See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible. So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car...:-)

The compound

Sitting room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside...:-)
Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee...:-)
The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building...
They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim? :-)

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom
Still my bedroom. Has a lounge area...lol. Choi!

And my walk-in closet...my bags and shoes are so happy! :-)

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there 

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...
The view from my Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace
 My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house 

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

3,529 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 3529   Newer›   Newest»

Bad-bele people una don hear? Be happy for people's success instead of hating them for it. Stop the hate so that God can also bless you

I love Linda Ikeji.... Soul lifter you are

Paradise on earth, congrats Linda

omoh babe i follow u dey awake ooo.i envy your success sha,its such huge.And i also pray your kinda blessings shall fall on me.

nice 1 babes

True tallk my sister,tell our ladies let them hear I tap frrom your blessing.CONGRATS!

Wow...I've never posted a comment on this blog before but I just had to drop something now. This is deep. #Godblessyoumore.

Linda Ikeji, you've finally made it.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Congrats dear! It's so unfortunate that someday u will marry and leave this magnificent home. But what can I say? Nature calls. But I know this is a warning to would be suitors. You have seen her house so don't dare if u live in a RAT HOLE! She deserves Better.

this is my first time to comment on your blog linda ....Big Congrat on your achievment this house house blow my mind off,you and ur family shall live in good health in this new palace.ijn
...........lutosh..........

Nice, good work and God bless your hustle. Nice motivational speech too.

Naey said...

Congrats dearie. May he continue to bless your handiwork.. Thanks for the words of encouragement. You just touched my life....

This is the third time I'm refreshing this page. Wow! Mind blowing! Linda, Go girl!
Don Jazzy, Abeg hurry up and marry Linda. This asset must not leave Igbo Land ooo!

Good Nigerian said...

Wow. Praise God! I'm happy for you. This is so marvelous. God has blessed you. Thank you so much.

i tap the grace..ma
congrat....

Shaniqua Carson said...

Linda.... I am extremely proud of you and I tap into this greatness!!!!

Oluwaooooo Congrat linda this really a mind blowing palace
....jimikolo..

Congratulations!!!!! You truly are such a shining example!

Greattt, great igbo wise girl, no yoruba girl has achieved, I love my igbo people , brainy, happy for you Linda, love u

I tap into this type of blessing this time next year, and it's shall be so in Jesus name AMEN!!!

Ezinne said...

Wow!God bless you more.

C.Jerry said...

Amazing!

Aka said...

Wonderful.. God's time is the best

Linda i spent part of my evening talking and thinking about you, I am looking up to you and when I get there I will make reference to you and let people know that it was you story that made me believe more in myself. I pray that the lord will continue to help you. I am happy I am a woman and a Nigerian all because of you. Wow wow wow I respect your hustle and I beri for you. God bless your parents especially your mother. Linda Ikeji......try o. Kisses

I have never dropped a comment on your blog before, but this is inspiring and I am absolutely proud of you and your inspiring message to young women. You are truly an inspiration Linda. May God continue to uplift you.

Marian said...

Omg tears droping

Congratulations Linda, may God continuaLly crown all your efforts with Success and Joy. I am not only happy for you but proud as well.

Wow!!! God bless you more

Linda i am so happy for you. May you never see armed robbers in your new house in Jesus Name. May success never depart from your house in Jesus Name. May wealth never depart from your house in Jesus Name. May you continue to grow from strength to strength and from glory to glory in Jesus Mighty and Matchless Name. Amen!

Simply Inspirational

Aka said...

Wonderful..God's time is the best. Happy for u

Chai.. Lol. My eyes teared up reading this. God bless you Linda.. ❤️

God makes all the difference indeed. I'm a living testimony

Congrats! Highly inspiring
Video: Agege night club where girls dance naked & sex on stage

Oh my God! Am so speechless! Aunty Linda, you are indeed blessed and I always pray to God to be like you and even above you. You are such an inspiration to young girls. You have motivated me a lot and I pray that God in his infinite mercy, continue to shower you with his blessings and protection, the eyes of the evil ones will never see you, you will continue to prosper in Jesus name Amen.
2B18F8F0

mofe martins said...

