No more political rallies in Okrika- Ex-militant, Ateke Tom says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 February 2015

No more political rallies in Okrika- Ex-militant, Ateke Tom says

Former Niger Delta militant, Ateke Tom, says following the crisis that broke out during the APC governorship rally in Okrika, Rivers state last week, the people of Okrika have decided that there will be no more political rallies in their village.

According to Daily Independent, the ex militant said this after a stakeholders meeting with the people of Okrika yesterday February 24th.
"The people of Okrika have spoken and I am in support of the position that they have taken. My people have spoken: no more political rallies in Okrika. I am in support of their decision. Who am I to say no? You want them to kill me?
When the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) held their rally there was no problem. But there was violence when the All Progressives Congress (APC) staged their rally in Okrika; there was violence and people were injured and property destroyed. A police man we were told was unfortunately killed. So, PDP and APC, there will be no more rallies in Okrika. We don’t want violence in Okrika anymore. The people of Okrika want to preserve the exiting peace in Okrika. We don’t want any violence in Okrika. We no longer want any trouble in Okrika. My advice to the youths is to resist the temptation of being lured by politicians to perpetrate violence. Politicians are like that; they will use you and dump you. Any youth that allows himself to be used for violence in Okrika is on his own. Politicians will use you and dump you when you are in trouble. I am warning our youths to stay out of violence because at the end of the day nobody will be there for them” he said.

104 comments:

Mcheeeeeeeeew, dats their own headache biko. Linda take note!

Smh. Gej dawgs. Imagine this kind or type of people talking like this during obj's era. Smh. Why can't rally be held anywhere in this country? Na ur papa get the land? Nawa o.

Good for them. But who are these bigots disturbing APC .

I support them
This too much violence is making their town unsafe for them

Love the fact that he was objective in his statement

Good for them. But who are these bigots disturbing APC .

Tee said...

NIGERIA IS A JOKE. LAMES GIVING ORDER??? WHO ARE YOU TO DECIDE WHERE AND WHEN POLITICAL RALLIES SHOULD TAKE PLACE???? EMA GBA MI OOH! I DON DIE HAHAHAHA!!!!

Lol that's what you get when individuals wield more power than the government.
And be reminded Okirika is the place of our Dear first lady.

VERULE Says-k

Tee said...

NIGERIA IS A JOKE. LAMES GIVING ORDER? WHO ARE YOU TO DECIDE WHERE AND WHEN POLITICAL RALLIES SHOULD TAKE PLACE?

Hintealand said...

..............****PRAY4NIGERIA****..............

I think dey re making sense
All dis rally enough of it abeg
We already knw de people we wil vote 4 & no need causing more problems
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Good I like your decision only if it's both party's

See the way his ranting, shio, "we don't want violence in Okrika we don't want violence in Okrika, Okrika is a peaceful place" okrika where dey eat humans...

He should ask Mama Violence that calls her dumbself mama peace

Oky...

Rivers state minister of Defence has spoken

Good dats a good decision i salute the people of okirika

Well said! I hope our young youths can hear you.

Hintealand said...

God help one help all.

............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****...............

Well said

Ok nah

CPC turned APC is violent party headed by violent leaders. They did same thing when they held their rally in Ifelodun area of Lagos, so many people were killed and nobody heard about it.

If no rally holds in Okrika it wont be because he said it

I still can't Decipher the Theatricz Ateke Tom is playin. Has he change his wayz to the extent of givin sound advice to the youths he once exploited or is he hornswogglin APC to paint an image of a Retard stuck on the fence?
I must confess that i am lost in the imagination of his intention(s).

APC and there leaders shaa, full of touts, fiakwa

True!...

penis büyütme said...

harika

Screw this illiterate fool.

Mz Lolo... said...

Very true @ politicians would use u and dump u...lolz

True talk, he as spoken well

was this statement from him directly or it was handwritten or let me guess transcribed to English Language. Am in doubt because i remember when he was wanted by the government his profile read and i quote "he is fluent in Okrika language and Pigin english" lmao

Zamani said...

Oga at the top talking. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Good for them

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Gbam...

Zamani said...

Oga at the top talking. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Fatherrrrrrrrrr......Maximum...we dont want political rally.....i'm in support...F***k y'all politicians...Representing Okrika

They know what they re doing, mama p, hand work was accomplish by her thugs

Hmmm... I will comment more later..

Ok uncle madam ibinabo

*Linda. Since when did Okrika people become the Law of Nigeria. Do they know what freedom to assembly mean?

Hmm!..........for your inexpensive ladies' designer bags, whatsapp us on 08146213348

Is that not indicative of the fact that the waha was orchestrated by PDP? Smh - when will Patience Hold a session with young Nigerians? New York time states their investigation has showed that during Jonathan's tenure poverty increased a lot.

neni said...

