See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible. So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car...:-)

The compound

Sitting room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside...:-)
Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee...:-)
The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building...
They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim? :-)

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom
Still my bedroom. Has a lounge area...lol. Choi!

And my walk-in closet...my bags and shoes are so happy! :-)

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there 

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...
The view from my Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace
 My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house 

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

3,529 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   3001 – 3200 of 3529   Newer›   Newest»

I have never posted a comment and I almost didn't, until I read your write up. I pray that the good LORD will continue to uphold and bless you. This is just your starting point. The LORD will give you the bone of your bone and the flesh of your flesh. Thanks for empowering women to be better. GOD bless your heart.

Linda Nwannem!!! God bless you! I have never been a fan of you but this... My dear this has made me have a new found respect for you. Your wise words are encouraging! If only all women can be as hardworking and patient! God bless you for inspiring me today! You have made me challenge myself and I say thank you. Nne biko carry go.

Lewis said...

God will keep blessing you and me Amen

Igbos? Men there is something about these people. No matter what?

Emp Eva said...

Dear Linda,
I have admired you enough. One of the reasons why I admire you is because I have noticed you dont envy people no matter what they have achieved. I will like to marry you if you truly desire to marry. My dreams are also lofty. I dont love you yet until I meet you in person. I am also an entrepreneur and IT inclined. If you dont mind you can contact me by mail first then let us see how it goes. ayodeleevans01@gmail.com

A.C.E said...

YOU ARE SUCH AN INSPIRATION LINDA. I LOVE YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU MORE DEAR!

Dr. Lasbrey Uzoma Nze said...

Usually I refrain from making comments on the internet, except on pieces such as this, that add value to the lives of people, especially the young ones. This piece was shared by a young man about your age. As a grand father, I feel obligated to commend and encourage the young ones when they excel. My congratulations go to you Linda, but NOT for your mansion, but for two reasons. The one is your life based experiential story which is touching and inspirational. Having received a good discipline from humble parents, you determined to succeed in the face of odds. Your tenacity of purpose is exemplary. The other reason is the caption on one of the photographs of your building, which states " When I marry I will move out " That tells so much about you, and I admire your courage and realistic focus. The next phase of your life may start soon and perhaps he may prefer his three bedroom apartment in Ikeja or Surulere to a banana edifice. He might insist on his Toyota Camry rather than a SUV. Also you may not be able to blog for 18 hours a day as he and the toddlers will demand to be 'blogged' instead. They wouldn't be spoilers, no, they will be the ones to make you complete. So ride on Linda, I wish you a Mr. Right soon and the bouncing ones to start arriving nine months thereafter. Good luck.

Reina de Santiago said...

Congratulations, well deserved and an inspiring call to action for young ladies.

PS. You need to learn to swim. Get someone to come to your house every day for a month to teach you. Additionally get a barrier so that no one can get into the pool area who cannot swim. Finally enjoy your new home!

Kind regards Reina de Santiago

Ipaga Ogono said...

Congratulation Linda, Well thought - out comment. It is a food for thought for all Nigeria youths we can make it, if only we believe in ourself. God help us with good dreams and vision.

I am inspired. Its a wake-up call for a lot of people like me

Congrats linda may God bless your hard work n mine too

linda linda, ur like an american vulture capitalist. How do u buy a house worth $2million without producing anything, creating anything, manufacturing anything, employing anyone, improving not one single economic index and paying no taxes. LMAO! Only in naija.

Adanna said...

God bless you, for remembering your parents..your generation will not let you down. I'm inspired the more. Knowing you are from my place. Jisieike nwannem, Ada ibem...

Mike1gun said...

Omg...am so inspired by this, God bless u dear

olayemi said...

A regular reader, by I have never comment here. You deserve it sis. U really do. Congratulations. You are a great inspiration. Tnk you for the advice.

Highly-Favoured said...

I am inspired. God bless u. Husband and children will come.

linda!!!! fantastic house! but u need to carve out part of your wealth to chase alternative income so that you have more sources of wealth. think of it as a contingency. start a fund that invests in a portfolio of government securities and highly capitalised securities for instance and other safe ventures to ensure ur rich for a very long time! coz blowing it on only high-end luxuries of life aint bad but its risky. think about it.

