Morenike Popoola returns to her family safe and sound! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 September 2012

Morenike Popoola returns to her family safe and sound!

Morenike Popoola, the lady who was kidnapped on Wednesday night in Lagos (read it HERE if you missed it) has returned safe and sound to her family. We thank God!

70 comments:

God z rily soooo merciful.......can't thank him enuff 4 his mercies n blessins upon my life!!!

ThAnk you lord for her safety.

Spizy said...

Thank you precious Lord for her safety. Welcome home Morenike.

Prayers do work...

Our God is mericiful...we bless ur name Lord

Nekky said...

Thank u Jesus.

The survival feeling is unimaginable, as a victim of kidnapping I can testify.

Thank God for his protection over her life.May his name be praised.

stacylicious2000@yahoo.com said...

This may be out of point, but is that a real baby?

Ok now she is safe hands, can someone call child protection services on her, omg that poor child

LOOOOOOOOOOLLLLL!!! OMG I jst love you for this!!! Very funny!! But Praise God for her life sha

Ȋ̝̊̅§ she wearing any pant...lol

Thank GOd.

KOFOSHY said...

I can see her punani

GLAM ME PRO said...

Hahaha! LIB peeps una no go kee M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ wt lafta, haba! Y'aLl scrutinise sum1 n find sth to talk bout. But she shudnt play wit a baby like dz naaa! Anywz thank God she's back...

BIBI said...

thank god 4 his mercies bt pls drop d child. odikwa risky oh.

Fenk God ur alive, God is merciful. Welcom bak home lady. Bt tel me hw much did they demand, wot ws d ransome?

Damn!

Thank God for bringing her home safely (cweamy)

Aya said...

Thank God ur safe! But I want to believe that's a baby doll in ur hand!!!!

ZOE said...

Looks like we have a potential kidnapper here o.. Wats ur bizness wt d ransom?? Hian!

Oooh tank you Lord!!

Nomsy!!

She ws so happy d@ she wet her panties, its wet down thr...lol

Publish my comments na.

Damn!

Tunero said...

When n where is the thanksgiving jare let us come n chop? Hope say nor be slumber party she go talk say na kidnappers ooo??

Stop doing yogalate wit the baby biko,thank God for his protection ova U

She is so happy to be back home dats why she carried d baby like dat....'God ll continue to guide U and am so happy for U".....and to all her unfriendly friends,saying rubbish abt dis gurl,shame on U"

MAXIMUS™ said...

Bwahahahahahaha

Sucre said...

Awesome father..thank u

David said...

She'll break that baby O!

How did she get her freedom? Was she abused in any way?Love to get d full JIst! Welcome back thoo!!

Idiot, ewu zambia. That's d only tin u can see e kwa? Ashawo!

Warri Girl said...

I had to go back to the pic and look well after your comment, social services pls,lol.

hmmm said...

I am so happy for her. God be praised. I am sure some do not make it out of kidnapping situation out alive

khia said...

People really need to start sharing their kidnapping stories. There have been so many but we never hear anything else after the ransom has been paid and the person release. What really happened? how did they stop the victim, did they blind fold them? did they feed them. Where does it look like they took the person to. Others need to learn now. I Know it will be hard to share rape storied but were they raped

That is her daughter who is a healthy 2 yr old now. There is absolutely nothing wrong with how she carried the baby. What about those who throw up babies. That is worse yet several people do it worldwide

Ofilispeaks.com said...

How? What happened? Did they pay the ransom? Details?

this is great news, but the way she's handling that baby sha...

Isn't she d one married to Leke Alder lik a week ago in a private wedding? *bb confused face* Slikky

OSB said...

Like some of you know how to kill a person's morals,non of you can feel her at this point,she was kidnapped and lucky to be released healthy and sound,of course she will be overjoyed.
Some people r talking abt wet pant,parties or how she carry her baby instead of you to thank God on her behalf and pray non of us ever experience that,its not like all of us are perfect we only form and behave like saints under anonymous.
Some of you can not be half the mother she is.
If u don't like my comment please carter bridge is available,you can take a trip.
RENEE God will make you the mother of your baby and give you a good life,I pray no mother should go through this ordeal,Amin INSHA ALLAH

Legal said...

