Kema Chikwe's ex son-in-law, Dumebi Kachikwu held in alleged N750m scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 January 2015

Kema Chikwe's ex son-in-law, Dumebi Kachikwu held in alleged N750m scam

Popular Abuja-based multi-millionaire businessman Dumebi Kachikwu, who used to be married to former Aviation minister Kema Chikwe's daughter, Somachi Chikwe, is being held by the EFCC over alleged N750million scam. Full report from Sahara Reporters below..
A former son-in-law to ex- aviation minister, Kema Chikwe, has been arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in a case of obtaining by false pretence. Dumebi Kachikwu, an Abuja-based multi-millionaire was arrested on the evening of Friday, January 9th when he turned himself over to EFCC custody. EFCC operatives had previously raided his No 27 Gana Street, Maitama, Abuja home in the early hours of same day and executed a search warrant of the property.
On December 23, 2014 the EFCC had invited Kachikwu for questioning following a petition from Ndudi Elumelu, Chairman House of Representatives Committee on Health, who until recently was governorship aspirant in Delta State. The petitioner claimed that Kachikwu fleeced him of N750million under the guise of helping him to actualize his dream of emerging flag bearer of the PDP in Delta State. Dumebi Kachikwu is a business associate of a national vice chairman of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
According to emerging reports, Kachikwu had allegedly flaunted his connection to bigwigs of the PDP at national and state levels, telling the petitioner that he needed the money to persuade the executives of the party in supporting his political ambitions in Delta State. However, Kachikwu failed to deliver on his promise as the complainant was unable to secure a coveted political position in Delta State. Kachikwu was initially supposed to report to the EFCC on December 24, 2014 but failed to do so.
A source close to the investigation informed SaharaReporters that the suspect had pleaded for additional time and promised to hand himself over to the EFCC on January 8. “When we waited for him on January 8 and he did not report we decided to act, having already secured a warrant for his arrest,” the source informed SaharaReporters. Several incriminating documents as well as five luxury vehicles were recovered during an operation that lasted for about two hours. At press time, Kachikwu was still being interrogated by investigators at the Idiagbon House, home of the operations department of the EFCC.

97 comments:

The dogs he ate wants his head...

Akwaugo said...

Ok na

Lib ugegbe

Ok naa.......nwa nnaa nke gi ekpome....euu nwam!

Its a good thing the EFCC guys are still active.Havent heard much from them for almost 4yrs now.No criminals in Nigeria i guess? Lol

honour said...

Y interrogate @ home and nt in there office?

This is stupud, so they are arresting him because the bribery didn't work? so if the guy got the political position he wanted they wouldnt arrest Dumebi??? kai nigeria is actually embarrasing

MR EDDY said.

Ghen Ghen. Kasala don burst. ^
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Na Them Them!!! He'll Settle His Way Out!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

See gobe.

If to say he is still married to the billionaira's dora those charges could've been drop to avoid disgrace. Well its well, EFCC is doing what they know how to do
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

If found guilty let him be made to face the law and not cut corners and be set free cos Na that one dey tire me for naija,people committing crimes and getting away with it.

If to say he is still married to the billionaira's dora those charges could've been drop to avoid disgrace. Well, its well, EFCC is doing what they know how to do
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

O dikwa risky.

Well.. Politics don't interest me anymore. According to Niger state gov. All politicians are liars. Next..

Owk Na,and remember he bought Porsche for Naeto C on his wedding day.

Nonsense....see our country o!, well na their cup of kunu

Stealing to maintain his standard of living

hrm paul ojeih said...

Chai dumebi fall him hand he is not a scammer wonder y he did dis but him mess up ndudi my foolish kin is an idiot paying to b governor dumebi would av denied it abi him give ndudi receipt na word of mouth pure n simple ndudi dat was arrested for the rural electrification . Scam thieves all of dem

CHERRY said...

Hmmm na wa o all this big men na only God know una source of moni!

Na wah

Linda you wrote December 23 2004 o

quick money things.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

And the drama continues

Princess G said...

Ndudi should also be arrested. He is a scam. Where did he get such money?

Dis type go dey into blood moni too,7 wat? Mi hear is scrating.Pple get moni oo just for flagoff

linda's daughter said...

Wot greed wld do in some pplz life ehn

Cock and Bull...

Must they mention Kema Chikwe's name? The dude has a name na.

Thou.Thou said...

busted thou!#lindi change ur profile picshure#:)

Ooo!

If you are observant, Efcc are now working since 2 weeks ago for election purposes. They will later release him
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Damochedxb said...

Wait, a probably corrupt Government official tries to buy his way to office and was duped, then runs to efcc to get the person who duped him arrested for not helping him buy his way to office with money he likely stole too??. Corruption in high places...

princess said...

Na wa o! But if Ndudi had won. Would have gone to efcc? U give person money to help bribe ur way. Bribe dey get receipt? It can't be accounted for now

is okay!!!!!!!!!!!

