2 workers found at the bottom of a pool in a Chinese-owned company in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 September 2012

2 workers found at the bottom of a pool in a Chinese-owned company in Lagos

So, I got this email last week from a guy who said his friend's brother who worked for a Chinese company died in the company's pool sometime last week.

He said the young factory worker decided to sleep over at the company and the following evening, his body and that of another colleague were found inside the company's swimming pool, with blood coming out of their ears, nostrils, and mouth. They say they suspect foul play.

I didn't put up the story at the time because I wanted to get more info. The new info I have now are the names of the dead men, the name of the company and the address. I will leave the company's name out of this for now because most of the police stations contacted around the area about this case said they are not aware of it...as no one has reported it. The company is situated at Rev Ogunbiyi Str., Ikeja and the names of the dead men are: Imhonbhio Martins Odion from Ewohimi, Edo state and Richard Dada from Ugoja Rivers State.

A trusted reporter friend of mine is working on the story and as soon as I get details, I will definitely update you all. Continue to see the dead workers being pulled out of the pool...but *viewers discretion advised*

96 comments:

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Foul play most probably....may their souls RIP

OMG wat a pity R.I.P. frm licia sister hawt Hawt Hawt

truthhurts said...

seems to me they are wearing swimming trunks! maybe they drowned trying to swim?

bos bos said...

Jesus christ!and they didn't report it?Gosh,the owner of that place has questions 2answer,May their soul rest in peace.so sad!

Lord have mercy. Pertubing mystery, only God knws how dis happend. *really sad face*

Lord have mercy this is truly sad.

So sad. They were probably murdered

name sake said...

Han hannn whts all dis na! Kai,whteva d case maybe,RIP,but there should be serious investigation on this

Lord have mercy!!what on earth could av happened? Ds case shd be properly looked in2, it doesnt look ordinary. So sad

steve said...

This is sad and i pray the truth comes out. but how come the two dead staff had swimming trunks on?

This guys definitely did not die from drowning in the pool!!! Gbam!!!
-Doctor

Ahn Ahn, who did this? Na wa oh.

NYC-1 says: So "they are not aware of it" After making such a STUPID statement, did they go to check it out? Or those involved are not sons of a 'a big man?' Or they have more important things to do? It hurt me to imagine that nothing probably will be done to bring the people responsible to justice. That is your Nigeria. The Nigeria Police Force seriously need overhauling. In civilized democracies, no police man will make such a STUPID statement and still keep his job. I recommend NPF to watch 'Flashpoint.'

amandaberry said...

the chances of two persons
drowning in a pool at d same time are
pretty high.

Look at their hands it's like they were strugglin wit som1 or somtin

However no use speculating. Let the
police investigate these deaths.

Linda... I think u owe the world a duty to purblish the name of the company and also follow this story up with the police... U might get assasinated but then, what the heck.. U will be a hero for ur efforts.. Wink wink...

TM

Haba linda,which one be 'FOWL PLAY' again?when did foul play become foul play?ehn?foul koo...chicken ni....anyways i dey gbadun ya gist.i forgive you ds gbagaun,next time we go arrest you o..............lol

why always the chinese? whatsup with these guys?

ivie said...

Dear Lord! How 'll d police know nethn bout it? Isn't dat y dey r supposed to investigate? Linda, tell ur reporter friend to b careful cuz d killer is willing to kill again so as to hide illegal activities dere. Chin chong pple 'll cm to anoda country n harm its citizens & d "authorities" 'll luk away cuz dey r "whiteys", mtschew. Rip Martins n Dada

Why does it matter if its a chinese or birnin-kebbi run company?

The two men are in swimming trunks, which indicates they went swimming. The fact that they both died with blood coming out of some of their orifices indicates a number of things could have happened, including the pool was hit by lightning while they were in it.

Stating its a chinese company's pool is irrelevant.

It definitely looks like an electrical surge in the pool which electrocuted them, this is obvious from the nature of the body position, an after-shock effect. Pools have electricity running them, especially to filter the water and also lights around the pool, sometimes in the pool itself.
The contractor who built the pool if they really did die from electric shock is negligible.

OnileEre! said...

Me too i definitely suspect 'fowl' play

May the souls of these men rest in eace. Although the fishy thing about this story is that dead bodies float not sink... hmmm

What the...........

Modupsy said...

How can one really respond to all these? God help us....

Where is CSI lasgidi

Hmmm. Dis looks fishy cos how could both of them supposedly drown in the pool though in their swimming trunks. There is serious foul play in their deaths and was made to look like they died in the pool. Trust naija police, this will be swept heavily under the carpet. These Chinese pple sef.

jescci said...

Let's wait for more investigation by the police then Nigerians can decide what to say

bella said...

Nawa oo...who must have done dis?may deir souls R.I.P....only God knws wah happened!

I hv spoken said...