Elodie O. Mbape said...

Congrats Linda. You have been blessed with a good heart. I really wish we'll meet one day. I'm a huge fan from the US.

Adanna said...

God bless you my dear..you remembered your parents; you are blessed. Agu Nwanyi ibem..

Congratulations dear Linda!

OMG!!! God bless u ma. What! God don even bless you already!!! Proud of u sis.

Linda " Nwachinemere " ogana diri gi na mma.

Whom God has blessed no one can cursed! God has blessed you Linda

Mcqunie said...

May God bless u continously .Amen

Abeg leave the babe. Abi didn't you read that she too was poor? Instead of you to be waiting for charity why don't get of your lazy ass and go and find your passion and start working on it .

Thelma said...

Congrats Linda. ... I'm tapping into the blessing

Congratulations Linda, God continue to bless you

OMG!!!
Linda you've been an inspiration......I look at you and im filled with hopes...For African Women;(Igbo Women).
I would love more than anything for you to be our special guest during the occasion of the Students Union Government Cultural week......addressing the whole University of Nigeria,Nsukka female students.....of course guys will force themselves in.
A voice like you is urgently needed here....I believe in women like mad.
How do I go about this officially....willing to do anything. The huge event is from 30the Nov-5th Dec.
Any day, minute you choose will be remarkable...
God bless you real good.
JOY CHINAZA NEBO
VICE PRESIDENT
SUG,UNN
Joydiadem@gmail.com

Beautiful write up and a spectacular house.

Congratulations, Linda!

words fail me right now, congratulations n God please help me.

Congratulations Linda.
You are a great example to the young ones out there on the potentials one can reach if they dare to dream and pursue it.

Ifeoma Collins said...

Would love to become a beauty blogger,I am a mua n beauty entrepreneur... When are you gonno have a master class? Would love to learn from you... Thanks for your kind words and advice,God will continue to bless n prosper you... Amen

That "God dont want ugly" got me thinking and amazed . You are the second sucessful person in less than a week telling me dont ever hate despite what anyone did..... This is the first time am reading a thing from you and it just changed my mind about you and my previous perception.... Thanks and please do enjoy your home..

Congratulations and thanks for those words of INSPIRATION/ENCOURAGEMENT. More blessigs

Nice. Congratulations. Next, Good, honest, God fearing and truthful husband.

Congratulations Lindodo...I tap ur blessing *Hugs*

cy said...

A rare gem u are.... thanks for the inspiring words. And God's continuous blessings. Cheers mami

See beef oh......Wats ur problem?

Truest story ever told.

You are truly an inspiration Linda. Money is from God and he has blessed you abundantly including great wisdom to share this/ on how to share. Tell them! 200k to sell your body to a dirty old man, even a young one is being stupid when other buy their shoes with the same amount of money. You go girl!!!

Congratulations. I wish you well.

Congrat bae

Linda,you just inspired me. Am a guy and in my 40s ,but reading your messages and your achievements so far, am really inspired and I blessed and thank the most High God for you. Keep up the good work Linda,this is just the beginning. This advise is for both men and women, old and young. God bless you my friend. I know I will meet you some day. You are an inspiration to us all.

Linda,you just inspired me. Am a guy and in my 40s ,but reading your messages and your achievements so far, am really inspired and I blessed and thank the most High God for you. Keep up the good work Linda,this is just the beginning. This advise is for both men and women, old and young. God bless you my friend. I know I will meet you some day. You are an inspiration to us all. All the way from Mountain view California

Congrats Linda, your space is up there, your words really inspired will share my testimony soon,

With God all things are possible.congrats linda I share in your testimony.we will see the goodness of God in the land of the living.am so happy for you.you ve made your parents proud.am equally a living testimony.WELLDONE

Victory said...

