NAPTIP rescues 10 Nigerian girls forced to work as prostitutes in Cote d’Ivoire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 September 2012

NAPTIP rescues 10 Nigerian girls forced to work as prostitutes in Cote d’Ivoire

National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP) yesterday  Saturday 15th September, 2012, announced that they rescued 10 Nigerian girls forced to work as prostitutes in Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire

NAPTIP said the 10 rescued sex workers are from Edo, Delta, Rivers and Benue states, with Edo topping the list with six girls.

NAPTIP said the rescue operation was done in collaboration with the regional bureau office of Interpol in Abidja and carried out based on a tip-off. The agency said the rescued girls will undergo medical screening, counseling and eventually rehabilitation.

118 comments:

linda u really an amebo woman

Tunero said...

Lmao @ Edo topping d list.....

Edo no dey carry last o

Hamina said...

most edo gurlz are ho'z.hope they are nt infected.

David said...

Statistically, 92% of trafficked Nigerians are from Edo.

Lord knows why.

Fast Writer said...

Edo babes must represent

OMGOSHHHH!! LOOK AT NGOZI, SHE TOLD ME THAT SHE WAS traveling to the UK FOR HER UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAM. OMG! am astonished.

meethey said...

who forced them?..*smh*

Mstcheeeeew Cote d'ivoire of all places, abeg they need to comeback,even give dem frog jump. Thought it was UK or Italy. Dey should av stayed back here in Nigeria instead of Ivory coast.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

for were,if dey said 10,that means dey do not come Abdjan,if dey really need to help our prostitutional girls,let them contact me.

Mo fe do omo Edo

Presegs Adesida said...

This is dem to bad.
Were they forced or they are all greedy because I think that they are all matured to know good from bad and to reject any offer that is not socially accepted

buzz said...

Lol. Ur a joker

Lmao!! Lin this is why I said you should upload! Ahahahah comedy night for me! Really ?? Ngo smh oo

na wa oh

I dey bliv Edo gehs joo.. I'm sure dey wr 7 Edo gehs.. U guys re worldwide jare

Edo no dey carry last na... Always representing! Lolz. Choii, small small gurls for that mata. God help us!

na wa oh

Nene Aloka said...

Disgrace.

At least they know how to speak french nw.

And who said they wanted to be rescued? Yimu**
Girls wey don dey plan wetin dem go use der money do....

dopeskin said...

Walahi better frog jump..and mke dem sweep all d d whole secondary school wey dey lagos.. Dem no even c country go.. Shamu pple.. Sha I like eso gals cz dem no dey delay for fuck...

Linda them pass ten for the picture

NYC-1 says: It used to be Italy and Czech Republic in Europe. If Cote d'ivoire is now added, then Niaja is completely messed up.

I wonder who always come up with this theory of "forced prostitution?" Who forced them? Anyway, they are right. The hardship in Nigeria is forcing people to do bizzare and unthinking things.

Are we sure these girls were forced? Why NAPTIP dey spoil market for my Edo sis

Tunero said...

The girl in blue n white looks like she is even still looking 4 customers among d Naptip officials sef! Lol. If u check well na Benin gal.

why must you indicate edo girls topping the list?.that's so shallow im sure if you investigate properly you will find out the so called edo girls her even IGBO girls.. that's what they always claim when caught.. they deny where they are from..

Every tribe does prostitution,jst cos edo is topping d list dnt mean that its only em dat do dat shit.

Hahaha

post my comment LINDA

Lmao.....I no fit laugh

Lo! Is it a pity

na wa linda you can post my comment saying linda post my comment but you wont post my actual comment

this is bad. why were their pictures released as if they stole

Now una dey talk. When dey kill igbo ashawo for italy the other day una mouth close yeye people. Iinda if you like do not post my comment na you sabi.

I like d 1 on yellow white & blue,wit hands on her jaw,(‎​No 10 rosanwo str, aguda, lindaa wats her pin Biko

puffinsposh said...

What has dis world really turned into? *sigh* ..silly question.

edo things

they weren't rescued. NAPTIP spoil their market ni

hamina see ur mouth

so u have met the majority of edo girls?

ABEG...SILENCE YOURSELF with that generalisation.

We're International Men......Europe...Asia...Malaysia...India...

Ehennn oh!i talk am sey something dey smehl fish,since my edo boyfriend dey talk say im go hapi if i go fit b lyk im sista.EDO PAROLE THiNGS!!!

Edo girls(benin) re known for prostitution.

Poverty is really a sin. God pls help ur children.

Wanna know more about Jesus, visit this blog.
http://grovespot.blogspot.com/

No body force dis chicks abegie make I c road,u need 2 see d way young girls dey die 2 do RUNS dis days,some bleachin just2 b light4 dubai trip,a lot in lag,like 10 girls in a small room even hotels,dey might stay dere 4 more dan 2weeks,make dirty money carry come back house dey form big girls,most of dem r from edo state

We hav shortage of gals here in abuja cos of boko haram wahala.wHy ar they exportin such expensive product of ours to french aboki's in abijan this is unecceptable my fellow naijers.naptip well done, bring them back to abuja.nwanyi di uto say so.pretty lee pst ma comment.