Aunty linda. Pls with this your new house no man will have the courage to walk up to you na fear go dey catch them..this is my first time commenting on your blog..At 35 see what you have achieved I guess at 40 you go dey compete with Dangote... I love indepndent ladies..keep up the good work Linda, I don send this link give my gf shaperly..and by the way I know how to swim very well..lol..

You are Such a Role Model Linda! God bless our struggle.I Love your house by the way,so beautiful!!!

Thank you Linda for this message. God bless you more!

grgr said...

Thumps Up Sister lady.....Na me happy pass you oooohhhh

I dey ur back...ur boy dey loyal...Lol

congratulobia to you sister lady

I was touched when i read your message for the ladies out there, I'm so so happy for you Linda because you're a good example of a great future to other ladies without sleeping around with men.... More Blessing to you and always thank God for using you to bless your parent.... Hard work pays

De-show said...

Excellent write up!

Lola said...

Thank you Linda for this message. God bless you more!

The Lord is good. I dream big and i tap into this. The Lord that did this for Linda shall do mine and yours. Amen

Balling... You too much

Congratulations Boss Lady and very well said. I pray the grace and favour of God continue to be with you. Even as a man, you truly inspire me.

oracle said...

Words for the wise. With God all things are possible.

Babe you got swag for dis your lil luxury palace home.I envy your success though we dont sleep too.Abeg invite me 4 d crib opening tinz make i cum chop small of my data plan money way i don use read your blog tire.my money dy 4 dat half billion ooo #moreblessings

I tap your blessings my dear sister!!! Your words are so touching....is indeed a great God.....

Big Congrats!
Am still awake at 4am trying to put the best on my projects
You are indeed an inspiration to all
Bless you
Johnson Ogbonna

Thank you Linda. Thank you. You are an inspiration indeed. Stay on top. GOD Bless.

Love from the USA.

sky said...

Respect. I tap into your blessing!

Kingmaker said...

Failure inspires winners. Failure defeats losers. You always pass failure on the way to success. Listening to Shaggy strength of a woman. Linda this song is for you.

kemilayo said...

What really inspired me is really not much of what you have done with the money but how you made the money through perseverance, dedication and hard work! whaooo! So inspiring! Congratulations and may more of your dreams come true!

It well with you linda, i pray for God blessings in my life and the rest of us

Nice one may God continue to bless ur endeavour

Well said, you are the manifestation of hard work and truth... God would continue to bless you, and hopefully you can continue extending your knowledge and wealth to others.......very diligent and proud reader...anaedo1

Linda you have officially become my role model. You are beautiful, hardworking and have a good heart. They said love conquers everything, Linda your capacity to love and show love amidst criticisms, hatred, bitterness has won me over. I am officially a fan, believe me your love and big heart has conquered every feeling of depression, unworthiness and low self esteem I have been feeling in the last few days. Save this comment Linda, when I make it, I will list as one of the persons who made me pursue my dream, I will cite this particular post as my driving force, the post I read at 3:48 am, that made me sit up and decide to push aside my self doubt, failure to fail and reinforce my dream. My dream chasing starts today and I am going to pick up a shift tomorrow and work every day of the week. Thank you Linda for waking me up! Now watch me do my thing. Don't forget this post, i'll be back..... when I make it. By the way, I'm 24 years old :)

Big Congrats!
Am still awake at 4am trying to put the best on my projects
You are indeed an inspiration to all
Bless you
Johnson Ogbonna

Oyinkansola said...

Wow...thank you sistergirl, you just made my day. When I finally make it, I will send you a note. If you can do it, I can too. More blessings sis and next up is a private Jet.

Ify Chukwuka said...

Many Congratulations Linda. What many took for granted, you invested your time and energy. Today you are reaping the benefits and haters are saying thrash.
God bless your hustle, please empower more young model.

Congratulations......the best is yet to come, many more God's goodness (amen)

Oh my Jesus Linda you are indeed a smart woman i want to be like you jez this is so cool. May the almighty God bless you with a Godly husband and many children to bring more joy to your life amen. What a great achievement.

Chai!!!!Linda....am wowed by this massive edifice...My God! May God continue to bless u and grant u ur greatest desire

Khevin Dias said...

