Don't place any stock on MEND's alleged endorsement, Jonathan tells Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 January 2015

Don't place any stock on MEND's alleged endorsement, Jonathan tells Buhari

Another statement about this MEND endorsement of Buhari. This one is from the presidency...
We have noted with amusement, the vituperations against President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan by the renegade faction of the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) headed by the convicted terrorist, Henry Okah in a statement issued to endorse the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Gen Buhari. 
While we thank all people of the Niger Delta, including the former militants whom MEND claims to represent who have already disassociated themselves from the statement issued by the faceless Jomo Gbomo and reaffirmed their unflinching support for President Jonathan’s re-election, we will like to state that the latest assault on the President by Henry Okah and his stooges did not come as a surprise to us at all.

It was very much to be expected, coming as it did from an individual and group who have never hidden their vengeful personal animosity against the President and who have even gone to the extent of launching murderous assaults on venues at which the President was present on two occasions. It is most regrettable indeed that rather than show remorse for the terrorist acts against his fatherland for which he is now rightly serving a term of imprisonment in South Africa, Henry Okah continues to pursue a pointless personal vendetta against President Jonathan who continues to advance and protect the interests of the people of the Niger Delta which Okah and his group threatened with their misguided actions.

The vituperations against President Jonathan in the MEND statement endorsing General Buhari are mischievous, baseless and deliberately styled to denigrate the good works of the President. It is well known that President Jonathan played a significant role in ending the militancy and insurgency in the Niger Delta. Under his watch, the destruction of oil facilities and the incessant kidnapping and killing of expatriates in the Niger Delta waterways have become a thing of the past. The attempt by Jomo Gbomo’s MEND to rewrite history by tarnishing the person of President Jonathan for selfish, pecuniary and political gains will amount to an exercise in futility.

All patriotic and right-thinking Nigerians must consider an endorsement from a convicted criminal and his group who harbor evil intentions against the unity and progress of their country as a poisoned chalice. President Jonathan would never have accepted such an endorsement from terrorists and renegades. The President therefore advises General Buhari not to place any stock on his purported endorsement by the renegade faction of MEND which is led by a convicted and unrepentant terrorist with whom no leader who truly means well for Nigeria should be associated

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity)
January 8, 2015

107 comments:

Leave them alone! They must not support you.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Feb 14th!!! This is d day all these english n essay u pple r killling us with...will stop!!!!
Wat is it?!!!! Valentine..NO...peace of mind...NO...wetin?!!!!

Pls I need linda's contact, I need advice frm you libers on an issue tearing me apart

Their business and cup of tea.

Election is next month. Nigerians will decide.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

This shit is real....they should relax jooor.....its obvious GEJ is afraid of MEND....he is placing so much attention on the endorsement

More drama please

So many pple r against GEJ. But who needs the support of militants?

Nonsense

Okay then!

Reuben abati always shooting himself in d foot,is asari dokubo any better dan henry okah?? D niger Delta are against Jonathan, didn't u see s turn out for buharis campaign in bayelsa?? Y didnt he release a statement to d pple of bayelsa?? Nigerians are wiser now.. We want change

Peejay said...

All this back and forth...

All this verbal exchange of words,blames,accusations ,criticisms and what have you is getting outta hand.GEJ and GMB should go on a public debate instead of all this roadside actions of uncivilized politicians.Enough already!

eka said...

election telemundo...............

A convicted criminal.yes but what about tompolo,asari,alameseigha that continue to wine and dine with the presidency?

sssshhhhhaaaarrrraaapppp!!!! nobody wants a terrorist's support or endorsement. The only reason this bored Abati is releasing statement is the shock from the fact that Buhari has nija delta supporters, not everybody from nija delta is a thug or a terrorist and I am sure if and i mean if Okah did endorse Buhari, Buhari does not welcome it.

We would like to know see d end of dis lugubrious saga

Princess G said...

My presido no fear u hear.

AGB said...

Jonathan is letting people around him blind him. The truth is that most of the nation sees him as inept and totally incompetent to head this country. It's sad that even as weak as he is,he cannot tell himself the truth.

If Reuben Abati would only speedily respond to matters concerning Nigerians the way he does this,he might be half passable.
this people are really afraid.look at what the pdp chairman said just yesterday.

Story for d gods... Allow ur work to speak for u...

Hintealand said...

linda like u i sidon de watch, but e be like say them (pdp) de fear.

............'''''' PRAY4NIGERIA '''''............

Heard #onelovefromsnow#

MEND or no MEND you are

Going 2015 shekena

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Politics!

Can this election be concluded already?

MEND support for Buhari is futile as the APC will not win...

It's none of my biz

Hmmm, interesting

Hmmmmmm

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Hahaha and d drama continues. watch out in the next episode of keeping up with the politicians *wink*

Sammy Bliss said...

