14 Contestants Qualify For MTN Project Fame Academy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 August 2015

14 Contestants Qualify For MTN Project Fame Academy

14 lucky contestants have made it to the prestigious MTN Project Fame Academy after thousands of
hopeful youths went through the hurdles of making it to the Academy through the various auditions
held across the country.
The final contestants were unveiled at the Opening Gala that delivered on its promise of excitement and fun.
The event featured thrilling performances not only from Nigeria’s brightest upcoming talents but past winners of the competition including Iyanya, Chidinma amongst others.
12 out of the 18 contestants that made it to the opening gala night were given automatic qualification to the academy based on their sterling performances from the regional auditions that held in Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Accra and Ibadan by the panel of judges comprising Ade Bantu, Bibie Brew and Tee Y- Mix without having to perform at the Opening Gala.

Deborah Ohiri Oluwamayowa,  Jeffrey Ufedo Akor, Jennifer Chioma Amadi, Adanoritsewo Gold Tosanwumi,   Funmilayo Comfort Arewa, Stephen Sackitey, Okletey Biko, Joy Chukwuma, Olanma Pearl Awa-Agwu, Amma Korantema Kumi, Richie Tay and Tejiri Odjighoro are the contestants that entered the academy seamlessly.
Deinde Okubajo and Emmanuel Amos Anderson were selected by the panel of Judges to join their peers in the Academy after going through a keenly contested session of performances to prove their worth.
The winner of the competition will walk away with a grand prize of N5m, a brand new SUV and a
recording deal worth millions of Naira. The 1st runner up will get a saloon car and N3m. The 2nd runner up will be awarded a brand new saloon car along with N1m while the 3rd runner up will receive a cash prize of N1m.
Speaking on the event, General Manager, Consumer Marketing, MTN Nigeria, Richard Iweanoge, stated that Project Fame was one of MTN’s platforms dedicated to supporting the growth of music in the country through talent discovery. “MTN has an unwavering commitment towards supporting the
development of the music industry in Nigeria.  We are delighted that Project Fame in the last eight years has helped us to achieve this purpose.”  He said.
Also present during the event was the MTN Project Fame Faculty comprising Joke Silva, Dupe Ige and Ben Ogbeiwe. The contestants were not the only singers on the night.

43 comments:

#team beardgang #team deinde

Congrat to dem all....#smile

Juliebabe said...

Yoh! i watched it, 9ice performance from them and the artist(Chidinma, Iyanya and the rest)

Goodluck to them.

Jennifer should win she is the best

Good for them, won't be watching though.

Congrats to them....

ogeee said...

Congrts! It wsn't easy to qualify

queen of hearts said...

I love mtn project fame....rooting for joy and pearl...love those girls!

Congrats to them.

Wishing all the contestants all the best. Linda take note!

CONGRATS TO DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT

Can't find s twins from port har court ooo.. I don't like dz, those girls can sing mehn.. wish them well sha

My show, my entertainment. Yasssss!

I have an issue with all this academy thing. You make them go through all the rigours of vocal training and artistry. Condemn them for accents and dictions,at the end of the day they end up doing jollof music and never display any of those vocal dextrity they learnt at the academy. They should just end all the best voice selection and pick all the jollof contestants cos thats what they will all do at the end of the day.

I love Project Fame.

Wow! its was really lovely watchig it on tv. Dis year mtn project fame 8 is going to b fun all thru. I wish all d contestants all d best and thumbs up to them.

The contestants are on fire already...looking forward to it.

Tochi Paul said...

Wish them Luck,,,,,,

I wish esp Chioma all the best

Chioma your homeboy says 'goodluck'

#Dankwata

Rhoda said...

It's going to be a great competition worth watching! You guys should watch out for Anderson! I think he is the best! Wish all the contestants luck....

Rhoda said...

It's going to be a great competition worth watching! You guys should watch out for Anderson! I think he is the best! Wish all the contestants luck....

I wish dem all d best

yahoo babe no laptop said...

Please what channel will be showing it?@MTNprojectfame

Seen, goodluck to the luckiest person among them.......linda take note......juliet tell her @ Babangida vickira I sight u love you jo.....

ella J said...

Wishing all d contestants best of luck.

Pls What day and time do they show ths ?and what tv station pls?

queen of hearts said...

One of d twin made it to d academy...pearl.

bummyla said...

Goodluck to them all! http://www.bummyla.com

God bless you so much, you took the words out of my mouth. See the nonsense the past winners were singing. Ayo was the worst.

Many times vocal dexterity doesn't sell in d Naija entertainment industry...... 'Jollofing' is what puts food in the table for most musicians / singers

Wonderful show, still dont understand why jacque and henry weren't picked .....

Joblesshousewife said...

New upcoming star! Congrats to yáll

Yes ooo...Anderson.........I just love the guy....

I wish 'em the best...
Let the best man win

May God replenish you for this comment. Heavy jollof singing. When Monica sang better song she wasn't hailed, once she switched to jollof music and jumping up and down, shebi dey na clapped...NONSENSE

Channel said...

Best wishes to you all.

then they should stop picking based on dexterity and pick all the wack singers. like that God win guy, or the guy that said the rainbow is the colour of the holyspirit or San Smith... hehehehe

Dipo deserved to stay

watch out for Anderson .The guy has voice .Omg.wish him the best of luck

Rexx Daddy said...

Laughing out loud
I am gonna paste this on. Pfame's Facebook page