See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible. So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car...:-)

The compound

Sitting room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside...:-)
Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee...:-)
The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building...
They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim? :-)

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom
Still my bedroom. Has a lounge area...lol. Choi!

And my walk-in closet...my bags and shoes are so happy! :-)

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there 

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...
The view from my Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace
 My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house 

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

3,529 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1001 – 1200 of 3529   Newer›   Newest»
Oluwa WA. said...

Congratulations Lind . Its a Superb European Standard Home. Worth more than Millions of Words.

Stfu and do a proper research. Y'all lazy ppl be sitting in one corner waiting for someone else to make it and give to you. You better rejoice with successful people so that God will see your heart and bless you too. Lazy "charity "

I'm a 40 year old man if you are so proud of it kindly put up your face I have clients for you.

AgorasBlog said...

Congratulation, Linda. May all your dreams come true. Amen.

Riwo Adhuze said...

Congrats... My own dey come..

www.riseup247.com

iyke cindy said...

Congrats linlin......u really inspired me wit dis** yea rite, life is wat we make of it** btw amma come teach u hw to swim,jst invite me...

Tolubaker said...

Congratulations Linda! More your way & mine too

jassie D said...

what a touching story ! I was so moved when she even said she'd get marry someday and have to move out of this heavenly home, that's humility at its peak though I wish you do not get married afterall the Scripture did not mandate us to marry (1Cor7vs1) but seeing your love for kids and avoiding immorality, your chances of celibacy is quite limited , my concern is if we still have credible single men in Nigeria that can handle your success without complex and your duo will still be as happy as while single or more , before Naija guys come for my head am a man and guilty of same crime .

Impact_Anthony said...

I have been following LIB for a while now. I have never commented on any of the interesting stories posted on a day to day basis. However, for this very interesting and motivational post, I feel really inspired. Linda, thanks! and a big congratulations.
We have all got so much within, Oh yes! God has blessed humanity with unimaginably great talents. We've just got to dig in deeper to recognise the power-laden and creative mind which we've all got to solve problems on local, regional and global scales. Like one of my favourite motivational speakers would say: to be responsible is to respond to your abilities.
Success comes with working hard and working smart while praying to God. Thoughts coming from an inspired and elated mind!

Congratulations Linda! God has blessed you. Thanks for the inspirational words.I pray to God to bless me like he has blessed you.

Tolubaker said...

Congratulations Linda! More to come & me too

Congratulations. so happy for you

lintv said...

Congrats to you.

Congratulations but your problem is that you kept blaming man and kept telling fellow women not to rely on men. Tell me, who forced any woman to rely on anyman in the first place? All you needed to do was to tell women to work hard for themselves without referring to men but your blurred mindsetlikevmany others will put the blame at the table of men. It is men that did this..it is men tgat did that..if you are rich, good for you and advise women to work hard for themselves but the issue of opening legs for men is a personal decision that should not be blamed on men...

Cinnamon Apple said...

Congrats dear, u inspire me

Inspiring Words..Congratz linda and God bless you...

DeeD25 said...

You are beyond stupid and ridiculous! I swear!!! very ignorant and retartded fellow!!!

Shut up, I believe ur new to ds blog that's why you have never read anything abt her charity work. She works hard and earns money to feed the world Abi? Go and sit down

PRETTY GIRL said...

Oh my.......Words fail me! Reading this blessed my day, No...My week actually. Thank you so much for your kind and very encouraging words...And Oh, your house is EVERYTHING. Your parents couldn't be prouder. God bless you

Congratulations and more of God's blessings.

injo said...

Nice acquisition, nice write up..... Inspirational too. Can't reach u buh hope u get to see dis. I own a design and build company, an can help do some beautifully creative work in dis ur palacious crib. Na upcoming all of us be.....Lol! #fingerscrossed

Good morning Linda,

First of, I'd like to congratulate you for not only this, but for all your achievements over the years. You have been a huge inspiration to many around the world, especially young ladies with huge dreams. I pray God will continue to take you to higher grounds, and that may you never lack anything good, and the grace of God will always be sufficient for you and youe family.