Linda Ikeji just wiped off every excuse any woman in Nigeria had to not be successful! I love you Linda and I pray that this is just the beginning of God's blessings in your life! You are such an inspiration!!!!!!!
P.S Please don't move out when you get married, let the babies run around in the mansion!! :D

VIVIENNE LOUIS said...

congrats girl your hustle has been blessed i envy you i swear down

onomeguike tracy said...

Congratulations @linda!!! Good advice and u will continue to soar high

Congratulations darling Linda! You are an inspiration to both the young & old.i love the fact that you love your family and carry them along.may God continue to bless you......enjoy your beautiful home in good health.

Linda pls contact me.
.am into cleaning.we can maintain d upkeep of the house.email me at kevwehoward@gmail.com

God bless ur hustle lindodo... Thank you 4 putting a smile on ur folks faces.

Joseph S. said...

Congratulation Linda! Quiet a journey, you do deserve it

You need a facility manager to maintain ur household facility! Kindly contact Deepkleeners@gmail.com we clean hotels,offices! Domestic/Industrial cleaning and maintainance of all types of floors! Holla @Deepkleener LTD! Congratulations Linda#IwannaBeselfMade

Seconded. Congratulations!!!

Oh clear out...was God the one actually writing her blog? #selfmade

Well done !

This is amazing!No one could have done this but God. You are God's expression of greatness.I prophesy that this will be the beginning of every good things you have been expecting God to do in your life.Amen...

Blow074 said...

Well laid down words of advice esp. to our lovely ladies. Congrats dear. More blessings to come.

SUPERB HOUSE, I'LL BUY THE HOUSE NEXT TO YOURS..COUNT ME AS UR NEIGHBOUR (y)

Kamma said...

Impossible is nothing. I celebrate you. I'm so inspired.

Congratulations Linda, really happy for you. But which one is it really, " self made" or " God's grace"? I hope you truly meant what you said about having a clean heart and not hating on people sha. Cos you said really unfair and awful things on your blog about people dear to me that you know nothing about ( except what the papers say maybe). Lots of people follow you dear so please be careful what you say about others especially when you haven't confirmed it. All the best.

God bless you Linda my wife's paddy...more grace more strength...

Once God says its ur time no one can test..

bolz said...

Congrats linda...dis is amazing and according to ur story u deserve even more and ur words wr so inspiring.....may d good lord continue to bless u beyond words can say...enjoy ur new home and I say dis is sure ur starting point more to come,and may d good lord bless d works of ur hands too and mine.

And how much has all your investments given you. Broke ass goat giving advice on how one should spend. Is it your money?

Thank u jare. I was congratulating her before but the way she's hitting on it is annoying. You didn't work any hard kan kan! You only blogged, you are just lucky to be the first popular one. It could have been anybody. You gossip, you got a name known so please save us all this yeye preaching and just thank God. Nothing spectacular in what you do. It's just gossip. Simple

Precious Oma Ati said...

BEAUTIFULLY DIVINE. CONGRATULATIONS!

Congrats Linda...so encouraging! Your story is not just for young women though they need it a lot but it applies to every human both young and old. You've so distinguished yourself and deserve your success. Your house is so beautiful and your parents must be so proud of you.
It goes a long way to prove that having a female daughter is not a disadvantage!!!

Haba!!stop dis nonsense and get a life

linda nnaji said...

God bless u 4 dis! U r d real deal. Btw #iwanttobelikeyouwenigrowup

Congratulations Linda! l simply love how real and down to earth you are...no airs, no fakeness & such an inspiration!. You tell it as it is & your love for your family is exemplary. God bless you and bless the work of your hands. Greater heights will you climb...

Lily a big congrats wish all the best. It really pays to be diligent in ur work may God continues to bless ur hustle.

congratulations Linda ikeji #Godblessusmore

Congratulations LinLin

Tosan said...

Congratulations Linda! Greater days ahead.Proud of you!

He definately will,so far as you are repentant and love Him, he will show u mercy and shower you with love in Jesus Name.Amen.

Lily a big congrats wish all the best. It really pays to be diligent in ur work may God continues to bless ur hustle.

