D'banj and Wizkid slug it out for MTV EMA Nomination | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 September 2012

D'banj and Wizkid slug it out for MTV EMA Nomination

MTV has unveiled the nominees for its annual celebration of the biggest musical artists from all over the globe, with reigning pop princesses Rihanna and Taylor Swift topping the list with six and five nods each, respectively. 

Africa’s hottest contemporary artists could also be in the frame for an EMA award, as Sarkodie, Camp Mulla, Wizkid, Mi Casa and D'Banj fight it out for a slot in the Worldwide Act category, where they will compete against their peers in India and the Middle East (from Monday 15 October).  The final Worldwide Act nominees from each region (Europe, Latin America, North America, Asia Pacific and Africa/India/Middle East) will be announced the week of 30 October and the winner will be named at the show in Frankfurt.

The full list of nominees for the 2012 MTV EMA when you continue...

BEST SONG
Carly Rae Jepsen – ‘Call Me Maybe’
Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – ‘We Found Love’
Gotye – ‘Somebody That I Used To Know’
Pitbull feat. Chris Brown – 'International Love'
fun. feat. Janelle Monáe – ‘We Are Young’

BEST NEW
Rita Ora
fun.
One Direction
Lana Del Rey
Carly Rae Jepsen
BEST FEMALE
Rihanna
Katy Perry
P!nk
Taylor Swift
Nicki Minaj

BEST MALE
Justin Bieber
Kanye West
Flo Rida
Pitbull
Jay Z

BEST POP
Justin Bieber
No Doubt
Katy Perry
Taylor Swift
Rihanna

BEST LIVE
Taylor Swift
Lady Gaga
Jay Z & Kanye West
Green Day
Muse

BEST HIP HOP
Jay Z & Kanye West
Nas
Rick Ross
Drake
Nicki Minaj
BEST ROCK
Linkin Park
Green Day
Muse
The Killers
Coldplay

BEST ELECTRONIC
David Guetta
Swedish House Mafia
Avicii
Skrillex
Calvin Harris

BEST ALTERNATIVE
Jack White
The Black Keys
Arctic Monkeys
Florence + The Machine
Lana Del Rey

BEST VIDEO
M.I.A. – ‘Bad Girls’
Lady Gaga – ‘Marry The Night’
Katy Perry – 'Wide Awake'
Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – 'We Found Love'
PSY – ‘Gangnam Style’

BEST LOOK
Nicki Minaj
Rihanna
Jack White
Taylor Swift
A$AP Rocky
BIGGEST FANS
Justin Bieber
One Direction
Lady Gaga
Rihanna
Katy Perry

BEST WORLD STAGE
Arcade Fire
Arctic Monkeys
B.o.B
Evanescence
Flo Rida
Jason Derulo
Joe Jonas
Justin Bieber
Kasabian
Ke$ha
LMFAO
Maroon 5
Nelly Furtado
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Sean Paul
Snoop Dogg
Snow Patrol
Taylor Swift
BEST PUSH
Nov – Foster The People
Dec – Lana Del Rey
Jan – Mac Miller
Feb – Michael Kiwanuka
March – Gotye
April – Rebecca Ferguson
May – fun.
June – Rita Ora
July – Conor Maynard
August – Of Monsters And Men
September – Carly Rae Jepsen

WORLDWIDE ACT
Sarkodie
Camp Mulla
Wizkid
Mi Casa
D'Banj

121 comments:

@phat_ema said...

Nawa
Dead much

WE ALL KNW DBANJ PAYS FOR NOMINATIONS.Y'LL DBANJ VOLTRONS CAN LIKE TO WRITE UR ESSAYS O

The battle for sure is between weezy and camp mula. Trust weezy to clinch it sha.OSEBRUWA is involved.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Of cz dbanj is takin IT home! Cnt wait 2 watch wen good music peeps accompany him 2 dt stagé!!! "God bless dnanj, God bless Nigeria"! Happy birthday LINDA hunnie, God bless u̶̲̥̅̊...mmuah! *sent dis 12:01AM btw

TAYLOR said...

Happy 4 my boy wizkid,hp he wins

H@pi Birthd@y Lind@.wishn u d best of d vry best...n God's blessnz#ur numba1 fan##CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

from congo said...

So happy that two of my nigerian brothers are on there. one love

I hope it goes to Ruggedman.

worthy for nomination, Cool info Linda.

regards
Belajar SEO

Mrs Uk said...

