Monday 17 September 2012

Don Jazzy gives special shoutouts on Twitter

159 comments:

this man is truly humble!

austin said...

i love this! kudos 2 u don baba J. 4 showin us wot maturity is.

This dude's humility never fails to humble me

i think i like don jazzy, he seems humble and down to earth

fola said...

and to you Don Baba J enough respect to u for the shoutouts. GGMUB

awwww so touching, teary eye..............we need one another in these life, negative or positive, one love!!

I jst like dis guy #NoHomo
Very Humble jst like 2baba...
BTW.....abeg make una no start d d'banj-don jazzy beef stuff here again ohh..1 luv

This dude is d male version of Linda. Make una do go marry.

sleemeto said...

i love this guy!...classy!

sleemeto said...

i love this guy!...classy!

Hmmmm d shoutout was quite heart-attending, Don baba is an epitome of a humble,witty and intelligent gentle man. D sky is just ur stepping stone,coz OSEBRUWA is involved in ur issues.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Am d first to comment don jazzy well done.frm licia sister hawt hawt

Awwwww that's very nice. He's got a good head on him. I really like Don jazzy.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...........God bless you!

don baba jay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Verach said...

#Kudos to Don Baba J for bn humble n compassionate, helpful to ur fans, admirers and ur fellow 9jas . I salute.

i love u donjazzy and i wil always love u,ur words always comes wt much wisdom u are so blessed wt brain i love u.

see!dprince was useful! I told Y'all

G said...

And errrm linda is dis supposed 2 b news?? :s :s

so humble!!!

and my special shoutout to donjazzy who has made so many artice who they are 2day u are a great man wt a pure heart who bear no malice for anyone i love u so much.

donbaba u speak wt so much wisdom i love u,u are a great man indeed i envy u alot.

This is so inspiring..you are truly a DON.keep up the good work..

Chris said...

Choi! Linda you are so predictable....as i was reading his tweets this morning, i just knew u were gonna post it today.

Nyce words frm d man himself think am getting to luv
this guy.

you are on point.

Just Me said...

Nice one!!! When u appreciate,u get even more......

slimzyose said...

Don baba kudos 2 u too,4 being a great talent n a source of inspiration 2 so many pple,mua mua i too luv u

E.A.S.T said...

awww.....dtz so nice....

E.A.S.T said...

awww.....dtz so nice....

my nice guy

badest chic said...

haters gon hate!

#TeamMavin for life!

mobo said...

i love don baba J

awww.....dtz so nice....

i love don jazzy..........ez such a kewl guy

justlikeme@live.com said...

Don Baba J respects! Thats good boss....i have always loved this guy...with or without D'banj! So humble and down to earth.....Don baba J....wagbayi jor!!!

Don baba j, u too much...coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this!

i totally love this guy..... so much humility

bossss!!!!!!!!!!!

Awhhhhh!! This is so so touching and electrifying me right now!

The words are some lyrics I hope WandeC or Dbanji can sing abt.. and ofcourse DonJ producing it....

My wish is to see you all back together and doing your thing.

One Luv, One Nija

Now dats what bn humble is all abt! He sure has my salute. Slikky

KOFOSHY said...

k

Aww. DonJazzy has a good heart, He's sooooo coool.

my oga!i hail o!

tee said...

slowly but surely falling in love with donjazzy... #TEAMMAVIN

Phil (Mr9iceWatch) said...

Real Nice Don Baba J!!

donjazzy toh jazzy toh tun jasi! -_-

No shout out to Dr Sid and Tiwa?

So what exactly is tungba music sef? #ignoranceianotbliss

#TeamJazzy# I love dis dude

OloriJazzy said...

awwwwwwwwwwwwwnnnnnnn

I swear im so much in love wit u don jazzy. Marry me i will submit & respect u as long as i live. I just want to see u even if its just one time. Chybaby8911@yahoo.com

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Don jazzy being real out here .i guess the break up with d banj is still affecting him he really hast gotten over it that's why the dude is still retrospecting wen eh was with banj hell he didn't give out any damn shouts now he iss shouting out like a dumped bride at the 11th hour dude is really loosing it

Reading dis alone just wanna make me marry him... Love his heart, its got space for nearly everyone. God be with you u Don.

Lala said...

Class!

...'Nuff said... God Bless this man! #TeamJazzy

#TeamDonJazzy mehn. So much respect for this boss.

