Is this possible? A LIB reader claims she just saw an iPhone6 with Nokia battery. Her story below...
Hi Linda, I'm a student of OAU. My roommate and I just got
the shock of our lives with the newly purchased iphone 6 that uses a
Nokia battery. Except for the Apple logo and Iphone 6 boldly written at
the back, the phone is just exactly like a cheap techno phone.
The camera quality is not only pathetic, the touch pad is
terrible with its sinking effect. For the screen, its just a write-off. This is saddening for my room mate who not only saved up, but
sold her former phone to order for the phone online and get it
delivered at over 100k. LIB readers, pls advice us on the next step of action before my roommate gets a heart attack." More pics after the cut...
271 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 271 of 271ojuelebga ooooo dem know her story............lol custom made ifun.... not iphone...check if techno store dey and space impact...lol
Why cant she go to a reputable store to buy... Anyway she should save again and go to iStore to buy.
lol..... welcome to Lagos!! btw! TECNO IS A VERY GOOD PHONE OO!!!
Obviously chinco. Wow!
Who tell una say na chinko phone wey una jst dey shout here and there....Linda abeg mak dem check am wella dem go see made in ABA by chibuzorikeji's telecommunication company...mak una no dey blame my fellow China ppl oooo..
you can't even open the back of any iPhone . so there for the phone is a fake one
where you take see 100k to buy iphone 6 and you talk say you be student, na wetin good for you be that #OLOSHO
The China boys got ya
poor boy dey cuase person....good bless you make u get more dan 100k....not every student is poor u knw
That is why I hate online ordering and delivery things. Make I see wetin I dey pay for abeg.
linda how she tey open the phone.....she come put her sim for the fufu lolz
Lol choi dem don chop una mugu use una open market u for check am first before u use am na. take heart o na one of those tins wia we dey see for niger. next tym u wise up.
@shantel
Chukwuemeka made......lol.
Cheap reforbished phone. Una sorry o
Can't you see the hole in the camera space..
The post reads that she bought it online....wat she wants to know is wat to do next.insult is uncalled for mate.
I'm sorry. if you have to save to buy an iphone as a student, u ain't ready. face your book madam...
It's possible they actually thought they wia getting a bargain. Same thing happened to me 2years ago... thot I was getting a bargain on an iPhone till d fone arrived. It was an iPhone buh dat was it...could not even accept a sim...n dat cost me £250! So it's possible they are telling d truth.
Rotfl........... what advice do you need 'lmao' you bought a chinco phone and you want an advice. Over to the phone counselors in the house hahahahahahahahahahaha...... #onelovefromsnow#
That's the beginning of staying connected
Oh oh, bad business!
Corruption no be only pdp and apc loot money... This is corruption at its peak!! Lol
Babe shut the fuck up...this is China made...were ur eyes closed when u got it
THE GIRL IS A LIER.. I-PHONE SIX HAS A IN BUILT BATTERY AND DOES NOT USE A REGULAR SIM CARD....FROM THE PIC THATS NOT I-PHONE SIX.. NICE TRY GIRL
Ode read well sha said she sold her fomer phone to buy I phone 6.she got it abt 100k u come dey ask again open ya eye na ode!
Return it back immediately as it will still be accepted.
If it is less than 145k for the 16GB then it is fake or stolen. I got mine for £539 when exchange rate was around 280 Naira to pounds. The battery is non removable and the camera is superb, even though it is just 8mp. It is a sweet slim phone. Worth the price
And that's all the advice you can give to someone who is likely to get an attack soon if at all. Smh
na wa oh ...
If it is less than 145k for the 16GB then it is fake or stolen. I got mine £539 when the exchange rate was around 280 Naira to pounds. The battery is non removable and it is a sweet nice phone worth the last kobo. The 8mp camera is superb
Hey people, can this story be a sponsored one from the people promoting iphone in naija. Remember there are ads running on radio about the entry of the iphone6 in the market. This could just be to tell people to go for the real iphone and beware of fake !!!
It true o! When you're in traffic going to the palms in v/I, those guys that sell phones have this which they try to pass off as the real iPhone. Actually priced one for 30k and they were ready to sell.
How is someone who paid N100k for phone, looking for cheap phone?
🙌that ibo boy 💃. DL
First of all u girls don't know wat an iPhone is like u've probably just seen people hold it and y'all were to proud to ask questions secondly, I noticed u didn't complain abt d fone just d battery in other words if dat battery had d apple logo on it y'all won't hv a problem. FYI iPhones don't have back covers, d fone has to be opened by a phone tec to see d battery, ur sim is d wrong size and u insert d sim through d side. U know y ur story is sketchy? If u buy sometin over a 100k and it's delivered to u d first thing u do is check it which am sure u did, only for to Tk it like dat so ders notin u can do just enjoy ur fone u never reach to dey use iPhone 6 (d real 1). Ok? Cheers. BM
the story is fake...first point the iphone 6 uses a nano sim not the regular sim so that sim take reach that place .LMAO
things like that happns on www.olx.com.ng I had to stop patronising that site when I discovered that a lot of fraudulent activities go on there.