Thank you,you just pushed me.how do i advertise on your blogg

Proud of ya Linda. You took the words outta my mouth. Hard work pays. I can bet a lot of my people won't believe this is pure hard work. They will still think a male sugary is in a corner financing you. Let them keep dreaming and scheming, you keep working hard. My kinda girl who like me believes in prayer and hard work. Go gurrrl, tell 'em, show 'em.

Linda I love u...I feel like crying,you are an inspiration to many young ladies. I was almost going astray but God delivered me,he wiped my tears..everyone has a story.sleeping with those pot belly men is not worth it...I stand with u Linda,I am your number 1 fan...💋💪🏼💪🏼

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

Congratulations Linda.

If you true God bless you, this us what i woke up by 2am wondering about my life and where to go from my present situation. So many times i was tempted to do your contest of free money winning. But i told myself am bigger than this if for any reason i should be contributing. Devil sure has a way of making u feel hopeless but when u see where you came from and where you are even if its not where you want to be, you just know God is behind you teaching you and moulding you. I say one prayer, perseverance, God help me withstand. Reading this makes me hopeful that if God did it for you he sure would do it for me. Linda live long.

God bless u Linda... #am a guy lol I got inspired even tho ur post is a stereotype.

Linda I love u...I feel like crying,you are an inspiration to many young ladies. I was almost going astray but God delivered me,he wiped my tears..everyone has a story.sleeping with those pot belly men is not worth it...I stand with u Linda,I am your number 1 fan...💋💪🏼💪🏼

Thank you so much you just pushed me forward.

IamCAA said...

Congratulations!!! I love how humble you are and how you spread encouraging words to others. You share your success with your family and try to help young minds to be self-made. You've worked so hard and you deserve every good thing that comes your way. I pray God continues to use you as a medium to show His goodness.

Congratulations Linda!!! Your story is so toucching... I need to show it to my younger sisters...

I tap into your blessing.. Our God who did these numerous things for you will definitely do mine.. Congratulations Aunty Linda. May God keep showering you and your family with good gifts.

Thank you so much you just pushed me forward.

Elo Emma said...

Menhhhh. Congrats dear. May God keep fulfilling your dreams. Nice words. This " sky" is your start point. Amen. More to come. Keep trusting and believing God.

Ify Chukwuka said...

Many Congratulations Linda. What many took for granted, you invested your time and energy. Today you are reaping the benefits and haters are saying thrash.
God bless your hustle, please empower more young model.

Elo Emma said...

Menhhhh. Congrats dear. May God keep fulfilling your dreams. Nice words. This " sky" is your start point. Amen. More to come. Keep trusting and believing God.

Sylvo's Blog said...

Wow! So inspiring. Every young girl out there needs to read this. And not just young girls, everyone trying to come out of the woods, or working his/her way to the top. What is most encouraging is the fact you looked up to God and boldly acknowledge Him. I am most happy for you. And I bless God for your life and for the life of others who reading this will be inspired to do greater things, including myself.

Superb advise to other ladies. Keep up the good work Linda. #Highly impressive.

Monica omang said...

This is my first time commenting here and am sincerely inspired. Thanks for sharing and I just want you to know that you are an inspiration to me and so many ladies out there. Thanks and God bless

God bless you more and more. I still remember when you do browse in a public cafe on Olatilewa road. God bless you

Linda am so so happy for u God will continue raising u higher amen

Ur new home is quite lovely, looks like someting outta Hollywood. Congrats dear! Any Lady who takes cares of her family is a rare gem, I speak from experience and am positive the good Lord will add more to u. Weldone!!!

I tap into your blessing.. Our God who did these numerous things for you will definitely do mine.. Congratulations Aunty Linda. May God keep showering you and your family with good gifts.

That's so nice Lindah and indeed you are blessed, imagine how big a young lady has grown under a space of 5 yrs.
God is really great and he can aswell do it for any body and this will be my story soon #Grace#

Congrats Linda, thanks for the inspiration, women out there should lead by example, pls don't live alone, and enjoy everybit of u becos u deserve it, the God we serve will also bless my hustle ijn amen.

Linda oma m,funny enough we are age mates,but your level no b here,words cannot describe how happy I am for you.i thank God for your perseverance and his grace that brought you this far.May every word of advice and your life story encourage me to the point of breakthrough,I pray he enlarge u more and more.love u plenty

Emeka Vertigo said...