Enjoy your chilled jamil.

The man that offered the bribe should be arrested too. Imagine, see people we want to vote for, what do we expect of him when he get there. If you really want to serve, I think people should select you not find way way of select yourself. Shame! Shame!! Shame!!!.

All About 9ja said...

Evryday 4 d thief one day 4 d owner.

Arresting someone because a bribe was given? Come ooh,if d bribe was accepted n he got d ticket,would there v been issues? U said exotic abi luxury cares were recovered from his house,should that be a big deal when he is a millionaire.

Na so, steal fnsh come dey denge pose 4 my face. Linda take note!

Azumdialu said...

According to the facts presented in this matter, I am very disturbed that nobody is asking why Ndudi believed that such a tempting offer from Dumebi will enable him win the position sought if he had genuine intentions for the people of Delta State. Shouldn't his position of authority and achievements speak for him? By entertaining such proposal from Dumebi, Ndudi inadvertently has proven to have a corrupt mind and personality. So you understand, what Ndudi did was.......he tried to bribe people in power to gain an undue advantage in order to win the election. That is outright dishonest, deceitful and shameful of someone aiming to be the governor of a state. What type of state government will he run if he had won - a league of deceitful representatives following his lead? We need to sit up and look beyond the tales presented to us in whatever scenario. Ndudi too should be arrested by the EFCC for conspiracy to deceive the people of Delta State.

All the criminals are now politicians

No case here

Jennifer Olize's sponsor.

Both of them should be arrested joor. Which kind obtaining money under false pretence. The person buying his way nko with such a huge amount hoping to recuperate wen he enters govt. God bless Nigeria

corporate & coded Criminal
See him face

Funny so efcc could parade someone for collecting 750 million to make that idiot a governorship candidate how much more will he spend to bribe inec to become d governor, den force am?same idiot that mismanaged power generation money, Elumelu d stupid man of god as he usually calls himself

The fuck did u type???? Read it... Is that english and mexican? @hrm paul ojeih

yusuf said...

Probably you live in the bush or Zoo or better still deaf

I dont no why nigerians are so dumb. These are the same set of people they want to vote for . Nigerians should unanimously stand up and say no to all currupt politicians. They should be disgraced and shamed. This is what Buhari stands for . He will not tolerate any act of curruption. Please fellow nigerians, let us remove sentiment and vote the right person irrespective of their religion.

Fraud is the only way to actually make it BIG in Nigeria...Fraud is sweet! Just cover your tracks & don't be greedy! Errrrybody eats!!!

Thieves everywhere

Good to know EFCC don't even wanna know who they are....still active

That's corruption meet corruption, you paid to secure a position and had the guts to report. The both of them should be whisked away

Nawaoooooooooo, nksofinesohot@gmail.com

No be small money ooo
Buh we are in niger now, he will soon be released.
So sure bout that

Kponskii said...

This is a bucket full of mess. But of course, this is the last we shall hear of this issue.

The both of them shld be arrested,the one that gave d bribe and the one that collected..to me, both of them are guilty..

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN said...

Linda + all the the whole public, My question is both to the public and the efcc + sahara reporters that find this shameful act by all involved especially, efcc, and the Elumelu guy.The petition went through the efcc chairmans table and all the rigours of approval in a record 2-3weeks. Wow!!! How efficient!!! The system is just a joke, Is the Mentality guys not GEJ. So offering bribe now is legal. efcc in a system where law works would have first arrested Elumelu for offering bribe to truncate our political system, no they will not because somebody has been greased along as power plays are going on. Sahara reporters certainly are also part of it for helping Elumelu achieve his goal which is to embarrasse the young man for being street smart not corrupt if you ask me based on the reason for his arrest. We as a people should all cover our face and Linda please add some decorum to yourself/blog. You are now a big Nigerian Ambassador. Your blog is a big window to Nigeria. You are also a tool to embarrasse this guy. You all should remember that in any case, the guy is innocent like everybody involved until proven guilty by a competent court. You & sahara reporters should write him an appology letter publicly too. This atleast for ow is no news. You all make me wonder what change we are actually clamouring for. when nobody is sincere to him or herself. The director according to you that bought a suit for his wedding at almost N5million Naira, what is his annual yearly package, can he defend that huge cost for just a suit or he inherited his wealth or has he any before his current office established wealth. Nigeria is a big joke and everybody is stupidly blaming GEJ that is bringing in though slow but if you ask me a SYSTEM in the country. HABA TO NIGERIA OUR COUNTRY, I THINK APC SHOULD JUST SAY IT THE WAY IT IS WHICH IS CHANGE THE TABLE SO OTHER FAMILIES CAN START EATING FROM THE FEDERAL PURSE. The state,s PURSE is dwindlling.

what sort of news is this,what is now the business of security operatives in this,someone tried to bribe his way into a political position and he lost,haba,the corruption in Nigeria knows no bounds sha

I always knew you are Nwa Nsukka, I like you now lol

Long story.......abeg who go summaries 4 mi

Where did he get 750m Naira from?

