D'banj featured on Kanye West's 'Cruel Summer' CD inlay | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 September 2012

D'banj featured on Kanye West's 'Cruel Summer' CD inlay

D'banj is not only featured in the new album's CD inlay, he's standing front and centre beside Kid Cudi. Kanye is at the back behind Kid. "Cruel Summer" GOOD music compilation album out today in stores! Sept 18th - http://www.apple.com/itunes/affiliates/download/

154 comments:

Why do they always dress like depraved demons?

Bunny said...

They all look scary...

marygift said...

Wishing him the best

Kanyinulia said...

Thats Good...at least he wasn't relegated to the background

Dbanj oyato..hmmmmm...oyato...jooorrr. U will get dier.
....Adisa

justlikeme@live.com said...

Oya oh haters....e bere si ni show ara yi! We are waiting to read haters comments....this boy isnt in any 9ja musician's league anymore. Gbagbe

I put fresh coffee inside pot as i wait for comments to fall in!

Go dbanj #teamdbanj

Haters can shut up and die.dbanj yato si gbogbo yin so don't hate at least for now I can comfortably say D'banj> wande+drsid+d'prince+tiwa. So donjazzy can chop his beat alone.

Am so proud of this guy. See our very own home grown african brother. Dbanj don't worry, take your time, once u can break into the american market, the rest is history. I love this guy.

I laff @ u linda......keep inciting nonsense...yeah! He was right there infront not knowing he was going to b featured for less than 10secs on d album abi!!!yeah yeah leave am like that...still d best music export from naija...he is berra than all dose u igbo ninjas

Warri Girl said...

omo, D'banj has gone far

@lilphyne said...

That is a picture from "Mercy". For those of u still hating on D'banj, please go and die!

Linda nice one...shebi u want make pple talk...let them talk

The only African signed to an alist label @ d moment....

Mosdef didnt even feqture in d whole album.....and he was in d video shoot

homesteady said...

Ooo D'bang...i hate you....you suck...yuck!!!..*sickface*

Lindiway d more u try to promote Dbang by posting how he featured in Kanye's song,eventhough its for 5seconds,and being on an album inlay degarades him d more. Now it hurts we're going to close down 3rdmainland bridge and wuse market coz he got featured on an album inlay.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Who has noticed the way linda tries to direct the conversation with her initial statement....tomorrow now if dbanj make am u will start famzing asper celebrity....go 4 ur bday n have a life no worry shebi u masef don dey enter lime light u go see wetin dey come ur way soon....ask all major celebs at some point u always think u r d most loved but when d hating go start hope u will be ready

Austin Uche said...

wat an irony, kanye wey dey do d whole jes lean chill for background while our beloved dbanj wey nor do anyfin dey for fore-front.....lolzzzz. They keep making dis talented dude look smaller by d day. Dbanj, u have a gud oppportunity to bring our music to d mainstream, all dat is left is to utilize it well... Pkom kwem... #ok, bye bye......... Lolz

Toni said...

I believe that one day dbanj would be famous world wide no matter what the haters says...all the best dbanj

He has Really gone global..
Wishing him all the best
---->www.gepheral.blogspot.com

see them o....illumnati collabo #yetayo hissed#

#Daydreaming# Gosh! I kip lookin @ D-banj's footwear.melike

D banj don go ooooo,so happy4my baby menh.#zeewendy#

Why u con dey famz with 2face Happy B'Day in Advance oo

I wonder what he will do this time,cry I guess

Moohlie said...

hehehe our own big-boy-now-turned-kanye's-boiboi....been featured nah endorsement? Come back home lets celebrate u..beta be a LOCAL CHAMPION dan a white man's slave..mtsheww abegg NEXT!!!

Olayinka Oladejo blog said...

Haters do u see ur life's haaaahaaaaaa wat do u hv 2 say to dis o ? D'banj is blessed & who God hs bless no man or woman or hates can couse!! D'banj i like ur courage dear sky is ur beginning OYATO jor

Dammy said...

