Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has taken a swipe at the Federal Government anti-corruption stance, describing it as mere noise-making, witch-hunt and diversionary tactic to hoodwink the public into overlooking the seeming failure of the government to deliver on its electoral promises.
The governor said; “If President Buhari knows exactly where the stolen funds are kept and who looted the funds, he does not need all these public announcements.Rather, he should make public names of the looters and bring back the purported stolen funds, location of which he has identified. It is when he is able to bring back the money that he should make announcements of recovered funds.”
Governor Fayose who spoke through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, said; “You don't announce a process to the public. Rather, you announce the results because that is what is of interest to the people. It is like you are announcing that you know where armed robbers reside, won't they change their location?”
Speaking further, the governor said; “What the All Progressives Congress (APC) spin-doctors and their collaborators in the Presidency are doing is simple. It is such that when there is nothing to tell the people as per the rising Boko Haram attacks, Dollar and other foreign currencies exchange rates, petrol pump price and other seeming failed promises of the APC federal government, they will accuse former President Goodluck Jonathan and his men of corruption, insult Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and make noise about fighting corruption.
“President Buhari and his men should however know that Nigeria of today is different from that of 1983 and the system under which they are operating now is also different. Nigerians are watching and unlike 1983, nothing can prevent them from asking questions, which they are already asking.” While challenging President Buhari to start the anti-corruption fight from his party, Governor Fayose said Nigerians know those who sponsored President Buhari’s election and are waiting for the President to reveal their sources of income.
“Some of those who sponsored the President’s election have not done any other jobs apart from holding public offices. Yet, they provided private jets and funds with which the President campaigned across the length and breadth of Nigeria. He should let Nigerians know where they got money to buy private jets and the several billions of naira spent on his election.
“Mr President and his men should know that these planned efforts to brand PDP as a party of corrupt people and supress the giant strides of the Jonathan administration won’t work because Nigerians know that APC is peopled with more corrupt people and the President must treat the issue of corruption without looking at political parties.
“No one sits with corruption to fight corruption because as it is today, President Buhari is sitting among corrupt people and he must first extricate himself from the comity of corruption that he is before his anti-corruption stance can be accorded respect.”
164 comments:
THIS MAN HAS STARTED AGAIN. IS HE HIGH ON SOMETHING?
I second. How can u fight corruption and u still have the likes of tinubu, atiku, amaechi, rochaz and so many of them as frnds and all. Engr Emy
He should be grateful to God that he's a governor if not the witch for hunt am too. FOOLISH FAYOSE. SHAMELESS AGBERO!!!
I second to this . How can u fight corruption and u still have the likes of tinubu, atiku, amaechi, rochaz and so many of them as frnds and all. Engr Emy
Ayo fayose oshi clap for yourself agbaya foolish disrespectful idiot. You never wanted that man there bfor elections you were insulting him only for you to congratulate him and say it's not personal idiot buhari does not av ur time
Finally, Mr Fayose has a point there
SO u still av de guts to say such a thing?he s a straight forword man so has to go public
Fayose the people's Governor has always been right
CORRECT NA SO ABEG TELL AM !!!
Bastard Fayose.Just talk any how.
Well.said fayoshe
Fayose, u r actually the noise maker here
I love Mr fayose
Lmao. Gbamest. Choi fayose iji okwu. Nara aka ise. Fearless fayose. Kwa ha okwu
I concur... Oh yes
Fayose is not well, you better face governance in Ekiti. Nigerians see you as somebody that has pysch problem.
Yimu
THIS IS A FACT not A FICTION
Apt! Nigerians cannot be fooled. How can you claim to be fighting corruption when you are dining and wining wt d criminals Amaechi and Tinubu? You can only fool d empty skulls in APC
Tue talk Governor Fayose. There should not be any sacred cow in his anti corruption war. It cannot be true that no APC chieftain compromised their office to steal public funds. We are watching.
I dont miss this dude o..... But pls keep shot shah....
Fayose, just make sure say your hands are clean. Linda take note!
Fayose, why can't you just respect the president of the country in which you serve as a governor and just do your job.
Why can't this man just concentrate on his job so that others can do theirs. I feel so sorry for his wife and kids if this is what they have to put up with.
I can't stand a man that does not face his business and talks too damn much. Haba wetin self.
Shut up fayose the danfo driver!atleast now we are having almost 18 to 19hours power supply unlike when you bastards were holding on to power at the Central.dont teach buhari his job,just sit down,relax and watch things unfold!