Keep rollin dem in...

SHANTELSLEEK DESIGNS said...

Payback is a b**** so its painful? When u collected 20million from someone in ur local gvt u didn't know ur day would come

EFCC should interrogate Ndudi too about how he got the money.

A thief stole from a thief. Where did other guy get 750million naira from.

Ucee said...

Bribery is d in thing in Naija now,to secure a job now after graduating you have to pay a huge sum before u can get a job,nothing is by merit now except by special grace of God ,so d man is not d 1st to do it,most of us here has done it,some succeeded and some were also duped,d guy dat duped him shld be made to face d law and if care is not taken dis might not be d 1st prsn he has duped,God don catch am now.

Corruption everywhere!!

APC at work. this story is false

Hmm hw can a single individual have 750million na wa 4dis country we r heading nowhere..i pray say I go vote oh Feb 14th...dead country

Rubbish! Why should Efcc be involved in this kind of this is bribery and corruption he was duped he didn't steal the money! The other party should be arrested for trying to buy his way into the office.na as eh backfire him rush go report wat if the thing click Shebi him fon shout up! Corrupt country God pls help us oooo

@damochedxb u're really smart 4
Understanding dat d accuser also broke d law here unless its legal to give and take bribe in naija. Apparently, bribery is no crime in naija

@princess good point

So where did Elumelu got the whooping sum of 750m to pay as bribe for an elective post.? I think he should as well be under arrest becos both the 'giver' and 'takee' are guilty as charged. Gbam!

Wat a country

I wanted to comment in d post where you were asking pple opinion on runnin political ads but It refused to allow me.Pls Linda if I were u I wld close my eyes and ears and run away from the moni cos at d end of d day the moni won't worth the trouble.Make do with the much you have. A word is enough for the wise

See how laughable we are,an elected public office holder claims that he paid as much as over 0.7billion to someone to help him buy the parties governorship slot and his venture failed he now turns round to use the. EFCC to hunt the contractor,for me both Ndudi and the contractor need2 be arrested period..Hector from kubwa.

Nigerians let us tink wit our heads fr 1day n nt our butt holes.D 1st person dt sld b arrestd is d fool dt offerd a 750m naira bribe.He sld b made to acc wre he got dt frm.

ElsieNene said...

Say what? N750m...All these money people are extorting & I'm still here looking for common $50.

SEE,JUST BECOS D BRIBERY NEVER WORKED OUT...NIGERIAN GOT TO HEAR BOUT IT , IF IT WAS D OTHER WAY ROUND...YOU KNOW THE ANSWER! WELL CHAIRMAN ON HEALTH MATTERS....YOU STILL DUMEBI COLECT .. ANYWAYS, HE KNOWS THE PEEP IN POWER NOTHING GO HAPPEN...FEB14 IS HERE ..LOL

what happen to clean politics, why bribe your way through

Thank you Jesus, what goes around comes around, the same Elumelu and his cohort one Mr. Augustine Ugah Aka Rasta also scam me over 300k on installation of his political billboards, their wahala has just started, God will surely punish the wicked IJN.

@damochedxb I had to read it twice myself looking for where this Elumelu rogue was picked/detained as well. Oh well...Nigeria, the theater of the absurd!

Errrr....and what about the dude who wanted to bribe his way to the governorship???! No one is saying anything about it. A serving senator for that matter??! Or what he did doesn't fall under corruption either? See the shamelessness of our 'leaders'! The fact that he had the audicity to report the other dude is disgusting!

Dumebi said...

Ooooops, not my namesake!

Armed robbers everywhere. Both the briber and the bribee abd efcc all join

Ehyaaah

Corruption in high places! i av always wanted to ask,whats EFCC's own with taking people's car? Are they car dealers? Naija hen!

What happens to the man who offered the so called bribe????

bluegeneral said...

Nigeria we hail thee.pls wat happens to elumelu?

Oya nah

Where did Elumelu get the N750m? How much in total would he have earned in 4 years if he wins; will it be up to N750? Is Dumebi the culprit here or Elumelu? Is EFCC after the right person or they are just doing the bidding of an organized god-fathers? Looking at the chains of contacts/people can we say this Dumebi guy belongs to OBJ's or GEJ's clout? or has he offended either of them? Hmm

Politicians in Nigeria are not only desperate but also very shameless ooooh! Na wah ooooooh! In a country were a lot of Nigerians cannot afford two square means, a man desperately gives out N750 million as bribe for a seat......Dia ris GOD ooooooh! All this money they are wasting and sharing, the Almighty GOD will continue to expose and disgrace them.....amen