Yes dis is news! #kpanla#

H8er gon hate

Zeme said...

i've always loved him

First time pple will use dr brains and not abuse others on Lindas blog...Thanks Don Baba J..you definitely re-define humility...God bless

floxy said...

IDJA love u die.... Oya, make u n d'banj settle na! Miss u both together.

u_godson@yahoo.com
Just want to say to Don Jazzy u have been a great inspiration to me and i speak for many.u leaving the united states to set up ur own record company was made to u by God & i am happy u heard HIS call and instructions.happy for you. ur crew are like your kids please continue to treat them well.Ur sucess has just started. Congratulations again DON JAZZY BABA

Don baba j u are too much

Linda biko,anytym u wnt 2 post frm twitter, try and mk it bold. I cant read it frm my phone is 2 tiny.Kudos

Kanyinulia said...

I love this....irrespective of any differences, he still recognises d'banj

ooo linda marry dis man na!!!
don jazzy ask for linda's hand abeg, two of you yav match wella!

linda+donjazzy=marriage

And why were you busy reading a fellow man's tweets first thing in the morning?? We de watch you naa

@hrm paul u must be a big idiot. fool with no comparison. anuohia nwuru anwu. kitikpa rachiakwa gi ike gi there. ezi! get a life ape. kudos don baba joor! u tooo much and will continue to kill them wt success.

Man, there are a lot of "desperate chicks" out there o! O boy, see toasting just cos of tweets! Choi, Nigerian girls una too much!

Salute to u don baba j respect dude

It amazes me when people ask "how is this supposed to be news". This is a freaking blog not a news channel. Its called 'Linda ikeji's blog'. She owns the blog n has the right to put up what she likes. You want news worthy? Check out ChannelsTv or CNN. Pschewww.

Stargal said...

humble is d word.

ec said...

Don baba J.keeping it realest.God bless you man

Nice talk. Kudus Don J,I'm a D banj man but my respect for you has moved up 3 notches.

ec said...

Boss !class!prestige!

this guy na political candidate... he understands nigerians and the role humility plays in our society.

Kudos to ur brain don jazzy

Yes its news that's y u clicked on it n even commented yeye person u wan rubbish our Linda abi

I APPRECIATE A GUY WHO KNOWS THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS SELF MADE.

Monique said...

If u want news go buy news paper.

All dis desperados make una go sleep jorr! Come marry me come marry me aww awww all na money una de find as if say na Mr Ibu do d shout out una 4 beg am 2 come marry? Lmao djazzy no mind dem o

#Its me, ZEEVIN# But wait o.. Was it nt d same Don Jazzy who some years ago tld kennis music crew in an award night that he snubbed evryone dat night, and they(kennis) were d only ones he talkd to bcos he respects them?? And all d Dbanj speaking for him pride shows nko?? So, the boy finally takes up his face cap, now life's experiences don use koboko humble am...

Abeg shut up! Did u c anybody hating on him here?? Bush gal!

baby cute said...

i have loved Don Jazzy

Can this dude just leave dbanjs name out of his mouth! Not that i dont like d whole kudos thing but dud should stop latching on dbanj....call 2face, wande, call dprince, call sid(who obviously has not added anything yet but went all out saying now he can blow since dbanj is nomore in mohit like say dbanj been dey hold ur success since ur trybesmen days)if he like call sunny Ade, ebenezer obe etc

I wonder how humble dis wld have made if he didnt mention dbanj....don baba jay abeg my advice....you say u no do again, why d fuck r u seeking public relevance like this....free d brand dbanj....leave it, file

This dude pisses everything about me....snitch niga, fugazy asswipe#myopinion

i love this don jazzy sha. he is just too much!

Bigboi donjazzy#some public appeal shut right there.....i ain buying tho. U sold out on ur bro still u cant keep his name off ur lips

Drsid has been all about receiving since he joined them he has never contributed b4....hahahaha

Nekky said...

i love me Don Jazzy. so humble. God bless you more.

i am one of his biggest critics but this totally neutralised me. he is humble

dis man is truelly humble,a replica of a true igbo dude...keep rocking fella,ya d best

anna said...

@hrm paul ojeih.. Pls get a life. Yur thoughts ar too shallow joh. Was dbanj the only person he gav kudos to??? Mtscheew!! Sabi sabi**rolls eyes**

@Hrm paul Ojeih: The likes of you are the main reason 9ja is stil a confused entity.If the man says sumtin bad bout Dbanj,y'all wld complain and now hes simply praising him for being part of his dream,there u r languishing in ur world sayin he's loosing it..And now u av cost Linda a space meant for the reasonable ones.smh!

ebeano said...