Didn't see Mrs J-zee's name for any nomination naa(Beyonce).*Sighs*Ok moving on!Happy buffday Anty linda.I wish u all d good things of life more n more.God bless u n ur work"muaaaaaah!

Hapy 4 them

hater,weda u like it or not na dbanj get dat award,don't u just get it,hating dbanj will take u no where,hater u yourself knows dat if dbanj doesn't win na cheating,shoutout to wizkid but dbanj go win am,plsss hater how did dbanj pay for nomination?was he nominated last year,bcos he did background song in the morning u are already downgrading him,d more u downgrade dbanj the more he goes up,learn from dat hater,congrats to all d nominees,

we all know dbanj is going to win it bcos of olivertwist,olivertwist penetrated the whole world thanks to universal music group,forget wat dbanj did in the morning track nd kurukere remix,m not a big fan of dbanj but he deserves it. i just don't get it ,nigerians abuse dbanj but is twitter followers keeps increasing everyday,is it still d same nigerians dat abuse dbanj dat follow him on twitter,dbanj hust no send anyone,abuse him,hate him all u want,d guy is moving forward no famzing but dats the fact

for sure na dbanj get am,weda u like it or not

seyi said...

You are the dumbest person ever born of a woman, how can dbanj pay for a nomination like this???? I can't believe this, linda is this a human being? How can u hate someone soo much and utter such dull, dumb, stupid, out of order statement. Only a mad and maopic person will say what u just said. That dbanj payed to be nominated in an european music awards, I swear u must be an illiterate,

How did dbanj get here??? Abeg we all know he's talentless... I hope wizkid win; atleast he's better than dbanj.

Goldelina

hmmm nawa o!

brandigest said...

WizKid should get it. In all Dbanj have not equalled Wizkid this year.
http://www.brandigest.wordpress.com

Let d best man win.......bt i tink its sarkodie sef!@mashlessness

D'banj aint qualified tu be on dat list. All d same, he aiin gon win it.

lily said...

Hapi buffday lin, more power 2ur elbow, may God bless u real ☑.....

If he doesn't, u can as well hand it to him."Via NOKIA3310. Is played out,go look for something more humorous and creative.we tired of seeing dat shit.

At least he has the money to pay for it,and u sit on ur dumb ass to hate on him,being broke

miss Sparxz said...

Oh my guyz one direction are in a very tight category! I want them to win sooooooo bad! I hope they do #fingers crossed#
Wizkid should win cos let's be sincere he's more popular and all but dbanj might work some majic with kanye's help. Either ways,a nigerian is gonna win so its all good! :)

AJ said...

May the best man win... Uncle Anonymous 11:32, na wa o... Not everywhere is like Naija nah...if they could pay for nominations, ah! a lot of artists will make every category...

They both deserve to win but Team d banj any day ,anytime! Will be glued to my seat to watch it lol!

I hope wizkid wins oh...d'banj is already old...he shud shit his flat ass dwn.am not beefing oh...the truth is bitter

its between sirkodie and whizkid and its siply because of their penetration in d foreign market. hu doesnt know dem? hu doesnt dance to der songs

He must have loads of money then don't u think, it wld hv been wiser 4 u to say he pays to win d award..Just like he paid 4 good music to sign him abi..

There is enuff space 4 everyone up there, keep hating and u will never get there

good combination

baby cute said...

wishing wizkid all the best..... i love him

Warri Girl said...

This the 1st time am hearing that D'banj pays for nominations.

Naija, yes we can...

Damn!

Wizzie all D̶̲̥̅̊ wayb

Dbanj 4 sure

These two picutures r fine

It's 4 whizzy Nd no 1 else,u ar blessed bro,all dem haters go to hell

Dbanj noni! Oyato jor

camp mulla should win this if based solely on songs..but i guess naija has the crowd in terms of sales..

Christabel aghorowei said...

As u are commenting also tink dat if jesus comes today, whr will you be, pls tink of dat. The entry permit to heaven is truth , holiness and righteousness. Thank u and GOD bless

Be decieving ur old age

def wizkid he had a better outing dis year dan dbanj so i'm talking based on output

Dbanj all the way.Haters go book bed 4 yaba left.

LegalEagle said...