Hmmmmmmm just can't help but wonder what they were doing in the pool and also in their trunks. Please this deaths has to be investigated with imidiate effect and an autopsy should be carried out to ascertain the cause of death. (I used to think dead bodies float on water but whatever these deaths should be investigated properly).

I am sure they were killed by dose chienese,bastard racist,killing our people in our land again,it is high time we protest against dis radical people or else ........

Bad news everyday. RIP

Jude said...

Not that I am accusing anybody, but it will be foolish of me to believe that two able bodied men got drowned in a shallow pool like that.
Police should come in and do their job! this case should not be like the ABSU rape case

God of elijah! well, the company has some answers to give. i just dont get it

Mz Tee said...

What's this please??? They just pulled to their briefs, jumped in and die???? Foul play!!!!! I don't hate these chinese, I loathe them!!!!!

Aaaaah! God hv mercy.Nigerians wake up from your slumber,different things are happening.I pray God will expose all behind it.Hnmmmmm.

Yvonne said...

😠😠 the truth is yet to be told 😡😡

Ds chinchon pepul re neva 2 b trusted. Dey shuld investigate very well

the chinese mafia is now in Nigeria!!!!!

kikky said...

Dis is S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡ sad,may God accept their soul Amen

Imhonbio that's my mum's surname oh...from edo state too...Osenobua oh!
@MzEllatyra

kanayo said...

2 productive youths gone jst like that. It should be thoroughly investigated, linda take note. And report back to ♍ƺ on anytin u̶̲̥̅̊ find out.

mystique said...

Heck! May their souls RIP

Nilla said...

Hmmm? Me I suspect foul play oo. They now made it look like they drowned!
The family should demand for an autopsy to determine the cause of death oo.

I dont believe that they went for a swim and both drowned.

Abiah!

Classical FBI case. But the guys look dressed for pool thingz. Jes saying

Jesus, i smell foul play too RIP to them.

israelthestoryteller said...

It is so sad, God have mercy, it seems they attempted to swim and could not swimm as they were brought ot in swimming pants, they drowned and no life guard was there to save them.

Hmmmmmmm!!! Wats dis World turning into. May their souls rest in perfect peace. Amen

Abeg na wetin dey happen for naija;;;; GOD pls intervain.

dis china ppl are not to be trusted.

How can TWO grown men drown in a swimming pool you can walk in... I suspect FOUL PLAY. Only God knows what they saw that night at the company that led to their MURDER. Wrong place at the wrong time. May their soul RIP..

Warri Girl said...

I don't know about foul play but from what I see the workers were ready for swimming. You can see they were wearing swimming shorts.

ng said...

nawao wonders shall never cease ooo.....were they killed or wat?i think so,they shud do autopsy on d body cos i suspect foul play too

Linda find out well,u said they slept over but they are both in swimming trunk which means they purposely went swimming.Anywhichway may their souls rest in peace and God comfort their families.

SIGH GOD HELP US

Dis is so horrific,nothin whn we no go c these days abeg linda kudos 2 u 4 all ur infor,good n bad

dey might hav dived in d pool , seeing dat their ogas no dey . cos dem wear swimin pant . hmmmm na wa oh . so sadd.

Moohlie said...

..its funny how "we" Nigerians have reduced ourselves to slaves in our own homes...heard from a friend how a Nigerian worker in a white-owned company here in Abuja was beaten to bits...and one mumu police officer was begging the "OGA" to take it "EASY" RIP to the deceased...on cases like dis i go...MUTE!!!

Ebere said...

omg have mercy

Chinese must ave killed them....they are the most wicked in the whole world and can do any thing devilish. RIP to them.

mayb they saw wat they werent supposed to see and so they had to b done away wit...very sad though./

Jenny-Coco said...

NAWA OOO....THE DEATH RATE THESE DAYS IN THIS OUR COUNTRY IS VERY ALLARMING. MAY THEIR SOULS RIP... THIS IS SAD

Nneka said...

We hope the culprit get jabbed. its not fair that the Police Force around should pretend like nothing'z happened cos of maybe some ~kudi~I imagine the trigger is in line with the China Strike from all over. they had better not bring that to Nigeria.

Http://nigerianewshour.com said...

Its realy a foul play linda. How could they have died like that? i suspect those chines. If their hands are involved like the be dealt with.. I wil like to get the full gist
Http://nigerianewshour.com

We need to get the facts first. Never be quick to judge till u get ur facts right. Linda I guess you owe us the full details of this story.

linda i can assure u the chinese men killed these ppl. those ppl are wicked,i work with a chinese company down here in PH will not mention name and we nigerians are been treated like slaves here. yeah i know some of u will say quit what are u still doing there and all, buh my sister/brother we all know there's no job in nigeria. these ppl dont regard us as humans,we are camped somewhere outside PH city close to our site cos its a construction firm and sometimes 2days we go without food. did i menetion am a lady?yea a single gal for that matter that is ripe for marriage. nobody is chyking me here,after doing d hard labour job and receive insults ontop d least thing on my mind will be to keep a pretty face for them guys to chyke. SOmetimes i just wish i can video and record all the things these ppl do and say to us for the public to see but u know how our country is,u will be the one to get stoned instead of the culprits. We cant even use our mobile phones here. as a matter of fact am inside the toilet now typing this. these chinese people are heartless and are capable of anything. am out pls can hear my supervisor barking like a dog now.

boom said...

