hmmm,God said in d bible cnt rememnba were tho dat a man should Never leave his wife except on the basis of Adultery.if u ask me der is more they aint telling,so ma lips are sealed cnt judge..

LOTR said...

WTF ! Are these people for real? And this man wanted to become President? Well, considering the persons we have had so far as Presidents (in terms of how loony they are), he sure as hell is qualified to run! Over the years, I have learnt not to take Okotie seriously, but did he really permit this groupie pastor to grant this interview? If he did, then he has taken "were" to a whole new level!

YESCO no ni said...

Oshi o da ni le pako....!

Commercialised spirituality....

lol@ devil wants pretty so therefore heaven wants the ugly ones but God created them all....

Mtssswwww this guy is not serious I thought if a person is spiritualy weak as a man of God u are supose to help them more not abandon them

God will help all of us is what I can say at this point. Hosea married Gomer, an adulterous woman in d bible and even when she fled, he went after her an restored her to himself. Infidelity is d only ground for seperation and in that case, the person in question is supposed to remain single. I'm not condemning the pastor, I'm a mere mortal myself, just feel it will lead many people in d concregation to follow suit. I don't understand the part about the pastor being "careful" and "ministering" to beautiful women though.

Once again, may God help us. Amen.

i'm sorry, i still dont get it. this interview does not make ny sense to me.

Hi Linda u r doing a great job i read ur blog every day heaven knows if wat dis woman is saying how can she be repeating d issue of d queen b4 Esther came into d family of d king wasn't Chris Okotie spiritual 2 ve 4seen dat b4 gettin into marriage earlier i did d first let's call say it "Failed" n now d second he sure has a problem if he is truely a "man of God" he shld let his light "Shine" dis story make no meaning abeg nt an intrestin kip d good work coming n i ll sending u my track soon 4 more details #facebook.com/kingroy4ever

A said...
Fola said...

End times. Think!

Dr. Pinch said...

Enough of this disgrace DJ chris and his House hold night club.RUBBISH

Na wa o! The end times!

Dis is d end time.... Anything fit happen. 1st wife no good, 2nd wife no better, which one go come better. Let Pastor Chris go back and read his bble thoroughly and understand what it takes to be a husband.

What kind of experiance we get from pastor, they are in relashionship for long time b4 married, he was devorced the first wife, is that the really bible says? SHAME.

Oh lord av mercy pple jst say anyfin dey wanna say. Am sure dat woman is very innocent.even if d wife is d devil God was gonna deliver her cos of u.b4 u stop pickin and droppin wives may God help u.d nxt 1 naw will be illuminati,maybe God tld u dat everyfin will be rosy and deres nt gonna be any problem. Pastor say devil desires beautiful women dat means u and devil re almost d same gimme jst 1 reason since u knw devil likes somfin y did u av 2 lik it 2 dat devil is in dis pastors eyes O.its gud tho. U all can be xchanging ur wives in church so it doesn't get tirin. Even d spokes man has no shame watsoeva.am sure she's nt married,pastor will marry u.God is so patient. All I see is dat ur ojukokoro is 2 mch,I wnt blame u u av role models in d bible d likes of king solomon and david,but God punished dem sha. Enjoy but am sure God will neva tell u 2 do all dis tinz NEVA.

Hogwash!

I hv spoken sha. said...

I just scoffed "BULLSHIT" out loud. Sha as God judged the children of Eli so will he judge every other false pastor out there (speaking generally).

This Chris Okotie marriage fiasco is turning into a joke.

Lady Jaye said...

Really? Really? This woman is a fool and ignorant. Way to misinterpret the whole Vashti issue. And what does that have to do with Jesus anyway?

i am even more disappointed afta reading dis n wat i will say z ppl shld stop using d name of God in vain

THE PEOPLE WHO READ STORIES ON THIS BLOG ARE NOT FOOLS O, AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED, NO REASON HAS BEEN GIVEN, IT'S JUST BEEN WHAT IS CALLED BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH BUT I AM NOT ABOUT TO ARGUE WITH A STORY FROM A MAN OF GOD O. ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT GOD CANNOT TELL SOMEBODY TO GO FOR SOMETHING AND ALLOW THAT THING TO BE DESTROYED LIKE THIS O ESPECIALLY MARRIAGE. ONCE MAY BE A MISTAKE BUT OTHERS WEY FOLLOW FIT BE DELIBERATE O AND ONE PERSON CANNOT BE RIGHT ALL THE TIME O. GOD SAYS TOUCH NOT MY ANNOINTED AND DO MY PROPHET NO HARM.............I JUST REST MY CASE.

Abeg Linda,is this information an ingredient for making soup?mschewwww!NEXT!!!