I pray that @wizkidayo take d award home.......Insha Allah WIZZY is gonna b d winner of that award

Awww see these two fresh dudes, who will I vote for na *confused.com* So happy Rebecca Ferguson is doing well, I so wanted her to win xfactor instead of dat Matt. Reminds me of Omawumi and Timi :)

Legal said...

Can't wait for wizzy to clinch it, Dbanj is equals to a noise maker and @ most notin to substantially show in entertainment.. Be aware of the fact that entertainment is different from show biz.

Michelle said...

He who has a head does not have a hat to wear. Nigerians why do you hate on people who are putting you name on the MAP postively??? Why the hate for Dbanj? The guy has even gotten a bit further than the King of Afro music 2face. He has collaborated with American artists and stepped outside his horizon to make Nigerian type of music genre known. It amazes me when I read on how you pull down your own brother. You guys can kill just because you hate. It is very sad and to think a lot of you call on God and have the largest worshipping centers. This is very bad. Do you know how we wished in Ghana we had an artist who has climbed as far as Dbanj, 2face and wizkid. Learn to support your own and see if God won't open doors for you all as well

shut up there!! He pays so much to get nominated, who will even vote for him...nonsense? #pass d mic

hey bro, i've got ur back...the untalented d'banj shuld take a back seat pls....his voice wacks nd i wonder who even collected money from the self acclaimed musician nominated....mtcheeeeew!!

Thank u so much for informing des animals. He's ours, support him or meet Vivian's killers to silence u forever. Support outsiders, wen Ricky came to Nigeria, sebi u all saw d "Nigeria" he featured in his song, dts where u belong.

justlikeme@live.com said...

Bonario...you must hate D'banj gann oh! Wetin de dude do you. You wont even support your own!

My coffee dry up as i read your post :(

D fact dt u can never get there doesn't mean u shld pull pple on d ladder down with ur mouth n wish, remember, u r not God, u r just an ordinary man.

Thank u so much for informing des animals. He's ours, support him or meet Vivian's killers to silence u forever. Support outsiders, wen Ricky came to Nigeria, sebi u all saw d "Nigeria" he featured in his song, dts where u belong.

Its a good thing you are anonymous because I would have lambasted you even more. Why the hell should we be proud of a fool who publicly sold his soul and dignity just to become an errand boy? Must you stoop so low just because you want to belong to a devilish group called GOOD Music? And you people saying this move from D banj is putting Nigerians name on the world map music-wise must be stupid and quick to forget because this isnt the first time a nigerian has collaborated with a US artist. Have you forgotten Mr. Endowed remix with D banj, Don Jazzy and Snoop? That song was a hit even till today. Just mention one song D banj has brought out on his own where he was the one to feature any of the GOOD Music artist and not them asking him to stay at the other side of the studio shouting ehhh! ehhh!! ehhhh!!! in one song. Not even in their so called hit songs.

Truth be told he was a lord back with Mo'Hits and the sky was their limit. It was just a matter of time because they already conquered Africa and eating up Europe gradually.

You dont get into the American music circle as an errand boy. You get into the market as a brand originating from Africa. Yes its possible and can only take time because there are Nigerians living in America. A lot of them if I may add.

its ur boy wizzy!!!! i pray wizkid gets the award
dbanj sud go and siddon talentless mofo all he has achieved so far is to be on the cover of dem kanye's album (shey dat 1na achievement)
and pple sud stop comparing tuface with dbang, igi imu jina sii ori, tuface is farrrrr better. that man can sing all dbang does is to open his noise and make noise
all u dbanj fans can abuse me i dnt care d all na packaging for d dude

my dear dats nigerians for u. most of d folks hatin him are doin so just bcos he left dia ibo broda don j to do sometin beta wit his life.He's talentless,hes dis hes dat continue to b dia anthem and lord's prayer.
Keep on hating fellas while dbanj continues to progress

I know, orisakwe the illiterate must have a stupid comment.... Idiot oshi

Yes dbanj pays for nomination isnt it AFrican cateory or do u think it's an important category that is strictly taken up by the officials,am sure a fellow African if nt a Nigerian sef operates dat category.His PR pays for nominations die if you want to.

elohor said...