SUPERDI said...

Fool. U smelling perv

Sirikenna said...

naptip, do d one wey dem send u do. C as u spoil market for babes. Abeg linda, which time wey d rivers babe go come back portharcourt??

4 d fact dat Edo is toping dont mean all Edo girls re prostitute, there re decent nd respected ones. All tribes re involve in dis act.

I am from edo but that doesnt make me a prostitute....iranu!

Dr. Pinch said...

Why are some of them hiding their faces? If they were bold enough to stand on the streets of Abidjan, they should be bold enough to show us their faces na. Am looking for my Ex she said she's in ivory coast LOL

hhahahhahahaaa na wa oooo

What are you laughing for?? Ozwor

May your mouth not lead you to your death. Can't you see forced there

Do you guys know the meaning if trafficking? You are forced or rather lured to do it. Stop hating on Edo babes Abeg.

Waka

Lmao. You are a real funny person

Thanks My dear. I'm Edo and I love us

NenyErike said...

Na wa ooo!Dia is poverty in the land but selling ones body is obviously not an option.

edo state should contribute to d revenue of naija thru d money derived frm prostitution,i tink its high time we luk at oda sectors of d economy n stop dis over reliance on oil alone,atleast in edo,there's prostitution as an economic resources hahahehehe,linda if u like no post my comment,na u knw wetin dey itch u

dopeskin said...

Edo edo edo benin city..... Dem go change strategy no b dem go suffer am na d cote country go hear am..

They were rescued and they are all covering their faces in the pic? Shouldn't they be rejoicin or something? :s

edo babes won bad gon

That place is their training ground before their onward transmission to europe.for those who qualify.

Becqui Nicholas said...

ℓ☺ℓ @Edo topping the list. Where they really forced? It is well sha

LMAO...na wa 4 world people.

Oh lord save dis ones frm illness.such a shameful act.well other tribes re topin d' list of runs here in nigeria,abi dat wan nor b prostitution? Only God naing go hlp oh.

If there is any tin like world whores competition, edo babes go b d undisputed champions

they were forced, possibility of lured in....girlfriends beware of agency in form of modelling career, giving u career in acting....or photo session modelling...don't be too desperate that all i can say....be vigilant.....for those defending Edo, lol, give it up, its a fact and common norms, don't be shy, we all know the KoKO..................lmfao

Yinx said...

I dey fear to nack all diz Edo galz even though am partly from Benin.

Shut d fuck up miss...why r u speaking tru your stinking anus....shediat.....I dnt blame u I blame linda...

ETHAN said...

Lwkmd @ Edo topping chat!Kai lin u will nt kill me.

joy Egbunu said...

Wow dis is very interesting as I,m playing a role as a NAPTIF official in Wale Adenuga,s Super story!

Seriously this is outrageous....Anyways I know dey weren't forced...they were being caught...

STALE GIST!!
So wats new for dis week? No be today girls start to dey hustle. Wen I fear prostitute,na inside speed boat. Upon say we dey for high speed.....the girl dey busy dey service her customer.

This is really outrageous....I know they weren't forced...they were caught....buh dey didn't wanna just disgrace dem....

Warri Girl said...

Edo babes definitely must top the list

Lmao edo gals always representing...

This is serious oo

lol, these girls were not forced o! NAPTIP rescue mission na bad market for most of em...just when they were getting to the promised land!!!!

Get You A Life's Blog said...

Edo girls have always been the most sugar coated ass Babes . Not surprise.

Get You A Life's Blog said...

Edo girls have always been the most sugar coated ass Babes . Not surprise.

kmtzzy said...

Meethey i'm shaking my head for you too. Go and look up the meaning of forced......

kmtzzy said...

Your just a fool. I think you should have made your comment after hearing how they were LURED THEN FORCED into it.

I am Nneka,

Cotedvoir?....seriozli?...ashawo kobo kobo.the pimp could have even made more money pedalling them @ zone 4.

Hamina said...

Edo gurlzg'they are dangerous

All you people coming here and talking about edo girls should go and do something about all form of prostitution including (runs) going on in nigeria. Abi the people doing that are edo girl too. Hypocrates if it was another tribe now you people will not generalise

Anonymous 3:36 u r vry stupid 4 making dat comment. Have u eva bin 2 benin or do u ve any benin friends? How many benin prostitute do u no? Den y open ur smelly mouth 2 cal al bini girls prostitute

Am sure at night some of d naptip guys will crawl up to dem!! I bet ma phone on dat!! Smh

Some of you talking shit about edos have more Hiv in your state or area in nigeria than edo state go and check the nigeria record and table on Hiv and report back people.

scataa! said...