However, I was a little worried when I learnt you bought yourself a house that costs over half a billion naira. I thought to myself, isnt this too much for a single lady like Linda. Talking about too much, it isnt too much, like you said when God wants to bless you, he blesses you big time, however, I am worried this might not be a very wise investment decision for you at this time (whether you paid cash or took a mortgage). The bible tells us about acquiring wealth, growing older, and also getting wisdom. God owns everything thay you are today, and he has brought you into a wealthy place. Please be wise with the wealth, ans make good use of it to multiply the wealth in many folds. You mentioned all you do is blogging, I am surpised at that, that shouldnt be all you do! Get wealth, get wisdom!

I wish you all the best Linda, but you probably need a financial/wealth manager as I am too passionate about you, and I dont want you to make thesame mistake alot of celebrities (footballers, entertainers, etc) have made in the past - some bought airplanes without considering what it cost to fly one, its not always about what you want or dreamed of, many atimes its about what you NEED!

Hmmmmmmm, very inspiring. More blessings, gurl

congratulations Linda ikeji.. your words are just crazy down to earth with makes it all believe and wishing for such success. God bless you.......eddy

Hes a God of second chance don't worry dear

Bunmi said...

Linda dear! so so proud of you!i tap into this for my two beautiful daughters.may God continually bless you.you are an inspiration.Marriage ll come when it ll come and God ll truly give you the bone of your bone,a man that ll sincerely appreciate,adore,love and respect you.Linda thank you for being a role model to a lot of people.i won't lie to you dear,i just dey envy your parents and siblings..lol..no man will give one this kind of gift without any conditions.hard work pays.Thanks for putting all this useless married men to shame!Linda the beautiful daughter of Ikeji,congrats once again and no weapon fashioned against you shall prosper!

Dis so lovely,congrat dear

I cant say congrats enough...I cant imagine what your parents are feeling right now but I pray and beg God everyday that I make my parents feel this proud of me..and he gives me an opportunity to be a blessing in their lives..God will bless you more and more..Amen

Congratulations Linda, you've done well for yourself.

kay said...

To say I am happy for you is an understatement. ..your home is too beautiful congrats Linda you are a blessed child. Your parents must be truly proud

I never commented on your blog, this is the first time. Am so inspired with what i read this morning on this wonderful page. Thanks alot, God will always remember to bless your source and keep you fortified for his greater Glory. Stay Blessed

I will remain Anonymous...Also a blogger and also a LIB reader.

Waoh! Congrats dear Linda. More nd more gud thns is yet to come. U ar really a motivator. Thanks 4 d edifying message nd words of encouragement. IT'S WELL WITH UR SOUL!

OJ said...

Congratulations Linda.

femojie said...

God bless u. I tap into this.

Congratulations dear

Wow God bless u more .

Congratulations dear

God said He will bless the handiwork of our hands . He surely did here clearly . Congrats Linda

previouschu said...

Congrats Linda, words can't express my joy after reading through this post, u are indeed an inspiration to all especially women, may u continue to grow, shine and wax stronger!!!

luvmybaby said...

Congratulations,am a single mother of a. 4months old and things are getting worst by d day,i don't want to sleep with men to feed my baby (God forbid) Linda pls help me I just need capital to start a biz so I can takecare of my baby plzzzz

femojie said...

God bless u. I tap into this.

This is awesome! I love your dedication and sagacity. It has paid off. May God grant you long life and good health to enjoy His blessings and may God bless you with a good hearted and God fearing man. Congratulations Linda!

Ogochukwu said...

Wow!All i can say is may God never cease to keep blessing you Linda Ikeji. The part that really got me teary is that you cried unto God for blessings and that you will live there with your family. Congratulations boss lady.

Cangrats Linda, very inspiring story...
But plzzzzzzzzz let me teach u hw to swim..*wink*

spaceman said...

Congratulations Linda it's always good to see a self made woman in Nigeria, well hope u patronise me too by buying my wine to celebrate ur new home....notice I mentioned home not house...our brand Giacondi red wine from Italy...

folorunso @folorunjay said...

