See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible. So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car...:-)

The compound

Sitting room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside...:-)
Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee...:-)
The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building...
They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim? :-)

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom
Still my bedroom. Has a lounge area...lol. Choi!

And my walk-in closet...my bags and shoes are so happy! :-)

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there 

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...
The view from my Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace
 My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house 

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

3,529 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 3529   Newer›   Newest»
diidy23 said...

One reason I love Lindodo..... she hustles d right & positive way... no backyard gimmicks. .. Linda even tho I'm already married, I believe God will bless me d way he has blessed u. And God will also continue to bless u. Just pass me ur lucky charm thru prayer and bluetooth biko

But Linda, we're going to miss your black gate o. Lol. *runs away*

I tap into ur blessings and I pray God answer I and my hubby's prayer too, enjoy ur new home.

GOD BLESS YOU MORE N MORE MY SWEET LINDA... THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING!!! IM SO HAPPY FOR YOU..

God bless u more n more!

wow...enjoy the fullness of Gods blessing

Anthony J Oyakhilome said...

First things first, congratulations on your new house...you deserve it, secondly...lol,y dont u run for political office, i think i can safely say u have have the fan base to go far

God bless you , strong, determined, God fearing lady.
You totally inspire me
May you never lack and May the Grace of God be abundant for you.
I tap into the Grace of God that surrounds you.
Congratulations dear.
I shout a big hip hip hop, hurrray!!!
Cheers my mentor.

congrats dear...nice one

Enjoy the fullness of Gods blessings

mrs chukwuma said...

Hmmmmmm........ so touching the God that did it for you should also remember me......tears!

Linda pls can we talk private

MAC-CIX said...

Linda you inspire me a lot am happy for you I tap from your ocean of blessing may the good lord guide and protect you so shall it be in jesus name.

Moses Iwux said...

Congrats ooooooooooo.

May God continue to Bless you.

All the best... Cheers!

Olumighty said...

this very touching ..am glad you made yours way,i also build my new life i was also nothing few years ago but i thank God for now everything in fine.believe and hope in your dreams that is the key and made your own way

Αи∂ after reading this, I didn't know when tears rolled down my cheeks. You are an inspiration Linda....am gonna copy this message and paste on my notepad......αи∂ you know what am always gonna do with it? Read it all over again whenever d going gets tough..... Will enter into the world someday...very soon....very soon...αи∂ I knw am gonna succeed. Failing is just not an option for me. Am so inspired by this. God keep blessing u Linda.
My own story will end in praise. It must cos I know God is actually clearing the path for me.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Wow, lovely. U r truly blessed. Please advice girls of nowadays.

Well done linda! You have done well!

Damn! Linda, finaly hardwork pays.. This is a lesson and an inspiration to all the ladies out there.. Am so sharing thiss link for all my female friends to see..

Sylvia Chika said...

I'm proud of your achievements, hard work and dedication. It has inspired me as a writer/blogger. May God bless you and make you bigger. Amen!

Akwaugo CD said...

Linda, I am extremely proud of you. I have been an avid reader and great supporter of your blog since you started years back. I thank God for you and I am still praying for you. I must say that I am beyond thrilled, it is as if it is my own house, my husband has begged me to relax. I wish you continued success in all you do. May God in heaven continue to bless you and your family. No evil will come to you, your haters will drown in their hatred.IJMN Amen. God will protect you and yours. CONGRATULATIONS!! We have been dancing and rejoicing!!! My entire family plus my kids are thrilled. Hope to see you when you visit the US someday!Love you o!

I love you and appreciate you for this write up. God bless ya!

Hmmm I'm so emotional right now, linda i tap into your blessings if God can do yours He will do mine too. God bless you more and more and I love you for encouraging young girls.

andre kelvin said...