I just pray they bring this guys to book one day....... Most persons involved in this act are commonly the close acquaintances of the victims.

Get paid for doing certain jobs on the internet @ www.grabthisinformation.blogspot.com

thank God

shosh said...

Pple funny sha ooh. She is a mother n knws hw 2 handle her babby,n pls tke ur eyes off d p*****

Lola said...

Dis girl dey crase ooh,why she dey hold that baby like dat nah,. Abi your kidnappers don turn your head.Not funny at all, stop it!!!!!

Chai..u have killed me dat comment...me no understand y she dey carry pikin like dat

I rejoice with her.
Thank God.

Why is this woman holding a baby like this? That is a life baby.We are all commenting on how safe she is now. But can we see her holding a baby dangerously? Is that baby her own baby? How can a woman hold a baby like this for Christ sake. This picture remind me of an Africa American woman here in the states who put her own baby inside a microwave and then turned on the microwave because she had a quarrel with the father of her baby-father.She cooked the baby and the baby died later. This picture speak volume about the character and state of mind of this woman. I bet this picture will be on her face book page. '' Everybody see me, see how i am holding a baby. Are u all looking. Can you see me''
For God's sake, that baby can drop, hit the floor with the head and start bleeding into the brain.And then die afterward God forbid.
At that age, babies brain are very fragile. Who even took this picture without realizing that the baby was in danger. Things happen in fractions of seconds. LADIES, PLEASE NEVER HOLD A BABY LIKE THIS. NEVER EVER.

Is dat a doll or a real baby! OMG!!!

Her picture is quite disturbing!!!!

Mehn,D comments here are soooooo damn funy..LMAO

Thank God she is back and all but so afta feeding d baby, she decided 2 use her as a toy. That's crazy.

Glad she regained her freedom. Nigeria is such a sad and hopeless country and Nigerians are such lazy zealots. .As of the time I posted this comment,nearly everyone was thanking God for her safe return,which is a good thing.
All praises to God. However someone else will get kidnapped again very soon and the whole circle starts again. Expecting a different outcome whil doing d same thing is insanity of d highest order. Nigerians get ur brains out of ur arses & use ur brains. Is no one thinking of ways to arrest these repetitive acts??????

God haf tire of all ur lazy half baked rhetorical prayers. Action is needed in ir country,u lazy religious zealots.

Thank God u arrived safely, but.. Wait oooo is dat a baby or a doll? SMH

Please is that a baby she holding up or a toy...people are going crazy,if she wants to do yoga she should get a babysitter

Ayo said...

Thank you Lord. You are indeed awesome. May his arm of protection be upon everyone of us AMEN.

angry said...

Nigerians synonmous with evil. This girl just went through a horrible ordeal that Im sure most would not even wish on their enemies but then again im sure they would wish their enemies to die. Anyways a lot of the comments on here are evil and shows just how wicked your horrible hearts are. Can you not just thank God on her behalf and keep it moving. She is a mother and Im sure she knows how to take care of her own child. Didn't they say the child is a healthy older child now. And some even talked about her pussy. Really??? no wonder naija is in the terrible state its in. Wicked people with disgusting filthy hearts

orisirisi said...

Praise the Lord. I am just so happy to hear this news on a Sunday afternoon. It is sad there are kidnapping stories at all but when they end well I am just elated

Yeah there's nothing wrong wit the way she raised the baby.. Pple do it all oa the world. It actually helps the baby in order not to get scared easily..u knw, like a shock absorber technique...lol

Oh! Stop up!!! U av a lot of evil tots in dat crazy mind of urs! Can't u see the mattress there? Blabbing like u r a better mum! Its her baby not urs! Ova sabi! Mtscheeeeew

Michael Jackson tried a similar stunt with his child and paid the price for it. While he had good intentions, it was considered a careless move. Stop e-living your life people. It's good enough you've been released, yet you're giving out info on how your bedroom is and how we can figure out you've got a child. As long as you do stuff in public, public opinion will commence AND except you're a celebrity who likes the paparazzi, sorry then.