My friend, the problem we have is ethnocentrism. Every tribe thinks their tribe is better than the other especially Yoruba and igbo. I can categorically tell you that the only people really hating on dbanj are the igbos. A sure yoruba boy will not hate him. And that is how it has been for a long time. The yorubas will not support an igbo man but they will just rather do their thing than criticise their work. In the movie industry, it is an igbo thing, yorubas came out wiv their own and their own language wivout criticising! Now the major talents in the music industry are the yorubas wiv dbanj from yoruba extraction being the best for now. Guess who is not happy, the igbos, if it were to be an igbo man that split from a yoruba man, the hatred will not be like this instead they will say the yoruba guy fucked up and its good to be on your own. An igbo man cannot slave for anybody! Bla bla bla. This is our problem. It will never end till all of us can go our seperate ways. They hate each other too much. I know some people will insult me, na una no. Before u comment, I swear wiv my life that I am not yoruba before u guys start insulting yourselves. Am a minority but this is just the simple truth that I have noticed. Nigeria deserves the kind of leaders we have. Wiv people like orisakwe, bonario and some other yoruba girls and boys in this blog who insult people anyhow. And they are supposed to be our future leaders. This country can never never move forward. Our leaders will keep treating us like shit. We deserve much worse. See a ghanian telling us this? We should be ashamed of ourselves. We are the most useless people on earth at the same time the most intelligent black nation. Just remember that if by chance any of u blow, someone will come out and trample on your glory. Its painful the way u guys say this things against dbanj, boy bands and groups in america breakup, how much less dbanj and don jazzy. Is dbanj supposed to be wiv donj forever? If ur answer is yes then ure a bastard.

Don't worry, the yorubas will vote for him. Idiot oshi. Bad belle will kill you.

If dbanj wins this award, some idiots will come out to say he rigged it. You people will never grow wiv the way you think. Keep hating o till my guy go wib grammy.

My two favorite people..and they re yorubas.hehehe

All u dbanj haters, if Rob kardashian(who has little or no experience in music) offers to sign u up in America, u wil not even bid ur family goodbye b4 u follow him, yet ths is someone that a very succesful record label in America decided to sign up and he took it, and u guys re hating. I thot sane people aspire to go higher in d game

I sorry 4 u people oo, cos ur hating doesn't affect ths guy one bit, kip wallowing in jealosy while dbanj counts his money in Naira, pounds, dollars, euro etc

Who put dbanj on this list? We all know he is a talentless hack! Businessman..yes! Musician/entertainer...definitely no!

Loolz nowonder someone goes by d name IF MEN WERE GOD, Bonario rising above hate(BRAH). Still commenting via NOKIA3310 maka ndi obi akpo.

Tanx a bucks Michelle, u took d words right outta my mouth. Some Nigerians r indeed as vile as hell.

Nawa o! U guys should just take it easy and lets keep our finger cross.ok?plz do not hate anyone. HBD Lindy! I wish u all d best in life.

They talk am na say na ibos they beef our superstar, make una ndo ooooooo

Another aggrieved ibo man, choi..nothing to show in entertainment yet Kanye came calling..isokay

@ANON 2:24PM WHY DID U EVEN PUT DBANJ AND TUFACE IN D SAME LINE ABEG DBANJ WILL HAVE TO START IN ANOTHER PAGE MEHN.DBANJ HAS A LONG WAY TO GO BEFORE HE GETS TO 2FACE'S LEVEL IF HE LIKES HE SHLD WEAR KANYE WEST PRINTED SHIRT DAT'S HIS BIZ WHILE DBANJ KIPS WORSHIPPIN, KANYE MUSIC STARS LIKE T-PAIN BOWED BEFORE 2FACE,MARY J BLIGE RECOGNIZED HIM,RKELLY, BEENIE MAN AND MANY MORE NOR BE FORCE.DBANJ IS JST USING FORCE.THE LAST HE WILL GET IS DAT MTV EMA AND BET NOMINATION WHICH 2FACE GOT HERE FRM AFRICA,WIZKID GOT HERE FRM AFRICA AND OTHER NOMINEES.INT'L STAR KO INT'L MALT NI

@aon 4:27pm kanye did nt come calling anything who tld u kanye cares abt african artistes.Dbanj BEGGED for a contract and the way am seeing if he refuses to live up to expectation he will be dropped.Kanye came calling ko o call ti

Keep on hating on Dbanj your hate only makes him stronger,more determine a̶̲̥̅̊₪d focus. @rectitudeyemi on twitter

We scream racism yet we are so so tribalistic. Especially d ibos, they discriminate too much, e.g ibo catholic will think 10times b4 marrying an anglican, have u ever seen an ibo muslim, they re rare cos they know they won't fit in, na them get osu etc

But d yorubas rarely discriminate, u hardly hear of state discrimination, religious discriminatn or anything

These haters re only weeping 4 their ibo bro Donjazzy cos they re scared he's lost his moneymaker. Donj was so quiet wen he had dbanj but now a day hardly goes by we don't hear abt him, d young man don dey accept change and restrategise.
Dbanj and Donjazzy hav parted ways and are forging ahead, u people shd continue to take panadol 4 their headache.