Load of crap!!!!!!

linda if u put this up u should also put up pastor chris press release,try and be balanced in yr reporting not just what u think would excite people

Linda ...now that this a a business you need to go pro. Get your self a scanner with OCR ..instead of typing you just scan and convert to text : )

Hmmmmmm........ Pastor jst de sample they go..lol

Blah blah blah,spiritual ko spiritual ni.why didn't Okotie delivers her?me am tired of this people ooo.btw Linda,you re leaving us soon*crying...posting of comments will be till further notice.anyway,safe journey sweety and enjoy your bday.love u

Dis pastor is confused!!nd d funniest part dey lie on God wen doing dis Rubbish!! I wonder how in congregation dey cope especially if he ever preaches bout lust/marriage

When people decides to give the sripture interpretations that suits them,other than what God meant, they should equally be raedy to create thier own heaven where they will go when they die, because the standard of God stands sure, having this seal, God knows them that are His, let any one that calls upon the name of the Lord depart from ineguity.

ALLYBERRY said...

Phewwww!!! I swear this whole shit is confusing,they're not been open at all,i couldn't make one single reason still why he left her.

Seslie said...

Story story.. *yawns* Abegi! Giving christianity a bad name. How convinient for you to pick particular scriptures that fit your situation! Rubbish! God, please, just help me keep my faith..so many reasons to start doubting...*sigh

I Weep!!!Mchewwwwwwwwwww

hmm! this is ridiculous. it can only happen in des pentecostal churches. u guys should keep washing your dirty linens in public. mtscheww!

Una go dey decieve una selves with the Bible said..........whatever happened in his marriage i dont care or wanna know.....i leave it for the God he claims he serves to judge him

She didnt really give any reason here jare. But, what do we expect from her anyway? She has to do her pastor's bidding.

Abeg don't mind d pastor he is a nonentity.He wanted to hide under d canopy of being a man of God to be fornicating .He is a liar.In fact being his own man of God in pretense does not remove his inborn character at all.The followers better watch bc d pastor is into something tht is not visible to them. O ga oooo.Pastor Spiritual Nonsense.

dizzie said...

My pastor is particularly careful bout beautiful women, wat in Gods name is dt. D man shuld gt a life alredi and stop ds blasphemous wrk against God. Haba Chris u neva tire 2 dey f**k dif women

Linda you did well to stop typing jare.

I am Nneka,
lmao...Linda no go kill person.
Abdication- to declare, to proclaim as not belonging to one. Seriously? This is the excuse they could come up with? yeye dey smell...like otedola wisely said..anything done in the darkness will come to lightness..#searching for abdication in my bible#

I keep wandering if its the same bible we all read and the same Holy Spirit we all claim lives in us because i cannot understand what pastor Chris is saying. Why is he making a mockery of God. So is he trying to say God made a choice for him and later saw they were not good n changed them? God does not make a mistake thats one thing im sure of and the bible says God hates divorce so how does all this add up?

ara said...

Absolute bumkum!

Na wa ooooo

linda,i luv u.

Terrific said...

SOme people are called whiled others are FLASHED... this man is (i preserve my comment)

BS

Terrific said...

SOme are called while others are flashed

K said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm*lips sealed + confused icon*na wha o,Madam Rev Grace Paul seem to be confused,she just dey mumble the whole thing up.Oga ju,we go soon see where all these go end nah.

BS

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

Nonsense.... S̤̥̈̊o̲̣̥ its only beautiful people dat r possesed dat he has to attend to dem directly.. My God iz no Author of confusion...He couldnt hav told U̶̲̅ to marry her nd divorce her..U̶̲̅ r just a sucker f☺r pretty things nd A̶̲̥̅♏ sure U̲̅я searchlight iz on f☺r a replacement... Inshort,,dis Man iz not a pastor jor... MYRAYA SAYS SO

jescci said...

Linda u don begin take us for granted by telling us u are tired of typing abi and u are indirectly telling us to go buy City people abi? God is watching u on NTA Maiduguri o.

K said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm*lips sealed + confused icon*na wha o,Madam Rev Grace Paul seem to be confused,she just dey mumble the whole thing up.Oga ju,we go soon see where all these go end nah.

***yawn*** boring and tiring.

Just SMH for most of these men that call themselves men of God.

rubbish........i still dnt get why he sent her packn

Dis rev grace is takin it personal sha....@mashlessness

Eya Ayambem said...

Lindo, can't seem to find "why I sent Stephanie packing" Where is it on the post? For how to be a good wife to your husband (The African Wife) visit http://www.wivestownhallconnection.com

Whats all this rant about?? They have not said anything please

Job Akpan said...

