Another fallen hero...read his last Facebook post | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 February 2015

Another fallen hero...read his last Facebook post

Gallant Nigerian soldier, Charles Victor Uchenna Ilo from Enugu state was killed during the recent battle with Boko Haram members to recapture Munguno in Borno. Above is what he posted last on his Facebook page.

179 comments:

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Too bad, those bastard vamps days are numbered.. Rip bro

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

Omg.... rest in peace brother,God is with u

Phew! Shock waves flowed down my spine reading this.
May his soul rest in peace.

NMaa said...

Hey ya. May the good Lord console ur home.

Ehyaaa...RIP

Whao cnt believe tears came out frm my eyes after reading dis. May is soul rest in perfect peace. I pray God wld console is family members

Awwww may his soul Rip... is Buhari trying 2 say dat he is not aware of d sponsors of his kinsmen (bokoharam) these Muslims are evil...

Miss Ferragamo said...

Rest in God's place....

RIP Uchenna, your blood will continue to work against the terrorist.

bamidee said...

RIP MAN,may the good Lord the families of the departed.

Aww ! RIP dude

KSmith said...

He is surely a hero. May his soul rest in peace.

Eya!
Rip man

Eyah..may his soul RIP.chai!

So sad there will always be victim of circumstances in struggles like this. Rip gallant one

Eyaaa! May his soul rest in peace. Amen!

May his soul rest in peace with the Lord.

Yes oooh,his a hero indeed! Rip bro...

May Your Soul Rest in Peace.
*tears I can't control*
May the almighty God comfort your Family and love ones

R.I.P...!

CHARLES said...

Go well bro, that person that kill you is not alive again. All the BH will die this year.

Awwwww, and he couldn't make it.. Your a True Hero Brov... I doff my cap for you..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Trish Baby said...

Wow, such loyalty. RIP Good soldier, you have served well.

Rest in peace, brother. Nmaa

estility said...

RIP Man! Tears rolling down from my eyes...

sleeky said...

OMG may his soul rest in perfect peace Amen

@Osirmah said...

Awwwww, so bad!!!
RIP bro

FF@Osirmah

So sad. RIP

Respect

So sad. RIP

Rest in peace bro

May his rest in peace he is indeed a hero. May God bless his family

chidinma said...

I'm proud of u....Rest in d Lord....

Rest in peace Bro!

Hmmn.... A life we live wt no certainty of wsts 2 com. RIP 2 ur gallant soul.
•Dat Akwa Ibom corper from Ekiti•

Hmmn.... A life we live wt no certainty of wsts 2 com. RIP 2 ur gallant soul.

May ur soul cntinue to rest in perfect serenity.

OMG! This is so sad, Respect to this patriotic soldier, RIP brother.

pee said...

GOD BLESS YOUR SOUL DEAR

Ijanyimitch said...

Chai, Rip brave one. U have a place in heaven

May his soul rest in perfect peace in Jesus' name.

Painful...rip

Victor your love and faith in Nigeria was unshakeable as you lost ur life fighting for ur nation..... Rip VUI!

RIP sir

zania said...

So sad. May ur soul rest in peace uche.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

RIP.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

AwWw so painful RIP man

princess said...

Oh dear! Rip Uchenna... so sad

RIP sir

RIP sir

He is indeed a true hero. Fought and died for a noble cause! May his soul rest in peace. Amen!

Alexshoppee said...

The soldier is the Army. No army is better than its
soldiers. The Soldier is also a citizen. In fact, the
highest obligation and privilege of citizenship is
that of bearing arms for one’s country
RIp bro

Thank you so much bro we love. May your soul rest in perfect peace you are indeed a great hero 7 salut and 7 gun shot

Really sad
rest in peace Charles Victor

<< LIB Addict >>

Wow really touching may his soul rest in peace

RIP brother! You paid the supreme price.

Gabriel Kolo said...

Gallant soldier indeed. What a touching tweet...R.I.P Bro

Nice one. A very gallant soldier to core. May his soul rest in peace

Gr8 hero!
RIP 2 him

Not again

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

I AM PROPOSING A DIGITAL MOVEMENT TO IMMORTALIZE ALL FALLING HEROES OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY IN THIS BRUTAL ATTACK ON OUR COUNTRY BY THIS BARBARIC LOT CALLED BOKO HARAM BY NAMING A STREET, CLOSE, CRESCENT IN LONDON THEIR NAMES IN BOTH THE FCT AND THE DIFFERENT STATES OF NIGERIA AND WHERE POSSIBLE NAME OUR FEDERAL ROADS AND SOME IMPORTANT EDIFICE OF THE COUNTRY IN THEIR NAMES ONE AFTWR THE OTHER UNTIL ALL THEIR NAMES ARE CAPTURED. WE MUST REMEMBER THEM ALL EVERYDAY AND SHOW THEM TRUE APPRECIATION TO MAKING THE ULTIMATE SACRIFICE FOR US ALL TO HAVE PEACE AND GROW TOGETHER. MAY HIS SOUL AND THAT OF ALL THE DRPARTED HEROES REST IN PEACE.

