New look, new site - Monalisa Chinda is riding on Sunshine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 September 2012

New look, new site - Monalisa Chinda is riding on Sunshine

Nollywood superstar, Monalisa Chinda is taking great steps in the right direction to further refine her endearing brand. The multiple award winning actress, who has been involved in lots of advocacy and charity works for several months now, has taken the reigns and is ensuring that her public image also reflects her beautiful, creative and vibrant persona.

Photos taken by prominent photographer Kelechi Amadi Obi and styled by Ezinne Chinkata, Monalisa’s new photos are absolutely stunning to behold! To see more of the eye candy photos, you’ll have to head over to her brand new official website – www.monalisachindatv.com.

103 comments:

homesteady said...

Ewwww!!:......she looks so pweetie....she is d sunshine of nollywood....her husband must be crazy for leaving her

Lovely write up.her PR people are really trying and she looks fabulous I must say.

Jenny-Coco said...

pictures look lovely. she is a very attractive lady tho.

nice one!

Awesome wow! Stunning. With a pix like dis u kinda start wondering if she ever visits d toilet. Loolz.
~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA

she is so real and i love her

Mona u look so cute! Am loving ur new look and d black hair suits u better. Mwaaaah. U have also lost some weight. Great way to go girl. Love u loads.

actually Linda it's reins not reigns... u r welcome

Lovely pics

Sexily Endowed said...

She is pretty, let her keep it up. Beauty comes frm de Lord...

Warri Girl said...

love her dark eyes

Baby Confessor said...

i love her choice of colours. they are bright and they sooth her skin. luv u girlyyy.

She luks stunning faith Ekele

Niiice....*eating my fried brown beans with creamy flavoured cassava flakes*

Wait ooo Linda, Shey u no snap on ur birthday? We dey wait for pictures jor.

AJ said...

She is so pretty...wow...and she has not changed over the years...Love her outfit in the 3rd and 4th picture...

Join this cool train. Do not be left out of this! Find out the Current Fave: Social Network
www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-fa

African Sweetheart said...

Gorgeous!

Read more about her on my site! :))

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Aisha-Arike said...

This woman has finally learnt how to wear make-up and what colours suit her. Thank God! Her hair still needs a bit of work but with time, she'll get there.

They photoshopped the 3rd one on the right to death! she is not that slim

Ahdaisy and bonario only comment positively on any posts about igbo people. Fools

Monalisa is so pretty.

Oyibo

~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA what???

U mean awwww!! she?

tolud said...

Awwww, she looks sweet.

AJ said...

Anon 1:29....and whoever says, ‘You fool!’ will be liable to the hell of fire. Matt 5:22...

I wanted to ignore you before but I have a msg for all those who are lost...including you. Christ will wipe away all the bitterness in your heart. The secret to my awesomeness, which you admire in disguise, is CHRIST....TRUE STORY!

That said, pls give me one example where someone who is non-igbo was attacked by me for no reason...and give me one Igbo I praised even when the person was wrong? Atleast, I did not say anything positve about Charley-Linda...lol

Try and stop being tribalistic. It was when I read ur post that I remembered that she is Igbo. I come from a city called ZION, there is no race nor tribe there...Hallelujah!...and sincerely that is how I see others. Takia. (now you can like to implode...hehehe)

looolz had low battery then,its now fully charged.

She luks natural and cute!

floxy said...

Gorgeous!!!! My fav is the first pix.

Christ embassy tinz.... Lolz

finest-in-internet said...

Wow she looks great!

http://the-finest-in-internet.blogspot.de/

She is actually from Ikwerre and not even igbo...y'all take a chill pill!

oh, i see.......

ayaba said...

Loool

nice signature.

California love said...

Okay we hear you! Go back to sleep or keep reading your bible. Virgin u no be,boyfriend u get plenty ,make up na u do pass,abortion u don do before,fornication u be chairlady ,yet na ur type dey come here dey preach up and down. Pretenders full this place jor. Really Christ embassy things ,for campus dey sabi knack yet dey always call themselves BLW lol,UNILAG suffer for una hand tire those days.

Zinnia:
I tell ya!

AbujaKenneth said...

This lady fineooooo. I thank God for Mike Adenuga and Glo who encouraged most of these people.

Olodo oshi! Its called reigns, fool, use ur dictionary nd b sure b4 castigatin ppl. Hater!
Victoria says so

Queen-Bee said...