Bravo a mi hombre D'banj.That's what's up!I've been expectn ds 4 long.All u haters,fuck y'all.What have u got to say now?Ain't just follown that dude 'por nada'.I know he's going to d top!Success favors the brave! Yeezy hears all ya incognito n ubiquitous negative comments n decide to put him in front cover 2 avoid any further negative comments as being a houseboy or being sidelined.More greatness to my guy! Dammy is a darer like Dbanj, we don't remain local champion,neither an uncrowned assumed king.But we dare rule the world!

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Now, this kanyanj thing is truly for real...hmm.

happyhausabunny said...

So which is linda! Poor internet service or u'r too busy? Kmt employ sum1 alrdy joor! 7 posts without comments! C'mon!

So standing in front means what?

Linda, I think u give people the opportunity to say nasty things to Dbanj

ki ni big dil.

Jenny-Coco said...

ILLUMINATI THINGS *ISSORAIT*

Legal said...

What's so special, many have done that in the past.... He is better with don baba j...

kp said...

He who dares win!

Post about linda no matter how busy she is 300 comments in 5mins

Post abt someone she indirrectly wants us to yab 150 comments in 30mins

Any other post she's not interested in 17 to 30 comments in 24hrs

Watch at how fast she will post comments abt her birthday bash in london

@Dammy...wats up is dat u r dumb!Kanye has traded his soul to d'devil(its no longer news) so dbanj knows wat he's getting himself to.Fine he'll get da fame n'fortune buh at da devil's price.Or wat rltnshp can b btw good n evil?

Abeg which of them is Dbanj, they all look like Ojuju

Cooooollll

Desmond said...

wishing them long frnbship, am hapi 4 them ooooh!

LMAO @Eukah Nzeji Kanyanj kor.
but how i this news? because he is standing centre and in front? if kanye came and was standing in front of jazzy's CD will American's make a big deal of it?

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Linda i no c d banj o they all look like something that d devil spit out

Don j wants to stay stagnate dbanji wants to move to the next level. Abeg leave the guy jo

NEKS said...

Story..if they like let them put only his picture dia,his thumbprint on top every CD for validation and a piece of his flesh on all of dem..he neva still sing anytn..

KOFOSHY said...

No words for you

Do u all agree now that this boi is not illuminatti since he had only about 9secs hum in the track....all of u nay syers think success comes easy, u pay a price and thats d price dbanj is paying now o!shebi una dey bash am now....

this is to ignore jenny-coco with u face like one cheap whore wey get access to internet...if u c opportunity to join illuminati u no go join atleast make them change this ur ojuju face for u

Now datz wassup!!!u're already @ d top D'banj n ur wey dey shout illuminati cos na every thing be illuminati 4 ur eye,dem hold u go join dem na*Kmt*Cynthia E

Linda why do i feel like anon 11.04 is right.....please and please....try to prove him/her wrong oh! We know topics that will have lots of comments! The Leaked BB thing just kept going for days.....the one about your birthday...days!!!!.....now small small ones like chinese death and minister....7 comments, 9 comments.... Aunty...repent for the kingdom of God is at the tips of our fingers oh

Linda u too much anyway, i sip my coffee jeje as i read your posts

lambandlion said...

hmm....d'banj dis,kanye west that...whats there to celebrate about someone selling his soul to the devil.temporary gain for eternal damnation.....not worth it at all.

Hahahahahaha!! So true I have observed that too.

Jenny, ebuka, victor osakwe....why am i not surprised 3 of them r ibos. Ibo pple hate yoruba pple that r successful....even d intro by linda tells us where she stands...

DONJAZZY say him no do again should dbanj kill himsef???? I cant understand u people o! R u really scared dbanj seriously needs donjazzy or ur fears is d other way round?

Ibo pple say they r d business tycoons of naija we r still waiting for the first ibo GCON o! All dis one man shop business...can u imagine psquare 1manshop even linda cant even employ another person, na she go type na she go upload na she go do interview na she go snap picture

D'banj.............cooooooool

This is great, dbanj is getting there slowly but surely.

ope said...

congrats bro

condom said...

Shatap ur smelly mouth,illumina fire..can't some1 jst progress witout u ppl saying rubish?!

U guys shud google the lyrics or visit Rapgenius .com....u will see dat he sang more in Track 5...kudos to Dbanj!!!

when u go carry when d'banj go shit?... yeye Linda!.... coco

Mention any,bad belle dey cause cancer ooh

Oshodi said...