Nawa oo

Lol BEJ and his clueless advisers,want to campaign for GMB-FC,What is BEJ bizness What GMB will do with MEND endorsement,He should please keep is clueless advice to himself and face his problem**EMZEALLOUS**

Home video, nollywood at its best, starring: GEJ, BUHARI, OKAH, OKUPE, FFK & many more. Linda take note!

CHERRY said...

Okay!

Nexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxt

This is a press release I've been expecting.
Mr President really needs to caution some of his aides.

It is only in this country that people are paid for talking even wen they v nothing to talk about, but just to let d masses know they exist they react to every comment from critics whether constructive or otherwise. Its obvious this Abati man's portfolio is as good as useless. If this is what the office is all about, then of what use is it to our political economy; ,may be he doesn't understand his job or he just want to be noticed. Nigeria, God save us from this selfish and corrupt government.

Serious matter....

Hmmmmmmm

This man and his team no dey shame. Αѕ for me, my vote. Won't count for this shameless administration.

Reuben Abati is one of Jonathan' Thugs...We have had enough of GEJ and his thugs sharing our oil money among themselves. Vote APC vote change vote a better Nigeria......

Political drama.

Mr jonathan and his political cabinets are so pained and threatened by Buhari and his party....when will this drama ends and auntie linda will stop rubbing these people on our face.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Ok oooo, I dey watch#coughs#..assuming the supported GEJ, they won't be referred to as terrorist...linda me and you dey the same boat, am not supporting anyone..

lets b a refree in this match

APPLELIPX said...

#yawns

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Reuben abati,desperate issues need desperate answer.Be ready

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Na una know! If they had endorsed the PDP candidate this wouldn't have come up. GEJ and his people are bunch of hypocrites. Why have they not come to condemn criminals like FFK and his likes? Known looters and enemy of this nation who is now hob-knobbing with the presidency?

PDP party nd his group re more dan terrorist seriously speaking! infact ur time has expire in aso rock orga GEJ! Vote Buhari nd Osinbajo! For president for change nest month gbam carry go

100% in support of this position. GEJ represent Light and will never accept support from agent of darkness. Birds of the feather conglomerate to the nearest proximity. GMB is a supporter of insurgency, so is not a thing of surprise that insurgents are supporting him too.

Seen.

Order for your beautiful bedspread 79AEFD3B
Delivery available Nationwide

Easy-E said...

Oga face ur business nd leav GMB alone...go solve ur problem wit MEND...

I tire abeg

Alagbado-ode said...

So what moral right has Gej got to label anybody as a convict when we saw him reversing the conviction of another felon who already served his term in lagos prison and who is now a very prominent member of his campaign team in Lagos and the entire south west?

Samira said...

This Clueless man....Did he not spring to the defense of MEND when they bombed Abuja and at the same time that they were claiming responsibility?

His exact quote was, "What happened yesterday was a terrorist act and MEND was just used as a straw; MEND is not a terrorist group.

"It is erroneous to think that my people who have been agitating for good living will deliberately blow up the opportunity they have now."

This is una President, intellectually deficient and a lush...

Abati, you are just a fool. Must you make political statements to score a cheap point. Or is it paining your oga that people from his side are endorsing his rival. You are too petty for my liking.

Please note that even pm newspaper won't take you back. Broke bastard. Sold his reputation for a plate of ewa goin.

PAVOUR said...

2015 presidential election. ...god save us. Pipo say America go com separate naija ooooo if buhari win. Watching all d dramas

Hmm. Ds election will be tough. It should come and pass sef. Henry killed scores of Nigerians, no party should be assosiated with him na

Buhari is an affliction,he shall not rise up a second time. He ruled in 1983.

GEJ Untill 2019

Come Failbuhari 2015,Failburari will loose as usual.

How can we vote an illitrate as president,what will international community call us. abeg GEJ untill Ibuhari gets first degree

wolex said...

The presidency , under Dr Ebele Jonathan has failed the nigeria state .we are stagnant as a nation.under his watch, corruption was further legalised.

Bunch of RETARDS.

Reuben Abati or whatever he's called is so full of sheet! GEJ is full of sheet, I really can't wait for them to get out of d state house. How can pdp work hand in hand with militants even allocate huge tax payers money to them to squander yet have d guts to say this against apc!!Mfkers

Na so so big grammar we the read! We do hear

Asari nko?

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Pls face d problem of this country abeg and stop blowing big grammar on every issue oooo

It's evident that Buhari's is gaining ground day-by-day. GEJ and his stooges are total confused. They didn't expect this kind of a massive support for gmb. Meanwhile, gej should stop attacking his opponent's personality, rather he should prove to us that his 6 yrs as Nigeria president is not a drawback for us.

MR EDDY said.
It is well.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u new year.