Who will deliver Banana Island from Laura'a noise :) Linda I am so happy for you dear. When an America entrepreneur become successful they say he is an American dream. For me you are a Nigerian Dream. Many more fairy-tale accomplishments dear. God bless you !!

It's in the past. .move on and it'll be well
<3

spaceman said...

Zanzibar Nigeria Limited

Babawilly said...

Congrats. Well articulated testimony. A testament to Answered prayers and your tenacity. You don taste the moni. Keep shining and keep working. You are an inspiration

Congrats aunty linda

Damiwizzy said...

And the success story of Linda ikeji continues, the thing I like most about you is the fact you remind people it was all not good, but with God and hard work, here you are. What next will sisi Linda buy???? That's a question only God and Sisi Linda can answer. Congratulations (To think they were shouting cos of range,Let's see what will happen now 😁)

Congrats linda. .I rap into this type of blessing
Amen

congratulations

God bless your new luxury house and your wonderful family who believed in you..Most families don't believe in each other but yours is different.Your words of Encouragement means alot to me and alot of people in general..You are a victory to other women...

Fiae said...

Thank u linda for inspiring our lives,u ll never know d impact this words hv made on lives today,thank u for not giving up and taking d easier route,above all,thank u for giving d younger generation of women behind u something to aim for,ur legacy ll never b erased.

This is inspiring. Whoever that dates hard work is bound to marry success.All the best Linda

Timi said...

Lovely Home Linda. May God continue to bless you abundantly. I can teach you how to swim if you want.

Timi said...

Lovely Home Linda. May God continue to bless you abundantly. I can teach you how to swim if you want.

Congrate dear.... Am so happy for u.... Hope all girls out there will learn from this.

Timi said...

KWEEN said...

So happy for you and congrats. May God continue to bless you and make you bigger. Amen.

m3star said...

Congratulation, May you and your Family know and have peace everlasting. I'm very happy for you because you deserve it.

Help me tell her becos u made ur money dis way does not mean everyone will, we all have different destiny n dreams so don't spoil their business. Abi u no dey fuck boy so don't say dat. Hisss enjoy ur new home

Congratulations

Congratulations linda.....God bless U.....u inspire young girls to do better.

Congrats... I've got to say this is beautiful

Linda....you have inspired my hubby and I beyond words...our hustle has not even started yet...but see you soon in Banana Island!!!

Congrats dear!realy hapy 4 u,may d gud Lordwho started d work never end it there May He continue 2 guide n guard u.

OMG I am so short of words........all I can same is u motivate me alot

God!God!!God!!!!!!help me tap into dis Blessings sir!i need to move my Father cos he's all I got so help me God.#amen!Aunty Linda I dey envy make I no lie but u deserve times 10 trust me.God Bless u Abundantly#Amen!

I love suppy Maggie

Linda....im soooo proud of you....

Luxury at its peak, Pls kindly follow me up on Twitter @Cute_Namera

Buh not with insult and embarrassment. U can tell Hw they disgrace u for 10k and how many times ur yansh go dey pepper u before u get the money aunty olosho... dee

Diamond said...

This comment is shameful, shows how low ur mindset is

Congrats my love...may God keep blessing u

estellarchive said...

Nice one Linda,i can see the walls to the outside of your home is not so high. I hope bad people cannot jump in. Your house looks so lovely, congratulations!!!

What a home congrats sister Linda am happy for uu dear

MARRY ME!

Nneoma said...

Hmmm this is really inspiring.. God blessing continue 2 reign in ur life and I tap into ur blessings too.

Ifedolapo towobola said...

Linda I swear you are my motivator... you shall live long.... as I rejoice with u from the bottom of my heart mine to shall be the same cos you have challenged me... from the bottom of my heart with tears of joy falling from eyes as I write.. I pray you go higher than this.... love FABSLIMTOX

Becky Dennis said...

I cried reading this,thanks for the beautifull word of eencouragement linda.

Diamond said...

Congrats Linda, love it

Congrats sister but get married Huuuuuh e no eay OoOooOOooOoooo

OK. .. this brought tears to my eyes..

"I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer."