No matter what people may say about d'banj,he is a WINNER all d way. God bless u Dbanj

I am Dbanj or Skibanj like my Jamaican friends call me
Basically chargely, forget
Oto laiye mi, oto laiye e
oto laiye e
Dbanj yi yato, o yato o, oyato ( mo yato)
Dbanj yi yato, o yato o, oyato (mo yato)
Oto laiye e, oto laiye won
Ori e yato

So i see all these paresis (paresis)
All them say, all na fallacy (fallacy)
Wetin dem talk no matter at all (at all)
What God has done no man can destroy
Ehhh…and at the end of the day there’s no contest
There’s no reason talking out of context
Dem know me, dem know what i’ve accomplished
So why you come dey act with no conscience
Irakita o ma dola afi eni ti Oluwa ba fifun
No dispute and that’s the truth
And i don’t need to prove cos

Dbanj yi yato, o yato o, oyato
Oto laiye e, oto laiye won o
Ori e yato

Hmmm, hmmm

If you know what I know
You go like me o (Sleeky tell them)
If them know what I know
Them go like me o
Go forth around the world and say
Oto laiye e, oto laiye won o
Ori e yato

U def. Gat leukaemia. Go see an optician

Officially nwa obi!lol

Ojay says......
Ammo keep rooting 4 dbanj, dude gat dat seventh sense,the cd is gonna be all around the world and he is on the front cover. You hating ass m'fukaz can shove ur hating ass comments off your ass. I see u dbanj

Damn D banj aint no house boy after all,kudos to him.

it is very glaring he is using D'banj to break into the african market and d'banj himself knows ths, so i think is has to do with the status of his bank account than the props ..............nice one d'banj, make urself some $

Dbanj did all d chorus on d Track 5...go to Rapgenius.com to see and read d lyrics ursef.Pls Linda paste d lyrics for all to see on ur blog abeg.Thanks!!!

U re definitely a satanist/ogbanje combined, dats y u kno who is illuminati. Ogbanje! Olokun!

Ai

Jenny-Coco said...

looool @ anonymous 11:35 am...puhlease everyone is entitled to their opinion ok..its not tribe related in anyway, so luck up if u dont have any other thing to say.

By so saying, u havnt sold urs to d devil? All of u who re dalways seein see illuminati in evrybody else, re satanists, dats y u kno.

Ai

Hope said...

Lily..u r funny dt is all i can say 4 nw

that coffee sipping through his nose guy is actually annoying

Shut ur dirty trap ! U ethnocentric bigot, whats d relationship between their assertion and d Igbo race. From ur utterance it can easily be deduced dat u're an undercheiver who waits to attack his Industrious and prosperous Igbo neighbour at d slightest provocation. How sorry I am for to take pride in an award given to someone who knows u not instead of taking pride in what u've achieved. An award rejected by honest people like Chinualumuogu Achebe. If u don't know what to say close ur mouth and allow d discussion of d high intellects to sail( loolz grammer) leave Ndigbo outta dis. IRUDIKE NA ANYU MMA NKO(d mere face of a warrior blunts d sword of an enemy)~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310

LINDA WHY POST IT SEF.HE S UNDER D LABEL NA SO IT'S NOTHIN NEW ABEG NIGERIANS SEF

condom said...

Shatap u bloody fool...wat has ibo n yoruba man gat to do wit dis nw..frm d way u have spoken u r d one who descriminates..dats y 9ja will neva mv forward wit ppl like u.we shd divide dis country so u go need visa to cm ibo land.dnt go n get educated...Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ ur lane of tot so lame n stupid....mtchewww

Dbanj OYATO!!!...Dbanj did all d chorus on Track 5 of cruel summer...go to Rapgenius.com to comfirm...d leak song was fake.

http://rapgenius.com/Pusha-t-the-morning-lyrics .......i have just checked rapgenius and i think that was an error dbanj wouldnt have taken the hook however if he did then not only is dbanj a genius kanye is ".....the god of everything else"(new god flow) track4

suavilicious said...

