Lagos Court Frees Babalakin over N4.7billion Fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 February 2015

Lagos Court Frees Babalakin over N4.7billion Fraud

A Lagos state high court has acquitted the Chairman of Bi-Courtney Limited Mr Wale Babalakin, over a N4.7billion fraud allegations brought against him by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). He was acquitted today.

Mr Babablakin alongside his aide, Alex Okoh, were arrested in 2012 by the EFCC over accusations that the men laundered N4.7billion from the Delta state government coffers on behalf of James Ibori, the convicted ex-governor of Delta state.

83 comments:

Godwin

See his smile...lol

ok

EFCC is just a show.

omo jasmine said...

U see dis foolish ppl?

Hmmmm. Naija judiciary I hail thee o. Linda I hail thee

Lol. He has paid his dues well smh I hail my country #onelovefromsnow#

Hmmmm. Naija judiciary I hail thee o. Linda I hail thee

All the crooks are being freed under GEJ's administration. smh.

stealing is not corruption tinz.

innocent or not what can we do about it? well...nothing

Jane Ike Winner of LIB 2015 N100K

meanwhile they are imprisoning people for stealing Goats and chickens
Nigeria my country Mtchewww

Poor man wa still maggi dem go show e face for grand fighter speeking in africa china voice

No b efcc? Abegi,didnt expect less from dem,they will do gra gra at d start but to follow and make sure d case is well judged will b a problem

Peejay said...

Choi! Nigeria! Which way forward???

nawa ooo

pamscrib.blogspot.com

Hmmmmmn,God help my country

Whatever!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

His lucky day

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

Niger o... We hail thee...

Na wa

Oga Jonah,God is watching u in 3D, was that part of the pact u signed with James Ibori when u secretly went to London on 1day visit and shrouded everything in secrecy? I'm a Londoner and it was reported how u secretly went to the prison to see Ibori because everyone knows that despite Ibori being in prison, he still controls the political wheels of Delta....all these ur desperate moves because of reelection is gonna backfire, everyone knows Wale laundered money for Ibori, with the connivance of Cecilia Ibru of Oceanic Bank, but Jonathan is now the Judge and Jury, whatever he tells presiding judge is the judgement that will be delivered.......Nigeria is now a joke dos of one man's desperation to cling on to power by all means....it is well

Well this same acquitted may be found guilty and jailed for this same crime in uk or US where justice works.

doro sexy said...

I am. Pretty sure EFCC ddidnot have enough evidence for his conviction,or has money exchange hands.i no longer trust the judiciary.

Please. Click on my name

justice

He should go and rejoice that after all their crimes now he's a free man......I wonder why Mr james is yet to be cleared of his charges and released

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Has EFCC ever incarcerated anyone high powered official before?!

HOPE DEY WER INVESTIGATED WEL BEFORE NEW OF DS AND DAT WILL EMANATE FROM SMWHRE, ANYWHRE...SANNU OGAS...TOMJERRYSWIT

uwa said...

I SEE .

if na person wey still maggi, e go rut for jail

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Its only God that knows the truth.

Hmmmmm.ok oo

teegrl said...

Nigeria!!! A country where corrupt pple (thieves) walks freely on the street.

Hop he's actually free of d crime? Co's i'ma trust Nigerian courts no mo!

Good for him
Efcc knows better

Who is Surprised?? Nobody....They always Go Free after all...Lawless Country

I wasn't expecting anything else. Na dem dem. Linda take note!

As usual na

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODLUCK OOOO!..GEJ is the Judge WHO FREED HIM...GEJ is that Policeman who collects BRIBE..GEJ is that TOUT who collects his own share outa oda ple's sweat..BUT GEJ isnt the dude who assisted in kicked-off EBOLA..When its GOOD--It's the immediate Personnel responsible, but when its bad..its GEJ..

Lucky him
Life continues
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Thief .....

Beyonce, ofcos! Laura is not a fine gal. She is just thr.......

She said.

na wah oo

GEJ at work!

ok

They were bribed as usual.

Lucky him.

Lucky him.

YYYY said...

beyonce now. see laura ikeja teeth like that of bat

Useless country...na so!

Dis one na news? Bigman fit go jail for Nigeria b4? Abeg nxt

Hmmm. Tinz r really happening . . . . . . .

Ocheze said...

It is well with our legal system.

ANOTHER CORRUPT ELITE FREED AGAIN....TRANSFORMATION AGENDA

KING OF LIBERS said...

It's so disgusting how EFCC has been unable to get a conviction on a high profile case since Jonathan assumed power. Just as I am the king of Libers, Jonathan is the king of corruption.

But still on still, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

hmmn
Call or message me on 07067818507 to b ur sexmate in Ilorin

#4.7B n he ws freed? Whr is Nigeria going 2 wt corruption? I think is high time I swing in2 politics. Since is national cake, we must den eat it 2geda b4 dey eat my share wt ders.

If Na poor man steal maggi, he would have been wasting on d prison by now... God is watching you all o!!!

Ofcourse. Same old story! Wanted- court and freed!

Dunno if he is innocent. What I do know is that EFCC is nothing but a snake without fangs under Jonathan

hummmmmmmmm divinechizzy1@gmail.com

divinechizz1@gmail.com

So these men don take ds money go be that?

Efcc is wack menh.

In*

EFCC is powerless.
we all know that they can't handle some people, who born them

See as he fresh... I no sure say this man don ever enter jail i swear.......

good for him, I dont know details of the story

Dey don share the money. case closed! EOD! chai chaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. there is God oooooooooooo

Make dem welldone

Linda do you know what laundering money means?? Look it up please.
This isn't another stealing is corruption situation o. Na simple engrish. LoL.
If I had the time I swear I'd offer to help U edit.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Issokay

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

It's a know fact Wale laundered money for Ibori big time with the connivance of Cecilia Ibru of Oceanic Bank and Big Edo boy Henry Imasekha.

Everything na Jonathan caused am . make una leave the man alone. Policeman kill innocent person na Jonathan name una go call.wetin

If poor man steals maggi is. Face wil b on crime fighter,but if rich man steal they wil garnish it sayin its money laundry,is face wil b on forbes magazine,4 me in every rumour ders a matter of truth,y didn't the EFCC accuse another person in that company.there is God oooo.

Who do we trust now is it the efcc or the court...wonders shall never end in nigeria

First of all hope it is not the Alex okoh i know formerly with first bank...if yes so this is why he wants buhari as president...