iPhone 5...is it a must have gadget? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 September 2012

iPhone 5...is it a must have gadget?

It's not out yet, is it? I'm thinking of getting one for myself as a birthday present..haha! but is it any good?

102 comments:

Warri Girl said...

Na u big ooo, carry on. Its goood to give yourself good stuff.

It's your money and also it's ur birthday.so do as you like and please with urself on dat day.me I don't know if it's any good o cos I never use iphone 1 sef if there is so pls do shakara.

Can't wait to get mine...hehehe

Linda it can't send songs via bluetooth go check rather get the nokia lumia 920 its way better seriously. Nokia is better oh I don warn u

Davencci said...

Get a better nokia phone linda

Anabel said...

Linda why the announcement? If they steal it from u now again u'll start complaining. So, u don't know that thieves also visit ur blog? Don't keep what's private, private! Since we call susan p, bb porsche(courtesy'f u), we'll start calling u 'iphone 5' when u get urs.

Linda, i must say dis 2 u, sometimes u behave rational & sometimes u don't cos its not we readers prob if u have ip5 or not. Pls try & keep d respect of ur blog

Mindless consumerism!!If u like buy ipad 5 or ipad 20 no material possession will ever make human beings truly happy or contented

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

get it but be ready to get Iphone6 in six months trust Apple to bring out a new and "better" product every few months

not particularly, there is nothing new about it just a better screen and the camera is not improved its pretty much an iphone 4s with a few updates on things like siri (which might be useless in nigeria and surprisingly the u.k as well) also it is 4g.The samsung galaxy s3 on the other hand is a much better device although it has a bigger screen it has better features and sounds like a much better device to use however this is just my opinion and i would advice you to do your research on both phones, another 4g phone to consider is the htc evo 4g

platinum upgrade said...

go on,get it. Hubby's getting me one as a gift for our new bundle of joy,haha

You should get a Nokia Lumia 920 instead! That's a mad device. Best phone on the market. Period. Out as well in a few weeks.

I fit die for iphone ooh. This phone is a must have. I have an iphone4s and its amazing! Forget blackberry. This is it!

franni said...

Stop begging indirectly for iphone.

justlikeme@live.com said...

Linda u be 9ja, we be 9ja sef...all this ur scope na primary 1 pupils scope nah.... you dey use scope beg for iphone 5...issoria! That guy that lives 10 blocks from cokobar...i hope he reads this....you will be surprised at what you find in that parcel he will give you ;)

Dont go home with him sha oh....dont even be tempted! When i say Cee you say nthia!!! Hope you remember?

Linda u too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read your fine bara

It is out in USA and it is $200:00

Lin love, its out already and a lebanese resident in dubai has allegedly paid for one for $200, 000. Make me a shareholder of LIB and I promise to get u one

AJ said...

How can you be asking if it is any good! #smh! You yourself agreed it is not out so how is anyone supposed to know?

But judging from all iPhones, it will have a few improvements from the last iPhone so...yeah it is cool to have if you have the money but if you do not, pls go for any of the Samsung GalaxyS range. They are similar to iPhones in design and function but at least you can share files through bluetooth and you don't have to have a laptop for it to function properly.

For your Sunday delight, pls read The Emperor's New Clothes www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-cU

Its out linda on pre order u get it in a weeks time. Place an other 4 mine on the 14th its my buff day gift 2 seeing my buff day is on d 26th sept.

kelly said...

Okay so you want some1 to buy it for you abi? Okay no wahala, I ll get you one, would give you when you come back to naija cos I can't travel now.

kcee said...

I don't think we have any network yet in nigeria that supports iphone.

Its out,watched it on cnn,I'm feeling bold 2 jare.its all about meeting demands

capt. said...

no it isn't ...same design just longer with a bigger screen so whats d difference...but i know you'll still get it

Ayi said...

It's out in America nd England, I think it's d same as d iPhone 4 anyway, so once u ve dat u don't need a 5

ugo said...

it's out but would soon go on sale.heard it's the real deal from preview.would give samsung galaxy S3 a run for it's money.we'll wait and see.

Linda baby u can do better than that pls, get urself a channel classic bag, hublot(geneve) wrist watch or something really nice common babes u re a big girl for crying out loud...

