Meet Patricia Mahmoud, the new Christian female chief judge of Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

Meet Patricia Mahmoud, the new Christian female chief judge of Kano

Meet new Kano Chief Judge, Hon Justice Pat Mahmoud, who is a Christian and from Benue state. She's married to a Muslim in Kano. #Womanpower!

132 comments:

Good.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Amarachi said...

Good on her

PRETTY GIRL said...

Correct woman! May God protect you

CHERRY said...

Nice!

ENNY said...

Interesting!

Good for her

How are they coping... Christain wife with Muslim husband! Anyways, congrats to her.

How are they coping!... Christain wife with Muslim husband! Anyways, congrats to her.

OK na

Great news. Congratulations to her!

Uuuummmmmmmmhhhhhhh....Nice smile

Ok #onelovefromsnow#

Sweet Mother said...

Beautiful woman.

Sweet Mother said...

Beautiful woman.

No news...can be anywhere if u can use ur 'upstairs'.....

Congratulations mum!

Good!!!

She's married to a Muslim and still a xtian

What kinda Christain gets married to a muslim puleeez!! Hmm

Why marrying Muslim? Carrier woman

Married to a Muslim in kano and u still referred to her as a christian? Linda make kano people no cum arrest u oooo...dee

Wow, that is very liberal of them!

Christian wife 2 Muslim husband. Odikwa risky

The kind that isn't close minded like u, dull psychopath... ode

ASAP said...

I love this

A true christian a judge? I don't believe she's a true christian....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

MR EDDY said.
The office na clothe?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

I don't know her..if my daddy doesn't know u..u are unimportant.............................#KingOfKings #6God

MR EDDY said.
Stop thinking with Tobacco in ur mouth.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Good one!

QueenSheba said...

Seriously? @ xtie Benjamin

shollymama said...

Good news

Un equal yoke

Nimi Izulu said...

It's Christian not xtain

Hello Dear BVs,
can anyone be kind
enough to send me
etisalat richard card. I'm
at present, in a remote
site in Kogi and getting a
card is hard o. And
wouldn't back in Lagos
until Sunday morning.
Please help out a brother
here.

What is woman power, she will soon be killed , and she will dieee

I pray that God will direct you on what to do.

VEry good I wil call it.

Equality in political appointment is d watch word...

Let's see the reverse happen in the East

why of all times now? barely a month to elections. they aren't smart enough, #christians_use_ur_akonuche

Nice one...congrats to her

Jeeezzzz! Which kind bad mouth be dis! Ode

Well done ma

Iphy said...

She is a Muslim period.

them go kill am soon watch and see

Praised God!!

Why must you guys divide the country.. Chief is Chief judge. The headline sounds like the author is a feminist and faith bias. You don't need to label Female nor Xtian Chief Judge. This is how segregation eat deep into the country and we are facing the consequence today with the coming election. Please write wisely....

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Congrats.....

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

And you don't think this is putting her in harms way! I think this announcement is wrong! Not in these times

I'm happy for her but let's be honest.

1. The only reason why they gave her that position is to set pace for Buhari... the monkey wan show us that there is diversity in the north but we all know there's only diversity among the type of violence they use in tormenting Christians. NO I don't believe or support GEJ either. Him and Buhari are bad for Nigeria especially Mr. Febuhari. His track record is awful and his presidency will simply return the office of the president to Northerners which they won't step out of for maybe another 50 years.

2. The lady's husband is an HAUSA MUSLIM MAN and she's bearing her husband's MUSLIM surname, so she's considered a Muslim woman in the north.

3. The lady might have been raised a Christian but we all know quite well that there's a huge probability that the husband and his people made her convert to Islam before the marriage took place or before she stepped into her office.

I knw her and her family...they are very successful.....and her children are successful career ppl

Smile so tender.

My senior colleague I will therefore find my way to the bench,soon,God help me.

bolateethole.blogspot.com

Please post your number.

I concur @anon 11:57pm

Congratulations

JohnCrown said...

So what makes her Christian? And why the emphasis on her religion? Will soon be used for campaign.
#allforAPCcampaignIguess#

Linda did you say she's a Christian, cos I don't understand her outfit. Linda take note!

Love that. Not men's world after all

Yeah...GOD IS IN CHARGE

And who is your dad? Olofofo pikin.

360mom said...

Wow that's is so good to see, God will bless u and u will continue to be a positive influence to our country and will bring the change needed to move Nigeria forward.

White lion said...

WTF does her religion has to do with here profession. She got what she deserves and please stop fueling religious fracas.

They should not kill her o

you just spoke my mind. It's so sad what as become of us

Ziggyflex said...

any way,good for her and nice one from kano govt

She is a Muslim period. In the north for one to get to such position the person has to turn to Islam. I went college(university) in the north Maiduguri to be exact. My class mate father became a Muslim just to be chief judge and he remained so till date. My law lecturer who later became the DG Nigerian law turned to Islam to be able to attian positions. My friends sister married a Muslim and she was forced to practice Islam. So people should not get carried away by this. The woman is a practicing Muslim.