Rev Grace: "The congregation is not in the position to replace Stephanie. My pastor is a full grown man, and he knows what he's doing".
Probably, he was not "a full grown man" and did not know what "he's doing", when he married the past two wives. No matter the antics of man, God is NOT asleep. One day na one day.

All I know is God is not an author of confusion, if it was actually God that led him to marry her den why would he lead him to divorce her? My opinion is the guy is just confused.

Let that pastor or sister Grace hide herself in shame, people should stop using God as an excuse!!! Mtcheewwwww.

So God now supports divorce on a matter that is not adultery? I don't think so. I know my God and he does not change for anyone or anything. His word is A and Amen. He will not change for pastor Chris Okotie or for his church. He is not a God of confusion either. Spiritual and physical abdication my foot!

I believe we all read the same Bible and God is not an author of confusion. He cant say marry her and then chase her. That example he gave of Esther and queen vashti has nothing to do hsi story. It wasnt God that told the King to send away Queen Vashti. Twas the king on his own accord cos he was angry finish. My Bible tells me God hates divorce and the only time you are allowed to divorce your wife is if she commits adultery and even at that you are not permitted to remarry except one of the partners die if not you will be living in adultery. people i beg am i lying here???

kanayo said...

If not that he į̸s a man of God, i would have said he į̸s plain stupid. A pastor on his 4th wife. I think he į̸s a stunch womanizer. A̶̲̥̅♏ sure the 4th won't be the last.

mystique said...

Dey are stil not sayin anyfin jare

I dont think i'll ever comment on this pastors issue again. God gave everybody common sense. So we shld all know what's wrong when we see/hear it.

R.A said...

YEAH YEAH!!!!! *YAWNS*

Mad pple. D person sayin ds on hs behalf nids a resounding. Slap. Foolish idiot. Ona no de fear God. De use am play abi? He told u 2 marry steph den told u 2 divorce her. God punish ds man. *angry face*

Hmmmmmm. So God orders people to do away with their wives now, abi? I can't wait for judgement day. Olorun ku suru.

This is the biggest BULL SHIT ive ever heard its making my blood boil. Stupid fake bastard pastors that cannot pastor their homes talking arrant nonsense mshewwww God punish u there

Absolute rubbish!!, What is this my Pastor , my pastor ? eh , there are biblical standards and if you are a "my pastor" you should follow it , that simple, , If there are things that you cannot take in a marriage , just like anyone else you take the necessary steps , according to the bible it mentions letting your proper GODLY conduct as a partner in the Union win over your erring partner, so that he/she may in the end glorify God, isn't love supposed to look past the superficial, Abeg Linda, we all know these people have been taken over by the love of material things and lust for position and the good things of life and then they end up making a mockery of themselves, sadly the drag God's name into it. It doesn't have anything to do with the PROPER worship of God in the way GOD approves. Maybe they should actually try reading the Bible.

You people are just deceiving yourselves and not the public. If you (pastor Chris) wants to talk about it you say it and if not please kindly keep quiet. Have you not read in the bible where it says "you do not separate from your wife except you catch her in adultery? That's the 2nd woman you are sending away; what are you preaching to your members. I am not judging you but pls do the right thing for once. Keep it to yourself if you know you do not want to disclose what she did.

Kate Effiong

utter rubbish. He is just a confused man

Linda if you cannot post the whole story, dont coem here and write nonsense. What should we do with half story......As for Pastor Chris, God na ya judge.

Stargal said...

i waka pass......hehehe anoda wife to come

Dodgy pastor. first God told him to marry her, then God told him to leave her. God is telling me he is a fake ass dodgy pastor. These Nija pastors can never fool me....

LMAO. People still dey go him church abi?

Amazeballs.

@Olayinkafinest said...

Quite funny,all i know is that God is against Divorce..Pastor Chris should take things easy .

justlikeme@live.com said...

Who say...he's the baddest guy
Ko da..... he's the baddest guy
Ogbeni Kotie...shey ko si
You too get problem, ki lo fa oshi
I Thank the Lord, Stephanie bo ni nu Oshi
The God wey dey guide am no dey sleep
*In Wizkid's voice*

But wait sef....what does that interviewee mean gan gan! E be like say she don dey madt abi!

Pastor Chris you too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read your spokesperson interview

Uba said...

I have not seen any good reason y he asked her to go. and this man of God is not even answering the question being thrown to him. the bible he is quoting is not even justifying Chris action

na God go solder una mouth for dis blasphemy idiats

Real8 said...