Tell em

I've never commented before but this piece warmed my heart. God bless you ma'am. Being a successful unmarried woman in a world ultimately run by men is even more challenging than one can imagine but it is not impossible. Ladies, don't limit yourself to the irrational thoughts that a man will complete or fulfill you as a woman. First, be fulfilled as a person! We need more women like Linda ikeji to help boost the low morale and inferiority of women in Nigeria. Women need to stop using men as crutches. I hope people see beyond the wealth and learn a thing or two from this piece. Keep up the good work ma'am!

Wow!!!! Lack words! All I have to say is To God Be The Glory. Thank you Jesus. Mother Mary intercede for me. I use Linda Ikeji as a point of contact . Break that York and make me smile again. In Jesus Name Amen.

Linda dis God dat blessed u must bless me,haaaaaaa I will work and work hard 4 dis blessing to see a way to come, my own mum must be amazed, linda I bless ur God

Linda's protègè said...

I thank God for you dear Linda.......

You are my inspiration big time!

I don't want to be like you, I want to be better than you.......that's how much you inspire me!

Officially, you're my number one role model.

*abeg aunt Linda make I come live for your BQ na*

More God's blessings to you Linda. I admire you. You are not only motivating the girls. You are also motivating us, the guys too. Thank you from Diaspora

Congratulations Linda.. God bless you more

Linda ikeji am so happy for you may God bless u and ur new home u Jst made my day after reading ur story(the lesson I learnt from ur story is one shld not give up no matter wat instead remain focus and God in his infinite time will bless our hustle)

Congrats dear. I use you as a point of contact for those trusting God for this kind of testimony and breakthrough. Enjoy your new home.

Yominice147@yahoo.com...linda am so happy ffor yu may God keep blessin yu dere is dz speciaal thing i was expectin yu to say on dat message of advice.._d love yu av for ur ffamily is no 1 u never iggnored them nd i could also remember hw someone gave a testimony abt yu..ur giving attitude also contributed to ur success av really emulated so many things frm yu aint just a blogger bt a messiah..May Gods praises never sieze on ur lips u shall nt die young..it is well

Congrats dear. I use you as a point of contact for those trusting God for this kind of testimony and breakthrough. Enjoy your new home.

Linda emeafu said...

Congrats dear...God bless your hustle.

Linda congratulations. I pray for you. May all your yet to be fulfilled dreams come true. I dont see you marrying a Nigerian man. The average Naija man will either be intimidated by your success or will want to take advantage of it. Find true love in the arms of someone who probably has never heard about you- some foreigner who doesnt know you- outside the shores of Nigeria.I wish you all the best. And stay close to God..I loved reading your story, challenging young girls to self accomplishment. Thank you. Im proud of your achievement as a young girl at only 35!! I wish you Gods continued favor in your endeavours.

Naija Parrot said...

Nice one dear, may God continue to bless you.

Gospel Isaac said...

Reli love the house, I will get there one Day

I love dat.u r a good motivator.hardwork,determination and perseverance leads to success.most importantly Fear of God.God bless you my daughter

Fatimah said...

To God be the glory! From d bottom of my heart I'm so so happy for u, may d good lord bless u more with more goodthings u want in ur life. Chai sis u re self made woman......God bless ur hustling, I luv u more # GODWIN#

Linda I tap into this blessing of ours in JESUS name, may the good Lord continue to bless you.

WOW LINDA! FIRST I MUST SAY THAT WAS ONE HECK OF A HOUSE! SO U GET MONEY LIKE THIS? OMO MEHNNNNNNNNN, I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU, SURELY DREAMS COME TRUE, I KNOW ONE DAY, I'LL TELLL A STORY LIKE URS, I PRAAY FOR MORE FROM YOU TOO. CONGRATS AND THATS A LESSON AND INSPIRATION TO OTHER LADIES.

Desire Weke said...

I am proud of you

Thanks Linda for the words of encouragement. Even up till now I'm still looking for a job. I believe that God has heard my prayers.