Hypocrites, as if they won't grab d pportunity if they were d ones in dbanjs shoews. The g

Bros go back and grow up then come back and make a sane and matured comment. U were there when Kanye gave dbanj money to go to market on errand?

These people re businessmen, they saw talent and signed him sharpsharp, dey there dey think ur ibo boyboy mentality. Opportunity comes once my dear, dbanj got d opportunity a lot are praying about, and he took it, now he gets to be a local champion ( that u people want him to be) and also an international star

You haters better get over his success

So u too go and package na, abi..at least he has somtin workin 4 him, what do u have?

Which business u and him do abeg? Dbanj is not an entertainer/musician lol, na actor he be then. Na wa o, u people re hating sotay una no make sense again..

haters saying wizkid will win it knows he won't,how u go compare wizkid to dbanj,dbanj na baba take it or live it,m not a dbanj fan but u haters knows dat he deserves it,olivertwist was played on mtv,oliver twist penetrated europe,that award is goin to dbanj,u can abuse him,say negatve tins,d dude is movin forward,haters how did u kno dbanj payed for nomination?,how did u kno dbanj will use kanye west connection to win,u haters knows dat if he doesn't win na ojoro,olivertwist was top 10 in uk,in greece,was played in germany,was played in madrid,indian,jamiacans are dancing to olivertwist on youtube,dbanj haters don't u get it d more u hate him nd talk negatve tins about him d more he goes up,people hated dbanj when he was with donjazzy,but d hate is now more bcos of d split but d 2 of them are moving forward watr are haters doin dan to comment rubbish,yes dbanj jumped like monkey in mercy video,yes oyato was beyond people's expectation,oyato is for the matured mind,oyato is not a party track,no b everyday u go dey release party track,yes dbanj did background song in the morning,bcos of dat u must hate,na step by step,when G UNIT seperated 50 cent,lyodd banks nd d rest styarted singing rubbish,50cent didn' hve a hit single until early 2012,his single DEV was a hit,big tualeeee to 2baba for winning the 1st EMA,

seyi said...

Booker u are the bigger fool and also an illiterate. Infact u are a nuisance, u no why, because more than half of all the musicians, actors and actresses are alleged to be in the church of satan or illuminaty. If I start naming them, my post go full but guess what people still love them. People go for their concerts, people buy their cds and movies and if u watch movies or listen to music of anybody who is in church of satan, you must be a bastard aswell. U disgust me and am sure this is another igbo boy. You people should keep hating o. The real Nigerians no what ure all about. You people are so angry that a yoruba boy is there. Very soon now u idiots will take on whiz kid. We know u peoples problem. It hurts u people so bad to see people from other ethnic group make it whether yoruba, hausa or nigerdelta. I remember when africa magic yoruba came out, this same igbo actors came out in sun newspaper to say it is wrong, why should a channel be dedicated to only yoruba, hausa own came out and u guys talked again! Saying bla bla bla forgetting that all the people acting english movies are igbos. Yet we watch ur movies and then we started doing ours. Thank God for the cinema, now everybody has d chance to do quality movie we can watch. Wiv the likes of kunle afolayan and co, U people keep complaining and playing the victim card. If it was don jazzy that kanye west called, this same people like orisakwe, u and bonario will come out to say "at least he is representing naija" donjazzy deceived all of u by giving kudos to dbanj all because the guy don know say dbanj is nominated for ema's. Don jazzy also knows that many other good things are happening for dbanj, dbanj was the goose that layed the eggs for mohits. Donjazzy album did not sell, why? Because dbanj was not there. Don't worry very soon donjazzy will come out and say "am so happy for dbanj my brother, I've always known he will make it on his own" original igbo cunny man! U idiots will come again and say oooogh don jazzy is humble. Don't worry naija will soon break up. Everybody will go their seperate way and we shall all be happy!