Actually, Monalissa is not even Igbo. She's Ikwerre from Rivers State. There's a difference! :) So your comment is baseless

Hope said...

Lol @ california love ,you want to finish the poor girl ahdaisy jayde. Haba . Come o you are right too many pretenders here. After this comment she go still go knack yet she never marry lol.

Iti aki. It's reins not reigns. What are they teaching in Naija Biko nu?

Rasheedah said...

Lmao at "ewwwwww". She's stunnin jor

cocolette said...

@california love and hope...jst so u knw, dere r Nigerians who actually live for the Christ they talk about...yes, Ahdaisy thinks she's awesome but she neva said she is perfect...'And so therefore', I think both ur comments r unnecessary. Besides, I doubt that any of u know her personally to be making such comments.

AJ said...

@ California love..and the rest...ehyaa...is that how it is doing you? Don't worry, just accept Christ into your heart and you will be amazed at what He will do for you. Life is so beautiful for me. Many of you have so much venom that I fear for your future.

So if I wasn't married now, that is how I will start feeling sad...too late!

Just because someone is young and pretty and preaches the gospel, you automatically assume the person is a pretender, not married and is doing all those things you mentioned. Although I do not see how make up is a sin...

Anyway, you guys should leave me alone to express myself. THIS IS NOT YOUR BLOG! And you cannot shut me up just because the devil makes your eyes itch anytime you see my post about God. I am not ordinary so I can't come here and start conforming to what you think is ok.

In fact, the more you vex, the happier I am because it means I am hitting the right chords. Don't worry, you dnt know what you are doing...yet...

*Laughing in paragraphs!*

Thank God she changed the colour of her hair to black,a new brand compared to Nneka the secret serpent wiliwili dayz.love her tho.Jazmin.

If you like vex! said...

This is how you take professional photos! Chika Ike & Co please take note and stop patronizing all those Aba & sons limited photographers! you'all be killing us with them photos!

mona lisa is not igbo she is ikwerre in rivers state...please

Thank God all ds haters have nt reached her 2 say shez bleaching. Cos deres no fair person dat doesn't bleach. 4 u u haters. Monalisa luks adorable.wow

Please what did Ahdaisy Jade say that was so wrong to make u guys pour such abuses on her? Fornicator, adulterer, abortion...haba, how do you know dt she is guilty of all that you have accused her of? Please my brothers and sisters, love more; insult less...

=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=))! You people can like to crack Me up! Leave adhaisy jor! You shud check her blog! She's cool... NOTE: I don't know her,we are not related,she's not My friend! Oookaay?

I dey believe u jare...na yoyo bitters dey high dem@ california love n co..

@cocolette,forget that thing na una knack pass jor,we know una type..real born again no dey rant everywhere,think well are u a virgin?i bet u bad pass ashy self

Susan said...

Did you Marry a virgin? If not park well instead of making noise here ,are you the only Christian or child of God here haba. I tire for all these girls of these days. After now they go divorce Anaya it was God's revelation . Bye bye Abeg

What's with her holy holy,she should let us see the Christianity in her not by making noise here. Yeye people

Noticed it to, add orisakwe to the list.......

cocolette said...

@d anonymous who commented on my reply...I rili do hope ur a virgin, n pure too...wit ds ur yaba boys mantra 'are you a virgin'...bcos at d end, ts not just being a virgin determines ur eternity. At this point, I hand u over to Jesus.

Pray for all the fornication and abortion so far in your life. Pretenders everywhere or does this place look like ur church? SU girl my foot

Correction fluid said...

I really do hope you are a virgin not I really do hope ur a virgin.

Correction fluid said...

Is that how it is doing you.

Bad English please.

Correction fluid said...

@ Cocolette

She never said she is perfect is Wrong.

And so therefore? Wrong too.

She never said she was perfect is correct.

cocolette said...

Dearie, dere's so much bitterness playing around in ur heart ryt now...dat u hav done all of d above doz not mean evryoda person has done dem...talk to wateva diety u bliv in, u jst myt feel beta afta dat. N always remember, talkin trash about others doesn't make u a beta person

cocolette said...

@Mr Correction fluid
Neva sed she is perfect... My bad, mistake noted.
'And so therefore'...there is a reason I put dat in inverted commas, m aware ts nt correct.
Rili do hope ur a virgin...4m dat whole post ts obvious sey na shorthand tinz I dey...nyt don reach n my eye dey close ;)

cocolette said...