God bless you , strong, determined, God fearing lady.
You totally inspire me
May you never lack and May the Grace of God be abundant for you.
I tap into the Grace of God that surrounds you.
Congratulations dear.
I shout a big hip hip hop, hurrray!!!
Cheers my mentor.

I believe in u Linda n I pray God will do same for me Amen

But linda show love naw..... Probably u select at random here to celebrate the new house n nt all this people who spam every post..... U also av many people who read ur blog using anonymous by the way... U can't comment using opera mini with ur name so most people come here to read check ur traffic per day.... I hardly use chrome to browse here

emi noni said...

GBAM!! what a whao.

Linda, u js inspired for life. Thanks

CONGRATS LINDA , MORE GRACE !

By the way congrat again.... But celebrate it with ur fans at random pls

More of this for u IJN, Reli love the house, i will get there.

@Linda..... Fact, God bless you more, u inspire, u have a good heart and u will go far, the things you've decided to share will become word that will build save and correct lives goinng astray. Thank you for being present in this generation, the truth is that we are thankful for success, now we have a solid proof- to teach, to allude to and to inspire. May God keep you, Bless your beautiful heart and bless your Family. Ps: your story checks-out, cos I was one of those that u sat in his office waiting to see years ago, we did talk, can't remember what about, so you can imagine how proud I am !

Congratulations! Enjoy the works of your hand!

A Big Congratulations to you #selfmadewoman... i am so happy for you nd ur family nd thanks for d inspiration..God will continue to elevate you. I pray we all live to see the days we pray, dream nd wished for...dreams do come through..I am inspired...#IWILLGETTHERESOON#

A Big Congratulations to you #selfmadewoman... i am so happy for you nd thanks for d inspiration..God will continue to elevate you. I pray we all live to see the days we pray, dream nd wished for...dreams do come through..I am inspired...#IWILLGETTHERE#

Beautiful house!! Truly inspiring!!!

CONGRATULATIONS O LINDA
I PRAY THAT THE WHOLE WORLD WILL HAVE REASON TO CONGRATULATE ME SOON.AMEN

IKY said...

My Dear you are fearfully and wonderfully made by GOD, in life I always tell people that whatever you inspire never you rest until you achieve your desire. Your dream has come through and you are still flying high. GOD is not a man that he should lie. Congrats and keep keeping on. To many out there sky is your limit only if you can trust GOD and work hard.

Encouraged!!!! I have marked this date. I will send in my story to show u how u have inspired me. Keep being great. Bless u Linda.

kemybaks said...

I tap into this anointing. Congrats linda!

positive vibe said...

Haaaaaa, linda ikeji I am so happy for you. I claim into your perseverance, hard work and mostly you blessings. Every thing works together for your good. A good hardworking and real man will come your way. U go girl!!!! Lol sori aunty linda. Lol I'm 24. I'm so inspired. I love u

Innerscope said...

This is the first time I am commenting on your blog but daaammmm I have to say you are twenty women in one.... pls inspire more people Women/Men for I am even more inspired. More blessings

Linda I am reading from North America and truly your story is so inspiring..
I am just like you with big dreams and hope to make it.. I know one day it would come true.
I hope I share my success story with you one day..
It's shows as a lady you don't have to sleep with men for money regardless of you life story or what you go true.
It's remind me of a saying that when a man is truly determine to succeed even the universe conspire to make it happen.
My respect for you sky rocket than ever before..
Your humility,ambience, Grace and determination for success truly shows you can achieve your dreams.
God would take you higher..
Hope you see this

Mariam'inspired by Linda Ikeji' said...

Tearyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Yes I am indeed in tears. Frm the first time I saw in 2011 on. Teju baby show of which I was a guest being an IT student back @ LTV I knw there is somtin special abt. My day is so so incomplete witout ur blog. You inspire me each day!! Love u for ever. God bless u sis.(amen)

Ahn Ahn Linda, advice for men nko?

seyi crown said...

