Doyin Okupe and Mu'azu say reported Baga casualty figures are unconfirmed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 January 2015

Doyin Okupe and Mu'azu say reported Baga casualty figures are unconfirmed

Presidential Media aide Doyin Okupe and PDP Chairman Adamu Muazu say the 2000 casualties being reported on Baga, Borno state are unconfirmed. I hope not, because 2000 people? That would be too sad!

81 comments:

See How my fellow Nigerians are dieng on a daily.. Legalise Weapons so we can defend ourselves.. Tired of this same Bullshit ei day..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Different story everywhere.

The same Doyin with indomie brains

Which do we believe nw???

De can tell beta.....ndi ojooo

Princess G said...

Only God knows the truth.

I don't believe Mr Doyin and the PDP chairman although they might be saying the truth but the truth don't have to come from their mouth bcux they are so protective of Mr president and the PDP interest
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Don Bonerunsing said...

OMG! So until the casualties gets to 2000 abi...the ones that have died nko? Dem no add up abi???

BDB

I also hope it's a false news ooo..2000 people at once....
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

Whatever!
PDP have been really selfish recently.

Really? So now its the number that matters and not the mayhem inflicted? Even if its Was soul that was lost,thats a national tragedy.Unfortunately here in Nigeria,we are so used to people dying like chickens that only when the numbers are high,that people tend to take it serious.This shouldnt be about the inflated Figures Doyin,it should be about the suffering of the poor masses in northern Nigeria.About how hadly the govt has failed to protect her citizens.About how the govt intends to counter the nefarious activities of the terrorists called BH.Plsssssss help Nigerians live!

So Wat shld we believe

I knew it couldn't av been true coz 2000 is a really large number

Mind you..souls were lost, people actually died. The number of people that died isn't as significant as the dead itself..instead of finding ways to curb insecurity..u are counting numbers..its a pity..isah 43:19. @Bishop_Dammy

I knew it couldn't av been true coz 2000 is a really large number

This Doyin okupe sef, confirm nd tell us what really happened nw

They should release the correct figure Na.
2,000 dead or not,the bottom line is that Nigerians are being slaughtered everyday.

Wch one we go bliv na? Linda take note!

40 days to presidential elections. If you're votingremember this factors;1. The chibok Girls2. NNPC Scam3. Police pension fund4. Missing 20Billion5. $9million Arms deal6. Bomb Blasts7. Immigration job scam8. Petroleum pump price9. Devaluation of Naira10. Oil theft11. Power outage12. Selling of Nepa13. Selling of Refineries14. Skyrocketed Nepa Bills15. Asuu & poly Strike16. Doctors Strike17. National Assembly tragedy19. Stella's oduah Aviation Scam20. Kerosene subsidy--------------They Didn't Raise 21Billion for Ebola,They Didn't Raise 21Billion for dilapidated hospitals,They Did't raise 21Billion for Military Weapons againstBoko Haram,They Didn't raise 21Billion for flood Victims,They Didn't raise 21Billion for children dying of Vaccinepreventable disease,They didn't raise 21Billion for the homeless.BUT they all gathered to raise 21Billion for another 4Years of INEPTITUDE AND BAD GOVERNANCE... Be wise!!!

I hope that figure is not real.

....THE ARCHITECT...

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

whatever the figures are, they are too many already.
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Lol too much typos.

Na wa ooo
So they are not concerned about †Ñ’ξ suffering masses, they are just busy inflating αи∂ deflating †Ñ’ξ number of casualties???
This is incredible
αи∂ so inconsiderate of them

Na wa ooo
So they are not concerned about †Ñ’ξ suffering masses, they are just busy inflating αи∂ deflating †Ñ’ξ number of casualties???
This is incredible
αи∂ so inconsiderate of them

Can you hear these duo, coming out to defend number of people died again as if they are chickens, 12 people reported died in France everything stand still until the perpetrators were killed and these our good for nothing monsters are here defending number of casualties. I hope they kill their children and see how it feels to lose loved ones. And they want us to them again...

