Photos: Gen Buhari attends Lagos state annual thanksgiving | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Photos: Gen Buhari attends Lagos state annual thanksgiving

APC Presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari joined Governor of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola, RCCG General Overseer Pastor Adeboye and his wife and other Lagosians to offer praise to God for 2015 at the state house arena in Ikeja today January 4th. Other dignitaries present at the thanksgiving included APC National Chairman John Oyegun, Gov Rotimi Amaechi, APC VP Candidate Prof Yemi Osinbajo. More photos after the cut...

147 comments:

Odiegwu

Ywa Our Kunu Drinking President Is Doing he's job well.. Nice one Presidio..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Dis election tho

Helena said...

Na so

This is serious.

#Royal Priesthood#

Politicians doing all to get power

Princess G said...

All na wash

Nice one our next President of Nigeria Mr Buhary

APC affair

Loolz politics sha, soon The Peoples General will convert to Christianity.

good for him
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hmmmmmmmm, 2015, year full of comedy

Confarm.....teamApc....#Gmooore'sTaLk

Thought they said he is a religious bigot!!!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Sister April said...

Now its thanksgiving...tomoro follow for holy communion!
Buhari did u ever attend thanksgivibg as a common man??! Now u are all trekking, entering bus, buying fruits, roasting corn.
Continue!!

So Buhari couldn't respect God's presence by removing his cap. Mscheew. Buhari is so Desperate he can even eat Shit now to become President. Does he know what they are preaching? Is he a Christian Hypocrisy Just like telling Jonathan to go to Mosque to pray. Fake people

AAA said...

Linda i don dey suspect u o,name everything way I check u dey check,hope u brought my chocolates she,abi u no got buy something for me...ANYWAY WHY AMEACHI DEY FROWN,IF BUHARI FIT COME THANKSGIVING SERVICE, THEN I NO SEE WHY I NO GO VOTE FOR AM,BUT I STILL DEY WEIGH MY OPTIONS SHA

The Association of Corrupt Politicians (APC) wants to create an impression that Pa Adeboye has endorsed their party.....it won't work!

B n B said...

If he likes let him attend deeper life. Camp meeting, I will not vote for him! Kapish

What have they turn the house of God into? A place for politicking? The End of days is truly here, Jesus Please Come back make we all know where we stand.

CHERRY said...

Nice!

Hmmm APC trying to launder their evil plan since 1200. Sorry you will still loose cos you are desperately ambitious. Social welfare indeed from APC when they exploit a gala seller in Lagos. Tax hawkers, and Osibanjo preaching social security. What happened to the deportation of Eastern and northern beggers? Laughing in Julius Agwu voice

Buhari in church, APC crowding Adeboye. Please we know better.

lol...and Buhari wore cap inside d church .....lolzzz..by force church

Realy Oyegun,Amechi,Buhari in church but could not condemn the attacks in Bornu yesterday. Olori buruku

All good but stil mak no difference.

GEJ all d way to 2019.

#Royal Priesthood#

Just watched Prof Osinbajo's interview on Channels tv..hmmmm seems like a genuine candidate..

OMG!WOMAN said...

Muslims in church. Is this for real? Or just political drama

Make una no spoil RCCG with una do or die politics.

And what is buhari doing there,

Make una no spoil RCCG with una do or die politics.

If APC lik dey should invite d pope, dey wil stil b defeated.

#Royal Priesthood#

Hummmmm

No comment

APC should take their campaign to other states. Its presidential election not Lagos governorship. They wont let us do our thing just everywhere. Its start to bore.

Hahahaha
Y'all should repent

CHANGE IS INEVITABLE. VOTE BUHARI/OSINBAJO . SAVE YOUR FUTURE !

chocolate said...

Ok oh we don see am

this is to you all that say buhari will islamise nigeria. the man instead respects all religion.

From the pictures Fashola looks like the presidential aspirant , Buhari his vice and Osinabo their........(fill in the dots)
Just saying!!!!

We Sinners and politicians only remember God when we are depressed or disturbed and troubled....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

APPLELIPX said...

So they dnt know men dont cover their heads in church??? Osinbanjo looks more like a puppet... all I see is a controlled boy boy at his best

9iz move.. Fulfilling political requirement

Hmmm... Anything for the votes....

Just got back from my home town.... Yes I know it's non of your business.. :)

Hmmm... Anything for the votes....

Just got back from my home town.... Yes I know it's non of your business.. :)

Choosing Buhari as APC presidential candidate is a huge mistake. Buhari is pro violence. Now I am worried of the consequences after he loses the election because I know that he won't win the election. There will be lots of violence which he will refuse to condemn and many insurgencies will arise. Boko Haram will become child's play. Buhari is nothing but doom!
APC why oh why? Of all the presidential candidates, you didn't see anyone to nominate but this man.
There was post election violence, many lives were lost after Buhari lost the last election. Boko haram attack grew worse but Buhari never condemned the violence.
There is a video of him on youtube telling his supporters to kill. A presidential candidate should be after the peace and unity of this great nation not telling your supporters to go and kill. There is absolutely no excuse for that.