Congratulation linda, cant jst hold bck my tears...am more than happy for u, u are really strong and mentor for we ladies. God bless u more...enjoy

Seyilicious

Your not just an inspiration to girls, but to all Nigerians. We all need to invest in our own land. We can't just run to foreign countries... we can make it here too. Congrats!

TBH, you deserve this and lots more; you work so hard that it's baffling... congratulations.
Oh and HBD to moi.

Sleeky yinkus said...

Congrats Linda, so ooooooo proud of you

Tbh this made me shed a tear..youre my inspiration to work hard and never settle for the least in life..God bless you

Ibrahim Muhammed Ochigbo said...

Awesome is all i can say bae, it is well deserved, enjoy your life jawee.

Mlydnn said...

Wow linda....ur really blessed..I pray God gives me ur kind of perseverance and strong will..thanks so much for inspiring young women like me to Neva give up....God bless you loads...CONGRATULATIONS...........

This is amazing congratulations

Shigobanty said...

It's the lord doing and it's marvelous to see in our sight....congratulations 😀

Linda I love u and u have inspired me and am so happy I read this blog.... This is the only post about Urslf that has touched me... I now bliv in myself more than anything in the world.

Hajiyabarbi

Wow.....Linda I read your article and it felt like a blow... but I felt no pain. You're an inspiration and a living testimony that hard work pays! you also find ..ways to give back.........which others don't do........God bless you,sis!!

Linda, u ar indeed a true disciple of ABSTINENCE. Its in EVERYONE but very few ar aware of it & the SUPER-LOADED blessings tht ar attached. I am thankful to God on ur behalf but I must confess tht I am as well humbled tht u ar a disciple of abstinence. It's a hidden treasure in every person. As a treasure, it's expected to be cherished & guarded but experience has proved tht it's the most vulnerable. To so many, abstinence has become an OLD -SCHOOL fashion tht should not be admired, yet it's the master key tht unlocks our numerous potentials & lasting blessings from the LORD. Friends, Linda is simply telling the ladies & by extension, ALL of us tht it pays to wait till the RIGHT time. It's never late to join this school of thought. It doesn't matter if you have 'opened ur legs' in the past to the wrong people, u can certainly start now. it's never late till u ar late.
God bless you.

IKY said...

My Dear you are fearfully and wonderfully made by GOD, in life I always tell people that whatever you inspire never you rest until you achieve your desire. Your dream has come through and you are still flying high. GOD is not a man that he should lie. Congrats and keep keeping on. To many out there sky is your limit only if you can trust GOD and work hard.

UdokaJane said...

Am super excited for you Linda honey.. God bless you even more..

Kai, see as I dey smile ooooo
God remember me abeg..

www.udokajean.blogspot.com

Lili. Congrats . This is just the beginning. Bigger things are coming your way and I tell you, when you marry you will have double. What you see now is a preamble to the blessings lined up for you and as I cast these blessings on you, may my own not be far. I will like to be your neighbour and I pray my work is blessed to make it happen. Jisie ike.

Congrats Linda. This is simply awesome!!!!!

Speechless!!!!!!!

champion said...

God will continue 2 bless ur hustle...Cheers!!!

champion said...

God bless you...

Sleeky yinkus said...

Congrats dearest

the engineer said...

Nothing for the young males... #hardwork.congrats

Linda I don't usually comment on your posts but the story you posted at the bottom really touched me...Thank you for that story and for words of encouragement to girls like m..May God continue to bless your hustle and keep up with the good work and your pure heart..you will never go wrong :) !!

Sleeky yinkus said...

Congrats Linda

For what it's worth ,I never thought Linda was a runs girl.......Godblessyou Linda. You don't know how you have motivated me this morning..this has nothing to do with money ,I've noticed I don't know how to be patient,when I want to start something. I back down even before I start because not strong enough or the constant spirit telling me it won't work out...You have pushed me this morning and I promise to come back here to tell you how God has used you to bless me.. M.