Awwww may his soul rest in peace.

pey said...

rest in peace brother, tank u for fighting for Nigeria God bless ur soul

He looks like wizkid. RIP Hero. So sad!

This is what saddens me....these young men are fighting for our country Nigeria and loosing their lives yet so many of us are busy online bickering at each other over people that really and truly do not give two hoots about us when the win the presidential election? Some even doubt it when the army reports that they've taken back a town from BK. We r not hurting NSA when we talk like that, we hurt people like Uchenna here who has lost his life fighting for us to be free in our own country. My brothers and sisters please let's all come together in love and support dese foot soldiers. They are our patriots, they loose their lives for us! What an honour. God bless you Uchenna. May you rest in perfect peace and I pray God's favour shall forever rest on the family you left behind. Amen

OnPoint

mildy said...

Wow! So touching. R.I.P to the fallen hero

Not Again..resT-iN-peacE

God bless your soul soldier and help your family in this time of sorrow. I salute you. Rest in peace

OMG!!! May his soul rest in perfect peace. My condolence to his family.

Rip fallen hero..

Rest in peace Bro. You did not die in vain and will always be in our hearts . We love you but God loves you more.
To the Islamic militants, for all this sorrows, woe to you. May you never find rest here and life after. May your corpse be rejected by the earth. And may your days be bittered and short.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

May his soul continue to rest in peace.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Aww. So sad. May his soul RIP. God will punish all these boko boys.

RIP Nwanne! May God grant ur family the heart to bare the loss.

Very painful
We need state police

R.I.P to him , and my sympathies to the loved ones.......

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::::

Oh NO......tears rolled down my cheeks, not just he's a charming young man dat died, but bcos he was wasted for a useless country dat will do nothing for him and his fam. how pathetic. RIP Charles.

Kelly said...

Rest In Peace Gallant Soldier! And all the falling heroes that have sacrifice their lives for the peace of our dear nation Nigeria. #GodBlessNigeria

Kelly said...

Rest In Peace Gallant Soldier! And all the falling heroes that have sacrifice their lives for the peace of our dear nation Nigeria. #GodBlessNigeria

Rip... God will punish does sponsoring dis act of wickedness...

Oh God. Am in tears some people love Nigeria like dis
Make them settle the family with his little benefit.
Rip to our gallant soldier . We shall meet to
Part no more.

Miracle Onuoha said...

May his soul rest in peace

COLLIN said...

RIP bro

Oh my God!!!! I felt like crying after reading wat he posted ..chai!! Rip uche

OMG! Soooo touching! May God grant him rest, 2 his family, d fortitude 2 take d loss. The labours n blood of our heroes past n present shall nva b in vain. 9ja must win, against all odds! I swear! *sobbs*

I so much have respect for the military!!one day u will be recognised!!!RIP my brother

May his soul find peace in God. Amen

Sleep on

Rip my hero

Sorry man.R.I.P

Rip my bro

RIP so sad

RIP brother!

Linda..... wy yu no dey post my comments.... i go vex for yu ooo. + May his gentle soul rest in pafet serenity.
•Dat Akwa Ibom Corper From Ekiti•

Linda..... wy yu no dey post my comments.... i go vex for yu ooo. + May his gentle soul rest in pafet serenity.

Great and True Nigerian Hero!! RIP.

yabsy said...

RIP Bro

May the souls of the faithfully departed,through the mercy of God rest in peace,Amen!

Sleep on our HERO

AMIJEZ said...

Rest in peace gallant soldier. U died while fighting for ur nation,may hundred boko guys die for ur sake, amen.

Rip a hero of our time

A true hero you are my Broda, God bless your soul. RIP Broda. Linda take note!

It will be heartbreaking if one day Nigeria breaks up, because a lot of people have given up their lives for its unity.

Hmmmm! Uncontrollable tears... may his soul rest in peace

RIP bro may God help us conquer this menace it has taken too much lives

Rip

Rip

Rip

Patriotism at it best. RIP hero

RIP brother!

Ewww Uchenna, may God rest your soul. It Is Well with Nigeria

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

RIP Charles. Thank you!

RIP my brother uche

#smh - if only GEJ had dealt with this earlier. THE FEAR WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WILL LOSE ELECTION IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDOM. This is almost record from PDP, achieving more in 6 weeks vs 6 years. VOTE CHANGE! BUHARI WILL SAVE NIGERIA!

Although we are yet to get confirmation on the news.Your phones cant be reached but our military source says he will confirm by Monday.Your truly a gallant soldier,a friend a brother.I cant forget how much passion you have for your job,how much you loved your country.When you got hit by a bomb you came back to receive treatments.I asked why you want to go back.You said your ready to die for Nigeria.You returned back to base on 14th February and today this is the news circulating around.I wont say rest in peace yet cos i believe you are still alive

Zoë said...

RIP brother, this is touching, i just wonder why those behind this can't stop. May God help us in this country

RIPP Nwanne'm! God bless your family!