But looks like they are in their Trunks so perhaps they went in and couldn't swim.....

boom said...

They are in swimming trunks. Perhaps they went in and didn't know how to swim? Rip.

@ Anonymous 11:32am, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE WHILE U STILL CAN! A better job will come.

Why r u guys talkin like u r not Nigerians, if dey were killed, d pple dat killed de wud do everytin to make it look real like dey drowned so let's all forget about bein in swim pants, all dey need to do is take of deir trousers and tops and throw dem into d pool

shenel O said...

Its very possible that they were forced into their trunks and into the water.

Its possible dis guys were killed frm sumthin dey saw or heard nd were wore those trucks 2 mak it luk lik d guys went 4 a swim nd drown in d process. If nt, tell me, dis guys hav been workin @ d company 4 sumtym nw. Hw cum its 2day d decided 2 swin in d pool nd bside, d both cannt drown coz frm d luk in d pic, d side dere bodies found is a swallow place. All d same, rest dere souls

Lord have mercy this is so sad.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Linda this case is a simple case of murder you don't need a pastor to tell you.these guys worked for this company for a long time and they knew how to swim very well the swimming trunk is a strong indication dat they are good swimmers it but proves dat they can swim. they were murdered either they saw what they shouldn't have seen or they witnessed something that went down in the company to hush them they were killed and thrown into the swimming pool.
evidence two the pool is not deep its just 5ft 8 not enough to drown able grown men besides the guy in the blue pant has is hand twisted an indication that rigor mortise did set in before they were thrown in to the pool. these guys were killed

All dis chinco people sef,no news now dat u won't hear one tin or d oda around dem,if it a foul play dey shd beta open up now Hmmmm cos dat guy from ewohimi ehn!!! if ewohimi pple vex china go catsh fire. Lol

dammyroja said...

So so sad

maybe they undressed them after killing them? 'jes' saying too.

MURDER!!!

Dead bodies float in water! A dead body can only sink if it is weigh down by smth. Therefore, the pix is not rite.

Ehis said...

over to NGO's who uses the concept of YOUTH to survive,this is the real test,strengthen our believes in your effectiveness !

I think we should wait for an autopsy before jumping to conclusions. A competent pathologist should be called in. The bodies seem relatively well-preserved and a cause of death should not be hard 2 determine.
-Doctor

So sad...if died naturally or killed,God will surely jugde.RIP

if i murder u and i'm trying to make it look like drowning;i'm hardly gonna dress u in a suit

Like someone already said,u dnt nid a pastor to tell u ds is a pure murder case.It is really so sad how these foreigners get into Naija and continue to do n get away with hideous things that u as a foreigner in their country wont even see the light of day if u attemot it...vry sad..they all know Naija is a no man's land and they can very well do as they please.I weep for my country.

RIP to the Dead but from my own detective point of view, both guys went swimming at night and they saw/met MAMIWATER in the pool.
This MAMIWATER is the god which owners of the coy worship.

Why would a manufacturing company have swimming Pool?

You don't need anyone to tell u they were murdered. But who will fight for them? Government don't care, if Dana air is flying now, then no hope. The foreign investors know where they are. Nigeria is the only place I know where her government allows foreigners to commit atrocities n go free...just bc money changed hands.

Rest in peace young men.

My blog.. http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Gbam! CSI lasgidi right there.

Dis is not d first time chinise are maltreatin thier nigeria workers, Dis full grown men connot just drown like dat.i suspect FOWL PLAY!

Verry gud point. I tink d police shud take dis issues seriously n stop wearing black uniforms n harrasing ppl abt.

how can the two of them die while swimming at the same time? there is something more than that of the swimming.pls those Chinese needs to be more investigated deeply.

Jus thinkin...why would d company want them dead and why are they wearing swimming trunks? But then again blood from orifices in d head from my medical education suggests cranial injury...they were probably hit in d head then push in or they but dived in from a height head in first,@ d same time;as in paralympics Йαђ !! Jus thinkin!

Lmao @CSI lasgidi right there..... U're so silly.....

I'm really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It's a very easy on
the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.

Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Great work!
Also visit my weblog - shopmcanow.com

These are really great ideas in concerning blogging. You have touched some fastidious factors here.
Any way keep up wrinting.
My web page: How-We-Work

If some one needs expert view concerning blogging then
i suggest him/her to go to see this webpage, Keep up the pleasant work.
my web page - Christian Fashion Apparel