Congrats girl.... More grace from. You have made us (women) proud. Now that's what am talking about. Next house you will buy will be in dubai.

Rollinns said...

Thanks for this inspiring pictures and story, I am truly changed.

Congratulations Linda. My advice to you is to take the showing off down a notch. Are you not scared of never getting married? Where will you find a man that will marry you when you already have a house that costs a fortune? Already now your not approachable because your so expensive. Take the showing off down a notch. All i got from this your article is pride. It didnt inspire me. Humble yourself. Tone down the showing off a bit. Make husband fit come. Advice no be cause.

Congratulations dear! Bigger achievement in Jesus Name. I Tap into this blessing too.

OluwaDammyLola said...

Congrats Linda, God Bless u!

ChinaU said...

So inspirational! Congrats, Linda! You've grown immensely, and I see your growth through your posts (been a reader since 2009). Please get an interior designer. I want to see the finished look! :)
May God continue to bless you, LinLin.

That is not your business. say your well wishes and move on. she does not have to tell you every aspect of her life

Evelyn Anthony said...

I usually don't comment because I go to school and don't have time. But I have to, just to congratulate you, your labour will never be in vain, God will continue to bless you and grant your heart desires. I wish I can just meet you in person. Seeing the pics and reading what you wrote may me cry. Tears of joy lol. I love you Aunty Linda

Congratulations Linda

Congratulations Linda and tanx for d advice God bless u.

Congratulations linda

Are you a virgin linda? Never slept with any man for money but slept for fun. Eziokwu

Congratulations madam Linda.....May God continue to bless you. I'm happy for you and I key into the blessings of God up your life.

congratulations. God bless you more.

The Underwear Consultant said...

Really proud of you. And thank you for the encouraging piece at the end. More grace...

You ain't seen nothing yet....the sky is your start.

Congrats ma'am am a big fan of yours ... I pray in this life I will b greater than you .. Amen

congrat linda am so so happy for u and i want to be a blogger please my email address is ojobornkiru@ymail.com

Though it was centered around women, as a hustling man I'm deeply touched,encouraged, n inspired reading this piece. I thank you a lot

Awwwwww! Congratulations Linda. May the Lord continue to bless and perfect all that concerns you. You haven't forgotten your parents and siblings and God will never forget you. Your children will do more for you! You are indeed a fantastic child! Wow!! Well done girl. Many many congratulations!

Wow!!!! I would own a bigger house than this soon. Congrats girl.

congrats linda am so so happy for u, please i wan to b a blogger can u put me through my email address is ojobornkiru@yahoo.com

Wow linda, I am happy when I see women do great things, it encourages me big time. Your write up also spurred me to push harder and trust God more.
I can imagine d look on your parents face, God bless you darlyn, keep soaring high Ijn. Love you plenty, hol ha

Naomi said...

I'm deeply touch by ur testimony..... may God bless u richly aunty Mama. # former neighbour#

OLUWADAMILOLA said...

am inspired henceforth am going for the things the world didnt belive i could do...am making you my role model linda,of course i believe in myself and i know if i start at this age i am by the time i attain your age i would have worked hard enough to buy myself a home and make my momma proud just like you have done...onces more thanks for the inspirational words it gave me a new life to live

I have never being this inspired in my life. Infact, I will go and visit the blessd sacrament and talk to God one on one. God Bless you.

Uncle Naira said...

Congratulations @Linda Ikeji - You Have Arrived.

you must be mad what do u mean by "even if you're selling toothpick".

MoniMor said...

Congrats Linda! You really knew a humble background, Greater heights I pray you in Jesus name.
Speak of Idi-Oro, Mushin, I also lived there for 8good years up until I was 22y/o, so trust me when I say I totally understand where you're coming from back there.
And talk of uni days as well, I practically begged from prominent church members to sponsor my tuition fees thru my private uni, and at a point, my wardrobe was stocked with the clothes my friend gave me as i didt have money to buy clothes nau, and like you, I was determined that I would rather beg my uncle, choir mistress and my pastor for sch fees than to sleep with a man for money...
And today, all glory to God, i'm a celebrated banker to the amusement of all and even me myself...Lol. And I know that God Has not even began with me yet.
Your story now has even inspired me more and i shall keep the good faith and press onwards.

