Photos: Man with the largest feet in the world wants them amputated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 20 October 2015

Photos: Man with the largest feet in the world wants them amputated

26 year old Jeffrey Ortega wants his size 16 foot amputated after it swelled due to a genetic condition which leaves him in constant pain and unable to walk. Jeffery, who relies on a wheelchair to move around, was born with Proteus Syndrome, a rare condition that causes bones, skin and tissue overgrowth. The condition has also affected his hands, hips and legs.

Jeffrey is now begging doctors to amputate his left foot to relieve pain and stop the growth. His left foot is 17inches in circumference & 14inches long while his right foot is 14.5 inches in circumference and 12 inches long. See more photos after the cut..

He's been suffering from the disease since he was a child

His mum takes care of him...

104 comments:

Hope he gets help

Woow

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

God abeg oh! I'm very grateful for the way You created me. I refuse to complain ever again!

I dey pity for am shah no lie.... #NowPlaying>> ghetto: casper nyovest

Ouch! Yuck!

Awww... He must be in so much pain. You see the mum right there? Mothers love are unquantifiable.

Chei! Akpata Oyi awugbuom here..... Sorry man....

Kayode Odusanya said...

So many abnormalities in this world. We hear of a new one everyday. As they say, na person way wear shoe know where e dey pain am. So, if he feels this is the best for him at this moment, maybe it could be. I wish him all the best.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Dey r diseased na so dey shld be amputed

Ain't there a surgery that can reduce d size?amputation is just too far...

Chai

Enough! whats all this with long legs, fat legs and short legs?

Awww..
Amputation is drastic but since he's in constant pain bcos of it, it's got to go. Besides it wud be less scary to look

Abeg ooo

It is well

AQO said...

Oh my God! What is this?

AllahuAkbar

AllahuAkbar

danex said...

so sorry dear. pls cut d leg off abeg!

AllahuAkbar

Gosh!

Gosh!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

I sympathize with him. God have mercy on him. Doctors should please help him.

Yomi Ibironke said...

Oh my God. .life

Na wa oo

My goodness.

FruityPresh said...

Hmmmph. Lord have mercy. In everything we have to.give thanks to GOD

Na wa o! God is awesome. It is well with him. Linda take note!

WizzyEsq said...

people are suffering..

#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE

WizzyEsq said...

people are suffering..

#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE

May God lay his hands on him

Beauty Osas said...

I feel sorry for him.

hmm! really feel for him.

Lad hAve mercy!
See this interesting gist about lesbian & gay people here

This is a strange dis order Click here to Get latest Dragnet, KPMG, Workforce,Immigration,SHL, Delloitte past questions here...... call or whatsApp 09030948570, we work 24/7. Free samples available

awww! I feel for him, he must be going through so much pain.
If cutting it would help, then let it be done.

My God

Ah! This is so pathetic. I can imagine the kind of pain he will be passing through. May God have mercy on him.

judith said...

OMG. What a pity, and a caring mum

Wish him the best

judith said...

OMG. What a pity, and a caring mum

Wish him the best

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Wow I can imagine the pain!

LORD JESUS AM GRATEFUL. GOD HEAL HIM.

First to comment

So sorry for him

ella-b said...

So heart breaking!

So sorry for him

Subuhanallah!

So sorry

God have mercy

God son said...

Congrats with the crib linda, im a fan of yours. I could supply you with leather chairs and furnitures of all kind. Pls patronise me. 08163210478

Goodness me!!!

Chai! May God ease his pains! #amen

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Omo if this guy finger person ehen! Lwkmd

This is so sad,i pray he finds help

Allahu Akbar!

I pray d Lord healing hands should reach him and heal him IJN. Its well wit his soul.

Chai.....
chaiiiiii.......
nsogbu di

Chai.....
chaiiiiii.......
nsogbu di

Hmmm Eyaah

Choi! Na wa o. It is well.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

God will help him.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

God will help him.

YUCK!!!!! Aunty Linda you for tell us say he bad like this na.
for relationship tips ff my blog marleynews.blogspot.com

It's better amputated. Chai...This life sha. Be thankful!

Hehehhehehehehhe dat's too scaryyyy!!!!!ehhyyyaaa I feel 4 him,d pains chaii sorry bro.it's well

Books said...

So many questions unanswered about LIFE!

may God heal him

What a heavy load....they shud help him out.

seun said...

O GOD, please help him. Heal him by ur mercy. What pain he must be in. GOD'S blessings on the mum

GOD IS WONDERFUL,NOBODY CAN QUERY HIM

Miss Ezinne said...

Oh my! I pity d young man. Buh Linda u shoulda said graphic pics na haba!!

bell said...

Linda who will wnt to keep this kind of feet

GOD is wonderful...I pray for him to be healed

Poor him

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

This is horrible!

naijaflo said...

Kai and we say we have problems. God help him.
naijaflo.com

aproko manager said...

Awwwww it's ugly

Mz Lolo... said...

This ain't large feet na, its a disease. It kinda looks like brain

no matter what we pass through in life, we should make out time to thank God for what we have. Baba God I thank u for the body structure wey u give me.

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

THATS NOT GOOD

AUNTY LINDA......

ma God wat is dis

Eee yaa....he's just a poor boy going through alot of pains @the early stage of his life. Lord of mercy ooO!

Owwh God pls help this young man. Relieve him from the pain and grant him real happiness IJN. Amen.

So sad,imagine the pain,I pray he doesn't commit suicide

Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Omg,as handsome as he is...feel bad for him

Chai is well

wtf...see fine man oo...God help him

MISSSVEE

Hmmmmmmn! God have mercy

God save us ooh

Straight away biko. That is what he needs now

etochi21 said...

Nanka to the core!

Lmao . I feel u sister!

Mothers love is unbreakable.

May God help him....

Sunday said...

I love Africa.
God I bless ur name

Hmmmmm,May God send doctors to help him and above all May He take away this pain frm this young man. Amen!!!. Wilheminna Moses, u are too much! Reading ur posts alwz leave me smiling. Ur style is unique though u talk off point atimes. If this is ur style,maintain it and it it up. Don't mind haters.

if it affects his man hood then its not that bad na lolzzzz

Yeeeeeeeeee! God pls heal him