I don't have a Facebook or twitter account - Obasanjo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 February 2015

I don't have a Facebook or twitter account - Obasanjo says

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo says he does not have a twitter or Facebook account. Obasanjo said this while addressing media reports claiming he used his twitter handle to describe Fani-Kayode as a democracy wrecker.
"Fani-Kayode is a democracy wrecker, who’s very fluent in stupidity. Give him food, and he will sing and do “shoki” dance for you.”. the handle tweeted over the weekend.
Denying he tweeted it, Obasanjo said;
"I don’t know where this comes from. I don’t have any account on either the Facebook or Twitter again. Go and block it. Let me say that, nemesis will catch up with anyone doing this. It is illegal and criminal. If I have to pass any message to the good people of Nigeria, I know how to go about it with no controversy" he said

81 comments:

Sai Baba OBJ,the cutest man ever liveth in 9ja,u sabi talk. #SabiMan,Sai APC

LMAO... Watin yon won post dere... Your handsome face?

Old Men Don't Need Facebook/Twitter After all!!...... make dem leave dis man alone na??? d man done old.... Paale u need rest!! Biko!

Gradually Baba is becoming irrelevant,thanks to the likes of FFK,Fayose who have repeatedly shown that there are no elders in politicks.Kikikikiki

DAT MEANS U AINT CURRENT BABA...TOMJERRYSWIT

Baba Iyabo, I believe you so much. Lol! Nemesis go soon catch up with all those that are plotting the downfall of our obodo naija. Linda take note!

Zamani said...

Not for ur age in the first place sir. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Baba has spoken...Naija sha and their politricks..#let this election come and go!

kayPee said...

Ahahah... Baba will always act baba!

What will he be doing on Twitter anyway? Leave it for we youths,go and rest, enjoy the few more years u have on earth.. Leave naija politics alone

It could be true, it is not as if these social media platforms ask for valid ids when you register on them.

Mr nice guy said...

@lekmd_naija

doesn't matter if he has a twitter account or not, you said it somebody tweeted it

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Baba Iyabo?

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Politics and drama

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

E concern am

@Repost;Ibrahim AhmedFebruary 24, 2015 at 10:40 AM
lib giveaway @6:27pm and the first comment was @6:26pm. How come libers?

............***PRAY4NIGERIA***...........
Lmfaoo linda biko answer this guy o

Mark turbo is a 92year old man but he's on facebook and twitter......some of the TV and football personalities are on both twitter and facebook.......ask doesn't matter......its social network and it doesn't have age limit.......so yo'all shouldn't talk about him being old.......as for what he said......that's his own biz.

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Mark turbo is a 92year old man but he's on facebook and twitter......some of the TV and football personalities are on both twitter and facebook.......age doesn't matter......its social network and it doesn't have age limit.......so yo'all shouldn't talk about him being old.......as for what he said......that's his own biz.

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Who dey find baba trouble nw... Congrats on ur grand kid though.....

So irrelevant....better for us even

Ur Baba wey fine pass him what can he show for it

@ziniex said...

chei this man cute die sha, rolling my eyes ...... nightmare

FFk is truly fluent in stupidity though! Lol!

@Osirmah said...

Baba is not socially inclined. Lmao

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

welldone sir

Waitn come b our biz if u dnt hv

prettiyz said...

Y should I care

Nonsense Man, u start this, so finish it. Nigeria good or bad u contributed to it

Cheap reckless politicians, wants to use his image to score miserable points.

Linda you have not been posting my comments........u won make I vex?

What is my problem about ur acoount, but u have bank acoount in Europe and Asia, Abi? Fake man

Why now
Or you can't operate an electronic device
Or you're not used to modern facilities

Lol, OBJ, has spoken, please they should tell FFK his a democracy wrecker. I pledge to Nigeria my country to vote Buhari and Osinbajo on 28 of march, to be gentle, loyal on election day, to say NO to GEJ again with all my strength, to protect my PVC and uphold no violence and trouble.. So help me God..
Forward this to ur frnds if u love Nigeria ur country, enough is enough PDP and GEJ corrupt Government must go. #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

Gbam

His business.

U dnt need those sir

Amen! And his right, FFK is a democracy wrecker. Lol

at what age, baba don't need all that

Hmmm . They do politics lie lie for everything. Anywhere sha, somebody de fear somebody.

very funny tweet..but its true sha..give him food and watch him shoki.............................#6God

austin steve said...