why shouldn't dbanj be on d list,which stupid question u dey ask,wat is wrong wit u,u jst wokeup one morning went to linda ikeji blog saw dbanj names dere nd na to ask stupid quest,nawa ooo,u kno dbanj is going to win it u jst don't want to admit it,hate all u want dats d fact,after olivertwist was in top 10charts in europe wizkid will win it howwwww?if dbanj no win am na cheating,olivertwist was played on mtv,olivertwist was played in d olympics,wat i can say is dat dbanj should thank GOD for olivertwist song,m not fan of dbanj,but we all know dbanj deserves it

congrats to all d nominees,but na dbanj get d EMA weda u like it or not

hmmmm nawaoo, serious bruh am d most misconcieved and misquoted person here, must I always go with d crowd? is wizkid not our own? Doesn't he need our support too? Coz I refused to be a saleout yesterday and watch somebody make various fallacious utterance about d Igbo race,many people went for my jurgular. We're all entitled to our opinion as it pertains any issue, the worst thing I can do myself is to b d first to deprive myself freedom of expression. Plz for d sake of constructive criticism, opinions ought to differ.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Abegy! Dbanj has gone way beyond 2face. The only thing working for tuface is the element of "old fame" u can't even compare right now. Abeg shut up and stop typing in bold letters. Another illiterate

Did u forget that it was dbanj and don j that signed that contract. Abeg if u no no something don't open your dirty mouth to say nonsense. If he begged nko, is it not because he has potential that he was accepted? U are an asshole. Hater oshi. Don't worry other people will hate on your shine....

For real was olivertwist played at †ђξ olympics? TEAM OYATO

Gmax said...

As far as i'm concerned, OLIVER TWIST is the BIGGEST thing out of AFRICA, played and recognized internationally. OYATO is for matured minds and not ur regular terry G and take banana shit, u guys should be easy on D'banj cos dat dude is going higher and representing Naija to the MAX! no hate on don jazzy but i believe time will tell, all those free credits to buy u guys on twitter + the unecessary Kudos... we shall see.... CONGRATS to WIZKID and D'BANJ..... Bless !

Ibo pple can hate to death....thats y no one trust them....even nigerdelta person bcome president b4 una ntoooor

Yes it was

I love me ma dbanj

HEY MUMU DAT KNWS AN ILLITERATE WAY BEYOND AS AN HOUSEBOY ABI? OR IS IT TWITTER FAME.IF DBANJ LIKES HE SHLD WASH KANYE'S CLOTHES,BATH BLUE IVY HE'S STILL BELOW 2FACE.AY OF 2FACE'S SINGLE>>>>> ALL OF DBANJ'S ALBUM!! IF THE CAPS DEY PAIN U DNT READ!! NA BY FORCE TO DEY INT'L SFACE OBVIOSULY HAS DIGNITY AND WORTH NT WEARING A SHIT WITH KANYE'S FACE ON IT(MUMU NUMBER 1 INFERIORITY COMPLEX) LIKE UR D FIRST TOO SIGN A FOREIGN DEAL NA HERE WE DEY WHEN HE GETS DROPPED.DBANJ SELL OUT OSHI

U re so ignorant, do u know how many aspiring artists re in d US hustling to be recognized not to talk of signed by Kanye, u can't know naaa, he doesn't care yet he signed him? I so pity ur ignorance

Go and watch kanye's latest single and see our boy dbanj there then come back and talk kanye not caring. See as u dey wait 4 someone to fail, shame on u

Wizkid and dbanj hav been nominated we no see 2face name na, go and vote for Dbanj abeg and stop comparing dbanj and 2face. Stop hating success

I look @ d likes of booker n Benario(d 3310 brain boi)i just wonder if i wld be responding to fools like that if we were in a social gathering but for d purpose of social network lemme air my view in respond of u both.....ok i change my mind....both of u r fools and all d other hating on dbanj bcos he is not ibo pple.

Please in the name of Jesus what has 2face done dat dbanj hasnt +more...

If dbanj win any of these awards and he climb stage call donjazzy name i swear down he will loose 40points from me....donjazzy came out tweeting like a fool solicting for name to b called#Godiswatchingu

I have nevr known the player hating side of the ibos as much as i do now...omg....dbanj is not the reason why donjazzy wasnt featured on cruel summer....thot ya'all said jazzy is d best producer in africa....haha i laff...2012 no single nomination. Lets c how it goes sha!

Ur player hating will only make dbanj greater if u doubt go n ask...