This governor .....fayose is on point....
Kolaq
Gov. Fayose, majority of Nigerians implore you and FFK to run for the Presidency come 2019 and challenge this so called agent of change party that call itself APC. Nigerians need a CHAMPION that will fight for them and speak for them and I believe that person is you and FFK . I don't bloody care what party you belong to but be in the side of the masses. Right from day one, the APC Party has been lying to nigerians and making promises they can't keep. Any time you ask them serious questions, they will rather answer and say Jonathan is a thief. Yes, majority of Nigerians agree that Jonathan is a thief, that is old news. APC should stop talking and start to act. Go get the money that was stolen. Give us results instead of rhetorics. Bring all the thieves to justice right from IBB regime till date. APC can not single out only the GEJ Administration for prosecution and persecution, otherwise, we would know they are not really serious to tackle the problem of corruption that is now a Big Cancer in the polity. So, I say again, Fayose run
true talk my governor
ONLY A FOOL WILL READ THIS STATEMENT AND GO AGAINST IT. F*CK Goodluck Jonathan--- he is gone like yesterday and the more tomorrows come, the farer a goner he is. Now let's talk about Buhari who I look at changing the situation of me and my people. Oga Buu Buu, what have u got for us? What about our pikin 1 square meal per day? Do u need 4 years to fulfil the promises? The light we are having now isn't even tackled by you so don't go there. The light started 9 days after you have been made a president, you haven't even packed all your agbada that took you a month to before packing into Aso rock talk more of making light work. Buu Buu please change this condition. No be say i dey vex for you, na abeg I dey beg u. Change this condition. I was born in 1983 and up till today, I haven't even been able to rent a room for myself in Lagos. Please change condition our Buu Buu.
Thank you! Thank You! Thank You sir!!! The APC team should stop fooling us!
FAYOSE HAS COME AGN....TOMJERRYSWIT
Fayose is on point. Pls educate them.
Gbam!! true talk
This man should shut the mudafuking mouth up and go govern Ekiti
Words coming from a very active governor who has spent all his life serving the people of Ado-Ekiti. If you don't have things to do with your mouth, why not just keep quiet or better still go to sleep just like you've been doing your whole life as governor. I SMH for you. It shows clearly that this guy is frustrated. Ode.
You have said it well; but God knows your hidden agenda/intentions. Mr buhari, E gbo ikilo, no matter where/who it's coming from.
Well said Gov Fayose. Enough of this noise making and witch-hunting already. PMB should focus on his primary assignment of fulfilling all the promises he made to Nigerians before the elections. Noise don too much jor!
This man should stop ranting abeg!
Preaching on my best governor
On point. This is naked truth. Thank you people's governor
Wow! Dis press statement is really sensible and I pray PMB act on dis if not dat means all dat is written here r all true.
I fully support dis part of d press statement "“You don't announce a process to the public. Rather, you announce the results because that is what is of interest to the people". True talk!
Wow! Dis press statement is really sensible and I pray PMB act on dis if not dat means all dat is written here r all true.
I fully support dis part of d press statement "“You don't announce a process to the public. Rather, you announce the results because that is what is of interest to the people". True talk!
To second my first comment on this story, gov. Fayose brought up a very serious issue. The buhari campaign almost spent up to a billion naira if not more on the presidential run. Majority of the money came from billionaires and millionaires. Nigerians want to know who these people are. Pres. Buhari, you can't start to probe the GEJ regime without first starting with self-probe. Up till now, the president and the vice have not declared their assets publicly as they promised the Nigerian people. BUHARI, STOP Lying TO us. Nigerians are tired of LIES. We thought you would be different but have not seen any transparency from you or your administration
God bless u Mr Fayose.
Gham
GBAM!!!!. BUHARI PLS NAME THE OIL THIEVES. PUBLISH THEIR NAMES IE THE ORIGINAL COPY THE US GAVE YOU.
Fayose is so intelligent and speaks the truth
Instead of criticizing buhari all the time face your state. I haven't seen light in eksu since January na to dey charge up and down n lecturers are being owed 3months salary resolve these issues and move this redundant state forward
Nice write-up.
Hmmm u don carrry come again abi?
Very soon nw u go start beg
don't worry.....na turn by turn nigeria ltd.he go soon reach ur turn.shebi u sabi make mouth..mad man
This man just said my mind.