I'm reading your comment again and I'm like...Whaaaaat! Ds person is so angry ryt now!!! Lol.

AJ said...

@ Cocolette, don't mind them joo...they always feel bad to find out that not everybody is living like them. Such people hate everyone who is different and happy to be different. lol@ I hand you over to Jesus.

@ Anonymous who mentioned my blog, Thank you, my dear. That is how you know someone who reasons properly. Instead of criticizing me, they should have done a little research before vexing. At least, I am not 'anonymous', so why assume all sorts?

Mona lisa is a pretty babe but her legs suck!U can see she is even crossing her legs like big head Linda in a veiled attempt to disguise her nasty bow legs!

All of a sudden,Ikwerre is no longer Igbo?Minority inferiority complex!

AmJustSaying said...

For the Love of God Nollywood Actresses please spend more money taking extra acting classes than doing all these photoshoots.

You cannot act – you are not that great an actresses yet yall spend so much money on BS. This goes to monalisa, susan peters, chika ike and all the rest.

If you notice its the onces who are just “ok” in their acting skills spend so much money on photoshoots . Take acting classes, speech classes, PR and Image consulting to polish on how you communicate to media and your fans on twitter (eg Susan Peters.)

This is not a critique this is constructive advice.

I dont blame them – i blame the so call fans who make them feel they are best in their skills when honestly they are not. They are ok, but far from good or great. That should be your goal – To be great & improved in your acting and at what you do not just floating same way for 10 odd years. Cant act foe shyt

Its reigns

very very usefull information for seo thnks to share such a nice information.
Wordpress Solutions in Chandigarh

Wats hapenin here is a simple case of refusing 2 accept d truth. Wats wrong wit wat she said now? Wen a person speaks d truth 2 u, all u do is pick wats right and leave God 2 b d judge of men. Anyways- dis heavenly race na individual race so if a person helps u wit d truth just b nice n say thanx or no thanx.

Leave her alone abeg, is it wrong 4 sum1 2 luv God? As a matter of fact dis is d way it shud always b- ur life shud reflect ur faith n love 4 God at all times. Ahn ahn! God bless u my dear Ahdaisy.

Christianity in all truth is not a religion, it is always creating avenues 4 expression n Ahdaisy is doin just dat so abeg allow her 2 express d spirit of life ovaflowin in her

Leave her alone abeg, is it wrong 4 sum1 2 luv God? As a matter of fact dis is d way it shud always b- ur life shud reflect ur faith n love 4 God at all times. Ahn ahn! God bless u my dear Ahdaisy.

@ correction fluid: ​​​​​​LMAO, you're killing me here. Luvin d way u breeze in 4rm nowia just to correct a statement.#warrishyd#

She's stunning,beautiful,charming,elegant but soon her skin will pill off

Even though I'm
Not one to be bothered by linda's typo.. I mean, it's hard work running a blog enuf. And thus kind of argument I won't usually comment on.
But seeing as some people Luke becca and anonymous 4:35 are arguing blindly that it's 'reigns'.. The original commenter is actually right, it is indeed reins , and yes it does make u wonder why educated people from my dear country argue blindly, check the dictionary please... Google is your best friend too.. A ypung person might actually be reading this and believe you that it's ' reigns'

Reins: to take ownership/ control of something, and in this context, Her public image and brand!...

I feel like an old woman giving English lesson..but I felt some people either know what they are saying or keep quiet, not a most to argue, just enjoy the damn blog!

You're welcome!

CambrideAyo.. X

tozo united said...

this lady is so fair,im sure down dere will be pink lol

I can't believe this is a real argument! You ppl shoud please shift jor let our Linda learn. It's 'reins' as in taking the reins, reins are what a rider uses to control their horse - meanind she's in 'control'. ' Reigns' on the other hand is a verb from the infinitive 'to reign' i.e. to be the queen or king.

So I see where y'all are getting confused cos they both sort of refer to being in charge but hey, watch out for the context. If Linda had said 'she now reigns.......', that would have been correct. You cannot 'take reigns'. You can only 'reign', or take the 'reins'.

Here endeth the lesson!

(says newbie and I'd like a tenner for that, thank you very much!)

It's 'peel' not 'pill'.

