MTN unveils 2015 Betterme App, urges Nigerians to maximize internet usage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

MTN unveils 2015 Betterme App, urges Nigerians to maximize internet usage

In a bold move to demonstrate how every Nigerian can use the power of the internet to do extraordinary things that make for a better life in 2015, Nigeria’s leading Information and Communications Technology (ICT) company, MTN has launched its BetterMe campaign with the unveiling of the My2015BetterMe app and three 2015 BetterMe Bundle offerings for customers across all strata.

MTN Nigeria’s Chief Marketing Officer, Bayo Adekanmbi said that the new campaign demonstrates MTN’s commitment to enabling Nigerians become better in all spheres of endeavour. He added that the app will introduce Nigerians to internet content that they may not be aware of including local content websites like pidgin-based websites; local language news, sports and home grown productivity tools.

“The My2015BetterMe app aims to enhance peoples’ lives with the power of the internet. It provides easy access to a variety of digital content and offers subscribers a single platform to access, view and share New Year resolutions & must-do, 2015 prophesies & events, news, daily deals, gossips, fashion, healthy living and lifestyle tips. It is our desire that the app revolutionizes the industry in the same way that MTN Callertunez service revolutionised the music industry by reducing piracy and ensuring that artistes get adequate remuneration for their talent,” said Adekanmbi.

Explaining how to get the app, Adekanmbi said customers can download the app free by sending the keyword, 2015 to 131 via SMS. An SMS containing the link for download is then sent, which the customer clicks to download the app and takes the customer to the homepage where an area of interest is selected.

MTN’s value propositions will help everyone every step of the way to become better farmers, doctors, teachers, traders, students etc. Mouth-watering bundle packages with various offerings such as free data, voice and sms offerings have been included in the app to make it more appealing for subscribers.

These bundles are: BetterMe Daily Bundle which consists of 20 National mins + 15MB + 35 National SMS costing N250 only; BetterMe Monthly Bundle which consists of 100 National mins + 100 National SMS + 300MB costing N2,015 only and BetterMe Monthly Data Bundle which consists of 2015MB and costs N2,015 only.

Today is the day you leave old ways behind for newer, smarter and faster ways. With the power of the internet to enhance your lifestyle, MTN is committed to bringing the best out of you. To enjoy the offer, simply dial *123*4*# to get started.

35 comments:

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

1st to comment- hehehehe. Linda abeg na easter give away sure pass.

MTN na weta isi bia welu isi. Linda if you like no post my comment, use am buy weavon. Linda take note!

Oky thats nice.....

Nice one from them
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Nice app.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

always bringing out fresh things

And here comes a new way of ripping ppl off with their kak network.

Mtn una don try

Absolute rubbish.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Absolute rubbish.
Stingy fuckers.

....THE ARCHITECT....

No thanks. Any offer from MTN is just to steal all Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ airtime.

Same old story

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

I dey hear,o di egwu

Very stingy network. They never give anything free to subscribers all they do is take. Abeg make dem go sleep.

Trying it out now. Linda thanks for the info.

Mtn mtn mtn. How many times I call una. I no won shout abeg abeg#vexed

MR EDDY said.
Mtn no dey ever do something for free? Na WA ooo
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Glo rocks anyways

For your designer perfumes like Lady
Million, Chanel N5, Gucci, Burberry,Creed,
Michael Kors, Davidoff, Hugo Boss, Joop, Perry Ellis, Bvlgari etc kindly order from my store www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME
also at www.jumia.com.ng/elite-perfume .
Thanks and God bless you.

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

Chukydyk said...

U can show off anything u're proud of in chukydyk.blogspot.com for free.. just send ur article,adverts, photos, events thru ds email chukydyk6@gmail.com

Hope its true

To mak tins easier for their own mtn pocket's.

More App more biZ flow's.

For your Android phones or phone repair
call:08061126669

Are they 4 real? Over N2000 for 300 mb?
Abeg, they can shove it down Dr throats.

consist of 2015MB and it cost 2015.
A big NOOOOOOOOOO for me. They can do better than than, reduce the cost and increase the MB.

Thanks **DOPEY SAID SO**

If I hear!!!! MTN u guys shld b truthful n stop d scam!!!!

Gashonx said...

GLO is giving 2,545mb for just N2000 and here is MTN making noise. Pls let them stop fooling Nigerians and sucking our hard earned cash. Shame!

2 gigabytes for N1000, is that too much to ask??

so true