Thank you for that your excellency
Good for APC
Confirmed. A man who's rolling with Amaechi, one of theist corrupt Nigerians cannot fight corruption.
Fayose is d only strong loyalist of Jonathan dat is ready to face challenges nt minding wat might comes out frm it.... I think buhari shd cleanse away corruption frm his home before attacking pple.
#Olori ajoke say so#
It's either linda is carrying an old news or mr fayose isn't current..
Well spoken sir!
Simple and clear logic only fayose speak without fear or favour fight the fight and leave noise and abuse to market women.
We dey watch
well spoken
God Bless You
Fayose i totally support this. My prayer is that God will help Buhari succeed. Today Oshiomole will talk, tomorrow Ameachi will say his own. Please we support the probe and all that but things should be done rightly. Stop mis leading the populace. Haba let there be some decorum.
It's official Fayose is a retard!
nice one, they think we are fools. we are waiting
to see the out come of there tenure.
My Governor...very blunt
He's right. But give PMB chance he'll delivered
Thank God, at least somebody is talking. God bless you Ambode, Buhari should start his probe with those who sponsored his campaign or else, he will finish his credibility forever.
Linda the comment eater, eat this one.
True talk
Believe it or not, this is the whole truth, but as usual, myopic comments will attack the personality and leap jump d issues the Gov has raised, I respect Buhari alot, but am saddened each time I remember d people he's with. U can't have an Olumo rock in ur own eyes n be complaining about a spec of dust in ur neighbour's eyes. It's really messy.
Gbam!
I love this man.
He is always hitting the nail on the head.
God bless you Sir, Mr Ambode you nailed, nothing can be more true than what you said. Buhari can't be eating with corrupt people, and be fighting corruption.Let him prove to Nigerians that he's really an upright man and probe those who sponsored his campaign and even Obasanjo the noise maker, then we'll know that you're really corruption free.
Gbam!
I love this man, he always hit the nail on the head.
Gbam!
Gbam!
Well said Mr Governor. That is excatly what Nigerians are waiting for. Not this yeye noise APC is making
Gbam!
I will like to align for the first time with this rable rouser called Fayose. President Buhari should make public the name of the looters, and where they hid our money. Delay is dangerous as Nigerians might feel he wants to hide some sacred cows, which will be unacceptable.
Fayose, we all get what you are trying to do with public sentiment, it won't work and your days are numbered in Ekiti govt House, a thug shoudn't be a governor.
Good observation from the fearless man of our time. Thumb up,Osokomole
I do strongly believe in Fayose's political judgement. When he said no bail out, others later sang the same chorus. Now we shall soon hear others telling papa that his anti-corruption crusade is null and void. Fayose: The Political Eye Opener.
Precisely!!!!
Well spoken mr Fayose.
On point!!!!!
Exactly!!
Shut your trap onye oshi vote Fayose. When normal people are talking you should hide your face in shame. What Buhari has done in 2 months your Jonathan will not do in a lifetime.
We are talking about fearless leaders using their position to ask questions. Jonathan sits there quaking in his boots and adjusts his boler hat a thousand times when things are meant to be done. Kam nukwa piam! !
Yes, I support him.....if you know them or their names then release it and don't just keep on talking about it like it's some kinda vanilla ice cream.....
FAYOSE D BIG FOOL
On point.
Fayose seems to be obsessed wit Buhari's administration nd it's not a disconnect from d fact he's very corupt, cunning nd deceiful to the bones.
He shud be calm nd must enjoy d imunity his office afords him Yle it lasts cuz he ain't never goin to escape Buhari's wild wielding sledge hammer when the time comes.
Well spoken! Buhari's corruption fight will remain a allusion until he fight Tinubu co thieves
BOLLOCKS!!!
Heard 4rom a reliable snitch that Fayose is pissed off that Buhari has not been inclined towards the fool, hence the deluded rants.
Do urself some belated favour n shut up 'mate.
Fayose, u nailed it. Kwuo okwu
The Loin of the SW have spoken! Kikikiki
Am still watch PMB with my 9D zoom camera.. I haven't concluded on him yet..
Hate him or like him he says the truth! Waiting for all APC soldiers to come for his head! This is a typical truth.
Noting but d truth, I feel u my able governor
Well said Governor Fayose, I have always said that Buhari lacks the moral justification to fight corruption when he's wining and dining with the Kings of corruption. Baba go slow should start by probing himself,then his party members before starting his witch hunt.
