Man caught with dead baby in a suitcase - dead baby was his son! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 September 2012

Man caught with dead baby in a suitcase - dead baby was his son!

On Sunday September 16th I put up a story about a man who was caught with a dead baby in a suitcase (If you missed it, read it HERE).

Now the police is saying that dead child found inside the man's suitcase was actually the man's son. The man has been identified as an Abuja-based welder named Usman Inuwa and the dead baby as Goodluck Inuwa.

Usman admitted killing the child but didn't say why other than the child's mother left them a few weeks before the murder. Neighbours think he might have killed the little boy by mistake or while high on drugs. The police are investigating. Truly sad!

49 comments:

Truly sad may the little boy's soul rest in peace.

Princess Inuaeyen said...

Ɣε̲̣̣§ o Linda. It Ȋ̝̊̅§ Truly sad. But D̶̲̥̅̊ law must take its full course. Rest in peace baby.

mistake or being high doesn't give any justification for such cruel act meted on d poor boy. I pray d law takes its due course.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

How can he do dat 2 his son.

Verry sad..YB

Real8 said...

ohhh no. not again. the world has come to an end.

Ds is jst vry sad..smh

Are they sure he doesn't know where the mother of that little innocent is....such a cruel world

Omg! Its really sad !how can anyone do this do a child !

KD said...

There is no justification for murder, mistake my foot,I hope he rots. RIP to the little boy.

Linda check ur mail na.

Caeser CasTro said...

And d disgusting news continues

NenyErike said...

HORROR!!

Too too sad...even it was by mistake, den where was he taking d baby to? May d baby's soul RIP

Warri Girl said...

Really sad. Wheter beeing high or by mistake, nothing can justify this action.

I think he should be to taken to see a psychiatrist. Why on earth would a man kill his own son???

Dis is truly sad....oyeshola

This is a pure case of ritual intention. May the soul of d little boy rest in peace and may God Judge the beast of a father

To know more about the Christian life, visit this blog... http://grovespot.blogspot.com/

happyhausabunny said...

I think it's 4 revenge, cuz his wife left him n d kid so he's gettn bak @ d wife, it's jst stupid tho, it still does nt justify d killing d kid tho...wat a shame.

too too bad

Oga bonario, don't u get tired of passin ur msgs thru Nokia 3310? Abegi grow up biko

Hw are we sure d wife is alive,he mite have killed her, and if she was alive, i bet he killd d son ,put d son in a box,so he wud drop d box @ his wife's place 2 surprise her ofcuz, men and thier intentions beats my imagination

anne said...

May be the the wife left bec of his stupidity liieess is takin him for rituals may his soul RIP amen.

Modupsy said...

@ Hausabunny...spoken like a true hausa

Belema Meshack-hart said...

oh so sad,www.tatafonaija.blogspot.com

naijababe said...

He's sacrificing his son for juju money. Wonders shall never end. God, have mercy on our soul.

loolz U hate it ??? Well take a seat and wait for me to give a fuck.
~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

he probably killed him by mistake, taking out his frustration on d poor boy.....wife where are thou, u will share part of the blame for leaving ur son, that is if ure still alive ohhh......

REST IN PEACE GENTLE SOUL

Yes oh. Mothers before u take decisions, think of ur children

evil man
naijaopenmouth.com

Ginanisque said...

Are you now blaming the wife? Would you have done better in her position? If he can do that to his own son what would he have done to his wife? Most men even when abusive do not hurt their own children. The wife would have gone away from the violence thinking her son would be safe when she recovers from her trauma. A lot of Nigerians are mad without anyone identifying it until they do something like this. Because abusive homes are the norm and women are judged by their ability to take abuse and stay in it, we do not see that people who express anger or displeasure through violent action have lost the first criteria for mental sanity which is the ability to reason under stress or communicate displeasure in a verbal non violent way.

jummai said...

this is really so sad,what a world were is the world heading to.

4 ur mind u don yarn beta tin. Hissssss

EBUBEDIKE said...

Ignore this Bonario Nnags the IDIOTIC talkative. Always on hand to comment on every post - guess he suffers from A.D.D; man go get some help and while you are at it, look for a barber to trim off that silly mohoc you're wearing as well as a cosmetic surgeon who might be able to help your VERY ugly face. To every response you are warming up to give me, I say "be quiet, IGNORAMUS. LIB readers like me are sure sick of your endless tirades on people."

looolz @ ebubedike, from ur name I was expecting u to sound more imposing,masochistic and above all articulative. Ironically u endedup sounding so gay and like a nagging housewife. What happened to reading and movingon? I won't insult u just like u did,but ask ur mum d meaning of dis adage(NWOKE NUSIA OGU,NWANYI ENWELU AKUKO)

@ebubedike or what do u call urself why are u pokenosing, did he comment under ur comment? Smh people can be filled with so much hatred for another person,just few people like u av been antagonizing him,plz don't generalize,coz for people like me he makes a whole lot of sense when there's need and funny when it arises. Get over it abeg. From someone who has been noticing.

Trust me u're not ebubedike, mechie onu nsigi. Go and ask d meaning. If u're annoyed at his comment,then go and comment urs with ur big head. Coming here to yab a fellow man of being ugly and u think u sound mature. SMH

Yu,ebube,are a great fool.yu and dat moron anonymous frnd of urs wil die of envy.idiot.wat did bonario do to non entities lyk yu?see hw jealousy has used up ur self esteem,yu fink yu are a man now abi,lil brat?

​​​=‎=D =D ♒ђåª•ђåª•ђåª♒=D =D =)) can't stop laughing

lily said...

@ bonario dnt mind dose niggaz.....i sense beef

(From a close source)The guy actually divorced the wife and wanted to forget all about her that's why he killed the son. My question remains: why dint he just allow the woman to go with her son? Guess God just wants to expose the wickedness /evil that men do

RIP baby. As 4 dat man, his prick should b fried

Linda, if they said he was high on drugs wen he killed the boy, why did he put the body in a case and were was he taking the body to?

Saw d boy's pic in the National Mirror newspaper yesterday,he's actually a carbon copy of ds bastard. RIP,boy. Wonder if the mother herself is still alive. What's really happening ds days? Almost got killed by the father of my children 5 mths ago.

nwoma. said...

Correct*

nwoma. said...

@ebube I feel ur pain but really you went too far @bonario I really hv gotten used to seeing u but do me a favour coreect that articulative to articulate but you can continue using ur 3310 the phone strong sha.

nwoma. said...

I appreciate this you reply Gin don't mind those 2 primitive critters.