Shocking video shows terrified women mobbed by jeering men as they walk along Saudi Arabian street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 August 2015

Shocking video shows terrified women mobbed by jeering men as they walk along Saudi Arabian street

YouTube footage has captured the moment two terrified women are hounded by a horde of jeering men as they walk along a promenade in Saudi Arabia.In the minute-long video, the 2 young women - dressed in traditional burkhas and face veils - become visibly distressed as they are harassed and intimidated by jeering men.

The clip recently went viral in the country & sparked public outrage, prompting a police investigation which reportedly led to six boys being detained & questioned. But shockingly, the women are now being blamed for 'provoking' the reaction from the crowd by being 'indecent'.

The outlandish claim is being supported by the emergence of a new video supposedly taken from the scene, which has been shown on semi-official news channels.

The second video purports to show the same women riding a quad-bike to the promenade, with one of them tossing their agal towards the men in a 'seductive and tempting' manner.An agal is the black rope worn by Saudi men over their traditional checkered head cloths.

Thanks to the emergence of this new video, the women were no longer seen as victims by viewers in Saudi Arabia and were accused of provoking the men.

Source: UK Daily Mail

36 comments:

Lord have mercy

Ooo

Na them sabi.

Hmmmmmmm. God b d ultimate judge of our actions and character's on planet earth. Wht goes around comes around. Wht a shame!

Very good.

Gross!

KWEEN said...

Smh. Hypocrites as always

All these Arabian countries with their mode of dressing always making headline. It's high time they spared us their stories.

Una Like, Una Keeee unasef. Bloody Idiots. Scum of the earth. Mother nature shall soon spew you out of her Belly.

why this "people" blame their women for everything the men do wrong is just beyond my understanding

Bahybee said...

Lesson learn...... never start what u cant finish

INK_HER said...

Good radiance

aproko manager said...

Shuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Nna what is this nw, what type of wickedness is this for christ sake....

Stupid modaf**kers....why blame d girls!

I dey always tire for dese moslem people ways. Linda take note!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear

These people have issues.

Chai

Mihearty said...

Na wa o. God save your children

Animals and classless men. See them at Bayswater and Parklane, hypocrites

seun said...

I comment my reserve

Hmmm na wa

I would love to see that video.

I don't understand. When did a woman in a burka playing with a rope become a seduction technique. How weak is a man really?

Useless, evil people.

Ewooooooo! Oginni? Riddance my sister.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Linda ikeji and her biased blog. Not everybody is shameless as your idol celebrities.

When I discovered these arab muslim men actually rape women that are all covered up even on street corners, I started grasping why TheBible calls men dogs...

G said...

I've worked in Saudi Arabia b4 n I've seen men just spit on women's faces for nothing. Dry av zero regard 4 women dia

I thought their society was perfect, and the burqa acted like a bulletproof vest against harassment and sexual assaults. So if you're covered from head to toe in a black shapeless sheet you are no more protected than if you were wearing a bikini in the streets..interesting.

You can all condemn Arabs but you can't condemn those illicit pictures of your immoral celebs. What is the world turning into? Modest dressing is insulted while pornography is celebrated. Please leave Arabs alone! If you want to go about naked do it in your god forsaken Democratic country.