Dear Linda, Please wait for a while before you buy that piece. It uses a what we call Nano Sim card which is even smaller than the Micro Sim Card and none of the service providers in Nigeria currently has that new nano sim card if I am right. But the phone is worth it though you can buy and keep pending when any of the service providers in Nigeria can get the Nano Sim Card which I believe would have soon.
For we in the UK, we will start using it straight away from Friday the 21st of September two days after our birthday when it goes on sale.
Another thing to note when buying it, is to buy a an unlocked Version direct from the Apple Store which you can get here in London when you come around for your party at COKOBAR this weekend.

dallas said...

its out alrdy. $399

Well Linda u Berra oh.apple products are super quality and lovely.and once u do meet me am the apple king in Nigeria and will put all ur relevant work and fun apps on it.08074740179

NEKS said...

Na wao..I neva use Iphone 1,(if dat one dey),..pple don dey use Iphone 5..I hope say no b wen d tn dey museum as ancient artifact,I go com start to use am..my time must com o..I no com ds life to count beans seed

BIBI said...

d iphone is rily nice bt linda o, r u de one getting urself a birthday gift? i tot ur london libers r ready 2 spoil u silly. surly dey can get u an iphone or is it more costly dan ur london paid trip?

MACBOOK said...

LINDA DAT IPHONE 5 NOTHING IS IN IT ITS JUST LIKE IPHONE 4S JUST A BIT MODIFICATION....samsung galaxy s3 is one of the best smartphones in the market.check out SONY'S NEW XPERIA LINES XPERIA S,T,V,TX,ACROS S ETC THEY ARE SO WONDERFUL HONESTLY CHECK THEM OUT

U dey look for person wey go buy u abi? Linda u get mouth sha

DAMMM it's a must have oo I getting in the my new orders for the iPhone 5 on Friday Biko Linda contact me if u wanna buy your mine goes for a way cheaper price than the 155 n 166k sold in nijaaa. Need your your support too dear LIBERS.

From your one and only MARKETING MOGUL

big girl? Channel handbag? The most anticipated mobile phone has just lived up to expectation and u're talking handbgs? Jst keep quiet, k?

dave_gino said...

Knows exactly what you thinking Linda as an interm psychologist. Will get you one if only you gonna hold another partiiiiii here in Nigeria. GBAM!

Mr numba 1 mongul marketer dealer,u didn't even drop any contact n u say u want us 2 patronize u......

If you are in Abuja, I can get you a great deal on this phone, hola @nicxxs. :-)

If you are an Apple fan, yes. I've pre-ordered but i'll get it free on my upgrade.

All of u running to go and buy iPhone 5 which Nigerian service provider will give u a Nano sIm, to use on it. Besides the iPhone 5 is just like the iPhone 4s, with a few tweaks. Buy the Samsung galaxy s3, it is a much better phone.

justlikeme@live.com said...

But wait oh....abeg iphone 5 don pay you to make advert ni....LINDA!!! I go inbox you...if you dont send me my jairo...i will send DDoS to your page and bring it down....denial of service ;)!!! :D

hehe...i too much...coffee wey i dey drink stay for my mouth while i wait reply

Linda I like your indirect method of fine beggarism....dont worry one or to Magas will bring it to cook bar as a birthday present. Pls add range rover époque jare...you never know another maga fit surprise u with that one too..it's ur time to shine sweets

Faithy said...

Linda linda

Who cares if its not bluetoothin when u can shares songs straight from d internet, use cool apps like instragram n d likes, puhlizzz nokia is notin compared to dis. Linda pls if u can send one to me I don't mind o. Xoxo. www.lynndablogs.blogspot.com

Heheh @nuel people people fit flash person naaa ok to place your orders for your IPhone 5 you email me vallerybabe@yahoo.com. I will reply all your request and we can do Negotiations via bbm or yahoo. We also offer marketing services too www.emr.com.ng. Free delivery included Na serious buyerss we want o lol!! Thanks

From Your One and Only MARKETING MOGUL!