Abeg make una siddon. In which times again, always causing trouble where there is none

.she is a Christian. An understanding hausa muslim will not force his religion on u

Hahahah God bless you for that response

Hahahaha thank you Anon

Career o not carrier

All these close minded people, is NYSC not exposing you

No it is not Ms Okafor, come out of your whole and see different combos. Its not only Igbo Igbo

Queen Sheba why waste your time?

In a bid to talk, some of you sound so...stupid

This boy just got Internet from his remote village in the East and has since been talking nonsense on every blog. Dont oay him any attention

Actually you are wrong. In the North, we do intermarry and stay in our respective faiths. It is hard for you to see because you guys will make a catholic change to protestant.

Amen dear. I look forward to your success

janelycious said...

Hmmmmm. Congrats to her.

My Mum is a Christian and Dad a Muslim, 35Years now and they never had religion problem. Not all Nigerians are intolerable

Congrats...may God protect u in office

Very good one.

We all know how they work. If she still practice christianity with this position, i guessed they just numbered her days. Sorry to anyone that feels offended, but that is the truth.

Would she have got this appointment if she wasn't married to a "powerful" Muslim man?

Congratulations

Christian wife, Muslim husband I thought they are suppose 2 be one... she's Muslim.. period

WELL SAID!!!!!! @lindaikeji READ!

Wateva u do,try n c past religion...n d diversity u talking about is not in d east,igbos act lik Jesus us from Abia n it's just plain stupid

Why must you put the tag christain Linda?... do I smell double standard perphaps?

Itz all Gud....letz see d outcome

Yea, ur correct @ Iphy.... Anyways congrats 2 her

Let her b careful ooo b4 bokoharam or terrorist signal her out.
Congrats sha

CELEB said...

Good for her but doubt if she is still xtian

Jenny Cherish said...

Hmmmmmm woman christian chief judge n a muslim hubby,odiegwu!!As far as I'm concerned she is already a muslim by marriage,anyway wish her gud luck in her new offiz

wow, powerwoman indeed. How did she manage with the pressures esp at this crucial times. Big congrats to her and Gods protection.

luvlyn said...

I love diz. I see mysef just like diz someday soon

Hmmm..lets just kip our fingers crossed

Congrats to her

The husband is A B mamoud he is a SAN was Attorny of kano state. This woman have served in so many election tribuners eg River state.

congrats

LA' SUNSHINE said...

christian wife to muslim husband just say is is a muslim cos she is not a christian anymore anyway congratulations

All for power **DOPEY SAID SO**

savvymobs said...

The kind that becomes a chief judge in a male dominated society... Against all odds... The kind u can never b if u continue to think like this

All for power **DOPEY SAID SO**

For security reasons, I concur.

Congrats to her...it's time we as a country go beyond ethnic,gender and religious discrimination.The change we desire begins with you and I!

krissglos said...

Wooa! Dats zubaida and zainab's mum. Congrats Ma, dat family sets an example even dose days in St louis secondary school kano. their simplicity is just WOoA!

i don't get why you need to stress other religion though

She's a christian married to a Muslim. Akiko ifo! She's a Muslim be that. A family that prays together stays together.

For those of you that never understand religion be it Christianity or Islam it's never an offense to marry a none believer so long as he/she embraced the book of Allah. Jesus is a messenger of Allah and brought to us a book. What Kano did is a true federalism where all are treated as Nigerian. Kudos to Kano State Government

kreamy berry said...

Linda dis one u dey help xpose dis woman,i pray she is safe,d rate at which dis boko haram r wreckin havoc I dont knw whr we r headin in this country..i Pray peace returns permanently to dis country..terrorism is fast spreadin like wildfire but God will put an end to it..

Congratulation.

She deserves it... Great woman

Wow AB Mahmoud SAN's wife.congrats to her.

Nomso said...

gbam!!!

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

THis woman tought, you need to see the way she dey finish lawyers.... dem no fit bribe her sef.

congratulations ma'am. may your days be long!

Congrats to her. Never underestimate the power of a woman

Ms Ure said...

When the righteous rule, the people of God rejoice. God's grace ma.

U're rightright Abioye. Same goes with my family too.

Married to a Muslim? Then dat cancelled the Christian!
Good it is a woman holding dat post tho

congrats to her.being christian or not doesnt matter, the main thing is her credibility.#sayingyestocredibility.

I KNOW HER PERSONALLY, SHES NOT MUSLIM. BUT A WONDERFUL PERSON. HOPES SHE BECOMES ONE SOON SHA

If you are truely a christian then watch your back cos the real INFIDELS are looking for u to devour.May our Lord protect u.

All About 9ja said...

I think ethnic bigotry n religious discrimination is fading away gradually. #Equalopportunityforall

such ignorant comments

really cool