Hearty cheers!

Benny Switz said...

God will kip blessing u linda.congrat

wowwwwww,,beautiful mansion..big congrats LINDA,thanks for the inspirational message..all it take is mindset and determination.

kenechi said...

Am interested in working at the gate Pls employ me just the gate man is OK for me waw house is heaven on earth Pls contact me accuratelinks88@gmail.com. 08067563239 more blessings dear

Last born said...

Linda o ginger, big congrts to u and thank u for sharing this with us and for also gingerig me to aspire and work hard even more

Mike said...

This is heaven on earth. This applies to men as well and not just men concerning believing in your self. More focus be determined and above all trusting in the Lord which is very vital.
Men trying to exploit sugar mummies. Stop it coz your too loaded and your prosperity is not btw the legs of any woman nor in the pocket of any man but is only and only in the hand of your maker baba God.
Congratulations to you. This is just the starting point. I am a man and your master piece has really blessed me. More Grace more power more strength and more divine direction. I'm so happy for you madam. Mine is on the way. God bless you real good ma.

Yeah, and she got paid without opening her legs boo! Which was the point of her story and success. See you trying to throw shade with no direction

Wow...This is great. Am happy for you. God bless you more.

Congrats Linda! I'm really proud of u....

On point, LOL!

Abamba ekene said...

All praise be to God. Congratulations dear ND thanks for the encouraging words

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

linda, o ku orire, you will live long to enjoy life to the fullest and God perfects all that concerns you in Jesus name.God will shield you and all yours

Linda, I'm so happy for you. I'm so happy that in all, God has blessed you with you haven't forgotten Him, you're not ashamed of your family and you have no scandals. I'm happy for what you've become. It's a good thing to encourage people to find themselves. A job can only get you this far, but creativity, untapped resource and God of course will make you limitless. Congratulations darl. I've bookmarked this page so anytime I feel like a failure, that I can't make it or it's too tough, I'll just read this post again and be strong and renewed..
You're a celebrated woman. You are loved. Thank you for teaching us to depend on ourselves and God.
P.S. This house is worth about a billion naira because furniture of not less than 250 million is going in there most definitely 😘😘😘 kisses. Congrats again. I love you

Sharap u moron!

Oh God linda I love u. Thanks for inspiring women out there. Thanks

Linda, I'm so happy for you. I'm so happy that in all, God has blessed you with you haven't forgotten Him, you're not ashamed of your family and you have no scandals. I'm happy for what you've become. It's a good thing to encourage people to find themselves. A job can only get you this far, but creativity, untapped resource and God of course will make you limitless. Congratulations darl. I've bookmarked this page so anytime I feel like a failure, that I can't make it or it's too tough, I'll just read this post again and be strong and renewed..
You're a celebrated woman. You are loved. Thank you for teaching us to depend on ourselves and God.
P.S. This house is worth about a billion naira because furniture of not less than 250 million is going in there most definitely 😘😘😘 kisses. Congrats again. I love you

You absolutely inspire me, the society frowns on self made women by attacking them because they're single. Thank you for being a blessing to women. Good things will continue to come your way. Congratulations on the acquisition.

R u daft or wat?? so wat of d project she has on ground where young ladies r given free cash for their businesses. Plz if u don't know wat to say SHARAP! Nd is it wrong to build a house for herself nd family??

What did she buy? Is it fake estate. Mschewwww

Am so happy for you Linda, ur life is a living testimony congratulation GOD bles ur new home, and d Labour of ur hands... This is amazing

Congrats I envy you in a good way

Am so touched. Linwa you inspire me. No time is late. Tomorrow is still the best. I congratulate you and am happy for you. More blessings of the Lord in your life. You're just starting anyway, I know you will still buy that private jet someday, have kids and a God fearing hubby that loves you. Bless you plenty

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Congrats Linda!

Congratulations Linda, May God hands continue to abide in everything you do, Amen.

Luchi said...