I can actually relate. It happened to me this year, I gave up my job in January. My boyfy left me in March, I could not afford to fuel my car then I cried out to God. Trust me I lived on agege bread and sardine.

As I write, I just paid for a car yday. Work with a multinational, blessed with a wonderful man who thinks the world of me and I know my God ain't done.

Congrats Linda, that house is massive AF!!!
Lol!!

Congratulations linda. I'm genuinely happy for you. I tap into this annointing. I was just talking to my best friend yesternite about how your story gives me hope to go on. God bless you.

ckonnie said...

God at work. Awesome. Congratulation. Happy with you.

How inspiring you've made my day
Congratulations darling

Linda you are a rare gem. I read your blog more than anything else. Maybe I am addicted to it.
Seeing you succeed beyond measure is one of my benefits... I'm sure you will get married pretty soon. My prayer is that God gives you a man who will help you higher. Big CONGRATULATIONS my dear beautiful LINDA. More of GOD'S GRACE.

May God bless u more and more. Thanks for the encouragement

Jen said...

I have so much 2 say 2 u Linda, but alll I can write now is may God make you bigger,congratulations on your new house,thank you for this wonderful inspiration and I seriously tap into ur blessings

Linda ibu agu. God has really blessed u. Since I located dis blog 2012 ur inspiration has kept me going. Who will hv u and wish u were a male child? Never, may God give u a good man for a hubby.

Woww....... ... this is very beautiful and encouraging. Congrat Linder may God Almighty continue to guide and protect u, may God Almighty continue to bless ur hustle,long life and good health congrat Linder u really deserve it

Wowww realy inspirin words 2 start my week

Debola said...

wow.. Congratulations! Lindiway. #thumbs-up.

Damn this isn't a house, it is a palace. F*cking awesome.

My Sister Congratulation...
Your life is truly a testimony....You are the real deal you have said it all here......I think a word is enough for The wise.
Thank you so much for sharing and making a difference in you time....See you on Top where we belong.
Many greetings with love from Toronto

Hw many hv to done to better d life of ur own famiy mama/papa charity?... dee

Nike Adebowale said...

Congrats dear. I'm deeply touched and inspired to work more smart. God bless you more dear! Muaaah! And thanks for sharing your story.

Congrats girl....., you deserve it.

Victor said...

Hi Linda,

Big congrats to you. May the good lord continue to bless you,shield you and inspire you.
For all the bad belle people.Now you see!
You are an inspiration to our generation.

Nne keep sleeping with them inugo, and when you finally born introduce your daughters to the same men at age 6 cos there's nothing wrong. Bitter soul. Its must have really pierced your soul.

ellen rockie said...

Congrats!...wishing u more blessings

I hope more ladies will be inspired by this....why run after men cos of money when you can actually make it yourself if you believe .

my love said...

I tap to your blessing Linda! Before the end of this month, with faith, may I receive all that I desire from God. And whoever that tries to turn your Joy into sorrow, may that person die before he or she leaves the house. AMEN. You are blessed Forever!!!

Babe. Congrats on ur new acquisition. Abeg no vex. Can I move in to the backyard? Or bq

Linda my name sake, I am very happy for you. Congrats darling. You are blessed. God bless you for your positive message.

This is my first time I m commenting on your blog.....but I follow your blog everyday.....Linda, thanks for your message to all young girls....l tell my friends that you r one of mentors.....nothing comes easy,but when u v God and then b patient,your own time must surely come....u must not depend on a man to make it in life ...congrats linda and thanks for telling ladies your story cos it teaches a lot

Yvonne said...

I also cried reading her piece. Such strong worded advise. God bless Linda Ikeji for me. I'm also a woman. I was determined before I read this but I am MORE determined. I might be wrong (I doubt) but I strongly feel this babe is a humble girl with a nice and beautiful heart.

CONGRATS SIS
WWWW.OMAGO.NET

Nice one Linda. .. You are an inspiration to many. ... God will continue to bless you. .. You won't lack because I know you give. .. You ve got good taste. . Live the good life my dear . . Congrats on your new mansion. . It's heavenly.

Miz_wendy said...