Even if na one person die, is it not a life!? Naija no value her citizens! Pathetic

Useless men. Even is its just one person that died is that not life wasted. So you guys are waiting until all of us die before you and your president do some. It's only in Nigeria that people will be dying daily and yet our president I Busy campaigning to be voted in again. To be voted him again for people to continue to die? God this is serious. Why can't he just resign. My concern is for the peace of this country and for all these deaths to stop. Enough lives have been wasted yet the likes of Doyin and the president will come out and tell us that Buhari cannot remember his phone number. Mad people honestly

Imagine them, Nigeria is in trouble with these set of people as our leaders. Mr President adopted daughter is getting married today while many Nigerians are being killed the same day and all these idiots could talk about is figure. Shameless monsters.

Steady said...

* I have never seen any school built in his name.
* I have never seen any borehole constructed by him.
* There is no record of any scholarship
awarded by him or for him nor through him.

* I have never seen him use his popularity to canvass for any charitable work nor any humanitarian
effort, not even at the height of the polio scourge where other
purposeful and prominent leaders lead the campaign for immunization.

* No single text book has been donated to any school either by him, for him or through him. Little wonder he sentenced a seasoned professor to 100 yrs imprisonment- shame.

* Asides from doing nothing, he has not improved himself
since his exit from office.

* No book written, no memoirs, no lectures,
nothing. Little wonder he sentenced a seasoned professor to 100 yrs imprisonment- shame.

* The only thing of note he can point to are his numerous interviews on the BBC Hausa station.

* He never champion for a university in his state nor has he ever been involved in any kind of programme to better the lives of the Almajiris in Daura.
* His entire existence has not lead to any meaningful development in Daura, yet they say he can change Nigeria.

Doesn't charity begin at home again?

* No wonder he was referred to as being ''perpetually unelectable''.
* He is not a patron to any organization, group or association.
* No professional body in Nigeria has ever invited him for their lecture, convention or gala night.
* The only time any known form, body or human assemblage ever chose him to do
anything for them was when the Boko Haram terrorist sect nominated him as their spoke person in the proposed talks with the Fed. Govt. He recently joined twitter bcos of elections.

At 72 what does he have to offer?
I need change, we all need change but Gen Buhari isn't the answer!
If Buhari presidential election, na big slap on Naija Youths. Pls Share

If as at this moment Doyin Okupe and Muazu dont have the exact figures then they have no business at the helm of affairs. For all we know Jonathan is waiting for America to know

God!! God!!God..wia art thou face?? Pls put a stop to bloodshed in Nigeria n let dz evil doers be put to shame n die mysteriously...
Whether 2000, or 1 as long as lives r lost we r mo longer safe..whereas GEJ is busy wit campaign..12 people were killed in Paris n hell was let loose n they r still on d run for d other suspect that escaped which I am so sure before next week runs out they find her out from her hideout...situation is jez getting out if hand here..it is only God that can help us..

No matter d number sef. Na human being na. Smh

LA' SUNSHINE said...

So until it gets to dat number abi

sodablog said...

Every story has 2 sides. I expect them to challenge to earlier figure

This is why we said Nobody is in charge of Nigeria. Just look at what happened in Paris. Somebody was in charge and they were communicating with the whole World.

They are foolish people.instead of shutting there gaping holes and cowering in shame for failing to defend innocent people they choose to place emphasis on exaggerated numbers of dead people and politics. Exaggerated or not people still died you bloody oafs...

Mr OKUPE , you are the spokes person to the President. Go out there and get the facts for NIGERIANS Get up your Fat Ass. OGA Okupe.

Doyin Okupe along with Labaran Maku and Reuben Abati are responsible for the GEJ's woes. Its a shame he just found out less than a month to elections

The fact is that people were killed and similar killings for some years now. Stop politicking with these serious issues.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

So it really has to be 2000 for it to matter?? If you lost loved ones there, would you be bothered about the figures? It's bad enough that people died, the figures shouldn't be the issue

Hmmmm, govts irresponsibility

I don't know what to believe again.

Imagine they're more concerned about the figures rather than the fact that innocent lives were lost. BBC reported the news a day before Okupe and co tweeted this rubbish. If either of them lost loved ones in baga, would the figures really matter to them?? So thousands of lives have to be lost before you people take measures. France lost just 12 citizens and they whole country was on lockdown until the culprits were killed. In Nigeria these fools are busy debating about whether the figures are exaggerated or not

The option on the table is continuity or change. If Buhari is not the change, then you want continuity. Aso Rock agents will prefer continuity and that is the reason for the nonsense talk on Channels. Vote Change!