Wow congrats linlin.I am truely inspired to be selfmade.

Congrats Hun... ur house is amazing.... The inspiration and encouragement you give to other ladies... God will bless you immensely... Ur a darlyn!!... Screw haters ... Ur a woman of substance ...

Well said linda....well said.

Congrate,linda.....may God continue to bless you.....in jesus name amen.

God bless....you my sister.

Congratulations dear.

Emeka said...

Congrats my sweetheart. I prayed for you when your site went down. The same God that did it for you will do it for me, with divine speed in Jesus name. Amen.

Bryan said...

May God make you maintain your blessings with all humility and also use you to win souls for him in Jesus name. Amen

Beautiful house! Congrats

Hmmmmm...... 9years of blogging.... well am on the right track then... Just a little more push Thank you linda you are indeed strong. Congrats on ur achievement..... I really am encouraged

Hmmmmmnnnn! Breathtaking. This is awesome. To you Linda, I say May God also arrange for you that man of your dream that will complement God's abundant resources upon your life in Jesus Name! You're a pride the Nigerian girl. Congratulations

Pls guys I passionately appeal for your assitance to winning this cash by clicking dis link below http://Job4Living.com/?ref=52072

OMG! Congrats Linda! U r such a rare woman with a unique soul. Chai! That write up left me in tears. I haven't done anything stupid but I'm guilty of holding myself back and giving myself excuses. Thanks Linda for d inspiration. Wow!!!

Pls guys I passionately appeal for your assitance to winning this cash by clicking dis link below http://Job4Living.com/?ref=52072

Ben Williams Concepts said...

Congrats Linda, we are getting along side with you; more greese to your elbow.
I make $25 every 4hours daily working from home; will you love to know how am doing it? Then add me up on WhatsApp: +2348037483111
Be my friend on Facebook. http://facebook.com/inyang.benedict

Good Luck..!!

Congratulations Linda, may God keep you and your family in divine health and perfect all that concerns you

Inspiration said...

Linda, your story is so INSPIRING. I am an advocate of the dignity of womanhood as I write on my Facebook bag www.facebook.com/jewelsomeni. I BELIEVE you will share my own story soon on your blog. Thanx for sharing this!

Congratulations
is like you making money more than Google and Facebook put together.
Even no oil dealer nor a banker in Nigeria reach you now.
This is definitely not from blog
This is blog plus
I rejoice with you o.congratulations

Congrats dearie. U inspire me. U are my new mentor

All I can say is, God bless you...Linda.

Inspired greatly! God bless you Linda. No more "sleeping". There's work to be done. SO HELP ME GOD!!!!!!!!!

OMG LINDA HOW COME OPRAH WINFERY HAS NEVER INVITED YOU TO HER SHOW? YOU ARE A RARE GEM FROM AN HUMBLE BACKGROUND. GOD BLESS YOU DARLING AND MAY HE ANSWER ALL YOUR HEARTH DESIRES.
YOU HAVE JUST LIFTED MY SOUL WITH THIS WRITE UP

Mrs I Nnabude said...

Your story is mind blowing, showing indeed what our God can do and He is still in the business of making a success if and only they will allow Him. What I owe you from today is my prayers for you to have the best husband that will be God's sent to you. For you to have a fulfilled marriage as you are having in your work. Remain blessed. You have FAITH FROM GOD’S POINT OF VIEW

[Pastor Chuka - Inspirational: FAITH FROM GOD’S POINT OF VIEW]. Have a look at it! http://pastorchuka.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/faith-from-gods-point-of-view.html?m=1

RECORD BREAKING POST ON LINDAIKEJI AS TO PEOPLE'S COMMENT over 3100. Linda may God continue to bless the works of your hand. Congrats my dear and thanks for inspiring people with your success.

Linda nwanyi ri mma, congrats to u on dis beauriful mansion. So į nwechara ego ha kpaa? igbalia la. *in my owerre dialect* Welldone. For the first time ur words are making me to be happy and giving me encouragement.