Sleeky yinkus said...

Sennibee said...

Babes i feel you a great deal,i hope this would encourage the unemployed,struggling entrepreneurs whether young or old, as long as their is life their is hope.I worked with a corporate environment for 9 years after which i lost the job, now an entrepreneur,barely a year into it i am thanking God & wished i had this my new biz idea many years back, its never too late, trust only in God,work hard, persevere n be prayerful, you will get there. Kudos Linda!

Lovely house .may God me too to do dis for my family

You are blessed of the Lord. This is not just success but good success. You inspire a generation of young people.

Bless me Lord.

Well said! Well said!!! I m happy for you. Congratulations!!! I use your new house as a point of contact for mine, which will be bigger n better. Congrats again!!

Sennibee said...

Babes i feel you a great deal,i hope this would encourage the unemployed,struggling entrepreneurs whether young or old, as long as their is life their is hope.I worked with a corporate environment for 9 years after which i lost the job, now an entrepreneur,barely a year into it i am thanking God & wished i had this my new biz idea many years back, its never too late, trust only in God,work hard, persevere n be prayerful, you will get there. Kudos Linda!

Congratulations! You deserve all the good things that come your way. Keep encouraging the younger people.

Well said! Well said!!! I m happy for you. Congratulations!!! I use your new house as a point of contact for mine, which will be bigger n better. Congrats again!!

Ophacy said...

Wow.. You have taste. Your parents must be proud of you. You have indeed challenged God and He blessed you . Finally, as a guy I read carefully your advice to fellow ladies and I learned a lot that I will put in practice. May God continue protecting and blessing you. I'm motivated and good to go. Cheers

Hi Linda, my name is Kene, u inspire me and other young girls a lot. Congrats on ur new home Trust me i'm so envious ryt now...lol. But I guess that's normal. Thanks for those words of encouragement, and this isn't the first time u are sharing ur story. Thank you Linda, God bless you.

TheRealAkon said...

You are the ultimate success story, better still I believe every words of your story. God bless you.

Congratulations!!!!

Linda!! this is my first post here.. i want you to know you are an inspiration to many...
well done you super woman, i pray more youth take a page from your effort and resilience, sweet woman.
YOU TRY!!!

jesifizzle said...

Linda Im so happy for you. You remind me of myself. i have so much to achieve in this life. And this post just motivated me. Thank you.

Meenora said...

Linda, God bless you for spurring me up
I promise you that I will succeed. I too will tell my story soon and I will make reference to you. Save this post.

TheRealAkon said...

You are the ultimate success story, better still I believe every words of your story. God bless you.

Tamuno said...

Linda you're wonderful and God will crown you soon

Sleeky yinkus said...

U are a blessed child

Congratulations Linda, I am so sure your parents are proud of you. I am also so proud of you as a fellow woman. There is nothing like having financial security all achieved by yourself. As an accountant I can't help but wonder if you have investments that can help for the future. Please invest wisely for the rainy. God bless your hand work

Lovely. Congrats!

For what it's worth ,I never thought Linda was a runs girl.......Godblessyou Linda. You don't know how you have motivated me this morning..this has nothing to do with money ,I've noticed I don't know how to be patient,when I want to start something. I back down even before I start because not strong enough or the constant spirit telling me it won't work out...You have pushed me this morning and I promise to come back here to tell you how God has used you to bless me.. M.

;k said...

God will surely bless you more... from bclems.com family

God bless u 4 sharing d story behind ur success

Good for you 💯💯🙏🏿🙏🏿

Congratulations, Linda, the Lord is faithful. I want to come and visit you, even if it is to live in this house for a week. Make I enjoy small naa. Am so so happy for you.

oyce said...

God bless ur hustle gal........d sky moi-moi 4 ur side.....#Gogirl..Celebrities,una don see wetin linda don use una gist achieve?after una go dey yab am.....