RichyGame said...

What does Mr. Muazu mean "political period"? What a description. Period ko, red-button-on-the-typewriter ni! Anyway, truly there could be exaggerations. You never know...

crime guard said...

The president's sister dies,everything standstill . our brothers and sisters are dieing in the north and the are going about making empty promises. Time will tell

Lol, how about Nigerians who suffered in Disapora? Nigerians are treated like animal everywhere no human rights

Mr man keep quiet.We know that you people hardly give us the accurate number of casualties.So they also bribed Pier too? U think say na so oyibo cheap?Mechi e onugi dia.

famonzo said...

And their comment won't stop such cases of bombings. Smh

I believe the foreign media better than I do our media! We can lie, even when it is not deliberate, the government makes them.

God bless you.as if the ones that died are chicken.
Mrs Feyi

whether you are aware of it or not Jonathan's time is up. Never again will Nigeria be governed by clueless, corrupt, incompetent and confused man like Jonathan

These people make it difficult for one to ever believe them, counter statement and all

God bless you! That man is so ill mannered

Amnesty international says it is 2000. Doyin, even though it was one person stop dismissing theft t that we have turned into a banana republic.

How's dis supos 2 b a bone of contention? D real issue is dat humans and not goats were slaughtered nd so dis loud mouth shud jst let d issues liein if he don't hav d true figures#26247c63

REXOVIC said...

Even if it 1 life dat was lost nko? Is dat suppose to be d issue now or how to stop dis menace!!! Gosh!

The truth is not far fetched.

So not cool man

These pot belled men should go and visit the place and stop whining on the Internet. Awon Olosi.

How disappointed I am in u antie Linda! So if it's hundred, it's not bad right? Do these people deserve to die? Whether 2 or 1000000, do they deserve to die????
So u reason like these PDP dogs and place emphasis on the number and not the death of innocent lives. How sad!

This is terrible, no outrage, no empathy. Is this the value of a Nigerian life? I weep.

Abi o, Political drama.

@ Christie 1000 like frm me nd my friends here gbam!! Nigeria need change! Vote Buhari nd Osinbajo for change nest month

The killings needs to stop

@Meet.. Æ“♡D increase your wisdom. @Femi go through your work again. Nigerians don't be biased. #Votewisely# we need Change! We speak Change!! We advocate for Change!!!

I weep for nigeria. Please my fellow nigerians give up sentiment and vote for change. We dont nerd these currupt and clueless people anymore.

Were ni awon people yi ooo

With these figures... you mean people still at baga? I tire

40 days to presidential elections. If you're voting
remember these factors:
1. The Chibok Girls.
2. NNPC Scam.
3. Police pension fund.
4. Missing 20Billion.
5. $9million Arms deal.
6. Bomb Blasts.
7. Immigration job scam.
8. Petroleum pump price.
9. Devaluation of Naira.
10. Oil theft.
11. Power outage.
12. Selling of Nepa.
13. Selling of Refineries.
14. Skyrocketed Nepa Bills.
15. Asuu & poly Strike.
16. Doctors Strike.
17. National Assembly tragedy.
18. Stella's Oduah Aviation Scam
20. Kerosene subsidy--------------
They Didn't Raise 21Billion for Ebola; They Didn't
Raise 21Billion for dilapidated hospitals; They
didn't raise 21Billion for Military Weapons against
Boko Haram; They Didn't raise 21Billion for flood
Victims; They Didn't raise 21Billion for children
dying of Vaccine preventable disease; They didn't
raise 21Billion for the homeless>:O BUT they all
gathered to raise 21Billion for another 4Years of
INEPTITUDE AND BAD GOVERNANCE. ~:) NO
WAY!!! NO MORE!!!

I never believe the figures anyway

AGB said...

Vote Jonathan out.

AGB said...

I keep saying it that this Doyin Okupe man is just a big fat ball of bullshit. Is it the number of people killed that matters or the fact that this useless government just lets terrorists keep killing innocent Nigerians?

Omotayo said...

Does it really matter if 20 or 200 people died? Were they supposed to have been killed in the first place? Its really sad. To the dead, rest in peace.

hmmm

Na wa