26 year old Jeffrey Ortega wants his size 16 foot amputated after it swelled due to a genetic condition which leaves him in constant pain and unable to walk. Jeffery, who relies on a wheelchair to move around, was born with Proteus Syndrome, a rare condition that causes bones, skin and
tissue overgrowth. The condition has also affected his hands, hips and legs.
Jeffrey is now begging doctors to amputate his left foot to relieve pain and stop the growth. His left foot is 17inches in circumference & 14inches
long while his right foot is 14.5 inches in circumference and 12 inches
long. See more photos after the cut..
He's been suffering from the disease since he was a child
His mum takes care of him...
104 comments:
Hope he gets help
Woow
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
God abeg oh! I'm very grateful for the way You created me. I refuse to complain ever again!
I dey pity for am shah no lie.... #NowPlaying>> ghetto: casper nyovest
Ouch! Yuck!
Awww... He must be in so much pain. You see the mum right there? Mothers love are unquantifiable.
Chei! Akpata Oyi awugbuom here..... Sorry man....
So many abnormalities in this world. We hear of a new one everyday. As they say, na person way wear shoe know where e dey pain am. So, if he feels this is the best for him at this moment, maybe it could be. I wish him all the best.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Dey r diseased na so dey shld be amputed
Ain't there a surgery that can reduce d size?amputation is just too far...
Chai
Enough! whats all this with long legs, fat legs and short legs?
Awww..
Amputation is drastic but since he's in constant pain bcos of it, it's got to go. Besides it wud be less scary to look
Abeg ooo
It is well
Oh my God! What is this?
AllahuAkbar
AllahuAkbar
so sorry dear. pls cut d leg off abeg!
AllahuAkbar
Gosh!
Gosh!
I sympathize with him. God have mercy on him. Doctors should please help him.
Oh my God. .life
Na wa oo
My goodness.
Hmmmph. Lord have mercy. In everything we have to.give thanks to GOD
Na wa o! God is awesome. It is well with him. Linda take note!
people are suffering..
#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE
people are suffering..
#JUSTICE NOT REVENGE
May God lay his hands on him
I feel sorry for him.
hmm! really feel for him.
Lad hAve mercy!
See this interesting gist about lesbian & gay people here
This is a strange dis order Click here to Get latest Dragnet, KPMG, Workforce,Immigration,SHL, Delloitte past questions here...... call or whatsApp 09030948570, we work 24/7. Free samples available
awww! I feel for him, he must be going through so much pain.
If cutting it would help, then let it be done.
My God
Ah! This is so pathetic. I can imagine the kind of pain he will be passing through. May God have mercy on him.
OMG. What a pity, and a caring mum
Wish him the best
OMG. What a pity, and a caring mum
Wish him the best
Wow I can imagine the pain!
LORD JESUS AM GRATEFUL. GOD HEAL HIM.
First to comment
So sorry for him
So heart breaking!
So sorry for him
Subuhanallah!
So sorry
God have mercy
Congrats with the crib linda, im a fan of yours. I could supply you with leather chairs and furnitures of all kind. Pls patronise me. 08163210478
Goodness me!!!
Chai! May God ease his pains! #amen
A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com
Omo if this guy finger person ehen! Lwkmd
This is so sad,i pray he finds help
Allahu Akbar!
I pray d Lord healing hands should reach him and heal him IJN. Its well wit his soul.
Chai.....
chaiiiiii.......
nsogbu di
Chai.....
chaiiiiii.......
nsogbu di
Hmmm Eyaah
Choi! Na wa o. It is well.
God will help him.
YUCK!!!!! Aunty Linda you for tell us say he bad like this na.
for relationship tips ff my blog marleynews.blogspot.com
It's better amputated. Chai...This life sha. Be thankful!
Hehehhehehehehhe dat's too scaryyyy!!!!!ehhyyyaaa I feel 4 him,d pains chaii sorry bro.it's well
So many questions unanswered about LIFE!
may God heal him
What a heavy load....they shud help him out.
O GOD, please help him. Heal him by ur mercy. What pain he must be in. GOD'S blessings on the mum
GOD IS WONDERFUL,NOBODY CAN QUERY HIM
Oh my! I pity d young man. Buh Linda u shoulda said graphic pics na haba!!
Linda who will wnt to keep this kind of feet
GOD is wonderful...I pray for him to be healed
Poor him
This is horrible!
Kai and we say we have problems. God help him.
naijaflo.com
Awwwww it's ugly
This ain't large feet na, its a disease. It kinda looks like brain
no matter what we pass through in life, we should make out time to thank God for what we have. Baba God I thank u for the body structure wey u give me.
THATS NOT GOOD
AUNTY LINDA......
THATS NOT GOOD
AUNTY LINDA......
ma God wat is dis
Eee yaa....he's just a poor boy going through alot of pains @the early stage of his life. Lord of mercy ooO!
Owwh God pls help this young man. Relieve him from the pain and grant him real happiness IJN. Amen.
So sad,imagine the pain,I pray he doesn't commit suicide
Tears,tears rolling outer my eye,tears of joy,Aunty linda you are a blessing,you've inspire a lot of people out there,LORD JESUS when will my time come. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
Omg,as handsome as he is...feel bad for him
Chai is well
wtf...see fine man oo...God help him
MISSSVEE
Hmmmmmmn! God have mercy
God save us ooh
Straight away biko. That is what he needs now
Nanka to the core!
Lmao . I feel u sister!
Mothers love is unbreakable.
May God help him....
I love Africa.
God I bless ur name
Hmmmmm,May God send doctors to help him and above all May He take away this pain frm this young man. Amen!!!. Wilheminna Moses, u are too much! Reading ur posts alwz leave me smiling. Ur style is unique though u talk off point atimes. If this is ur style,maintain it and it it up. Don't mind haters.
if it affects his man hood then its not that bad na lolzzzz
Yeeeeeeeeee! God pls heal him