Very wise decision...

Hope it applies to all parties.
$
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

U dnt own okirika sir so u hv no say except u wanna call 4more trouble.

Its really in their best interests that political rallies don't hold there.

APC is a party of violence.Without violence the APC will not survive.

well said

Good decision by the people of Okrika

I like the last sentence. Only a foolish fool accepts bn a political thug. No one remembers u when d whole thing goes down.

Good decision by the people of Okrika

kayPee said...

Can all this ex-millitants die already?

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Story for the gods.
ckjacob.blogspot.com

Lolz, father usama...

say no to violence

Osafele Fredrick said...

Nigerian politics is always a do or die affairs

Jeni_zee said...

Keep face like 3 days shit

My advice to the youths is to resist the temptation of being lured by politicians to perpetrate violence. Politicians are like that; they will use you and dump you. Any youth that allows himself to be used for violence in Okrika is on his own. Politicians will use you and dump you when you are in trouble. I am warning our youths to stay out of violence because at the end of the day nobody will be there for them” he said. Quote of the day

No more political rallies after PDP has done theirs and not allowing APC to do theirs after two attempt!!!

sisi said...

He looks like a senior native doctor.

His the largest share holder in okrika, so he has such power to speak for them...

K

Who cares if there is stil rallies or not...
By d end of d day d winners and loser wil emerge so wht d sweat for abt rallies which we all knw is just formalities.

Imagine if all communities did this? That would be something!

preshest said...

Shut up ur mouth, Hv u even been to okrika bfor? nd hope they ate sumone u know bcus tat tradition is soooo 1974 evrybdy talking trash abt my Town.

The King of Okrika kingdom has spoken.
Only PDP activities allowed.

This boy called Ateke is a PDP member he has been paid whether PDP like it or not that rally must hold.cox the first lady is frm there APC rally will not hod. All of u are dreaming. Rally must hold. Majority of okrika people are APC

Bastard if u can't read don't comment bullshit here, I wonder why idiots that can never in there entire life with their entire generation be ones commenting online from there poverty stricken locations..... Someone said he's people don't want rally on there community both PDP and acp and he is support of it moron like you is here saying rubbish , and mind you idiot he was very relevant during obasanjo's regime and nothing happened to him ... Bastard

That's good 2know

princess said...

He makes sense, if the pple say no more rally so be it pls

Noted

Goaldyn Boy said...

You're really daft! Did you read what he said at all? He said the truth by condemning violence and didn't support either side!!!

Whatever!

Sisi, you talk u oh!!! anyways, na their cup of tea

Retard!

Imagine! A thug giving orders, oga ooo. Nawa 4 naija.

La said...

We now know those who did not allow the rally to hold. Militants are in charge. No one was arrested for the mayhem. Handwork of mama peace. No election in okrika then since you won't allow other party to hold a rally.

Don't deceive us by saying no more rallies in your town. We know he has a selfish reason for saying that.

Coming from one who led one of the most vicious gang wars in phc history against another gang, seized houses belonging to innocent Norwegian till today and rendered the abuloma area of phc uninhabitable for close to a decade. Pretty sure God has denied you sleep forever.

Coming from one who led one of the most vicious politically motivated gang wars in phc history against another gang, seized houses belonging to innocent nigerians till today and rendered the abuloma area of phc uninhabitable for close to a decade. Pretty sure God has denied you sleep forever.

banu said...

oldukca ilginç

Penis Büyütücü said...

Hasan said...

Çok farklı bir site

penis büyütme said...

siteme ziyaretinizi beklerim

Penis Büyütücü said...

sitemize bekliyorum teşekkürler.

Penis Büyütücü said...

Coming from one who led one of the most vicious politically motivated gang wars in phc history against another gang, seized houses belonging to innocent nigerians till today and rendered the abuloma area of phc uninhabitable for close to a decade. Pretty sure God has denied you sleep forever.

Geciktirici Hap said...

Geciktirici Sprey said...

harika bir geciktirme oranına sahip. Çok güzel yazı. Ah seo sen başımıza neler çıkartıyorsun.

Bayan Azdırıcı said...

thank you admin.

Kamagra said...

He makes sense, if the pple say no more rally so be it pls

Kamagra said...

çok güzel bir site

Kamagra said...

thank you admin.

Kamagra said...

çok güzel bir site

Kamagra Jel said...

Do not deceive us by saying no more rallies in your town. We know he has a selfish reason for saying that.

Stag 9000 said...

harika bir yazı

thanks.. but maybe not the place you want to promote a good product geciktirici sprey