Don jazzy marry linda

I honestly luv this guy..thumbs up don jazzy.u are a humble man....YB

anjie said...

he's just a likeable human being..

Don baba J I give it to u*taule bawse*such a humble dude,respecttttttttttttttt!!!cynthia .E.

*yawn* nice suit though!

Ur so shallow, try 2 find some depth n ur lyf will make more sense, by the way- I have dis mad thing 4 don jazzy. He's just d kinda man I want.

big ups bro.... just too humble a guy.

Ha!This is nice! Truly humble guy! Love this Don baba J!!!

This is truly humbling!!! Love u don baba J!

Dear Donjazzy, I'm single n seriously searching 4 u. Please marry me

Afamefuna said...

Don baba your word inspires me,it shows whom your and what you represnt,i can not do any other thing in my life than to follow your foot step of humility..Thank my role model.

lily said...

I love him mor......my heart beats 4him knowin he's a ☑ n matured man lik him,GGmub jazy!!!

#KUDOS to Don Baba J for showing me what humility can do. I owe yu one.

Definitely homo... Why else would u say #Nonhomo when ur homo ass is anonymous anyway?

Diva said...

I gbadun dis guy die. His swag cannot b compared.

R U̶̲̥̅̊ tryna say osanobua?

Kenny said...

Now u are talking.This is what the whole world has been waiting for, from you. It takes greatness to recognise greatness. Don Jazzy, u are THE BOSS. Now go ahead and start working wonders and that includes working with Dbanj if you have too and start taking your rightful place in history. You are a Genius. Don Baba , never repeat all the stupid mistakes you made after the fallout with D'banj ever again. Just stay humble and stay in the background, enough of all the interviews. Please don't spoil your Brand. There is something special about you and to me you are just like Timbaland, Rick Ross, Jay Z, etc. Now lets move it to another level, the business side. God Bless.

Correct guy!

Funmilola said...

Humility at its best!!!! Meeen, in as much as i dont do celebrities, this guy has stolen my heart o with his maturity and coolheadedness.....Help!!!!!!!

Don baba the man to look up to..

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

My Don , My Man Anytime, Anyday #TeamDonJazzy

wow! what a guy, such a class act!

DON JAZZY IS ALWAYS GOING TO BE THE BEST.... AS IN WORDS CANT EPLAIN HOW HUMBLE HE IS AND SO DOWN TO EARTH!!!! SOME PEOPLE NEED TO TAKE NOTE
D'BANJ

Chai, @ your highness paul ojeih, your English hard to read well well but thanks for your comment. Plucky number 1. Today we r not fighting whether dbanj or don jazzy, this is just a display of humility, self realisation, and gratitude. If only we took out a few minutes of our day to reflect on people who have impacted positively on us, and not on the negative things they may have also done, let's focus on the good of people and not the bad. Hmmm, what a world that would be.

Don jazzy, don jazzy, don jazzy. To say you inspire me is an understatement. I am truly in awe of your spirit. When the contribution for the lawyer was made, I knew other Celebs would follow suit and voila. May God continue to bless you immensely.

lily said...

Linda beta post my comment

When u hear don baba j u shud twale!!!!

Don baba j, that is just being you. Really am not suprised cos that is exactly what it takes to be a DON #humble# I love you jorrrrrr IDJA wizzy wise say so

i love u don baba....u just so humble..

awwwwww, i love this guy he is so humble...

I hope it's not PR Shaa I knida feel it's from a sincere heart tx donjazzzzy we will alwaz love you...... #TeamDbanj

Never knew i will ever post a comment here but this too humble. This is true greatness !!!

Tony said...

Its interesting to see how many of you have fallen for Don Jazzy's publicity stunt. See how easily he has swayed most of you to believe he is the 'HUMBLE' he is being professed to be.

When the going was good he didn't give acknowledgements and now that he's feeling the heat of D'Banj's absence he's beginning to crave for more acceptance. Let ur works speak for you, let MARVINS release hits home and abroad and ur fame will persist.

AJ said...

Like a boss!
Not all those other people beefing themselves #secondaryschooltinz...

Classless kayswitch. U def wrote dis. Go kiss a plugged ring boiler. Dunce

Another dunce. Tony, you are obviously living in sadness. Get off it. Find a life.