Okay, we've heard, u ppl should keep playing ur game

Story story....Stoooooooory.

SAY NO TO BUHARI,OBASANJO SPONSORED YARADUA,HE DIED ON SIT .TINUBU IS NOW SPONSORING BUHARI SAY NO TO SPONSORED PRESIDENT!! 1 WHO ENDS UP SPENDING NIGERIAN MONEY ON HOSPITAL BILLS TO GERMANY AND SAUDI ARABIA.

BUHARI IS OLD AND FEEBLE

No way for an illitate president.

GEJ untill buhari pass maths and enlish at one sitting

ColdFlame said...

How times change! Same MEND who bombed Nigeria into helplessly nominating Jonathan as VP are now terrorists? Same MEND whom Tompolo Jonathan's man Friday openly admitted to leading on several occasions?
Well, what's good for the goose is def good for the gander.... If they sucessfully muscled in Jona, why should another Nigerian not qualify?
On behalf of the General, ENDORSEMENT ACCEPTED! All against can take a dip in the heart of the Atlantic.

George Joseph (future teller), hope you will not commit suicide if APC wins in February?

chi_ special said...

Ghen Ghen! Cnt wait!

Ok **DOPEY SAID SO**

Onyx, I always thought u were one of the reasonable people on LIB...dnt let me change my opinion..u guys are really supporting this terrorist that said during his 2011 campaigning Shit that this country will be ungovernable if he doesn't win..isnt it obvious he's the one spare heading the insurgencies and disturbances of Goodluck's tenure...as elders will say,the devil u knw Naw is better than the angel u dnt knw...he's promising everyone heaven and earth..i pray when he gets there, he won't islamize the country and cut off the heads of Christians that ain't ready to comply...by that time, I hope it won't be too late...#THINk

Lol. You silly girl!

And hope you anonymous 11:56 (suicide bomber) will not jump into the lagoon if pdp wins?

linda said...

Nd buhari will give u dat change? For sme1 wo hs been head of state b4..His tenure wsnt all roses n icecream either...If u still tnk dis electn is btw pdp n apc, u cudnt be mre wrng. If buhari becomes the next president of Nigeria. ..It will be a cold day in hell before any Christian or any other tribe for that matter smells asorock

iyatu said...

PELE ooooo

iyatu said...

Well done u dat is educated

iyatu said...

On point

Hehehe....LMFAO.. u dey vex seriously

A convicted terrorists in Asari Dokubo has been campaigning for GEJ and even threaten d unity of nigeria if jonathan is not re-elected and GEJ hasn't disassociated himself from him(asari)....this pple think we r fools

feb. is already here.may the most credible candidate win#say_no_to_rigging#say_yes_to_free_and fair_election#say_yes_to_credibility

kosa said...

I can see why some ppl tag GEJ n his govt a kindergarten govt, it's ds same importance they attached to endorsement by a thug dat dey attached to thugs like Tompolo n asaris in giving them contract in 100s of billion! If they are a serious minded govt that hv something to show for d 6 yrs it's in power, they would not even dissipate it energy n time for petty issues like this!

If that be the case the president too should watch out for people like the writer and asari Dokubo who where once ant government until their brother came to power mind your own biz anybody can endorse anybody answer obasonjo on what happened to money in excess crude acct and live endorsement

susan chukwuka said...

Empty threats....

Why is GEJ's PDP so worried about too many things? A clergy showed support for change, PDP got offended. Now a militant group shows support for change, again they're offended.I doubt if they had got the endorsment of MEND like they have from Asari Dokubo they would publicly reject it. They are simply against anyone who shows support for a changed Nigeria. It looks like Nigeria is under a siege by these goons.

So what of Asari Dokubo who has been heralding his support for GEJ? Check very well before commenting. Don't just write comments out of impulse.

Jonathan's government welcomes praises from anyone, be it a clergy or a militant, but attacks anyone (clergy or militant) who clamour or show support for a changed and better Nigeria. What is this?

Its too late to make amends or blame each other. Buhari never gave up on the presidential seat, his strategies and years of planning are finally paving for him. GEJ didn't wise up early enough to realize this. This battle is btw APC and PDP and our vote wont matter coz the deed is done.
i sit down too they watch

Anon 12:52am, why lie. Where you there when he said it? Or did you hear it on recorded media? Or did you hear it from someone else? We say things in this country like we were there when things happened. Go and get your facts right because every time you tell a lot the devil welcomes you into he's fold every time

The likes of Tom polo, Asari Dokubo, Africa, Ateke Tom & d rest of them in Niger delta that this same govt spends billions on , what are they? Children of light abi? Biko, think b4 u comment.

GEJ should end his accusation gimmicks, and stop blaming people over the failure of Nigeria. He should simply go and let a new air come in.