Davido issues official statement about alleged arrest warrant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 September 2012

Davido issues official statement about alleged arrest warrant

As you all know by now there have been rumors about an arrest warrant for Davido. These are all false, according to the singer's management. Below is an official statement from Davido & HKN Music.
I want to assure all my beloved fans and friends that, I am not wanted by the police and no officer in the Nigerian police gave an order for my arrest. I went to the police some weeks ago to give a statement and cleared my name. I did not beat up any taxi driver and the lady that hired the taxi driver and all those that are involved in this matter have made statements to the police and none of them mentioned my name except the taxi driver who claims that a large sum of money was missing in his taxi, in fact the lady in question stated that she was not beaten by anyone and that nobody assaulted the taxi driver.  This is a case of blackmail, and I have resolved not to succumb to any blackmail for money. And to all those that are involved in this conspiracy to bring me down, I want to remind you that God Almighty himself got me to where I am today in my music career and you will not succeed in your devilish efforts to bring me down.
Adedeji David Adeleke, aka Davido

60 comments:

Lol ...why would the lady confess?....I am sure you bought her one designer to shut her up....sigh.....

h8rs kip hatin...n beef dogs kip beefin.....
Dnt worry Davido....Oluwa z involved

Really?,take a lil sugar dear,u so bitter

I think there is more to this gist than what we are been told

who is saying the truth now?

Only God knows the truth here...if truly he's innocent may God see him through all this but if he's not then may the truth come out...Anyways wish him all the best in everything he does (Cweamy)

BIBI said...

i wonda who is saying d truth naw? de is no smoke witout fire#confused#

Legal said...

To hell with daviDoo!

shattap! Davido is a big time lier...all this re hoax.
I bet he must ave worked a long way to ave swept the whole ordeal under d carpet

Legal said...

Wishing him well***

I wonder d kind of bribery he has given secretely 2 shut dos ppl's mouth. He has d cash for d@ so its no prblm 2 him. Carry on dude. Mac says so.

Damn!

he needs to go through anger management classes and honestly start coming up wth good lyrics...... nothing interesting just another wannabe that nigerians decided to promote....

Tobe said...

Definitely more to this story. I don't have a problem with you enjoying your youth, but remember you have fans and so many othe youths look up to you for direction and inspiration hence don't let such things come up again. Remember there is no smoke without fire.

My friend pay the taxi man his money! Are we still on this issue?! His story did not sound like he was trying to blackmail u...it sounded realistic and the man just wanted u to return his car and money which u and ur gang took from him because y'all thought he was an accomplice and knew the girls u guys were after personally...meanwhile he was just an innocent cab driver. You cnt be that cheap my friend...give him his daggone money sheeesh!

Plssssss like sey we know know sey u don pay the girls to sharrap or even threatened them sef. One of them gave us a low down already on ladun's blog so stop lying and pay the taxi man his money

For you to even mention "oluwa z involved" shows how myopic your thoughts are.

A lil advice to Davido, dude!!! Get a new PR

I PRAY THAT YOU WOULD NOT LEARN THE HARD WAY TO BE HUMBLE OGA DAVIDO...BECAUSE THERE IS A TRUTH TO EVER STORY/RUMOR AND I THINK THIS ONE HAS TO DO WITH HIS ATTITUDE...AND HIS FAME GETTING TO HIS NECK...I PRAY IT DOESN'T CHOKE HIM SEF....GOD ID IN CONTROL

Dude shd park well jooor.... Never liked him! Mstcheww

#questiononlythegodscananswer

dave_gino said...

Enough of this yarn jare. By the way, Linda mi, is that pic i saw on friday punch truely you. Looks so light. You know. Have been arguing against it with my friends

Warri Girl said...

Hmmmmmm, there is definitely more to this story, am waiting it would still come out.

Ayisha said...

Oh shut up Davido, u lying cunt

Hamina said...

<3 davido xoxo

I dont know y people r so worried about this. That is his life. D media should let me be, as far as he is a celebrity, they will always talk trash. We dont know which one is true or not, so let him go free.

This 50cent wannabe better be careful. This is Nigeria not USA.That people don't respect the law in Nigeria works both ways- You can whack and be whacked and nothing will happen.God has blessed you. Why not enjoy the blessings instead of trying to be a gangster in Nigeria of all places.
A word is enough for the wise. He can lie and bribe people to lie for him all he want but one day one day he will step on the wrong toe. Showing off gold chains, bank cheques and now displaying tattoos.
You call youself omobaba olowo. Why behave as if you are from Idi-oro in Mushin. Even people from Mushin dont go around beating up people for no reason.

GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH THOSE THAT WANT TO BRING THE SUCCESSFUL DAVODO DOWN. FOR LIKE A YEAR NOW WE NIGERIANS HAVE BVEEN ROBBING OURSELVES JUST BECAUSE OF MONEY. GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH ALL OF THEM THAT BLACKMAIL OR ROB OR HAVE NEGATIVE MINDS FOR THE SUCCESSFUL NIGERIANS. IS IT OUR FAULT WEMADE IT IN THIS HARD COUNTRY? YOU CRIMINALS SHOULD ROB OR BLACKMAIL THE GOVERNMENT NOT YOUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS...

Davido it is in d blood of your fellow nigerians to hate and get jealous.D same way dey hate Ghana for no reason.No wonder their nigeria is not progressing.I advise u not to respond to the nigerians,ignore them.Learn this from ur country man Dbanj and 2 face.Tema,Ghana loves u.