FYI: Iphone6 will be out before you next birthday......hahaha!!! Spend wisely :)

Wow, linda, I wanted to suprise you with it, I guess itz not much of a suprise anylonger, ...c u in london,......cnt wait

Linda go ahead and treat yourself jor. Btw im a new liber love your blog v v v funny comments. Me and hubby are hooked now ppl here are funny hello everybody.xxx

Babycute said...

Linda n u might get it as a suprise gift ooooo for real.......... M in love wid d fone too

Musediq said...

The major differences btw iphone5 and iphone4S is the it is smaller and the first iphone with 4G. If u planning to use this fone in naija, don't bother, cos the maximum the networks are offering is 3G. I'll say go for the Galaxy S3. Thats the slimmer and better version of any iphone. Remember it will take a while to get the software to jail break a new iphone, and if iphones are not jail broken, trust me, they are mostly useless!

Funmy Sho said...

Nike Fowowe ohh!!! Gbogbo Marketer!

duchess said...

Mr mogul am interested in getting it @ ur cheaper price oooo... Plz aw do I contact u?

oyin said...

linda it wont work in nigeria,it uses a nano sim how about buying yourselfa real hermes birkin??happy birthday in advance

sexy22 said...

lol...linda oo, you cant really get the full potential of an iphone 5 in nigeria ooo, except to do shakara, cos we nigerians like to pose well well lol

Stop begging with style please.... Buy it and dont broadcast! local girl!

MAXIMUS™ said...

Hahahahaha Nubian, my thoughts exactly

Huh? Pple r really daft

Bella said...

Linda are u really asking if the iphone 5 is out? And if u shld get it? Pls don't be a bush girl

I totally agree. She is waiting for someone to say dnt woRry abt it - will get it for u.They r already paying for ur bday.be content.

Lophix said...

Hold your horses Linda... It uses nano SIM which the Nigerian Telcos havent started offering yet. Except you want to just want to be looking at it.

seymour said...

Hilarious @ i no come this life to count beans..@ least u get BB bah?

Kinzua. said...

Linda dear. I think you should wait for the Samsung Galaxy Note 2. It's way more versatile with a bigger screen that helps you to easily blog on the go. Besides it has a pen that makes typing much faster. It's going to be available next month.

How about you get a brand new 2012 bmw 7 series instead. It's a much better birthday gift.

Unless u wanna use it as jst a music player...iPhone5 uses "Nano SIM CARD" wich no telecom provider in 9ja support...even d micro sim card dat d iPhone4 uses, pple had 2 cut deir sim cards 2 turn it "micro", telecom providers dnt mke micro sim cards...but dis nano sim card is an entirely new kinda sim card, it hz 2 b made frm d telecom company

Mind Investors- Educating and Achieving Together said...

Was at the apple store today......Siri is calling my name.....

Linda linda,, indirectly tellin her fans/frnds wat she'd appreciate as a bday present... Been there done dat. Its all gud sha

Ok for all of you who dont know very much about how phones and sim cards works.. There is something called a sim card cutter.. It will cut the Nigerian Sim cards into the right size of sim that will work on the iphone 5. C'est tout !

Ewoo
Na so d matter serious for you?

gistnextdoor said...

Its been out lyk since last week na...nd y'all haters nd critics,y'all r jst hating cos u cnt afford it,as d saying goes,'Only a poor man will say beer is bitter bcos he doesn't av moni to buy'...iPhone is stl 1 of d best fones bt dey reli ddnt chnge anytin,jst the lenght of the screen and the inbuilt memory nd mayb oda lili tins...Its stl lyk d iPhone 4S,jst a bit better...Abeg buy your thing jare,:p to haters#smh4 dem...and by the way its abt iPhone 5 Price: $649 (16GB), $749 (32GB) and $849 (64GB),sales start sept 21 except you pre order :)*sighs

@anon 3:24pm. Its chanel nt channel.lol. You must really feel lyk u knw designers. Linda get watever u like n makes u happy. I hope to get one too.