So I saw this post and had tears drip out of my eyes #SuperWoman Tot it was a joke at 1st• Wat a life of lessons #YOLO and I have been turning up on weekends different locations drinking out my income and trying to leave the Expensive life no wonder you hardly out don't even party so rare• Bye Bye to jati jati #Congrats Linda truly Self Made

Awesomeeeeeeee!!! so inspired!!!

beewhy said...

Nice one dear... More blessings! Keep grinding out your hustle and keep making your money! Cheers

you deserve it jare congrats.

Awesomeeeeeeee!!! so inspired!!!

IBK said...

Congratulations. The Grace of God Continually abound for you. The very definition of blessing of God makes us rich and adds no sorrow... U wnt experience sorrow!

IzreL said...

Oluwa bless me today. I no want tomoro

This brought me close to tears. May God continue to uplift you. Lot's of love

kimiphibia said...

Congrats Linda! May God continue to bless the work of your hands. You're deserving, I'm inspired.

VIOLET said...

I'm so happy for you.
Your testimony shall be permanent
God will remember me too.
Congrats Linda..
Can't hate on this one.

Oh Lord My God,

Listen to my heart. Bless me, exceedingly, abundantly...far beyond human understanding.

I tap into this level of Grace in Jesus name.

I believe, so shall it be in Jesus mighty name.

Congrats Linda... I am totally proud of you.

Enjoy it...life is for the living.

Truly inspiring!

leonafish said...

I'm so proud and happy for you, glad I took out time to read this. We never give up. Hard work truly pays. Congratulations Linda

WOW!!! WOW!!! WOW!!!.... #SpectacularMansion!!! Happy for U Linda,you surely living ur dreams and GOD will surely do mine/our's for us too,Amen!!! But biko,let him put a ring on it soon..... u gonna be scaring d shit out of men now ooh,lol.... CONGRATULATIONS!!!

japy said...

Hmmm i've seen the crib even before you bought it , lol, But do you actually acquire all this through your blog or you've got other businesses? If so i wud get my blog ASAP and you will my teacher o. Im a big fan and i hope i would be invited when it's time to disvirgin that mansion.........wow how can only you live here babe. Well i am so happy for you my mentor, that's what i would call you hence forth.. Very soon you will be acquiring an estate to your name.. But do you actually sit and write your articles or you've got some management teams working for you . i want to be a good writer like you madam or i would copy from your blog oo..Lol but im damn serious ........JAPY

God bless you, Linda! Truly happy for you. May the happiness soar

Congratulations, very soon amma join you, Amen

Lol Linda congratulations jare, I envy you. But come o, all this your preaching doesn't make sense. Who told you other ladies are not doing that, or who told you people are not striving and making their best more than you sef to make it. Girl, you just lucky and favoured. Is not by your hard work o. You are only favoured. Cos you not the only blogger and I'm sure other bloggers work so hard too probably more than you. So no be by hardwork. I won't say u lucky but will say you are just favoured. Others too have their stories but they may not be as rich as you are. I am so happy for you cos you are favoured by God. Keep on being you girl.

Congrats my dear, anytime I see the beautiful things God empowered you get,I get so excited because I know you are it's possible even though I'm not there yet. Bigger you I pray.

Miracle Akudo Amaefula said...

so happy for you Linda, keep it up may the Lord continue to increase you the more in Jesus Name. Amen

clement said...

a big congratulations. You will always be a shining star. An inspirations to the youth. thanks

my parents were killed by ninjas i need some money for karate lessons

thanks for the inspiring article at the end.jah bless.btw im so happy for you @ the house

Congrats Linda, very inspiring testimony, may God continue to bless the work of your hands!!

Awwwwwn.....so beautiful. Both the house and ur encouragement Linda. *tearsofjoy*

I usually don't comment on your blog but gotta to drop this- May the God you serve grant you the health to enjoy your money.
I am especially thrilled that your parents are here to see- I know how happy it makes me when I do things for mine. I am smiling very happily here.
Well done, girl! Nothing do you.

Wow! Sooo cool dear, very lovely! Saying a very big congrats to you! You rock!!!!!

Congratulobia to you Linda! I'm so so happy for you, you really deserve this and even more.

May God continue to bless you !