The world is now filled with a bunch of people who twist the word to suit their own benefit. The God i know is firm and His ye is ye not maybe and not 'i made a mistake...cut, roll tape again'. That is why He takes His time before anything because he stands true to His word

Linda u r not serious, Wђã†̥ do u mean by u r tired of typing, abeg give us jist joo. As for u rev. Grace, if u think he will marry you, u ve dived A̶̲̥̅̊ huge rock

T said...

What a shame. Who is this woman giving us cock and bull story? We are not fools. They should just shut up & bury their heads in shame. In as much as the Bible say we should not speak evil of Men of God, they should not take people for granted. The woman should just go and mind her business. Experience has taught us that whatever happen behind closed door in marriages cannot be understood by an outsider. Only the two parties & God really know the truth. If it is a spiritual problem that Stephenie has, as a man of God, why didn't he help her? Since he claimed that it was God that told him to marry her in the first place.

What a patient God we have! All these lies against Him yet, He didnt strike them dead? Its alrite o! This man has lost it all. God isnt an author of confusion and so also Hes not a talkative! ''Once has he spoken twice have i heard......'' God told him he will be our president yet even his family members didnt vote for him and now his wives! His mental health needs evaluation.

Story, the guy is ready to sample another babe. Carry go wine tester........

Ds s wt happens wen u marry cos shez beautiful.man of God indeed!!hian..hopeless man,I v alwz disliked him,full of shit.confused soul.

Now you re tired of typing abi?? Linda honestly this time i think u re biting more than u can chew>>> wetin sef? leave this man alone ooooooo....

And give us better gist abeg>>>

nancypaul said...

Are they having kidz?

LusciousBerry said...

d truth is i dont even knw wat comment to drop anymore on ds issue, he shld jst go ahead and marry d 3rd wife wch he has obviously stated "God said he cant do d work alone". y didn't he grant d interview personally, mtshcwwwww abeg next........

Y.Tee said...

*SMH. All i know is that Okotie cannot compare himself to King Xerxes in the bible. Gosh, can’t they read or hear themselves, they sound soo confused! God is not an author of confusion. Get a life ok, nobody's saying you should not divorce (Aren’t none of my business anyway) But if you must, don’t used God or the church as an excuse please. #Malachi 2:16 and Matthew 19:9.

Abdication ko abduction ni! Gay and lesbian things!

Who is this Pastor Paul???? Is she male or female? that will determine my next comment.....lol

Warri Girl said...

And this church still has members, *eyes rolling*.

rubbish......d guy is sick dats al.

Pastor chris needs deliverance. This is not the era of vashti for crying out loud. Point of correction pls rev grace,"in the establishment of the kingdom of God rules do not change because they are made by God who is not man". He is an unchangeable God. He is not man. Pls lyn can u pass this across

End times o, men will be decievers and being deceived. Akuko Mike Ejeagha. The more I hear from Pastor Chris and his team, the more I loose respect for them. Pastor Aside, abeg make una carry una wahala go one corner joor. WHo cares. Why did he decide to yarn now, shebi he said we should wait for part two in 2013. God forgive all of una o.

Gorgeous POLA said...

Very non-informative. What does she mean "not of the same kind"???????

I guess another HHOG first lady is on the way.....

i will no judge but this is just WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

shame on the sender and the representative!!!! these are the kind of pple who allow other religions to mock our faith......wth!!!didnt he consult with God before marrying her? i thought he said God instructed him to marry her way back then.... God is not for divorce and God cannot be mocked in anyway,whatever you sow shall u reap! first time posting a comment here, i just couldnt pass on this one and i have to go now so i dont start spitting fire!

Cherico said...

Plenty nonsense!!!

HRHTega1 said...

I'm over this Kris Okotie individual and his plenty wife drama. I just wonder how he's congregation keeps a straight face when he's preaching. He is beyond ridiculous. In short,I have no words to describe this display of nonsense.

Cherico said...

Plenty nonsense

Cherico said...

Plenty nonsense!!!

may God forgive him.....that's all i can say for now

Rev Grace Paul, next in line to be the Mrs hmm ....vague answers! He should just come right out and say what he wants to...

Oge Nsimah said...

God should have mercy of them for miss interpreting the world od God will it will suit them ....

To god b d glory

Keep confusing yourselves,spiritual abdication ko spiritual abdication ni...

this ruth person is very foolish. how can a full grown woman discuss such personal matters as though she were part of that marriage? that church self is run by utter idiots!

This doesn't tell us anything jare!

occupyme said...

RUBBISH ! Pls stop using the bible to justify lies , it not Gods wish that his word which is life should be used for that.
If a man of God , and marriage adviser cannot advise himself then You fake Rev paul should stop making excuses for him. Mshewww !

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 299   Newer› Newest»