Hermes birkin is about $5000-10000, why should she buy dis intead of a $399 phone. Pls shutup. Dis are both different items. Not comparable. Linda go ahead and spoil yoursef alittle I have pre ordered mine. As for d sim u can actually cut ur sim to dat size anytin is possible in naija

Hi sister linda,I pray God provides for you to have enough cash so you can afford the luxury of having such a phone. But the picture above is for iphone 4s but not for iphone 5. The SIM card too is not readily available but might made available on special demand from the telecom company

I just wonder where peeps r buying their own iphone5 for $200 or $300, some people can really like to talk rubbish sha, when I got my own iphone4s, I got it for $700, so am really wondering how some bloggers r claiming that iphone5 is sold for $200 or $300,*smh*..Back to u Linda, iphone is da bomb,there's no phone as iphones,if u wanna get it,go ahead,give urself a treat, its worth it

Linda,e be like say u get enuff peaches,mangos and apples wey u wan sell. Well if u fit let me bite ur apple,I go buy iphone5 for ur mama,ur sweet sisters nd ur beaurifl friends. All Im asking for is just a bite o.

@anos 4.49 I can see jelousy in ur eyes, why the keep quite

The much anticipated Iphone 5>>>>>>Still can't be compared to the S3. The smartest phone on planet earth at the moment.

Give ur self a treat linda, pls wats d diff. Between an ipad n a tablet????

@anos 4.05 anybody can make mistake pls hold ur breath and close that ur stinking mouth...

Apple iphone 5 launch in India said...

iPhone 5 has become no 1 phone in this world, it has all the feature which we need and there are so many new application has been added in app store which is so fabulous, but there is little bit confusion about his price.

either iphone5,samsung galaxy 3 or nokia lumnia but they re close to $1000 here in SA.

Celebrity World said...

Maija with beggets heart

Celebrity World said...

Wait make l buy you blackberry10 with window 20 iphone fine

It's out here in the US though. Both IPhone and Galaxy S3 are 4G and using em in Naij doesn't make sense.

It was out in the US on Friday!

Hi dearie,welcome to d family. I've been on board since 2010

Amkay said...

Can't even spot the difference bw this and iphone 4s.

Its a must have oo. This phone na die!!!

gistnextdoor said...

Dey r confusing it wt the ones with contract...its lyk buying it 4rm at & t 4 $300 nd paying the rest monthly,dats d contract,bt d unlocked 1s dat use any sim r d 1s dey sell $746

gistnextdoor said...

Dats an iPhone 5

tobi_wan said...

Sorry o but it's called Linda ikeji blog if she can't talk about what phone she had love to have. Then you have a serious problemproblem

tobi_wan said...

Get an android or better still lumia 920. It's got a very wonderful super sensitive screen wireless charging and lots of features you can show off to your friends.all iPhone apps. Instagram etc are available on android too. There's really no major improvement in the iPhone 5. Even though people will still flock to buy it it was largely considered a disappointment by the tech world.the best use of an iPhone is just to be able to say sayi have an iPhone 5.

the phone suck if you use i phone 5 you are in same category with some one using IPOD 1st generation you can check it out if i lie all apple gadget have same application so why wasting money....

For hottest news you have to visit internet and on internet I found this web site as a finest website for most recent updates.
Feel free to visit my website - forex trading

If some one needs expert view about blogging and site-building then i propose him/her to
pay a visit this webpage, Keep up the pleasant job.
My web-site - proven ways to make money online

Thank you for the good writeup. It in truth was a enjoyment account it.
Glance complex to more introduced agreeable from you! By
the way, how could we communicate?
My web site after hours trading wiki

This text is worth everyone's attention. Where can I find out more?
Also visit my web site ... binary options brokers

I'd like to find out more? I'd like to find out some additional information.

Here is my blog: Binary options Brokers

That is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger.
I've joined your rss feed and look ahead to in search of extra of your excellent post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

Here is my web site :: Free Online Money
my web site :: government money for free

Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend
your site, how could i subscribe for a blog site?
The account helped me a acceptable deal.

I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

My weblog earn money quick

I for all time emailed this web site post page to all my associates, for the reason that if like to read
it afterward my links will too.

Also visit my web blog - buying penny stocks

Hi, after reading this awesome paragraph i am also delighted to share my experience here with friends.

Also visit my homepage: forex charts[

WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for
make money online and work from home

my blog post earn fast money online