Abike Dabiri-Erewa denies owing bank | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 August 2015

Abike Dabiri-Erewa denies owing bank

Former House of Representative member, Abike Dabiri has refuted claims by the Nigerian Deposit Money Banks that a company in which she is a director, Thriller Eneavours, was owing Diamond bank N122million. She tweeted that doesn't even know the said company. More tweets after the cut..

57 comments:

Who r we going to ask?

Noted

Noted

Who r we going to ask? Abike onyeoshi

Abi o, na so all of d debtors go begin dey deny owing d bank. Make una sha do pay! It is well.

Still believe the bank though... This people can so lie i swear.....

Lol..you can't expect her to say yes to such humiliation.....

She should sue their asses at Punch! Let them provide her with details as to how they got the story.

Bla bla bla bla. I thought the banks released the names and figures abi na Punch form the whole story???

Detractors!the usual language for the politifcians..You better go and pay your debt Evil woman

Who is not telling the truth now? Debtors usually do not lie.More will be revealed soon for sure.

can u imagine

WHEN WILL OUR PEOPLE BE SINCERE...WHO DO WE BELIEVE NOW

And where are your lawyers?Why cant you look for the name of the writer and sue his ass,make him pay for wrong journalism?

Lol. @shame on you#
Not when she's patiently waiting 4 some Federal appointment.
Lol again.
Lol lol lol lol.

Ok o

temmy said...

they just love to spoil successful peoples name just to get cheap trafic to there sorry-feel newspaper or blog, Na God go bring hem down and God will definitely lift us up!

Tamuno said...

Madam go pay your debt

HAHAHA, SUCH SERIOUS MISTEK OF PIX AND NAME...TOMJERRYSWIT

Don't mind mischief makers, they would do anything to pull you down to their level.
Anything to malign and tarnish another's image.

Ok... We have heard. Now next news plzzzz!

Go and clear your name because you are one of the women i respect a lot.

Lol @I don't owe anyone not even myself.
If it's actually a mistake,the banks involved must pay for it.This is an epic federal embarrassment

Na she sabi

Watin concern me *next*

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Shame on them

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Okay.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

Now how do I know she's lying? Easy; talk is cheap. Send them to court and keep the news on repeat broadcast if you want me to believe you. She's only angry she got caught, nothing else. This is an example of the unrepentant bastards we worship in this country as political figureheads.

Woman abeg spare me that...

Throwing shades when its too late to vindicate yourself. Wondering how that will work out for her.

Who do we believe? I dnt think CBN will just wake up one morning and release the name, they would have verified their facts before naming her, But then, I expect a response from CBM or Punch Newspaper, Its eiter Punch tenders an apology or stand by what they have said....Its a bout to get Ugly!

Sorry madam

Not sure what she has done since she left ait to join politics. She's not vocal on many key issues. They prolly shut her up with money. We don't need spineless people in government anymore.

Thats a lie Linda Aunty Abike Owes One photographer in National Assembly for over 2 yrs now please ask her

Liar! Pay up Onigbese!

Fruiterer/Eventsmanager

Hmmm! Na me dey owe

Apple Berry said...

I know problems will definitely arise from this....

@lilybee said...

Okay naa

Unique lady said...

Only God knws

babatutuba said...

she's a prostitute,she borrowed money,i have proof that she's owing diamond bank

i am a lawyer. its simple. a search should be conducted at the Corporate Affairs Commission Abuja to ascertain who names of the Directors reflecting on the 'Particulars of Directors' i.e the Form CAC 7....... then if her name is amongst the Directors, she owes the bank, period!!. These things are not oral issues but based on facts

Happens all the time. Some idiots use famous people or people well-known in their industry's names as members of their BOD without their consent. They do this to make their companies sound impressive. Punch needs to be careful. Even if she were to be a director in the company, it's the company and it's owners that owe. Appending her name to the headline is just sensationalism to sell. Irresponsible journalism at its best!

You

Exactly o! Na who we go ask now??? Linda take note!

Ahh Bonario beleive Abike is not owing but agrees Emeka Ofor is owing???? You are really a lost soul

Ghen ghen ghen...I think people should do more research before makin accusations...

Uncle bona pls kindly help us investigate who is lying or telling the truth so we can make value judgment. Thanks

Who we wan blv now?

Too good to b true and pls let her stop d comic acting bcos if she was not owing her name wil not b published. If she say they r liars let her sue them let see dat.

NTA

Tochi Paul said...

Na your house u dey talk that one, BANK no dey hear excuse oooo, next thing be say the house wey you dey has been sold.
Better offset ur debts

#Dankwata

Aiinuel said...

Madam pls paid kindly pay the people you are owing as soon as possible. You too talk, so we don't know what to believe again.

Lol, LIB readers una no go kill me with comment

Amy said...

So how did your name get there? Which lain coincidence be that? Sort your house out right.

AOI said...

Thank God it's not true!

This is a good example of Blacks not reading or paying attention to news. Banks published the list of Debtors in Newspapers and not newspapers reporting debtors. She is a politician what do you expect? The only person who is near clean today in Nigerian politics so far is the President. President Buhari. All others are birds of the same feathers in PDP and APC. So if she is sure she does not owe, she should sue the Bank for listing her name and the company for including her name on the board.All of a sudden alot of these politicians in APC feel like freedom fighters.The true fighters were Fela,Gani Fawehinmi et all. We all know them.Enough is enough. These vagabonds should stop fooling Nigerians. I pray we go back to the era of praising intergrity rather than corruption. She shouldnt feel that because she is in Buharis party, she is immune.