Lwtmb...true talk joor

MNC_Critic said...

nice PICTURE

Ifeoma said...

some nigerians are very hypocritical. they said, o! i am team don jazzy all the way - castigating d'banj.

you know the funny thing? d'banj sold over 115,000 copies of his "oliver twist" single in the united kingdom.

whilst in nigeria, don jazzy's solar plexus did not do well in the market according to news.

some nigerians, una do well o

you are the real hater wetin bring them wande come join for here now. Na wa for you sha. Don jazzy wont eat his beats o cos you my bro will still dance to his beats!! Stop the hate

LMAOOOOOO @ BONARIO OR WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS. UR COMMENTS ARE ALWAYS SICK THO! NICE 1

@bonario well said mate however do u call commenting on every post on linda's blog an achievement? Cos u talking about achievements thats d only thing we can c u have achieved going by ur name.....

LMAOOOOO @BONARIO ABI WHAT IS YOUR NAME SEF! UR SUCH A SICK DUDE, ALWAYS LOVE UR COMMENTS SHA.

grow up dude and stop using 3310

115000 copies isnt that more than d price d whole africa pays for cds put together? Just asking

Hey jenny...i guess what he is trying to say is that ur opinion smells like shit.....bcos all of us get nyash no mean say make we dey mess for everywhere na

Dumbass nigerians....always looking to hate and bring u down.....please you all should go and get a real job that can help you take care of yourselves and your families...just like Mr d banj has. Instead of hating on somebody that does not even know you exist or care about your opinions because the sad truth of the mlatter is that d banj is in good music which is under def jam and you all are nobodies and if you die today Nigeria wouldn't give a shit not to mention the world...I just had to let you all know...lol reality check....how can you hate somebody that does not know who you are....you all should be ashamed of yourselves..nonsense..can't anybody progress without losers saying rubbish...this is why Nigeria is where it is today. Haters should drop dead and die jare they add no value to this world

My only problem is why is Dbanj dressing like them, he was essenctric that's how they found him and signed him, I think he has to remain that way to be relevant or risk becoming any ordinary member of a group, very soon he will soon start trying to rapp like them, which we all know he can't even if he tried. Be yourself bro , where all them slim fit cool colored outfits? FELA LIVES!!!! Trust me America will love you for it.

Oshodi, u got time.

Hello Kitty said...

Who gives a fuck???

This dude is a fool...see as hin be sef... mumu

Didnt want to comment but i have to address d fool asking y dbanj is dressing like them....u idiot they were all in d middle east and they dressed in arab clothing and u want dbanj to stand up to his boss and tell him "no im an african i must dress like afican" u idiot have u gone to broadstreet and ask those bankers why they are wearing ties? U c d problem wit haterz they condone in others what they criticize in those they r player hating...its not dbanj dont hate him hate d game idiot

Ajose Olasupo said...

who is this fake ass Nigga? Bonario 3310 or what do u call yourself? u better grow up and stop wasting away your future! your comments are always tribalistic in nature a very good example of a bigot!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Idiot talking Fela lives on have u ever bought his cd?

@feistyIce_ said...

Lmao.. All you people ooooo.. Plus, d positive and negative comments... it is well!!

Hahaha lib readers no go kii me....linda butbsome if the comments about u were true sha....

"i hate dbanj" sorry buddy he doesnt know u

Osy said...

Gbam!!! True talk.

Bonario nevr left his 3310....but u must be feeling famous now with ur 3310...stupid player hating fools

@Bonario, TELL THEM! I love, love your comment. Young, handsome and sharp Ibo boy.

ode! what connects igbo to this? when would people get over all this petty tribal comments

another sadist! you must sha read another meaning to the pics....tcheww 'pkom kwem' to you too( whatever that means!)

in ur mind u r making sense abi? atleast he is makng more mony than you and ur fam can hope to make....silly

Awww linlin unfortunately some of these comments na true o! But dbanj has been nominated for MOBO why didnt that make d news instead of this one, with ur sorry as comment

Maguy said...