JournalOfUs said...

So is she going to tell us abt her exp

teewty said...

My gosh @ Anoymous September 16, 2012 9:36 PM please shut up. This picture of the victim is like 2yrs old and I doubt she sent it in. Probably one of her friends sent it in. So why are you commenting like you are sure she is showing off her room. Poeple can be so dumb

My dear Linda. I am a regular commentator on your page and this is my first direct comment to you.
Why did you remove the picture of this woman that people were commenting on? You should have left it at least to serve as a deterrent for all of us not to be carrying babies like that. After all, we all learn from the mistakes of others. Thank God this woman is safe. I also pray to God that she will never lift up any baby like that. SIMPLE SHAKING MAKES YOUNGER BABIES BLEEDS INTO THEIR BRAIN NOT TO TALK OF FALLING FROM HEIGHT. EVEN IF THE BABY FALLS ONTO THE MATTRESS, THE BABY COULD STILL LAND ON HIS OR HER NECK BREAKING A NECK BONE/damaging spinal cord. I work in the health care industry and i have seen a lot. That picture was a classic example of UNINTENTIONAL CHILD ABUSE.

yes i agree said...

@poster called angry your comments are so on point. till this day, i still stand by my belief that naijas themselves are what is wrong with naija and not the thieving politicians. just come on blogs especially linda's everyday and read where their mindset is. It is really disturbing. all they do is pull people down and bad mouth 80% of the time. They never have anything nice to say about each other and then we have northern destructive muslims. how can that place ever be peaceful or prodcutive

doz said...

Tanx Linda for changing the picture as people av really missed the essence of this post. None even tot of it dat the picture might not av been a recent one.(For all i care,it cud av been an old pics). We thank our God dat ansas prayers. These will not be our experience inJesus name.

Tanx Lin for changing the picture,ppl can be so funny! The picture obviously is not a "happy I'm home" picture.sure it was taken before the kidnap. Pls let's hear her experience o

KOFOSHY said...

We get quarrel before?

Mini said...

I'm so happy that she is back home with her family.

http://unflegedteen.blogspot.com/

O please u all should get a life !!!! i guess u all weren't thrown up in the air as a child that's why u are all talking retarded.... forget all d onyibo horse ish ..... she was just lifting the child and not shaking her to death ..... pshewwwww

Pple shld learn †Φ mind their own business not like she carried any of ur children its her child. You guys shld get a life and leave her alone. ‎​A̶̲̥̅♏ glad she's home with her family if u don't like my comment pls take the bus †Φ hell

@teewty While classifying my post as nonsensical, you fail to really drive in any point for anyone to gain from. What you only did was to give excuses on her behalf.

The picture (which has now been replaced) was published on this site and that's why I commented on it. Oginni?

Some behave like teenagers (apologies to sensible teens jare) when they say some of us should mind our business, we are no better mothers, werrin consain us with her room bla bla bla but those are just primary school jibes - they all divert from what was posted. Don't assume that the anonymity behind our postings = omode. Criticism is not equal to bad belleism and even if someone is doing so with such intention, take the lessons from it and move on with your life. Not e'one can be pleased by you.

- Anoymous September 16, 2012 9:36 PM

Renee is home, but was she really kidnapped? We shall hear the true story soon. Are you chaps aware that the family raised funds from people online? Are you all aware that she's got a very sick mother in the hospital for more than 4months and that the family is in very desperate financial position? I spoke with someone yesterday and I think i am beginning to see with both eyes. How can someone released by kidnappers late saturday night have enough enegy to attend 7am service at a church she hasnt been to in 15months to give testimonies just because the hubby attends the church. Heard the police and the SSS are working on some theories. I am beginning to believe those people that said there is something fishy here?