Very inspiring! Very proud of your accomplishments Linda, more feathers to your cap!!!

Linda am so so happy for u God will continue raising u higher amen.oh lindaikeji am so touch by ur inspiration

Linda, congratulations. I have been a regular visitor of your blog for some years but, never commented this is the 1st time i am commenting. i must say i am really impressed & motivated by your story, you should be a role model for a lot of ladies......more grease to ur elbow, may God bless you more.

Ozioko Ann chinyere said...

Wow!!! You are really a strong and determined woman!! A role model to many!! I cried reading this!! You just changed my perspectives of life.. Thanks in a million.. i shall always strive for what is best!!

May God continue to bless you !

Wow nice one. Congratulation hope u invite us for a house warming party.

Congrats Linda!Yours is a truly inspiring story!!!

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Wow! What more can I say but awesome awesome and awesome magnificent palatial home. Your parents were like ah! Na we go the live inside this big house.

Linda you do well! Any single thing you bought, you fully deserve it. Buy private jet self, we will be happy for you. There is nothing sweet as living out and spending ones hard earned cash on whatever that pleases him/her.

Keep on rocking, keep on bolling, your new home too make sense abeg

BLIX said...

LINDA YOU KILLED IT. YOU HAVE WORKED REALLY HARD TO BE ON TOP AND HERE YOU ARE LOOKING LIKE A CHILD THAT WAS BORN WITH A PLATINUM SPOON WHEREAS ITS ALL HARD WORKS AND CONSISTENCY. GOD WILL CONTINUE TO BLESS EVERYTHING THAT YOU DO.

Uwani Aliyu said...

Definitely an inspiration. Congratulations

GOD bless u,plss tell them..now dis is a genuine role model..girls av turned to prostitutes fir shoes fones n bags..kip waiting on rich man..u wld continue to suceed for not bein afraid to tell d world d truth..i tap into ur blessing..

This Is Lovely Linda, May God Continue to bless u in all ur Endeavors. Continue to do what u know best dear.

I am an interior decorator,upcoming if you need fresh ideas.i can help. Email at isabellapeter8@gmail.com

bride2mum said...

Linda you are truly an inspiration, I know I will get here someday.

True talk, please advise them.

congrat girl

I have always been very proud of you, because you are not just successful because you are very hard working, but i always tell people that anyone can be hard working as well, but there is a particular stage you will get to when pushing, pulling and putting everything behind what you love doing and that's exactly where you are, BIG CONGRATS, and i pray for more knowledge, wisdom.

God has blessed you, stop showing gay stuff dear

Wow!!! This is great,this is a masterpiece.congrats aunty Linda ur hardwork has indeed paid off.Thanks for ur advice and God continue to bless u.(tears In my eyes).

smalley said...

wow Linda. congrats on the house but i just want to say thank you for your beautiful advice. I am one of your readers from Canada and thank you for inspiring me. I have a gift, i can make up short stories or even imagined a play without any effort from my mind. I always said i would write a book but never did. After reading your advice, am going to start a book and finish it. Thanks for your advice and don't stop giving them because you don't know who it will encourage.

Jane said...

Na true talk my sister. It all about believing in yourself. Cheers

Constative.com said...

Ride on my girl, you deserve every good things that come your way. You worked hard for it, you deserve the enjoyment that comes with it. When you create value you will be rewarded with wealth - that's what is happening to you.

To some who says the money comes from prostitution, you can send all your family into prostitution and see how much they make.

To some who says it's money laundering, you can resign your current job and take up money laundering business and see how much you make.

To some who says the house is not paid for, you can walk up to Banana Island and occupy one of those building there on credit or mortgage.

But the truth is that Jumia, MTN, GTB, Konga, Guiness, Cadbury, Coca Cola, Fidelity Trust Bank, Glo, Etisalat, Nigerian Artistes, Government Acencies, Political Parties, DSTV, Wema Bank, All the banks in Nigeria, and hundreds of other companies and businesses, all of them are somewhere laughing at you guys, laughing at your ignorance because they know how much they cough out every month advertising on Linda Ikeji Blog.

happy 4 u

luvlyn said...

Nice one linda. God has indeed bless u and he will do more in ur life. Congrats

Pat. said...