Its a natural blessing in edo state. In a family of six, 2 most be a pro! U knw nah!lol its a divine legacy 4rm dia ancient 4 fadas/modas. Edo gurls most always out shine any tribe in 9jeria when it cums to dat.PSSNM

Funny the way we Africans think, very divisive. If a Nigerian had done something great, we will all scream 'Naija for life". And btw, if they were rescued, why are were they paraded like criminals? Truth be told, even girls from European and Asian countries are been trafficked everyday. Prostitution is not a CRIME, it's a way of life....

mosesakinfe said...

Nigeria! Nigeria!! Nigeria!!! Pls help our people

THE IGNORANCE IN MOST OF THE COMMENTS I'V READ IS HIGHLY EMBARRASSING....THESE GIRLS WERE TRAFFICKED!! FOR MOST, IF NOT ALL OF THESE GIRLS, PROSTITUTION WAS NOT A CHOICE!!!! THEY HAD NO CHOICE THEY WERE FORCED INTO IT!!! HUMAN TRAFFICKING IS NO JOKE AND ITS NOT SOMETHING TO BE LAUGHED AT! WHETHER THE GIRLS ARE FROM EDO, LAGOS, ANAMBRA OR KADUNA IS NOT THE ISSUE THE ISSUE IS NIGERIANS ARE SELLING THEIR WOMEN AS SEX SLAVES ABROAD WHICH IS SHAMEFUL TO ALL NIGERIANS!! NAPTIP WELL DONE BUT THERE'S ALOT MORE TO BE DONE.....

I concurr! Many of them are igbo girls too. Edo girls are mostly in italy but other european countries na Igbo girls plenty pass. Once u see dem and hear them talk wiv their igbotic accent u go just no. And they are always light. Been wondering shey na trophy for all igbo women to be light skinned? Maybe that's why linda never marry. Its almost a criteria, u never see two dark people getting married in igbo land! Na wah o! Ndo.

No mind linda, for naija the girls wey dey do ashewo pass na the igbos...... Abi I lie!

stacylicious2000@yahoo.com said...

"I think is high time we Looked Not look"..........ywc sweerie.

ebeano said...

B4 nko every body hustle

NOW THAT DEY WERE CAUGHT OR FISHED OUT...THEY CLAIMED THEY WERE FORCED!

BUT BEFORE THEY WERE CAUGHT...THEY WERE ENJOYING IT AND THEY DEEMED IT NOT TO CRY OUT TO THE PUBLIC 4 HELP OR RESCUE!

SILLY GIRLS! **MTSCHEEEEW**

Na wa o..things dey shele

Hamina said...

why cn't they legalise prostitution in edo so they can stop all dz xportin tinz.

Those of us wey dey abroad,na sso babes frm diff tribes dey hussle us for money for internet! Edo girls for italy spain na to fuck truck drivers for road! Iyemee!

Hamina, u r obviously as dumb as ur name sounds..... Olodo

lily said...

Lol......linda will nt kill mi wit jist@ tunero u mouth bad oooo

valerie said...

LOL!! Yu r not well @all.

valerie said...

Mtcheeewww!! Edo girls rock abeg!! Edo to the Core.

hamina u sd edo gals r ho's,den u r wat a virgin.mtcheew i pray oh.rubbish

when they catch IGBO ASEHWO for ITALY THE OTHER DAY for here, WEY HER oyibo boyfriend kill because she nor gree change from her asehwo ways... una quiet ooo una nor comment, inshort nobody talk ooo ... now una get power to talk nonsense...una body they sweet una to talk. abeg post my comment ooo.. Linda

To be frank when you go to Italy and Spain its alarming when you see Igbo girls i mean lot of them doing asehwo in these countries your jaw will drop i witnessed it as an undercover tourist , dont get me wrong Edo girls also are involved, but the thing is when they are caught they always hide their identity an IGBO girl will never tell you shes Igbo when caught and put on the plane back to 9ja...they claim Edo which makes it so alarming and very wicked

All these men wey dey shout Edo girls,Edo girls if Edo babes open nyash now una go enter!
Make I tell una,TOTO nor get tribe!

Edo girls pussy dey sweet well, well followed by Rivers babes! Yoruba pussy dey smell men!I no go tryam again!
Ibo girl pussy once u fuckam.u must go back! Wether na jazz dem dey put inside I nor nor!

Wa do! Sweet pass sugar.. Lol!

Hehehe. Funny! Abebe. Ewu!

adesuwa said...

Den 4carry juju follow na#sad face

This is a hilarious headline...you know damn well with the number of voluntary prostitutes in West Africa not one of dem bitches in this pic was forced. Face it...they just like to WHORE...ASHAWOS

I work in an NGO and part of it work concerns prostitution. this is small we have had cases worse than this and it is just within abuja o! they take them to shrine to swear too and decieve them for better job, living etc. *Floetry in motion*