Huge congrats to u lindodo, well deserved. ... God has done it. I tap into this blessing. Enjoy jare...

Obisco said...

Linda can I get ur number? We need to discuss

Wow ... Congrats .... I will get there some day. Am a guy but ur story inspires me alot and i hope to share my own joy on your blog some day

Whether she show or not bad belle people go still dey abi would she be wearing mask to enter and exit the house? She's praising God and that's what is important.

fiks said...

Big Congrats Linda.

joyous babe said...

Oh my God, lindar u are God sent to we ladies in dis new generation, ur story inspired me alot.u are a guinus.may God continue to protect u and give u a loving hubby.congrate I love like kilode. Muah.pls pist my comment o.

Congratulations Linda. Awesome! Awesome!! May God continue to bless you and grant the rest of your heart desires.

Casey Cloud said...

Wow, this is beautiful.

U deserve more linda,in this world where runz is d order of the day u stood out n stood tall, Good bless u for inspiring we young girls out here n for being u. I lov u

my love said...

I tap to your blessing Linda! Before the end of this month, with faith, may I receive all that I desire from God. And whoever that tries to turn your Joy into sorrow, may that person die before he or she leaves the house. AMEN. You are blessed Forever!!!

Uve said it all. Congratulations Linda. This is more than inspiring. May God crown all our efforts with success too. AMEN

chikaodi said...

Thank u 4 being an inspiration 2 young ladies, I can feel ur joy and most especially that of ur parent. Thank God they are alive 2 reap the fruit of their Labour. I'm So proud of u nigeria is even though i've never meet u b4. I wis 2 share a story story like dis sum day. God bless u linda

Mickkyskills M C Ebus said...

Baby congrt , amazing, hardworking, sweet,cut, and classic lady like u ought to have a mansion like this. I love d interior than d exterior but it is an angelical master peace for an osculate lady lilke you. Kip it up

Dabota Lawson come see o.... Hater oshi

Linda, indeed you should be proud of yourself. I wish young girls, ladies, women and even the male folks will accept this: "you don't need to sleep with anyone for money". You too can be self made. Believe in yourself, love your self and of course put God first in everything.

Really motivating. Head tears in my eyes and a smile on my face this lovely Monday morning reading this. So happy for you Linda. God bless you. #TeamSelfMade.

Lina said...

OMG!!!!! Linda your a blessing to all young girls growing.. Am so inspired.I pray God will bless you with an amazing man... I look up to you everyday.. God bless you!!

Some days back somebody called me the next you, why cause i model and i also blog aside from that i do anything positive to survive. I get insults but they make me, it gets bad when i dont have cash to subscribe or update sometimes, as i write this i am down with nothing (laptop, good phone and others) am a wreck but i still smile and some still think am big. just like you i always say i can make it! Good thing is am alive and i pray for God's strength. Thank you for coming out to say this and i hope is true too plus those fake celebrities i hope they are reading, cant disclose who i am but if you want to know i can send a mail.... lol i pray u reply but never mind i understand GODBLESS

KK said...

So inspired! You are beautiful inside & out. God Bless you more in Jesus' name amen.

Congratulations!!!

Amarachi said...

You know Linda you inspire me a lot because your among those women God always use in a family . Am one of those Ladies because trust me you have done well for yourself . God bless you plenty dear

Don't worry about that, shez smarter and wiser than u d adviser... dee

Congrats......

So inspiring. God will continue to bless you.

tsalz c.e.o said...

I tap into ur blessing.. God bless U

Fool, do u kw how many people that are on her payroll for scholarship? Do u kw how many charity organizations she donates to? You want her to be announcing it everywhere -everytime. It's idiots like you that makes propaganda flourish.
Even God prefers secret charity.
Bishop Oyedepo that I considered as someone that doesn't give; that was how I was stunned at the billions the man churns out every year secretly.
Stop criticizing and start giving from what ever level you are. Bitter soul!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Lili I so envy u.u r too much.ur name from now on is nwachinemere.GOD Indeed is awesome.he has beautified ur life.comgrats sweety.hardwork pays.keep it up
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Nonso said...

i tap this anoiting in Jesus name Amen

Lina said...