Who are d all of u that know he pays for nominations, u re so on a loooooooonnnnnnnggg thing

These pple actually think balling on kanye' level is beans....so u want make them bring someone all d way from africa enter american music scene and him go start to rule? I pity una ....i guess hence jazzy cldnt take d heat!!.small time even this benario 3310brain (in d era of smart phone) will be convinced its illuminati when he clinches all d awards he is nominated for

Sell out hehehehe, y u dey waste time comparing dbanj and 2face wen the thing painin u is really dbanj and don jazzy seperation, eeeeeyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Oh you mean dbanj frog jumping in kanye's video like a fool,abeg go siddon so watz d diff btw d rappers hustling nd dbanj heheheh dbanj go do omo odo tire

And in your face he would move higher and higher. Asshole oshi. As usual illiterate..... Am sure u are stagnant in ur life. Because u just can't see good in anyone who Is not from your tribe.... Oloriburuku omo ale jati jati

See idiots waiting for dbanj to fail. Even if he gets dropped, it will take years before another nigerian gets to where he is...... Dbanj wants to move don jazzy say no, they split, illiterate like u say no. They for no split. For him to be there means a lot. Keep making a fool of yourslef. By the grace of God whatever you people are praying for or thinking will not work...... As much as u keep hating him. So shall people hate on you and you glory...... If by chance u get the opportunity of shinning, people from no where will bring u down. And call u a satan worshipper. Idiot...

Hahahha have these clowns moved d arguement to 2face now? No one from ur tribe to compare to dbanj again ni....meanwhile dbanj was nominated alongside psquare for mobo....

Guess what d only reason we come here to defend dbanj is bcos of the amount of hate u pple are trying to ascribe to him... And when d hate is coming from a particular sect of aggrevied nijerians we have to come out and defend our own....most of what we do here is in defence of dbanj and we shall continue and if linda like make she continue to dey block our posts we shall keep sending em...bcos 2mao now one foreigner will access dis blog and think pple dont like dbanj in his home town word for word we shall tell u all he is d best musical export from africa...even FELA shall be surpassed in dat era(dats what every father wishes for a son)

Ibo pple need to think of conquering naija b4 going to d world..u pple r too few meen! E kere si number wa

Don't u people forget o! The two people holding mavin are yorubas. Very soon tiwa and wande will leave and u idiots will come out to say they are.............. Keep doing lip service! People from other tribes will continue to break barriers. U took over nollywood,now other people are shinning in music and the thing dey pain una, thank God for inyanya, timaya, and co.

Hahahhahaha...no ibo person can get to where dbanj is @ right now....ur closest is donjazzy n fear no gree am...dbanj,Asa, wizkid all not ibo...psquare ok, them masef dey try but all na local....if i hear u say nneka God go punish u she is not ibo but delta

Wish dis county can separate so yall need visa to come to lagos...like i said all ibo bizness na 1manshop @ most family biz...that why no ibo gcon yet.....

Donjazzy say him no do again shld dbanj kill himsef...?

Hahahahaha these comments here dey tear my belle o!i wan laff die

Omg...did someone just say "na here we go dey when he will get dropped"? Omg how can u be waiting for him to get dropped o_o. wow! Thats deep, is that really what u wish for him?....dayum.....n this person go dey pray dey ask God to bless am n he wishes his brother will fail....damn!!! Meee i can believe i just read that....d guy in caps u need a rethink...wow, how can u want someone to fail soo much is he standing in d way of ur progress?

Ballig on kanye's levelhah kanye has lots f unkwn producer infact editor dey there so wat is balling on kaye's level as an house boy.Has dbanj been spotted with kanye on the streets of NYC if una lie say hin nevr recah NYC this year.Google plenty pics of kaye with common,kid kudi and other artistes eru ni dbanj ma she ku.DBANJ IS THE NON MATHA FHUCKN FACTOR OF GOOD MUSIC, JESTER JUST A JOKE THERE

If he like make he somersault in d video,na so him money too go somersault.. People like u no see ordinary visa enter america not to talk of passing the place where them dey shoot d video.. U be omo odo no mean say everyone be like u o

skilful said...

For y'all dbanj's haters...in case you don't know,this is the second time he's been nominated for the award...2baba and dbanj already won the award before..they were nominated in diff year,and they won it..psquare was also nominated for this same award few yrs back,but they didn't win it..so to be nominated for the second time is not a small job..I'm not hating on anybody,but I think Dbanj is one of the best product to come out of Africa,in all aspects...