Aunty Linda thank you very very much. you've encouraged+changed a life. I just saved this page. I'm 17, just entered uni, don't have a model body sha. been raking my head for business ideas, none yet. but I'm inspired is all I can say. just want my mum to enjoy like yours cus she always wants me to enjoy even when she doesn't have. so from today, its business plus school. + I'll be good and nice. thankyou! meanwhile.... I'm awake cus of giveaway and I met something better, lol. morning people.....

amazing said...

Linda, to God be all the glory. I honestly thank God for you, your testimony & evangelism. May the God you've given thanks to through your testimony make this a stepping stone & use you more to His glory & eternal works. May He give you a man who wiill love you like Christ loved the church. Set your affections on things above. For even this is vanity. God Almighty give you life to enjoy this which he has blessed you with. I rejoice with you.

Congratulations Linda... God will protect this blessings...upon blessings. When you go wash the house for us?

congratulations

Like a flood His mercy shall rain forever in your life Linda, congratulations... ♥♥♥
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Iriju said...

Congratulations to you. I rarely comment on blogposts but I think your testimony is a great one. Also, the way you have challenged young women is commendable. Hope someone is listening ?

Congratulations my sister. It's a long time coming. Just keep up the good work

japy said...

Wow , it's not every celeb dat can afford this, Linda you and I need to talk oo.Damn I'm so happy for you boo. Hope I can visit you someday? Japy

Linda, you are a visionary and by your actions you do not speak for or inspire women only, you also inspire men, entrepreneurs and people who want to generally make anything of their lives. I pray that you find everything you are searching for and may the grace of God keep you at the top. BTW that house is like daaaaaaaaaaamn, u go girl!

Am really inspired not only to the house pictures you posted but the kind of quotation you gave here is a enough to inspire somebody. Linda na person u be becos is not easy to get to this height you are today. thanks for sharing biko linda educate me how to get business ideals ooh.

inspiration to all...God bless and grant you ur heart desires

Very inspiring message.

Nicole said...

I have been an addent reader of ur blog for ova 6years. But my very first time commenting on dis blog. I love u, I love ur work, I pray God continues to lift u more than where u r today. Just cudn't resist posting a comment. U continue to be an inspiration to me. I pray I have as much strength and courage lik u have.

Miracle Akudo Amaefula said...

so happy for you Linda, keep it up may the Lord continue to increase you the more in Jesus Name. Amen

I key into this jare.. Amen

Congrats Linda
Its really an amazing sight

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

I key into this blessing in Jesus name.. Amen

Linda you wicked die... Couldn't read all but how can we afford this even by selling toothpick??? Madam you're blessed n happy for,your life though!!!

Ijeoma said...

Speechless!!!! I can't even utter a single word. May God bless our hustle. Linda, you are an inspiration. I pity for women who want to kill themselves because they do not have a son. Has Linda not done what 10 sons can't do?

ehi said...

Conrat ma, bigger nd greater U I pray. Its not all about clothes nd shoes with phone that are more expensive than ur whole family put togther,if all that I just read its tru then this its wht wealth is all about *A Realtationship with God, Being able to walk with ur head high as a woman shuld,Having ur family to share in ur joy(not just being dere but in health, both parents heal nd health not using d money to pay medical bill but going on vacation and having a nice family outing) #this can only be God# when God bless U it 100% # His a God of perfection # Husband na jara# Nor look he bank acct look at his heart, I. belive u already people are expecting u to marry a richer man don't mind them # marry ur God sent man nd leave then to their wagging #God Bless. Ehi babe

I am speechless Linda.I am inspired.congratulations!

UGG!!!!! I tap into your blessing. This is a lesson for all young women. Never underestimate the strength u have as a woman. You just have to have a dream;be focused and work hard consistently. Never give up. And please,envy and pull me down syndrome will NEVER get u there!!!!. Enjoy your hard work Linda. Na God give you.

Lulu baby...

God will Continue to bless u.

Atanda said...

Inspirational.........congratulations!!

chaarly said...

Congratulations Linda. I believe you and your story big time. God bless you more in Jesus name.

Wowowow.
Inspiration.