D'banj is bigger than i thought he is.. first he is on one of the biggest rap group on planet EARTH, secondly he is featured on the good music album, thirdly he no longer gets paid 2-3million naira per shows instead he is bring in dollars 40-50k minimum doing a show overseas performing along side rita ora and more. and lastly he was featured on NOW THATS WHAT I CALL MUSIC 82 2012. now no nigerian has ever been on there and it will take a while for another one to be. so when u address d'banj next time think twice cos he is not only an entertainer but a damn good business man..here are the track list on the album

DiSC 1
------

01. Fun. - We Are Young (Feat. Janelle Monáe)
02. Carly Rae Jepsen - Call Me Maybe
03. Maroon 5 - Payphone (Edited Version) [Feat. Wiz Khalifa]
04. Flo Rida - Whistle
05. COldplay - Princess Of China (Feat. Rihanna)
06. Rudimental - Feel the Love (Feat. John Newman)
07. Nicki Minaj - Starships (Edited Version)
08. Rihanna - Where Have You Been (Album Version)
09. Rita Ora - R.I.P. (Feat. Tinie Tempah)
10. Conor Maynard - Can't Say No
11. Justin Bieber - Boyfriend (Album Version)
12. Ed Sheeran - Small Bump
13. D'Banj - Oliver Twist
14. Stooshe - Black Heart
15. Katy Perry - Part Of Me
16. Marina & The Diamonds - Primadonna
17. Paloma Faith - Picking Up The Pieces (Radio Edit)
18. Train - Drive By
19. Cover Drive - Sparks
20. Jason Mraz - I Won't Give Up
21. Alex Clare - Too Close (Radio Edit)
22. Emeli Sande - My Kind Of Love (Radio Mix)

DiSC 2
------

01. Will.I.Am - This Is Love (Radio Edit) [Feat. Eva Simons]
02. Cheryl - Call My Name
03. DJ Fresh - Hot Right Now (Radio Edit) [Feat. Rita Ora]
04. Tulisa - Young (Radio Edit)
05. David Guetta - Turn Me On (Feat. Nicki Minaj) [Radio Edit]
06. Calvin Harris - Let's Go (Radio Edit) [Feat. Ne-Yo]
07. Usher - Scream
08. Jessie J - Laserlight (Feat. David Guetta)
09. Chris Brown - Turn Up The Music
10. The Wanted - Chasing The Sun (UK Radio Version)
11. The Saturdays - 30 Days
12. Loreen - Euphoria
13. Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound (Radio Edit)
14. Azealia Banks - 212 (Clean Version) [Feat. Lazy Jay]
15. Plan B - iLL Manors (Clean Radio Edit)
16. B.o.B - So Good
17. Sway - Level Up (Radio Edit)
18. Taio Cruz - There She Goes
19. Labrinth - Express Yourself
20. Scissor Sisters - Only The Horses (Single Mix)
21. Lawson - When She Was Mine
22. Gary Barlow & The Commonwealth Band - Sing

Smh for dbanj,why go turn a servant ȋ̝̊ŋ anoda mans country wen u are a king ȋ̝̊ŋ U̶̲̥̅̊r own country,dbanj featured ȋ̝̊ŋ kanye's last video for abt 5sec,so this will not be an exceptional.

Dats a big lie.....he wasnt in dat "cruel Summer"

BigMike said...

Some people just dnt get it... U dnt hv to be born in America to make it. The only difference between Yeezy an African American & D'banjyyy a naija boi is accent... On a regular day i dnt think kanye is smarter than dapo but he obviously has more money nd connections , la familial(Jay-z) than him & for crying out loud Kanye is his bo$$. I'm not a Dbanj fan but give dude a chance to explore & stop callin him slave to white man. He can decide to work or not to wrk wit Kanye after the first deal expire. This is America & there's is freedom of speech. Kanye is not above the law. He is just a rich, talented celebrity. I love Nigeria & Nigerians but lets give Dbanj that chance to explore & conquer if he can. God bless America & Nigeria. BigMike

Illuminatis,dbanj is just a desperate man,he was making enuff and have all ready gone places witout the help of kanye.wat will it take a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul...all these is vanity

LOL @ "see as em be" that is he's christmas picture oo

Whats with Kanye and this whole black/dark imagery? Quite unappealing

Dr. Pinch said...

101% true, I don't even know what I did to her, she doesn't even post my comments at all. Am so angry with Linda, last night out of anger I broke my bold 5 on my head, in fact I won't say anything again on this blog until Linda begs me with a brand new X6 if not Linda will see what I will do.

Na Wa said...

Illuminati things oo...They all look demonic. Abeg, Dbanj should not run to MFM for deliverance after they have finished him....