This is really pathetic. Trust me this can only happen on www.olx.com.ng. There are lots of fraudsters there. They don't verify before publishing. Take heart dear, you don fall victim. This is coupled in China for CV thugs. There's even Z10 look-alike too.
Breach of section 13 sale of goods act*winx*
Imagine rubbish. she can save 100k to buy iphone6 yet her family is living in squalor in Ajegunle or Ijora Badia. How long did it take her long to save 100k. Working class person sef dey find am hard to save dat kind money. she must be those terrible students that roams about school and sleeps with lectures for grades. Rubbish
Hope u know u r very stupid n insensitive with ur comment bah. Grow a brain. If u can't den try borrow ur neighbors own punk.
#NWord
This story and the Lady in question are as fake as the chinko phone. My questions:
1. Which iPhone uses a regular sim? Abi name spirit put the micro sim I dey see so for the phone?
2. Which online shop will actually sell and deliver this? She would have included a picture of the purchase receipt if she was not a "learner" seeking for attention and deceiving her school friends and faking to belong.
3. I can bet it that the lady bought this crap in the holdup and not from any online store.
I rest my case.
This story and the Lady in question are as fake as the chinko phone. My questions:
1. Which iPhone uses a regular sim? Abi name spirit put the micro sim I dey see so for the phone?
2. Which online shop will actually sell and deliver this? She would have included a picture of the purchase receipt if she was not a "learner" seeking for attention and deceiving her school friends and faking to belong.
3. I can bet it that the lady bought this crap in the holdup and not from any online store.
I rest my case.
hmmm....my daughter u have been duped...this is the next worst thing apart from being raped....but my dear are u a fool or r u from ibadan not to open the phone nd test it wen it was delivered......my fellow nigerians this girls deserves to be flogged severely..pls what do u guyz think?
naija my cantri,i hail.my Ibo brodas una welu done
I think this is scam 'cause all Apple product comes with in build battery
Dumbers wannabi club. Gud 4u!
Ntooorr
write to CPC and NIS....cosumer protetion council they will take up the case and refund ur money complete
hu is dat idiot dat said its ABA MADE dont spoil my Aba here o
Dats not an I phone 6...dis girls are attention seekers...I hv used iPhone 5s...bf I was robbed...my dear...stop giving us headache....dont mk me think u were daft to buy a phone as expensive as dat online...u know what to do....stop asking
Aww shebi u wan use iphone 6 huh lmao dats chinco na
Why una nor dey wan read well before una make comment????? Nor be she buy am, na her friend. Her friend buy am online, she nor enter store. She try reach when she say na above 100k her friend buy am. What more do you want? Dem know say na fake phone arrive , dem nor be fool! She fit nor know say iPhone back nor dey open and say na nano SIM e dey use; wetin she know na say she wan hold iPhone 6- una nor know how some female students be? Dem dey bother check phone specs online or so? Return the phone to the online store if na reputable store. If na one-chance store, tell your friend sorry o.
Sometimes people are so poor that anyone who does something way above their league will be roundly insulted. She spent 100k. Yes, that's much. But the insults smirk of envy. What you don't have, another person may have. Some guys in school can save up 100k for off-camp home theatre, TV, fridge or whatever. She decided to save up for a phone. She come beg you? Even if you are a regular worker in Nigeria, is 100k not too much for a phone? Won't you feel like crying if you order something for 100k and what you get is scam?
If onitsha boys do u this thing...hmmm u go weep for ur stupidity
Yes ooooo it's very possible I work in computer village and I know of someone who bought such iPhone 6 online only to discover it was fake the guy try to trace the shop address in computer village there but was not lucky........linda I have spoken
packaged and delivered ...
Eya...is nor by force to use iPhone 6 na. Now see what happened
Abi? I like your comment o jare!
Lol "Nokia torchlight"!! Haha oga
Same question I asked myself. Didn't she know what an iPhone 6 looked like before ordering? Nawa o
please visit my blog http://panmlaku.blogspot.com/
This why I order my items directly from US stores through MicoStar Mall. I bought my iPhone directly from US Apple store through MicoStar Mallthrough in December. All these online stores in Nigeria sell fake items from Aba, and China.
No be u wan use iPhone 6??? you have been scammed oh... pele
Just return to the merchant who sold it to u and since u said u order u can go to d site and make ur complain then another will b giving to u but pls when dey do check ur package well check is real iPhone before u let d courier person go OK shikena
They don scam you. Shikenan. Why shld you pay for what u've not seen? That was where the mistake was in the first place. Any online transaction that depend for payment before delivery is a fraud. Ur money is GONE
Someone is not telling the truth here. I don't know much about iPhones, but one thing I know about online shopping (because I buy things online a lot) is that most people opt for payment on delivery. And for a phone, that is what it should be. Meanwhile, the online shops always have return days policy. You should open your package, check every thing before payments. Mind you phones don't come fully packed in their cartons. Be wise!
Ba yibo made
Mình sắp có ý định thay mà n hình iphone 6 giá bao nhiêu may mắn nhìn thấy được bà i viết của cá»a hà ng, rất bổ Ãch
I think this is chine Iphone, You can buy iPhone from US. We have latest modern technology iPhone 6. You can also delivered to the india by ship.
Shop for mobiles and tablets from #1 auction cum shopping site in UK the UK Graded Stock.