Fayose said the APC has more corrupt people meaning PDP has too but not as much as APC. Ok, good to know he's not denying having corrupt public office holders including himself
Isn't it a little bit early to start declaring his election promises as failed? How long has he been in office? This guy obviously needs a chilled bottle of Pepsi. He should calm down and smile for Jesus.
well said fayose
Very well said Mr Fayose for the first time. You hit the nail on the head. It is common knowlede that those who sponsored my presidents election are more corrupt than the so called PDP in fact he is even planning to reward some of them with ministerial appointments andplum jobs.
I hope Mr. President gets to read this. Very deep.
I hope Mr. President gets to read this. So so deep.
Well said; however I think the president should be given a little more time. Nigerians are no longer fools. If he doesn't perform, we will kick him out in 2019 or earlier.
God bless you Oshokomole for the statement very true and sincere.Buhari is dining and winning with corruption and surrounded by them like Tinubu,Fayemi,Amaechi,Obasanjo and other major in corruption. Impossible you can't use evil to cast away evil
Fayose i have come to the conclusion that u are mad. Keep ranting and let Buhari do his job. Oloribruku
God bless Mr Fayose i have say it earlier,buhari corruption are just noise maker an fraud.
if we have 5 fayose in nigeria,nigeria we be alive again.
God bless Mr Fayose i have say it earlier,buhari corruption are just noise maker an fraud.
if we have 5 fayose in nigeria,nigeria we be alive again.
Pple always gt u mistaken..i really like dis piece.its public money,jus release d names n location of d money.instead of all d noisemaking.true talk bout buhari surrounded by criminals.tifnubu n ameachi dat doesnt like money
Straight to the point!!! Thank u sir.
Fayose , sebi u be Danfo driver , yes. You are a danfo driver , yes****waka pass
Exactly my thought...
I repeat Buhari is a fraud!!!!
Fayose go and sit down in the corner mbok!
Hahahahaha! I laugh in Fulani.Fayose? I hope you can handle the heat when this man decides to face you.You have said all sorts of rubbish about him & he's ignored you thus far with very dignified silence? I hope you are as clean as a brand new stainless spoon?
I love this man he alws speak his mind.....true shaa
Fayose is so irresponsible the way he talks. I don't blame him but ekiti people that gave him the mandate. A state where governance is wasting.
when you are a lunatic
Gbam! Gbammer! Gbammest. Fayose God bless you. Yoou hit the nail on the head. Bible said we need to remove the log in our eyes before removing d speck in others eyes. Mr. President, start the corruption fight from Obasanjo, Tinubu, Amechi, even thief Rochas etc.
Gbam...U̶̲̥̅̊ jst said it sir!.....let dem hear õoº°˚˚°º
Thanks my governor for the truth you just said!
This MONKEY (fayose) will never learn
I have not commented on this blog before this man guts really pushed me to this what is just happening for sure.#i believe you fayose
He's bin dere 4 just 3mnths nd u re already criticising him,judge urself nd ur party members dat ruled 4 16yrs 1st.lets Nigerians talk by demselves nd stop being our voice Mr fayose
Wonder what Mr Fayose has been doing for a year apart from making noise and climbing on okadas. list achievements since he's been sworn in
Fayose is a fearless Governor who always speaks the truth ! Where did the thief of Bourdillon (Tinubu or Thiefnubu), Amaechi & Co get the huge Billions of Naira which they expended on Buhari's Campaign ? PMB should start the probe from them !!!
True talk Govnor.i think he is being political and partisan about the whole thing
These men of the PDP are jittery already. Why the rush? Be patient the anti-corruption war has just begun..It will go round and far. It's turn by turn. When it gets to U , irrespective of ur party U'll answer for ur deeds and if found guilty U'll face the law, if otherwise U'll be acquitted.
Fayose, so don't worry and stop crying more than the bereaved, enjoy ur pammy on the streets of Ekiti while waiting for ur turn.. or do U want urs fast-tracked? Or U want to jump the queue?
Well said. Linda take note
True words Indeed
U see why they won't take u to any of dis foreign trips... dee
This is the boldest, more straight to the point and most importantly, the bitter truth that has been thrown to the face of president! Buhari and APC as a political party. Ride Mr. Fayose, we need more fearless and outspoken people like you to tell the truth at all times, no matter who's involved.