Hmmmm nawaooo and d fact dat none of em is able to upload his ugly face, but choose to hide under d guise of anonymous settles d issue. There's no rationale replying an anonymous,coz anybody can be anonymous,even me,my sister,my brother even linda.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

@bonario....u r daft

Uve firgetten @ 12:34 u responded to anonymous abi...with ur 3310 brain...oloshi

Be4 nko, d babas wil b @ d back and Push d mumu to d front..... *smh*

Lmaooo, i love the new catch phrase.

Dude seriously??

Liberian Honeypot said...

A lot of you Nigerians are ASSOLES and full of hate and may that hate DO YOU IN and kill you. My gosh. When the dogood music poster or was it magazine feature came out a few months back and DBank was in one corner you all hated and said they put him in the back burner and he is a househelp. Now he is in the front, you quickly change your tune saying the oga pushes the househelp to the front. Please which one is it? Dbanjk being in the front or in the back? how does it make him a househelp. He is doing him and definitely climbing higher and may the God he serves shame you all. Every single one of you who has ever uttered any negative thing about him. No wonder your pitiful country is in the state it is in. I FOLLOW nigerian blogs everyone and most are pretty much the same. Full of hatered and jealousy and never supportive. Must be sad to live such miserable wicked lives.

Funny ow sum pple will hate on D'banj until they die. Dis Album will go all around the World and possibly a Grammy or American music awards later in the Year or Early next year nd D'banj is on the front page. E neva try reach? Shey na until e sing pass Kanye? 4rm tongolo 2 Good music.

From ur comment and ur name,I can easily deduce ur age. Trust me not to insult my senior, but next time think before u comment and not comment before thinking. God bless U.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Kudos to Don jazzy for tweeting that D banj made him. That tweet reduced the hate on d banj.

@anon 10:08 y will u combine wande and tiwa 2gether to form dbanj.for songs dbanj neva reach wande coal and tiwa bt wen u talk abt fame and money everibodi knws is dbanj

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed said...

Bonario.....SHUT UP!

CTM said...

Brothers and sisters, don't fight becos of d'banj n DonJ, tribe or what have u. Their seperation is not d first n will never be d last. Wish them well and move on cos dey definately have moved on. Buh what I can say is dat d'bangs style of song and performance does not fit into Good music style. Buh all de same...

Wale said...

Linda,u have many babies on your blog.Pls.,tell your babies to always address/attack issues and not personalties.

No wonder somebody has changed tune and said D'banj made him. Life, na so? They must now bow for D'banj; the King of African music.

VannyMarz said...

Som comments r nt evn worth d stress...wsnt it possible 4 u 2 congratulate dbanj witout gein all emotional?Calm ur nerves hunnay! Lol! Knowledge is power dey say.

VannyMarz said...

Lmao! See anger o, but its nt so serz nw.Som comments r nt jus worth d stress tho. Culdnt u jus post a comment witout bein so spiteful?!?! Lol! Calm ur nerves hunnay!

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed said...

He should have been at the side or something...looks to me like they're fighting for attention for the dude

How much does he pay you for all these your PSA's for Dbanj? Please shag him already Linda. All of us dey here dey fight about who better meanwhile linda dey make her money and Dbanj dey live him life.

My thoughts exactly, most of the people hating on dbanj are igbos..... They just don't like seeing anybody from any other tribe doing well. Little wonder why every tribe hates them

VannyMarz said...

Som comments r nt evn worth d stress...wsnt it possible 4 u 2 congratulate dbanj witout gein all emotional?Calm ur nerves hunnay! Lol! Knowledge is power dey say.

vannymarz said...

Linda wil post my comments somtym dis century...hopefuly

Very interesting comments naijas truly ve time by d way dis 3310 guy rocks abeg Lolz he knows how to get people boiling Lolz. Linda well done jare

Me I don't know how
to get dis song!!
I need some help oo!!!

ewu! He will go their nd open his mouth to sing oyatooo, they will definitely chase him back to his yoruba house, untalented arrogant d'banj #team mavin

SUPERDI said...