With all my heart, I am happy for you Linda and the most exciting part is making your parents happy while you still have them, mine are dead. It's sad that I couldn't take care of them properly before they did. Linda, you need to expand by asking God for direction. Blogging in a couple of years might not pay as much as it has for a while, the market is saturated and thee comments are becoming few, advertisers are noticing. May God give you the wisdom and continue to increase you. I like you for what you are doing for your family and your maturity. God bless you!!

congratulations!! I am encouraged by your determination and focus especially.. keep praying for us to be like you or even more. More powers to your elbows

First comment on LIB. The most inspiring article I've read here this year. Well done Linda!

Omalicha said...

What else can one say to this beautiful Linda , congrats girl.

somaya10 said...

Linda choiiiiiiii ur such a powerful lady with great taste.... Idi too much oooo oooo,d house is finest. am so happy for u n may God continue to bless you, Amen...

miss T said...

Big congrats Linda, you don't know how much your words have inspired me. I'm also a university undergraduate and I've been greatly inspired by you, getting to where you are without having to trade your body. Kudos boss lady.

First time to post a comment on here .... You are a blessing to this generation

goddessoftruth said...

May God keep blessing you Linda, you are an inspiration to everyone . Keep being the woman you are. Love you.

goddessoftruth said...

May God keep blessing you Linda, you are an inspiration to everyone . Keep being the woman you are. Love you.

Lovely..

waltermania4all@yahoo.com said...

Linda u r an inspiration to everyone.i love a hardworking,ambitious ,independent woman.heard about ur house abt 3days ago and saw d pix.it cost over 500million naira(dats holy ghosty).linda congrats.now ive confirmed ur a billionaire.hardwork pays.u inspire me.im a man,so men too draw inspiration from u.congrats love.im 27,wud hv married u if u wud hv agreed.

goddessoftruth said...

Congratulations Linda. This goes to show that dreams do come true

youjay said...

Bless your heart dear. What I got from here is you are never too old.

eh hehn! please we need more of these blog posts. i love reading your blog, but talks about getting ahead are very useful. and people always say believe in yourself, work hard etc. but how. i know how. but how?!! *sigh*

No u really don't have to move out wen u married Linda, just marry me & i'll b d 1 to move in :D! Ha! Congrats... it's amazing

Eugene said...

Hmmmm great linda I envy your spirit, u are strong kip it up

Geeeeeeeek said...

God Bless. You Bigggg. Thank you for the advise. You are an inspiration to me. Now I see clearer and by God's Grace I will heed to your awesome advice.

75billion said...

#Godwin. Congratulations

Congratulations girl. May God continue to bless you and raise you higher and higher. May your sight continue to be unlimitless like God has made it.

I am proud of you.

Emmm. You need to hire a professional interior designer to decorate your house. Don't rush it. Take your time. If I lived near you, I would have done it just for the joy of it. Well done

babeontop said...

2:40am Niaja time and you posted this! This is a true proof that you blog non-stop!! You are a strong woman. And I have defended you non-stop on Fb posts even without personally knowing you...(though I know V very well :-) You are a perfect example of what feminism in Nigeria should be...for women to stand strong for self empowerment and to make something for themselves, not the self hate male-bashing that is becoming rampant. I love you Linda Ikeji. I love you!!! Lindastic Ikejigbish

Linda congratulations. I can't say much more. You are an inspiration. Many ladies may never get to this level,but I am proud of you. Damn,girl!

Gee said...

Nice one Linda. Thanks for the motivation and keep up the good work. May God continue to bless you.

THIS ONE NA "SHUT UP" MONEY TO ALL HATERS! Linda, I was one of your critics. But now I believe. It shall be well with you.

Wow!!! Congratulations!!! You will continue growing more higher in the Lord and your blogging in Jesus name. Amen. Am very proud of you. Is God doing. Am happy for you. Greeting from St Paul, Minnesota

Favour Miokono said...

God bless you.Strong determined God fearing lady.
You inspire me.
May you never lack and May His Grace continually be abundant for you.
I tap into the Grace that surrounds you.
Indeed you are blessed!

Wow. Linda. I'm speechless. I'm addicted to your blog. I've never tried to comment to even win any money tho. Lol. I just like to know what's going on in naija. And I trust you're always there to give us all the gists and gossips. Congrats. I pray for you that God will bless you with a good husband that will adore and value how hardworking, amazing and humble you really are . Love you

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 3529   Newer› Newest»