I just got goose pimples reading this... OMG

Dreams do come true for those that dream with their eyes open. Way to go Linda n big congrats. #Thatshowweroll.

Oh! i have no choice than to comment on this ........ This really made my day and it has encouraged me not to stop pursuing my dreams as well..... Amma go-getter. God bless us.

Dim Chy said...

Now u make me cry with those words of encouragement. I love u ... I love ur guts, I love ur courage. Ur parent wuld nt have dreamt of any better child dan u. U re blessed my love. U re lifted. More powers to ur elbow. If I don't congratulate u how will I make mine? I am so so proud of u Diva.

Linda has really inspired me this morning. Congrats

DUPSIE P said...

Congrats Linda.I'm really inspired by your early Monday words for women & I tap into this blessed anointing of yours. God bless your home.Wish you many more blessings IJN.

nkwerre and so what? Dem dey take am collect money frm bank?... dee

Tell 'em Linda.....! Happy for u...!

tsalz c.e.o said...

I tap into ur blessing.. God bless U

@ Linda, congratulations. I'm challenged by your achievements and noting that you hold unto God for your success. Please beyond LIB, you have to organise seminars to address the younger generation, both men & women, boys and girls. Many do not believe in themselves and will always want to do the wrong things. Once again, congratulations & God bless you real good.

Anaigbo said...

Congrats Linda, You are awesome Role model, In a backward society where they insult unmarried and childless people.Real life cribs not from shady oil deals and showing off in CNN

I am Impressed Nwannem Nwanyi. Jisike. No Retreat No Surrender

Linda was destined to be rich via blogging..... All these haters are wasting precious time....

Mrs Eugene said...

Linda you are living large. Congrats

Nice way 2 start my day Tinks Linda

Congrats aunty Linda. It's a lovely home. God bless u more

Look at your miserable self, don't know if you are a man or woman but you sound like a sadist. Bad belle!

Lady E said...

Linda, your story is a huge inspiration to young ladies out there. I can imagine the joy you have brought to your parents. Congratulations dear, so happy for you...

cograt. i wish alot of young gals reading this could think and change der ways sleeping around............becos how many d...k u wan fuck to get this kind of house.

Cesc said...

This post made me smile.. This just made my day. I'm happy for you Linda.The house is beautiful and amazing . Your story is truly amazing and Inspiring.. You are an Inspiration.You are a role model. You are blessed. God bless you more..

tinko design services said...

You are a living testimony. Hope you dey pay tithe?The devil is not smiling.Its well sis.

Congratulations dear n thanks for the inspiration.

Congrats oo

Congrats dear

Your one of my role model

Congrats dear

Your one of my role model

Congrats. Just learnta few from you. I hope to have something like this someday. And for the house dont you think your privacy will b short lived especially in your bedroom with the wide windows and all. "Just saying" . God has blessed you already.

Congrats Linda!

Dare said...

Nice house and very inspirational piece

🌞 sunshine said...

This is amazing.

U better blog welll n dedicate ur time I what she can give una... dee

Babe don rest.... God bless ur hardd work babe nobi lie.....

It's so touching, at times people don't knw wat oda's re going tru or wat they hv gone tru to get to where they re. Backbiting ain't d best. May d lord preserve u and take d eyes of evil away frm u.

Congratulations linda you ar blessed, iu really inspired me may God bless ur hustle, guide and protect ur household ....thumbs up more grease to ur elbows

Am so impressed and I feel so proud of u! Successful career, fulfilled life. My prayer: may God top ur blessing with the bone of ur bone and flesh of ur flesh. Not just a "partner"..(Amen)

So, u wan dey hide am 4 us b4 abi?......Congrat....I hope 2 own 1 of diz in d future by his grace

Congratulations, enjoy ur new abode. Handwork pays dear.

Congratulations linda you ar blessed, iu really inspired me may God bless ur hustle, guide and protect ur household ....thumbs up more grease to ur elbows

Rare Gem said...

I just av to leave a comment! Common Linda this is huge! Congrats

monicalL said...