APC '''' legup........gele gele..hahahahahhahahaha.......though wanted fashola (heheheheheh) straight face

I knw he will close churches if he take over

egowein said...

Holy ghost biko arrest dis man naaaa.... speak to him Lord Jesus since he has come to ur presence.... tell him to give chance for our youth....
The first time I heard of buhari was in my secondary sch days we were taught abt him. I never believed he could come out again to contest for leadership....

Somebody shout.....Halleluyah!!!!!!!!!

Good luck be awear oooh..Linda junior sis

When great men gather! I look forward to a new Nigeria through this great talents. God help Nigeria

The blood of innocent is crying for Change......

Let common sense prevail. Vote for a better Nigeria....Change

A vote for Buhari/ Osibanjo is a vote for change.....

His eminence said...

its all politics,doh the lord can do all thing. my view via galaxy s1.

Badluck must go.........

Politicians and dere games jst 2 win d heart of d pple...anyway is gud 4 d polity

I dnt jst knw y I'm nt liking dis. Let politics be far frm Churches

Change can change anything,is only God that change not,every other thing is subjected to change...CHAGE you re welcome**EMZEALLOUS**

wolf in a sheep clothing. A brown sheep though.lol....

#Linda's give away

i like fashola, he may have chopped money but lagos has improved. At this point we not gonna be mad if you stealing, but steal n make the country better at the same time

MS G said...

Na waoh! All for election. When was the last time he stepped foot inside a churc? Who is really fooling who? This man's desperation is becoming unbecoming.

sai turaki for 2015
-----------LIB pince------------
-----------LIB prince-----------
-----------LIB prince------------

I just pray the Holy ghost will just arrest this Buhari and turn him born again Christian @once so he will be useful to the body of Christ instead of wasting his time and resources every 4/4 years eyeing the seat of the presidency which he can never attain.

Issokay!!!

Is it just me? This Buhari looks sick.

That permanent smirk on Buhari's face though

See as GMB and his crew dey bounce enta church activity but discussin politics with oga fashole.... well if na there the votes dey !!! Only if such mindset wont be discarded after elections.....

Guess it was fashola's wife that gave Osinbajo's wife the iro and buns she's wearing. APC will lose!

Wow a muslim.all for dis election

My president..I salute.........................#kingOfKings #6God

Nice one...

Ghen ghen!!! Powerful combo here. So much for an islamic bigot aye?he was at a family members wedding reception years ago in a church hall so please people can shift abeg. Buhari that is. APC 2015 all the way

Buhari needs small flesh

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

If they like let them live in RCCG headquarters, he won't win

I think this will make a good leader...

Ibudeh Steve said...

Oh may we not ridicule Jesus Christ because of Politics
This is indeed blasphemous, did he accept Jesus Christ as his Lord and Personal Savior???????

Ama Hope Pepple said...

Matthew 21:12-13; Mark 11:15-17; and Luke 19:45-46

Ama Hope Pepple said...

Matthew 21:12-13; Mark 11:15-17; and Luke 19:45-46.
This is not good for the Church of the Lord Jesus Christ

I don't see any cause for alarm in these photos. G.O. is fulfilling scriptures here. If he hobnobs with Jona it is only right for him to hobnob with Buhari. He is neutral. I wont be surprised if he votes for neither of them. Afterall, there are other candidates.

Lol Buhari abi na Bugarri! You're wasting your time...lol even Judas was amongst the diciples Abeg you still have Living faith, Olumba Olumba, Christ Embassy..Even TB Joshua's church to Go service you hear.

Nuninba Gidado said...

Our president come may 29 so happy for a
change.

Good to know

Na wahoo, politics sef imagine Buhari in church, when was the last time he entered a church, of course I remember the last time he contested with tunde bakare as his running mate, anyway we can't be deceived

Why did Buhari not tell d governor to keep all d women away frm the thanksgiving service?

Why is buhari wearing his cap in a church service?

This malam is just desperately looking for people he will use to climb to get power back to the north. Let's hope he won't throw away de ladder he used to climb if he gets there. A word for everyone to ponder on. Just as jona is dancing azonto to OBJ now and has found a pally in IBB. Tomorrow he will jump to shagari. Traitors and betrayers

Ada Njoku said...

Buhari all the way!...

What will PDP pple say naw....Buhari now gose to church, hope he will imbibe the church principles and fundamentals when he becomes the "PRESIDENT"...

Lets be watching, datz a gud 1 from the opposition party.....Mystic sun

Lmao! The man be like 'hanger Igbo'.........he reeks of desperacy. #Yinmu!

419 said...

Rare pics, am gonna screengrabb dz pics 4 future reference!

Does Rotimi Amaechi not have work to do in Port Harcourt any more?? He seems to be all over Buhari these days! He had better go back and face his people- the Bayelsa mafia there will be angry with him for not backing Jona

kenny k said...

Nice one... But didnt the pastor informed our apc presidential candidate say we no dey wear cap for church? lol

Phemmy said...

hmm.....
It is well with Nigeria

Tha Buhari can't fit comot tha cap abi???... #hiss islamic bigot.