May his soul rest in peace..amen

May his soul RIP!

May his soul R.I.P

May ur soul rest in peace uchenna. May God be with ur family u leave behind. Amen... Nigerians wake-up and #change# from ur negative way, u and I know that PDP Government are bad and they re not suppose to be voted in again to rule this country Nigeria, let us make a #change# so that we will be free from this evil we are seeing almost everyday in Nigeria, I feel so sad when I saw charles uchenna, pictures on this blog another fallen hero, and for how long are we going to be swimming inside corruption, insecurity, darkness and poverty? U can see the way they recycle themselves so u need to wake-up and join #ihavedecided group and vote for #change#

Victory said...

May his Soul rest in peace.

Rhonkie said...

May his precious soul rest in peace.......

Why are they sending ibo soldiers?ibos pls let hausas carry their cross

Rest in peace soldier.

Respect.. RIP gallant soldier... Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

RIP....

For the FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA RIP ur deaths will not go unpunished .believe u me

My heart is so heavy after reading his last face book message. This is real gallantry. May your soul rest in perfect peace and may God bless your family with the grace to accept their loss

They will always find a way 2 blame Jonathan choi! Naija

May his soul RIP

U died for Nigeria, Rip.

Rip dear,surely you're a hero and gallant soldier not the corrupt officers in Abuja..God will see your family through inshaa Allah

Nomso said...

RIP Hero!!!

Rest in peace Uchenna. Your family have lost your loving presence and I pray your sacrifice will never be in vain. You and my cousin would still be alive if only leaders did their jobs in our country and your superiors valued the military institution. Adieu......

read ds post ova & ova again.am saddaned.we were contemporaries in d minor seminary.

prettiyz said...

Your death and those of other fallen heroes will not be in vain. May your gentle soul rest in peace. Amen!

5thMarch said...

Rip Bro...Galant Soldier!

Joizzy Joel said...

This is bad news..God save dis country for us, it pity we lost such a Hero...wat cn I say

RIP bro...

Will u shut up u fool. Is this not our country? Read the hero's last status . The Federal Republic of Nigeria. Rip Vic and thank u for protecting us

Rest with the Lord brother.

Awwww! So sad but I pray along with u that it's not true.

Elodie O. Mbape said...

RIP, dear hero. Your soul is with God now...

Eyah, RIP my gallant brother

Akachukwu cynthia said...

wow!! so young,doing it for the love Nigeria,we will never forget you. RIP.

dami said...

Really sad......rest in peace Charles

Akachukwu cynthia said...

wow!! so young,doing it for the love Nigeria,we will never forget you. RIP.

Nkechi J. said...

One of the best posts in a very long time. You spoke my mind.
I pray one day most Nigerians will come to the same realization.
Irrespective of creed, tribe, and religion, God has put us all in this bowl for a reason. For too long we've fought each other; a few use our individual differences to extort us while those like Uchenna lose their life fighting for peace and freedom for us.
We need to unite together, respect our differences (whatever they might be), and fight the forces that are taking advantage of our differences! Our children deserve a better and peaceful Nigeria!

Rest in the bosom of the almighty Uchenna (a.k.a. Gallant soldier)!

we once shared same space in the minor seminary...

I believe in one Nigeria, we can respect his soul by belivin in it also. RIP Uche

wow wow wow.mission accomplished.he died for the nation also died for some religion that are not woth diying for.rip young man rest in peace

Agbelo said...

May The LORD Grant You Help In The Beyond.Amen!

Your passing on to glory is not in vain. You shed your blood for your country believing in the Federal Republic of Nigeria. R.I.P. May God comfort your family. The Nigeria you fought for will come out stronger and will always remember you.

priceless!

Onisama said...

May his soul rest in peace.

RIP Super Hero!

SouthEastern said...

My Galant soldier, your life was short, but the impact was felt. Rest on our hero.

rest in peace bro.

God bless your soul.you died that we may live.RIP

Collins Edogbanya said...

Charles Victor Uchenna Ilo, so, the talk with you last week Tuesday was a deception that all was going to be well with you? You made me speak with your colleagues, assuring me that you are safe and good to go, only to die two days later. Finally, you have laid my fears to rest and your death has deprived me access to firsthand information about BH. Samuel, your colleague said that your quest to see an end to insurgency made you fought well, may your dedication to keep all Nigerians Safe grant you eternal rest. I have started missing your sense of humour and the kind of names you call me. May these tears falling down my eyes unending wash away your sins and grant you the rest you never had here, on earth. Rest In Peace my Brother, Friend, Class mate, Play mate and all! all SKOBAITES will miss you!

WE WANT HEROES NO MORE!!!

detola said...

May His Soul Rest in Peace, Amen.

MACKSON EGEDE said...

So sad he has die when Nigeria needs him more. He fought and die for the unity of Nigeria. We must not forget that. R.I.P Bro. The country and NA will miss you dearly.

Why would he reveal his location and strategic intentions? That's what likely got him killed.

U be real my mumu oo

Cherilyn said...

Rest in peace gallant soldier