Bonario. Very dull mumu.. Wetin correlate 3rd mainland n wuse market? Olodo like ur papa

Pls abeg make we no turn Linda's blog into tribal war! I dont visit Nairaland anymore because of the contant dissing between Igbos and Yoruba's ..Ive come here and it seems the same thing is starting to replay itself.. It started with anonymous 11.35am dissing Igbo's out of the blues...haba.. Bonario tried to correct the issue,.. You guys keep complaning about racism meanwhile we are worse that the whites!! enough said

juy said...

@ the fool who said he will open his mouth to sing Oyato but they will chase him to his yoruba house. Dude wallow in your hate. Yes he will sing oyato and it will be a catchy tune in yankee. Didnt Quantaramira and wombolombo make it into america and all were singing it. So why would any naija artist who God allows to cross over not make it in yankee. I love igbos but they make it so hard to be true to them cos a lot are so prejudice and tribalistic

At least is much more popular in the UK than our current footballers, and he already has followers who are not even african.

The "Nairalanders" have infiltrated this blog. That's the reason for these irregularities.

Who is this idiotic tribalist?... Linda, its like you breed them on this your blog.

Its funny how every baby step d'banj takes in G.O.O.D music becomes news!... So fucking what if he's featured in the cd's INLAY! He's signed with the label, isn't he?! Ugghhh...

And what does where He's standing matter???? Dude is with good music isn't that enough to be proud of?? You Nigerians can never be pleased or be happy for each other!!! Maybe when you start appreciating your own then you understand how lucky it is to break into the entertainment industry over there!!! Tripping!

neneh said...

Thanks @Oshodi for lyrics to "Oyato" bY D banj.To the haters, do u think it would 've been better to see another national say Cameroonian doing this? Why don't u love ur very own? At the end of the day D banj is repping African more importantly Naija is on the map n this time for a +ve cause. Na war oooh,,,pple can hate,,,to think it doesn't even change your situation. Be careful of what u wish to another. Karma dearies is for real! And to the illuminati nonsense,,must every success be attributed to this sect? The Bible says all have sinned n fallen short of the Glory of God. So to all the 'saints' out there instead of judging others while not strive for salvation first. I am so happy for you D banj n i pray my son will one day be as successful as u are. More Blessings Bros!

Bonario...do you feel my pain ehhn? My pain ehn...o n ka ni shan oh! When you drop points, some people will just not talk against it and leave it at that....they will start using strong words..oloshi, weyrey, idiot! I am not surprised sha....what you see your dad and mum doing is what you also pick up...inugo!

I dont like D'banj much but he is good at what he does! Why will some people have to bring tribalism into this....D'banj is good...finish! Accept that!

This same people talking nonsense about D'banj and yoruba will jump at him when they see him....the girls will even beg him to straff them! THAT IS THE TRUTH! Cricify me if you like! Success is success...appreciate it whether na yoruba, ibo, hausa, ibibio, tiv, igala, isoko, itsekiri....accept so that you too will be successful!

Coffee wey i dey drink hia nearly burn my tongue as i read this posts....naija una too much

Lmfao shenkron dem don finish you.. *AAR*

Yada yada yada.. So dbanj is on the cover, its not that much of a big deal, afterall he's signed under their label. Why are those of you fighting over this yoruba/ibo thing filled with so much hate, GET OVER IT.. And if you can't, then you're not happy with your lives, y'all need help..

Kingo Bintin Laye said...

Yall haters eat sh*t, Dbanj Oyato jo, #teamDbanj4life

ode and to think that me an igbo babe has seriously been rooting for dbanj. if a gene or omotola gist come up i root for omotola....i dont judge people based on their tribe...if only you knew that yorubas are even d ones dissing dbanj...mofo

All you haters, in case u don't knw it, D'banj was in that mercy video. He was d person flying towards the camera before the end of the video.....so keep hating, the dude is making it big tym. Breaking his way into the America market. I wish I had haters like d'banj sha.

Cаn I simplу ѕay whаt
a relіef tο finԁ sοmeοne
that асtually undeгstanԁѕ whаt they агe tаlkіng about online.
You actually unԁeгѕtаnԁ how tо bring
an iѕsuе tο light anԁ make it imроrtаnt.
Morе peoplе ought to check this out and unԁerѕtand this side of the storу.
It's surprising you aren't more poрular sinсe you certainly have the gift.

Hеге іs my web рagе :: how to flip used cars for cash