*architect

LovelyTess said...

Buhari couldn't even remove his cap to honor God and you want us to vote for him. People don't be deceived ooh!

wisemanluke said...

Please o! These people should not mix politics and religion together!!

wisemanluke said...

Please o! These people should not mix politics and religion together!!

Rich Dad said...

politics in the house of God, what a shame!

JohnCrown said...

All these for February? Hmmmmmm...

SHOW US YOUR CERTIFICATE OR GO HOME..

Yes, he would not win, because you are now God. So sad at your myopic mindset....!!!

MR EDDY said.
Did I even invited him?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

@ Gbolahan Akinbode, yes ooh! Nigeria need change. Buhari is our nest president! U can see d nice move? Vote Buhari nd Osinbajo for president nest month gbam gbamest carry go

Ghen ghen! Linda take note!

Funso Samuel said...

Lmao

Ure not up to 18 so ur opinion does not count

No evidence to back all u said! Crap!!

No proof or evidence to back all u said! Shame

Why do u folks talk like you are not mindful of the fact that we operate a democracy. No one can impose his ideas on people unless the House of rep supports. Stop talking like an illiterate Please. No disrespect. Buhari cannot close down churches or islamize Nigeria

Bro that's a 72 year old. He looks fresh and agile

They are all on an assignment for the Party. He's a top man in APC. He should be there with them

May the Lord comfort you sir

Only Christian converts can set foot in a church? Is he not supposed to reach across the aisle to everyone?

leshood said...

He is seeking for ppl's vote so he will do anything to get wat he want. He did not even have respect for God putting his cap on in d church.

Leshood say so!

Where in the bible does it say to remove your cap in a stadium?

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

GEJ till 2019,No vacancy in aso rock

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Do you know what blasphemy is?
....plus must u accept Jesus christ as your lord and personal saviour to walk into a church....??? Or is it not the wish of the church fr those gone astray to come back ???.....even if this is for politics...u be God ????

Religion and politics.... the other side of Nigeria we've never known

This guy truly is trying so hard to get outta his comfort zone, a lot of Muslim wouldn't want one of their perceived patron saints for mingling with perceived 'infidels'

Thanks giving. Fashola is a Muslim Na. Let Mr Buhari start practicing . He will be president of Muslim and Christians

God 4bid, did he attend it last year?

miquel akins said...

You are beginning to sound like a broken record! Is that desperation I heard in your voice?..hahaha

miquel akins said...

Just because a man is slim doesn't make him sick, thats evidence of discipline. This man was not only a career military man but also a fulani man. I wonder how. Many 73 year old so called healthy men has the energy to do wat he does though..

miquel akins said...

I guess the same reason fashola's wife is tying gele

miquel akins said...

Buhari never claimed to be a christain or wants to be a christian! He is simply showing you how tolerant he is to different faiths. So please stop all these cap this, cap that sentiments and tolerate him too before you are also labelled a bigot!

Don't worry, u will win, but make sire u keep to ur campaign promises.

IFY said...

All for our votes come feb 14th. politicians can do anything to win. mtchewwww

Uneducated comment. He will close churches. Open ur eyes.

He goes u complain, he doesnt u complain. Think abt that

Preach

Islamic bigot. Ur sentiments exactly

Hey! Removing cap or not has no thing to do with being a follower of christ. Only illiterate Christians who. Won't read their Bibles well think removing cap changes anything. If you're going to practise old testament doctrines make sure you do it in full. I don't remove my cap in church read your bible well

Because he is not a Christian. He is just associating with christians. Removal of cap in church is a sign of worship to God and not a sign of respect to onlookers. If it were the other way round he would remove his cap. BTW you know Obas dont remove their caps in church as well? Just to show you that Jehovah will not strike you dead if you decide to keep your cap on (or as a woman, leave your head uncovered), so we humans should not crucify them

Mumu!

This is just political... If he knows he wants to join in giving thanks to God let him take off his cap and show some respect.... Rubbish

You are mad

Nddjj

Apc 2014

Ore said...

Daddy is full of holy ghost swaggggs mehn !

Is that Prof Osibajo's wife?

jeff o said...

this thanksgiving this year is clearly a political one, is Buhari now the President that he had to be invited or a logosian now? Ameachi was also there, I hope Rotimi Ameachi organised his own state thanksgiving? APC member are the only ones there, why did they not invite JIMI Agbaje and OBANIKORO for the thanksgiving or they are not Lagosians?

jeff o said...

this thanksgiving this year is clearly a political one, is Buhari now the President that he had to be invited or a logosian now? Ameachi was also there, I hope Rotimi Ameachi organised his own state thanksgiving? APC member are the only ones there, why did they not invite JIMI Agbaje and OBANIKORO for the thanksgiving or they are not Lagosians?

Na wa oh!

Sometimes when I read comments on this blog. I wonder the kind of people our society is grooming.sometimes I wonder if a lot of them ever use their brains to think.its sad for a nation like nigeria .