IT IS WELL

Not inTerested ooo

Hmmm . They do politics lie lie for everything. Anywhere sha, somebody de fear somebody.

no criously? why is he tell us. i dnt give a rat butt if he has an fb a/c or not all I knw is that he has is face looked.

Baba iyabo kan lie!

She said...

Ngozi Okoye wrote:
JONATHAN EBELE AZIKIWE ANSWER THE
FOLLOWING QUESTIONS :
* In 2008 when Obasanjo picked you to be
Yaradua's running mate who were the people that
first kicked against your candidacy?
The Ijaws did. Their reason was that the 2 years
as governor in Bayelsa you did ABSOLUTELY
NOTHING. Till date, your erra is still termed the
worst in Bayelsa.
* Why did Obasanjo find it difficult to sell you to
his allies and PDP as Yaradua's running mate?
You Jonathan had a case with EFCC has
documents proved you embezzled N9,000,000,000
(NINE BILLION NAIRA) while your wife Patience
laundered $4,000,000 (FOUR MILLION DOLLARS)
all these within two years.
* Ebele, who was your biggest opposition in
becoming Yaradua's running mate?
The answer is EDWIN CLARK. The man who today
is your mouth piece and who is pretending loves
you the most.
* Azikiwe, amongst other tricks, what did you do to
gather public sympathy?
You Mr Deceitful sent people to blow up part of
your house in Bayelsa to make it look like it was
your political opponents. The SSS released a report
which you guys later hid to debunk your dubious
claim.
* Jonathan, when Yaradua made you to be in
charge of negotiations with the Niger Delta
Militants, who were those who objected and what
was their reasons?
Asari, Tompolo, and Boyloaf. Their reason being
that you are not sincere in the Niger Delta course
but only after your pocket.
SHOULD I GO ON?
* What was your agreement with PDP regarding a
2nd term.
You promised and even swore you will go for a
SINGLE TERM
*Why did you jail James Ibori and forced Aoandoka
to go underground?
To revenge their utmost loyalty to the late Yaradua
* Did you fulfill your agreement to Tinubu and
others even when they had to betray their party at
that last minute in order to canvass for you.
ABSOLUTELY NO.
* How did you try to mock and tarnish Obasanjo?
You didn't only remove all his loyalist from your
government, you also made sure you made his
enemies your closest allies. You don't need me to
start calling names right?
* Who is Jonathan's BIGGEEST Northern Ally?
Alli Modu Sherrif. The CHIEF SPONSOR OF BOKO
HARAM.
AWAY FROM POLITICS.
* You promised Nigerians incentives in order to
remove subsidy. Things like stable power, metro
buses (in Lagos and Abuja), full road rehabilitation
etc.
MR LIAR WHERE ARE THEY.
* Obasanjo's government brought GSM amongst
other things, Yaradua's short time in government
brought RULE OF LAW. Jonathan what has yours
brought?
NOTHING EXCEPT INCREASE IN CORRUPTION.
* Never in the history of Nigeria has all institutions
witnessed as much strike as yours.
*Jonathan WHERE ARE THE CHIBOK GIRLS.
* Jonathan what in Heaven's name do you need
FIVE presidential jet for even with the high rate of
poverty in the land.
* Ebele, the ONLY Nigerian president that tried all
means to DIVIDE Nigeria along Religion and Ethnic
line.
* The ONLY AFRICAN PRESIDENT THAT OPENLY
CELEBRATES CRIMINALS AND EX CONVICTS.
Kashamu, Alameisia (or whatever), Bode George.
* Jonathan will rather gallivant with Nollywood
stars than have a session with those brains who
are truly making Nigerians proud both Home and
Abroad. Or better Still, compose a comforting
message to the people of North East.
Nigeria as at today HAS NO GOVERNMENT.
We provide our water - borehole.
We provide our light - generator/ inverter
We provide our security - high fence/ cctv
We provide our education - private school.
We produce fuel yet pay the most in the world.
We have no motorable federal road.
A BIG SHAME NIGERIA HAS NO NATIONAL
CARRIER.
HIGH Uneployment in the land.
High rate of Corruption (the CLOWN wants to
curb
corruption with technology).
JONATHAN YOU ARE A FAILURE!!! Even if WE give
you 10 terms ( 40 YEARS). YOU WILL STILL NOT
TAKE US TO THE PROMISE LAND.
FELLOW NIGERIANS : Share these on your
Facebook, Twitter, Instergram, BBM, Whatsapp,
And every blog and forum you know

Examoracle said...