Ebsecrets empire skincare specialist 08035231534 said...

Chei this is massive ehn. Its only a bad belle that would not appreciate this. I tap into this ur anointing Linda. The God that surprised u like this will make my life a surprise too. I'm so happy for the strong independent woman u'v become. From d bottom of my heart I say I'm so so happy for you.

Had to shed tears... God bless you linda

Congratulations, Linda, the Lord is faithful. I want to come and visit you, even if it is to live in this house for a week. Make I enjoy small naa. Am so so happy for you.

Esabod said...

Congrats my dear. After this, I wish you the best of everything in life. Sudden death will not be ur portion in Jesus Christ

Miztertee said...

Now this is awesome. I smiled after reading this beautiful message by ' Linda Ikeji ' I hope all ladies out there takes to this and stop tampering with their future, what most ladies don't know is that ' Sleeping around with men reduces your life span and ability to be successful in life. Believe it or not there are so many ladies out there who are walking corpse ' They have been used for the success of others and when they eventually get married in future, they begin to wonder why the husband or them aren't successful, this is simply because they have used what they call ' FUN ' to tamper with their future or destiny, Believe it or not it's real and the truth.

I believe ladies are more wiser, intelligent and stronger than men and they have more opportunity to be successful than MEN but they tend to want to make it with what they have ( Their Body ) You can't make 200K per night doing that. If someone gives you 100K per night, my dear he just bought your life. Have you ever though of your future while doing those Sh*t

I hope and pray this will be a limelight to ladies out there. Stand tall and don't depend on others for help. Above all the most easiest way to be successful in life is to create your own ideas. I believe this has helped Linda.

Thank you.

You are very special Linda! Quite a journey you have had. I wish you the love of a good, honest man who will love you for you and not what you have. Stay blessed!!

Adaorah said...

I'm so proud of you my sister. Keep it up!

Congrat linda

Wow. So moved. Congrats mam. May God continue to bless you!

My dear, may God continue to bless you! I pray I can make my parents happy also! You are a wonderful person!

Very inspiring story. I've read your story many times but still it gingers me. Your house is beautiful. Since you said you will move out when you get married, I pray that you live in it for a short while and the same time I wish that you can live in your dream house for a long time...so I'm gonna pray that God should just answer your own prayers. Congratulations.

i hear you.... story story... time will tell.

looks amazing, i hope its quality finishing. as for decoration, this one pass you oh, hire a professional and do it small small. Enjoy. Curious to know what was the first meal prepared in that kitchen lol

Awwwwww... Linda dear, I'm so happy for u. God is indeed good and a rewarder of dem who diligently seek him. Okay now, let's swim away:)

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Ehei ehei Linda, you are a very badt giialu!!!

What!!

If I tell you I am not jealous, then I'm damn lying through a stinking teeth!!!

But woe-betide any asshole who begrudge you, cos this is your sweat!

You worked dame hard for it and at great cost; not by 419 or by political corruption (you no be politician): na your sweat!

And the Bible says in Isaiah 65: "you shall build houses and inhabit them; you shall not build and another inhabit..."

The Bible talks about HOUSES, so more are coming (haters must die!)!

And so Linda I key into the efficacy of the word working in you life...

You are a blessed woman, and so am I...

Big, very big congratulations GREAT AKOKITE!!!!!

Congratulations girl thanx for d motivation. God will bless me too n il send my story to u as a testimony. I know he loves me. Keep soaring,keep being u, thank u cos u make other women proud. My mom didn't have a son, so my sisters n I will make her proud cos my dad is no more. I trust God too n I know he'll do it for me

Aunty Linda you have done well for yourself and family..You are indeed a role Model to many girls including me.I belive in God and Hard work too and I know one day I will share a testimony just like...Thanks for the inspirational talk

So proud of u. I pray God continues to bless it hand work in Jesus name.