“No one sits with corruption to fight corruption", Gov. Fayose.
Well said My Governor, Mr: President bring back Our Monies not noise making.
I second fayose no 1 sits wit corruption to fight corruption kick den out.
The attention and or engagement Fayose wants from Buhari he will not get it now because apart from being a distraction to the Federal Govt, it will inadvertently give credibility to a rabble rouser.
Just factual and non-debatable. I'm disgusted by those commenter that will come here to blab rubbish and tell him to shut up. I'm not a big fan of this man, but he is one of the boldest persons that says it how it is without sugar-coating words unnecessarily. You see that man called Rotimi Amaechi? Unless he is in EFCC net, this whole corruption thing can only be described as a facade.
Gov fayose just said the truth... Thank you sir. Clean your house first Mr President
Idiot u don't know anything what it not doing d past administration that u started enjoying ur 18 to 19hours power supply, u want t steal GEJ glory and give it to ur stupid PMB that should be fighting corruption among his house helps, nonsense
You are on point Amaka!!! He also loves the sound of his voice always I believe.
And you call yourself Rev. What is rev. Doing in your name..... Devil
Do really knw what Opposition is all abt art all? You're a MAD anonymous, just tell me there's no point at all in what the man is saying, how can u fight corruption when u av corrupt faces around u? Stop reason wif ur ASS for once abegi.
What was the presidents comment on his visits to the Ex governor's house? (tinubu) and infact we need to be plain here!! Put urself in his shoes' Hw will u fight poeple that brought funds and finance u to a post and infact according to the peace agreement PMB had with jona, Baba mk it it clear that he wont mk any findings on Hw jona and co looted our funds but he was so furious to see Hw much of Nigerians money looted everyday during jona administration. What finally brought the probe; 250,000 barrels of crude oil is stolen everyday by jona and his ministers and now U re talking rubbish that he should nt probe!!!! If there is any other thing baba can do dangerous than probe I will support baba to do it Asap!! If u have no word to say @Fayose then sit in ur aos and continuing drinking ur ogogoro instead of running Ur mouth. Money thatsuppose to be use and gets employment's for the youths!!! Definitely foyose does nt want the betterment of this country!!!! Foyose am not afraid o f u ooo!! Here is Fb: Abobare valentino
Gosh must this guy always talk. Has he checked our external reserve in the last one week? Has he bought dollars from the parallel market? Slow an steady they say wins the race. Not people that do not think before they act. Mr president ride on. We know that before the end of this year our economy will b in a better shape. Empty barrel makes the loudest noise. He is the gov of my state but I am always disappointed in his utterances
Buhahaha! No party will take those 2 thieves my dear. You have to exhibit some reputation before taken seriously. Well of course if the party wants to lose money and embarrass their candidates....enjoy!
You are the bigger idiot.When power changed hands people sat up and currently working to impress. When your leader demands accountability, you have no choice. Give glory to God! Mtcheew
Fayose! Always high on his fart.
...Mama J...
Which day Nigerians go stop dis stupid statement about presidents having bad friends, en still dey drink from filling bottle ni? Mchews no be by force to get friends... Oga BlackberryPin go sitdown
Abeg fayose is just anxious to know people that are on that list to know if he is on the list because he definately is on that list so you can say all this his ranting is out of fear....Buhari cannot publicly announce the list because this people will find better ways to hide the money instead Buhari is taking his time (baba go slow) for the like of their Fayose to sweat it out and be unease
Abeg fayose is just anxious to know people that are on that list to know if he is on the list because he definately is on that list so you can say all this his ranting is out of fear....Buhari cannot publicly announce the list because this people will find better ways to hide the money instead Buhari is taking his time (baba go slow) for the like of their Fayose to sweat it out and be unease and expose themselves out of fear just like what fayose is doing
someone shud warn this man called Fayose. he is not the only Nigerian that has mouth.
Once a tout always a tout
Buhari is a liar, a deceit & cunning. Pls enof of dis noise abt fighting corruption & give us result. Just see how much u've been fooling urslf... Fayose wudnt speak wit Nigerians sparking so much I'll comments against u if u were delivering ur campaign promises & keeping to date. We shudnt forget so soon dat all his promises had stipulated dates but c wat is happning to our exchange rates. Chase amaechi, Tinubu, Atiku and ur v.self to return ur loots den we will concur 2 ur anti craft watever u are doing