Spot on, Exactly my thoughts........pple be falling 4 his humble trash

jennietobbie said...

love him

Omo dis ur spelling of artiste ehnnn cn kill Don baba J. Miss Dee

Austin Uche said...

you r rilly a sad pesin..... Whoever d heck u are... @ a point i tot u wld make sense, buh then u resorted to name calling, dats when i figured how sad u r wen others succeed... Dats a path way to huge failure if u keep hating on success. Let God be d judge of wat motive d don had posting this.... Nice one Don by the ways... #ok, bye bye......lolzzz

@anonymous 1.14pm......u need help,u are surely a saddist...get a life pls.am sure dbanj dsnt even know you sef.its people like you dat ginger boko haram wen they are calm.ur opinion my foot,pls keep such to urslf...people like u need to grow up cos humility nd maturity is really far frm u.
@hrm Paul Ojeih,pls grow up and get a life....maturity nd humility dont know ur existance,abeg try and look for them....btw big ups don baba jay...GGMUB jhoor.

wow its rare to have 99% of the LIB readers write nice comments abt a subject after reading a post. Yeah its 99% coz as the theory of everyone cannot like you always works Anonymous 1:14PM was full of hate :(
www.thenigerianjeweler.blogspot.com

Str8FrmDaHips said...

is dude taking the piss or what??..something corny about the tweets..way too sugary!

NOT TOO HAPPY DAT DON JAZZY DIDN'T MENTION DR. SID DATS JUST NASTY......U DON'T DO THINGS LIKE DAAT....HABA WETIN SID DO YOU NO MATTER WAT U SHLD GIVE KUDOS TO DR.SID AS WELL...I LIKE DON J BUT DIS HAS JUST UPSET ME....AM REALLY PISSED OR COME LINDA DID HE MENTION SID AND U DIDN'T SHOW DAT PART???????? DON J U BETA GIVE KUDOS TO SID ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!

AlLEX said...

#RESPECT to DON BABA J. i dey feel you die....

ikhuoria2k said...

wow, this guy is humble. am challenged

I love this guy die!

David Daudu said...

Gr8 dude

I don laff taya 4 una comments....2 LIB commentators I say #KUDOS....

U can say nything u like.... Even if it was for publicity sake.... he was humble enuf to put dat up....

Haters, get a life and learn how to luv.... Nigeria would b a beta place and dats too difficult, go hug transformer

Don Baba J, speechless dats ow u make me feel...

neneh said...

I don't get it . Is it not the same Don Jazzy who is known for being 'mysterious to the media? All of a sudden he is now the humble guy giving shout-outs? He is really smart,i respect that. If these tweets earn him more fans n recognition good for him. Wasn't it said change is the only constant thing in life? I believe he has now changed n loves to do interviews n loves his fans very much,,oh what a kind dude?

Eewwww

No! Oseburuwa is a local igbo dialect for God!

Gosh u r sooo boring wit dis coffee tingy u always write! Stop stop stop it already!!! :(

Eewwww

David Collins or whatever the fuq' you call yourself.... Are you bored?

@neneh,don jazzy does not grant much interviews like other celebs or proucers,in his league like kennis but he is a social media freak since the days of mo hit;that is why he has the largest followership on twitter, for any naija celeb.

They are two different issues.i mean interview and socializing.this matter is or was a twitter post not interview,from him.

Djazzy,i will have to re-evaluate myself using ur humility,as a benchmark.
@logosfromDAC.

I love u don jazzy kiss kiss

Don jazzy you really reduced the hate on d banj. What a divine Wisdom from u. God continue to bless both of u

Don u just reduced the hates on d banj for tweeting such comment. What a wisdom from above. God bless you.

seeking attention. twitter celeb

I just love this guy! Mature, humble, intelligent and kind!... If only I was a couple of years older! ^_^

sleekreek said...

Don Jazzy,,,ur level of maturity is highly commendable and ur humility is awesome,u never under estimated anyone......u are a role model,,,THUMBS UP DON BABA J!!!

the comment brought tears to my eyes...good words bro

There's a thing about a cameo that it truly captivating. Now, be sure what type of promise ring you are going to gift. CZ rings get a bad rap because they are often sold at cheap-o shops like Claire's and Spencer's, but if you purchase a CZ promise ring that is set on an 18k gold band, the ring will look very high quality and expensive.

my web site ... promise rings meaning wiki