I appreciate u lots. U made my day. dreams do come true. I concur to every word you said (tears in my eyes). God is using u as an example to others that He is awesome. U ve uplifted my spirit, I have more will now to succeed.

God bless your hustle... you inspired me this morning

Just learnt a few from you. Am inspired. I hope to live in luxury just like you someday. And for your house dont you think your privacy willbe shortlived cuz of the large windows in the house most expecially in bedroom. "Just saying". You have been blessed

Mabel said...

Congratulations. U are an inspiration. God continue to bless you.

Bolanle said...

Waoooo, this is beautiful beyond description. I call it heaven on earth. A big congratulations to you Linda, so proud of you

Pinky Montana said...

Congrates Linda darling...thanks 4 those words. God wil continue to bless ur hustle.

Congrats Linda! God who has raised u up will never let any man bring u down. I rejoice with you today and am rejoicing with you in advance for ur marriage. God will give a man that will love you unconditionally, that won't feel threatened of ur wealth, that wud help u grow strong and better at what you do best.

Congrats Linda and thanks for the advice, for the 1st time I actually see you as a nice person.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Congrats Linda. U inspire me alot. I am so happy for u. May God be praised on Ur behalf.

Lukman said...

Even the money for your transport ?

Linda, congratulations. God has really blessed you.
I'm 19 and already the goodness of God is pouring on me: all my gadgets, I buy them myself, no boyfrnd assistance n no maga coming to pick me from school at night.
B4 I clock 30, i'll have more than this.
God rewards hardwork. Congratulations again

Linda, you are an inspiration. May God bless you richly! The puff puff and garri comment got to me, because I have been through exactly the same thing. But now, I can laugh about it. Am not where I want to be but am far from where I was. As at January last year I never knew I would be able to afford a vacation abroad this year and even pay for my family to come along. It's just God! But people don't realise it. No need for long stories. My sister, you have done well. God has done great!

Congrats Linda! God who has raised u up will never let any man bring u down. I rejoice with you today and am rejoicing with you in advance for ur marriage. God will give a man that will love you unconditionally, that won't feel threatened of ur wealth, that wud help u grow strong and better at what you do best.

wendy said...

Wow! What a nyc epistle even my mumsy read it.linda abeg i'm a student and I also want to be a presenter.how can I do it?N.B my course isn't related to presenting. Thanks for ur advice in advance.

You are a rare gem! You inspire me a lot congratulations! !!!!!!

Northern Princess 7 said...

Aunty Lindi?.... I Swear to God I am so proud of you as my Role Model, it's like you were referring to me.... I'll never give up Yes I can

May God continue to bless you
And I know that one day They'll interview both of us together, You are so inspiring

Congrats Linda. More power to your elbow.

Eco City Team said...

Congrats Linda, i pray and receive for you that you will never come down from the top, 20years from now you will stay on top and God will fulfill every of his promises to you without leaving any of them behind. I hope to God that more ladies will draw inspiration and motivation from your story.
You are a very big inspiration to me especially cos i also run a blog though as part time but this your story is going to make me pay more attention to this blogging business. God bless your heart my sister. Cheers
Here is my blog: www.onlineleaks247.com

Congratulations! To God be all the Glory. Is such a big house, also make space for a chapel in the house.

Corleone26 said...

You did it again. Congrats and thanks for inspiring us, most especially for setting example for our young girls who believe nothing else but man will change their lives for the better. I bow for u jare

Your words are soothing. Linda thanks for the words of encouragement on a Monday morning like this.

Well, congratz and bigger things really. Big one!
Btw pls it doesnt mean everyone should go and open a blog
do your thing

Patterson Erica said...

Ure one of the Nigerian ladies dat inspires me most. A big congratulations.... Dis is just d begining of u greatness.

Good morning Linda i like the way you talk its a way to motivate our girls because 80% of our girls are losing it they believe that they can only succeed when sleeping around with men more especially when they're passing through though times they easily giving to sleeping arnd,pls if ur a runs girl stop and work hard so that God will bless ur handiwork and make u a better person.
linda thnak you for this one and God bless!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1001 – 1200 of 3529   Newer› Newest»