Wow some pple already see themselves in heaven,,giving them the powers to send others to hell. May God help us all>Yeah there is no smoke without fire ,,if he wasn't rich n famous this wouldn't have been what it is. Sorry Davido this is one of the price u got to pay . People hiding behind their pc n hating ,,others sitting on their chairs cooking up stories to make money. I know Naija,,so Davido just hang in there n pray. God Almighty will see u through this. Its now a crime to have a rich Dad na war oooh,,i tire no be small!

?If they didn't make u,,they cannot break u! God help us!

Ths tatoo don do oooooo

If d assault story is true or not, d boy needs to humble himself if he wants to go far

just saying. said...

I honestly couldn't care less about him but men a lot of people can like to hate him sha. He has released his statement and I believe he must be telling the truth. Ppl can like to take advantage of a situation and for me I think he was only being blackmailed. Frankly I don't know the story don't care to know actually but in as much as a lot of u think there is no smoke without fire, he may be telling the truth though.

kelly said...

Damn, some 500k to 1 million in people's account now and they are all smiling to the bank especially the runs girl. This deal was worth it in the end. I greet you o davido.

d truth is yet 2 b known

Wishing u what u wish urself bruh. Osebruwa is involved.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA331

M_unique said...

Oya...... All em Davido Voltrons! Show yasef. Mschew.
His reputation 4 being arrogant and disrespectful doesn't give us room to believe otherwise. If he's (Davido) telling d truth,he shd learn 4m dis. Ur reputation almost always, precedes u n will b d yardstick 4 judgement in d eyes of d public (esp wen u r known) he shd quit being an ass.
If d driver is ryt hweva..... Na God go handle ya mata Davido.

Lies! Davido mistakenli hit d taxi guy as he ws confused who exactli he was cos he ws in a fght wv sme oda pple as a result of shina rambo's chic who was bn beaten up by sme oda pple in her hotel room bcos of her loud mouth

Why does d truth hurt u? Its clear Davido bought d beaten lady with money #WorseThanChrisBrown

NEKS said...

Dude!!..U get identity crisis ni?..in ur prior comment U relegated davido 2 hell..and here u wishing him well..na ur employer?U dey fear say e go sack u for d first comment?no worry,derez freedom of speech..u fit call ur employer 'goat' nutn do u afterall na ur mind u talk..and as ur pic dey here sef,U go quick get promotion

NEKS said...

Na so na..na so life don spoil wey youths don dey look up 2 musicians as role models..in doz days,U cld neva hear anyone sayin 'I want to b like Charly Boy' wen I grow up'..but now,people go leave d likes of Mandela dey look Davido as role model

Lmmaao NEKSS, aniwaz from a very reliable source I know Davido beats his girlfriend especially the girl mentioned she don use her mouth tell me before sooo am soo 100 percent sure he did it!! Just grow up abeg and stop beating people!

loooool really davido first it took u all the while to make a statement, nah god save you, you and i no that your dad paid the taxi man 3million naira to keep shut cos some lawyers of the man was about to take you down. so please stop playin the fool especially when you use the name of God. Your lucky im not the suzan babe i would have collected 10m.

You need to shut up.

U sound so much like Shina Rambo. Pls take several seats and shut up.

That forking Ass hole is lying! Infact i'm begining to dislike him and his forking jagons he called muzic.

I concur

Lawd hammercy..you took the words outta ma mouth..its deff Sina Rambo..i have a stool in ma house too..
'come take a seat son'..*in ma granny's Voice*

Ain't there no blogs in your country.You for like STFU cos nobody give you task here

Seems you're on of 'em..You could always tell the story yo.

'B-Red,what are you doing here..?
Come on go and polish my shoe yo'..*in Davido's voice*

Truth z d guyz pompous...so d story dat he beat up a lady waznt a complete shock..buh if d guy said he ddnt do it n d lady z willin to support him weda truthfully or tru bribery...dahz dia palava...buh d guy shld try cm down small no b onli im papa geh moni#mizz mac

how come it took them so long to reply this case? i believe they must have waited this long to cook up a very good story, ofcause even if he beat the taxi guy up he wouldnt confess, but the same God that he called is watching all of us.

TELL ME, WHY WOULD A TAXI DRIVER BLACKMAIL YOU???? OUT OF EVERYONE A TAXI DRIVER, ABEG THE STORY NO GEL, AND THE TAXI DRIVER ALSO CAME UP WITH A BRILLIANT STORY LIKE THAT, HABA DAVIDO, EVEN IF YOU WAN LIE FABRICATE BETTER LIE GIVE US

On d beat is davido in my davidos voice blad ur still d best wiz kid aint got notin on u let d wankers continue to beef duces

That's what happens when you show a N10 million cheque off to the hungry public!!

AbujaKenneth said...

A celebrity son of a billionaire that recently called N10m, a chicken change can do the following;
1. Beat up an ordinary cab driver and a lady under the infulence of drug and or alcohol to be in a limelight.
2. Stuff some cash in the mouths of the ever hungry Nigerian police officers to twist the story when the situation demands.
3. Stuff some cash in the bra of a loose gal and ask her to sign a different tune.

However, one thing is sure, he will definitely pay for it. I therefore adivse Davido to make peace with the victim.

This PR stunt failed woefully because people are not fools. He is wasting his time on such statements. Omojatijati!

if he is not careful, he will end up behind bars. He thinks money is everything. He should ask Chief Bode George to show him the way to Kirikiri. Publish my comment.

I hate dis dude davido he gat no truth in his damn ass mouth jst comingout n start behaveing like a gangstar wich he cnnt b u ar an asshood davido

He his so indisciplined. His career will soon die like Eedris Abdulkarim, that's what happens to people who are not humble!