Lol, I'm on a roll this morning.....

(says newbie with her glasses perched atop her nose, marking English scripts)

'so-called', not 'so call'.....

Sorry, I thought since you were pointing out others' fault it would bs rude not to point yours out....

(newbie)

Tribally,naturally she is Igbo, Politically she is not Igbo, and also to please & assure Nigerians that their oil wells in rivers,delta,etc are still intact as greed.

Correction fluid said...

Honestly that will always be my work here,people are quick to correct others especially Linda on her posts. So I am here to monitor every comment lol.

So people should be careful before they post any comment ,since they feel others should not make mistakes.

This linda is making money @ ya expense,and u r all there wasting away........awon alaini ise

I daresay even God saw dis coming, dts y he stated emphatically dat d preaching of d cross is like foolishness to dem that perish. Y hate so much on a harmless comment? Nyways dem persecute Jesus sef, so who is Adhaisy not to b hit on by u guys. Y'all dnt knw her, I dnt knw her either, buh its absolutely wrong to judge anybody. Get a hacksaw for d log of wood in ur eyes first b4 picking on others 'Nuff said.

Exactly, it only makes u a foul-mouthed irrational person who needs to work on his/her complex since it seems to be depleting faster dan d ozone layer. #ok bye.

God help u, make u gbagaun some day soon. Eyaff be for u be dat. Lol

'suit', not 'sooth'.

Chris said...

Beautiful!

Ur expense sef dey dis matter o, oversabi sabi. And u jst wasted away for a few seconds too if dts au ur intelligence chooses to rationalize dis matter. Yeye,

Mervis said...

Gosh! One wud tink u cud create a human being. Get a life!

Yomi said...

director said...

Correction fluid e don do for ur side abeg better go and correct that mercdea you left on the post about Vic o. Oh well I corrected you there. On a more serious note some people are just bitter and what if she has done all those things@ California love? I'm just glad she isn't living her life to please you vermins lurking around and looking for who has uselessed their lives like you and you cohorts.

director said...

Ok correction fluid why didn't you go on to give us the correct line she would have used. As for the person asking if she married a virgin I can only say misery needs company. No one forced you to loose yours though. You can also show us where it is written in the bible that only people that married virgins are fit to serve God because she has debunked you and your California love's myth you had to look for something stupid to say. Well it is well with your soul.

director said...

I think she perfectly showed the the christian in her when she replied all th abuses pour on her with kind words. That is so christlike to me. However I don't know her but I like her and I like that people that don't like her are anonymous and will remain insignificant to her happiness and well being.

director said...

You forgot to mention that they are insecure to and that's why they look for people who love themselves to drag down to their level. Please do not cave in.

director. said...

@correction fluid let me help you here because I can see you failed English in your waec and neco. When writing proper english, you cannot use really and do immediately after the other. So the the proper correction should have been, "I hope you are a virgin?" or "really, I hope you are a virgin?". You should know that I really do hope isn't proper queen's english but for the sake of casual communications, certain blunders are allowed hence you hear a lot of such blunders in American teen movies which I believe that is where you get your english tutorials from so I suggest you try watching British soaps. However I urge you to learn to use punctuation mark where apprpriate and stop boring us with the belligerence of your insolence (yes I don't restrict my english to that which I hear in movies I try to learn and use complex words from my dictionary to construct intelligent sentences, I solicit you do same and stop fooling yourself). Ps. Go and correct that mercdea SUV also correct your correction.

director. said...

@correction fluid and I am on your trail so make sure you correct with well constructed english. That being said, I have to correct you now. Just like you don't use a comma before using the words 'and', 'because',etc because the are co-ordinating conjunctive words, you also do not use a comma before the word 'since'within a sentence because it is a sub-ordinate conjunctive word. Okay? Good student now make your corrections.

director. said...

As much as I loved correcting Correction Fluid, I also appreciated that Mona Lisa does not have a lot of green eyed monsters wishing on a star for her downfall as Genevive and Stephanie Linus do. I recall people were hating on Stephanie Linus and asking why she's wasting her husband's money taking pictures "abi she no go go carry bele born pikin" as a married woman. In my opinion, I am not a fan on this particular actress but I am so glad she has stopped dressing like a doll and has evolutioned into a beautiful classy woman and I'm so proud of her.

I love this lady to pieces. Please how can I meet with her?

GBAM!!

beautifullllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.