JIM Victor said...

Am happy for you... More success on the block

Congrats der, u re a huge inspiration

Wow! Great one here,, interesting thing is you're not speaking to ladies alone. Please keep up the good work. Two thumbs up!

Titus Osikoya said...

Inspiring. Congrats and I hope this piece redirects a lot of people towards hard work and passion.

Congratulations Love. we are all very proud of you! and more to come by Gods grace

Congrats dear, hard work indeed pays

Congratulations Love. we are all very proud of you! and more to come by Gods grace

God ur words inspire me tbh.... I'm so happy for you cheers xoxo

Truthurts said...

Iam so happy 4 u Linda. Ure more Dan a Male child. Whatever sex of Children we hav we should Giv God d Glory n Pray 4 our Children's Sucess in life.

Truthurts said...

Iam so happy 4 u Linda. Ure more Dan a Male child. Whatever sex of Children we hav we should Giv God d Glory n Pray 4 our Children's Sucess in life.

Congratulations. Dreams do come true. First time I'm commenting because I'm a lover of happy endings. Enjoy your home!

Truthurts said...

God bless us all. Linda kip it up

Congratulations dear. This is a motivation for guys too. Hard work pays. More Blessings in Jesus name.

Hello Linda, trust me I'm so envious ryt now...lol I guess it's normal, who no like better thing. Thanks for ur words of encouragement, u inspire young girls like me and I'm so grateful. This isn't the first time you talk about your 'hustle' and truthfully it's been God all the way. Thanks for pulling us thru, life hasn't been easy but patience, hard work and prayer. God bless yo . Linda.

ADAOBI said...

Wow so inspiring.. you just lifted a spirit...Ladies in d house those money Men gives you after sleeping with them is never enough...so Wats d point...start thinking now

The house looks amazing!, share more pictures after decorating it!

Hello Linda, trust me I'm so envious ryt now...lol I guess it's normal, who no like better thing. Thanks for ur words of encouragement, u inspire young girls like me and I'm so grateful. This isn't the first time you talk about your 'hustle' and truthfully it's been God all the way. Thanks for pulling us thru, life hasn't been easy but patience, hard work and prayer. God bless you . Linda.

...... Hum! Speechless, I seriously don't know what to say than to think really hard. This really hurts that I can't stop crying for myself. I was up all night just because I was tired of my profession (makeup artist) everyone is into it no one wants to give me job, left abeokuta to Lagos for connecting 6 months nothing yet! This is hope and I just pray God forgive me for my foolishness... I can't stop crying right nao but all the same if you can make It I can and I will. Thank you so much Linder, I can't pray for you cos God has answered you already........

Quite an inspiring piece. We live to learn and learn to live.

baba said...

Congrats Linda

S G said...

Luvly crib. Pls don't forget my agency fee of 10% send msg to 08139170646 got tips n wnt partnership with you to open a TV station. Strictly Linda pls.

Congratulations dear. Super proud of u!!

God bless u Miss Linda Ikeji#TAPFROMURBLESSINGS#

Wow!!!Am so happy for you Linda.such an inspiring story.

lexi said...

Nice one Linda,This goes for all both ladies and gentlemen...

Liddy said...

Linda, huuuuge Congrats on your new house!
It's luxuriously beautiful and everything anyone can dream of! I luvvvv it! I'm sincerely happy for you and mostly for your parents! Well done! Proud of u and wishing u many more greater and successful years ahead with all your heart desires!

I love the part that you came out clean with the girls and how much you talked to God to bless you. Can you also come clean with the boys as to why you have not prayed to permanently be with one of them?
Wish you the best as you take this issue to God in prayers.
BTW I love your new house.

I am inspired

Linda u have done very well, and indeed I am proud of you. I saw this pictures yesterday and honestly it got me thinking even as I slept.... God bless your hustle....