One thing I love about this man is his Tenacity. He got it.

Your irritating me with all this your silly comments ..always sleeping here in d blog ..jobless soul

Examoracle said...

There is freedom of speech and people talk anyhow without regard. GEJ is our president no matter how. We will begin to love him when is out of that place. We should show him respect as most of us talking can not even govern our homes.

Even the boy friend girl friend thing, a lot of us have failed talk-less of governing the whole country.

It has never been easy for any president of this country. israelugbo@gmail.com

Lindo post ma comment.BIKO!!!

Baba has just said his mind#very funny dou

Baba have just said his mind#v.funny dou

Lol OBJ is Facebook and Twitter on his own so don't expect him to have those accounts lol.

***floxycares***

I'm tired of this people oh

I have been waiting for tis statement for long, here it comes. Baba agbalagbiii dnt worry we knw wassup

Baba oo

Anon 12:53 Thank you

shot up idiot

We don hear!

Mumu...na yourr national pledge you change like this..#retardedmofo

Oskirin said...

LOL with no controversy! d brain behind such twitter or facebook account might b Reno omokri AKA Wendell Simllin.

THE INSIDE OF THE CUP HAS GONE AS DIRTY AS THE OUTSIDE.

you are calling a man old enough to be ur grand father nonsense.even if he started anytin must u insult him.may God forgive u cos i guess u re insulting ur father and grandfather as well. stupid fool.good for nothing idiot

Who cares?

Its really bad ... To steal someone identity and say bad, awful things..

I believe its not OBJ's account but ''......... who’s very fluent in stupidity'' still sounds funny though

Ortus said...

@OBJ: Mr Oga, na only GOD knw ur way; GOD dey!!!

Another BIG plot against GMB and Nigerians.
Please read and share.
The story below reached us on
23/02/2015. It came from one of our reliable
sources in Nigeria. It is one of the most disturbing
stories that we have yet received. Read it and
make your own judgement!
“I have it on a strong ground that there is a plan to
capture a Shekau before the week to elections.
And the captured Shekau who is currently
undergoing training on what to say and do will
mention Buhari as one of their core sponsors. The
target according to the source is to discourage
Southern voters and the Northern Christians (from
liking Buhari). The confession is alleged to be so
perfectly planned that Buhari may even be
arrested and even those who love him may think
twice (about his sincerity). The sum of 4.5 billion
Naira is purportedly budgeted. The purpose of this
budget I am told is for bribing some Northern
clerics so when the time comes, they will pacify
their followers (to reject Buhari as he is BoKo
Haram sponsor). There will purportedly be audio
of phone calls (between Buhari and the Boko
Haram leaders). Buhari will not be able to sue the
government since it will be an arranged
confession of a captured terrorist. Now, I am not
saying this (leak) is true. But knowing how
desperate these PDP people are, they can do just
anything to get Buhari out of the way. Honestly, I
am deeply, deeply, deeply, worried. In fact, I am
troubled. Kindly share this and let the world know
about this evil machination of the PDP before it is
too late. Kindly do it. The person who gave me
this information is an Intelligence officer with the
Army. He looks worried too.”
May God save Nigeria and Nigerians. Amen.

@3:24PM; Plz try and be useful to yourself and your family. Stop posting such a stupid long essay here...

Facebook doesn't even need his kind of face, it's a bad market for them...he looks like a Hamadryas baboon...

Baba looks cute on that pic tho lol. Please Nnenne help me warn that Iriat with his nonsense sermon mtcheew! #onelovefromsnow#

I dnt think he has the time for facebook and twitter...

chinwelovesNseEkpeEtim said...

Who cares*mtcheeeew*

Wait ooo, is anyone with good head on his shoulder thinks OBJ actually tweeted that?? Una fall ma hand oo. Never in my funniest thought did i ever thought he tweets. Not surprised at his denial at all eventhough i'm not his fan

We already know that buhari is a terrorist and has be one behind boko haram is no longer a news

nkemforever said...

Who cares? Kuku ask Twitter and FB to "tear" down the existing fake ones. Kkkkpppssshhhh

Who fuckin cares!!!!

Smh - when will Patience Hold a session with young Nigerians? New York time states their investigation has showed that during Jonathan's tenure poverty increased a lot.