I tap from this anointing... I use this as a point of contact for my own blessing by Gods grace...Linda you're an inspiration to so many women...keep up the good work...A big congrats to you and many more to come in Jesus name.,,Amen

krissglos said...

Dearest Linda, this is one post I can't just read and move pass... I have read these several times and it keeps arousing d ME in me dat sleep is no where to be found. CONGRATULATIONs Dearest. You are a blessing to these generation, I got mysef a role model. #strivingtobethebesttoo#

Princess Deo said...

Congrats dear Linda.

Congrat, bless up.

Congrats linda, am so happy for you. All you said is true. You just challenged the rest of us. I pray ur blessing remains permanent in your life cheers!

Temidayo L Kafaru said...

I hardly comment on post, but this is different, super powerful, true definition of African women, self made, real hustle, I hope and pray this change and inspire the game of young girls. La Congratulations la Linda La Posh House La Banana Island, La no time 4 Men peanuts La Scatter La Scatter La Scatter

Hi Linda, I'm so proud of you and very happy for you. I'm so amazed and I feel like your parents right now. so Happy and proud. Congratulations o.

Congratulations Linda...u r d star in our horizon..

Congrats dear.

I have heard about you severally but I have not really followed your blog. But to be sincere your house is "WOW" Please go girl! Shun the "haters". Good advice for all ladies; both old and young. The funniest part is that the ladies that do what you advised against especially in the area of "immorality" don't know people see them, yes, people laugh with them or even celebrate them on the outward, but deep down, they are never respected by people.I feel so inspired by you! You are a blessing to womanhood. May you NEVER go down but continually shine more and more. Amen.

The Sure and Quick Route to being Financially Independent said...

Nice...keep up the good work👍

Congratulations Linda. You make me so proud. ..
Continue in good works and remain richly blessed.

Thanks for your word of encouragment!!! Thanks for waking up my spirit and hope up.

Iyabode said...

Congrats!

She is not following some of her preaching. Talk about "try not to bring people down"..is that not what she does with her blog? .

Hater.

Earth conquered, sky next before space Weldone girl

Congratulations Linda!

Funmi said...

Go Linda! So proud especially because you have used this blessing as an opportunity to talk to our girls.. By His grace, the season of Nigerian women being identified as intelligent, powerful and driven is on the horizon. I pray more will realize the success within them that is just waiting to be unleashed with the right amount of focus and determination. I'm happy you have the right platform to represent the Nigerian women who are working hard and achieving goals of our own. Keep soaring!

SiSi TraNz4mErs said...

Congratulations lindiway!
I tap into ur blessings.
Jisike nnem.

Congratulations Linda .

Congrats Golden Girl Linda!
Very happy 4 you. I really admire your resilience and energy. Keep it up!

Am happy 😊 for you

Congratulations Linda, this is just the beginning..... Greater is still coming...

Amazing! What a story? So inspirational. Congratulations.

Congrats, very proud of you. God bless.

Congratulations Linda, whilst reading this I said to God when will you bless me? This is beautiful God will continue to bless you. May I also give this testimony ijn

Nice one Linda. You are blessed indeed!

hrhdebz said...

Congrats. May God continue to bless you and your handwork.

I don't think there's anywhere in that piece she knocked them. She's advising against it and more so empowering them to think bigger. I'm a lady n never done such n I'm a happily married woman n a mother.
Point of correction, sleeping wiv men for money is not a hustle, it's a choice and a dangerous of one.

The Nigerian said...

Please when will you be releasing an App for you blog? It about due, don't you think?

hrhdebz said...

Congrats. May God continue to bless you and your handwork.

Olumide Lawrence Glowville said...

Congratulations Linda, I'm inspired.

May God help me take glowville.net to these heights and beyond.

Odimgbe Tochukwu Chris said...

That was inspiring Linda. I bless God for you. Can you give my friends and I the privilege of interviewing you. we are university undergraduates. (I hope you don't think this is a scam)

Resonance Cole said...

Yes I believe that hard work never kill it indolent that kills. Congrats

Inspiring, Linda. Well done.

«Oldest ‹Older   3001 – 3200 of 3529   Newer› Newest»