Wish others wat u wish for urself, u want him to se eru ku, he's far from eru but u are closer to eru, that's if u re not one already, so be sure its u that will se eru ku. As 4 his future with GOOD music, fi ara buruku bale and watch

Shut up joor! Odhe!! Ur talking bout BET award get ur facts right, dis is mtv ema......oloodo

LOL DBANJ YEYE FANS AM CURRENTLY WATCHIMG BET USA ONE NT YEYE AFRICA ALL GOOD MUSIC SIGNEES ARE PRESENT EVEN THE RECENTLY SIGNED KID, TRAVI SCOOT DBANJ IS NO WHERE TO BE FOUND EVE COMMON CAME ND DNT EVEN TELL ME HE MIGHT BE BUSY COS HE WILL LEAVE WATEVR HE IS DOIN TO ATTEND SHARP SHARP.ERU LE MA SHE KU HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

So dis is how igbo pple mind even be, infact, I fear dem pass boko haram nw. Na wah 4 dis nigeria o

hater wat are u saying,if BET interviews akon do u see 2face,psquare and wizkid wit him,akon has done lots of interviews and 2face dey naija,psquare dey uk or so,wizkid dey usa,so stop hatin,no everywhere d crew go he must go,na by force

Hatred don dey make u run mental sha

Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и haters I would like Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и to be honest for once in your damn life if Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и don't secretly like †ђξ success of Dbanj? We all do pray for elevation,transformation,wealth a̶̲̥̅̊₪d recognition to be known worldwide, a̶̲̥̅̊₪d if I may tell Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и Dbanj is God has answer his own prayers a̶̲̥̅̊₪d his aspiration a̶̲̥̅̊₪d dream is beginning to come trough. Haters If Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и ever pray for success in your life a̶̲̥̅̊₪d aspire to be big Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и should at least be happy for A̶̲̥̅̊ brother that is doing well for himself. TEAM DBANJ FOR LIfe @RECTITUDEYEMI on twitter

@RECTITUDEYEMI. Nice one bro may GOD bless Y̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊и bless me bless Dbanj a̶̲̥̅̊₪d screw †ђξ haters IJN amen

U̶̲̥̅̊ ppl hv really made me lose interest in dis blogsite.....simple matter una turn Å̶̷̩̥͡•̸Ϟ τ̅☺ tribal issue....do we hate ourselves dis much??? Opening our yansh fr others τ̅☺ see??? Dbang dis Don j dat....both dnt even care wat U̶̲̥̅̊ think n υя killing υя selves....I used τ̅☺ come here τ̅☺ have a good laugh, but now its pain....U̶̲̥̅̊ shld knw other people are watching(Ąπϑ laughing) especially the ghananians (no disrespect).
Pls let's caution ourselves. Evrybody is entitled τ̅☺ his or her opinion. Jst say wat U̶̲̥̅̊ want τ̅☺ say n if U̶̲̥̅̊ must reply, den reply witout bringing in D̶̲̥̅̊ tribe tin pls(Å̶̷̩̥͡•̸Ϟ begging).
S̶̲̥̅Ơ bak τ̅☺ D̶̲̥̅̊ issue at hand *whews*. Dbang's oliver twist was a huge global hit, meaning he is favorite τ̅☺ clinch Ȋ̝̊̅†.....but I'D̶̲̥̅̊ prefer weezy(personal opinion o). Kudos τ̅☺ our naija boys doing us proud(two jst had τ̅☺ come frm naija).
Frm D̶̲̥̅̊ real naija boy whose dad is ibo, mum is yoruba, paternal granny hausa n maternal granny efik.....lol

i think it will go to dbanj. Djazzy did a fantastic job with the oliver twist song hence it went beyond africa.

Wizkid is good but not in this matter unless some other issues beyond popularity and sale is considered.
Dbanj and jazzy has already scored a major point with that song.it is just for then to capitalise it and continue smiling to their respective bank account.

Congratulations,in advance dbanj!
The song went further than tuface african queen but is not an ever green like african queen

@logosfromDAC

Banks Emenite said...

d'banj is and will always be the BEST coz he v got charisma and talent.

It's very effortless to find out any matter on net as compared to books, as I found this post at this website.

my webpage: austria

There is certainly a lot to find out about this topic. I like all the points you made.

Here is my page - frankrijk vakantiehuisjes