Wooooww!!!!.. congratulations to you swty!!.. u re surely a definition of success. May the Lord do for me as He has done for You! Amen.. vision, Hardwork and determination really pays.. Enjoy dearie..

Congratulations Linda! I am sure motivated!

Big congrats...proudselfmadelady....the rumour has been confirmed so enjoy your home jare...man must not define a woman only God. Btw, dont forget that those that live in glass house should not throw stones ohhhhh. Insure your property welu welu and kudos to your proud parents and siblings.......A real role model to the young ones cos Rome was not built in a day. Eagerly waiting for the housewarming...Lol
Sharumi

adeolami said...

Congrat ma

Congrats and enjoy your new glass home

Skipo said...

Congrats Linda. I tapped in to your blessings..

Congratulations Linda. You are truly an inspiration and may God continue to shine his blessings on you. I am a big fan of your blog.

Wonderful!!! This is the reward for Hardwork, constitency and Most importantly believing in GOD and yourself.
I am impressed and challenged. Linda Ikeji, I doff my Hat, Cheers!!!

@whomGodhasblessednomancancurse!!!!!

Skipo said...

Congratulations!!!

Congratulations Linda! Beautiful write up .Can't stop crying .Keep on inspiring .Much love .

Bawcee said...

Just three words for you, Linda. I love you.

Happy for you. God keep blessing you

Oluwaseun 6942 said...

Been reading your blog for a while but its my first comment ever. Truly inspiring what you have achieved in 9 years. I look forward to more women achieving this especially the part of not sleeping with any man. I pray God answers your prayer of moving out when you marry the confident man God has prepared for you soon. Proud you are Nigerian too

Beautiful butterfly said...

Congrats linda!

CONGRATULATIONS!! I'm so happy for you Linda, this is just the begining. I pray so many young ladies would see through this.

Congratulations Linda.your house is so beautiful I am so happy 4 u, I want to av a house like yours if not more beautiful dan yours when I grow up... lol. U r an inspiration.

Awww my role model Linda Ikeji!! You are one kind of a blogger.God bless us all,thanks for sharing this

Wow Linda...am so proud of u..and I admire u so much...those words brings tears to my eyes...u have really touched me..u are a true inspiration to women...enjoy ur life Linda and God will continue to enlarge u..kiss

Congratulations Linda on your achievement. But gerrrra out of here with all that positive talk. Do you really think all these young girls really have a chance in this crazy world and most especially Nigeria? Men control majority of the resources and capital so women will always open their legs to get ahead. Its a simple fact.

Your idea was a niche idea due to advertising money but how many more ideas exist out there for all these young girls in Nigeria?

Congrats dear, God bless your new home.

Amazing! More amazing is the story after!!! Congratulations Linda!

FrancesUche said...

Weldon anty linda.. more grace to ur elbows, pls nne i am a female web developer and i would like u you to help me advertise my skills....pls lets start saying wat we can do

Congratlations Linda! I like your zeal and i assure you, this is just the begnining.. I pray so many young ladies would see through this...

Please read the Article.

I am sincerely happy for you my sister.may God continue to bless you with your heart desires.

Your life is indeed a testimony ... I tap on your blessing and pray that God who smiled on you will do the same for me and all the hard working folks out there. Congratulations dear!!!

God bless you more and more

Thank you llinda God bless you,it seems like this message is for me#somotivatingandinspiring#thankyou

motun said...

Wow! Wow! Wow! Happy for u linda, God has blessed u n u are really an Inspiration for me. U're such a blessing to our generation. Congrats dear, never seen a house like this this o. It's beautiful

Congratulations!

I am inspired, God bless you.

T. T said...

Congrats Linda. Truly amazing story with so much to be learnt. You deserve all you have and much MORE apparently. Your love for your family doesn't go unnoticed too. I am a woman and it's always amazing to see a woman doing so great, it's truly a testament that it is possible. Super amazing home. Cheers

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 3529   Newer› Newest»