Phone swap/trade-in finally in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

Phone swap/trade-in finally in Nigeria

Online used smartphone retailer obiwezy.com has been making the rounds in recent time as the first e-commerce business in Nigeria to venture into professionalized used mobile phone sales. This market segment has been one many underestimate or fear, due to the amount of peculiarities involved, however, Obiwezy having operated out of Computer Village Ikeja for the past 4 years, has perfected the art of buying, and selling used smartphones, and now offers refreshed smartphones that come with Warranty! 

As though In-line with the season, Obiwezy has gone a step further by launching a signature Phone Swap initiative where smartphone users can trade-in their currently used device for a new model, by just toping up the difference. 
Here is how it works for example if you have an Iphone5s :
1.       Log on to www.obiwezyswap.com
2.       Enter your device information and Grade condition
3.       Your phone is then valued,
4.       You pick the new phone you want to procure, say theIphone6 and your top-up amount is displayed!
5.       With this, you get to save up to 40% on your new purchase. 
Visit www.obiwezy.comIndeed, “ OBIWEZY IS YOUR GUY “

35 comments:

Excellent initiative. Linda take note!

MR EDDY said.
Nice one.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Nice initiative but needs to be worked on.

CHERRY said...

Nice!

Nice one....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

obiwezyswap.com doesnt open but obiwezy.com opens how ironic after all the explanation.taa

That's a nice step, time to switch my phone

Nomso said...

trying it out now now

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Not bad

Joshtech said...

Nice one I can knw trade my iphone4 for iphone 5

IBO kwenu... Na my guy be this!!!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Cool deal.

Joshtech said...

I have validated my phone i have iphone 4 32g i wntd to swap it with iPhone 5c 16g the topping amount is 38k hehehhehehehh wetin happen

This's great.

The swap is only applicable to three phone brands.... Iphone, Samsung and BB

thats a good one at least we are moving forward am happy about this"""" JC

His web is not working.. It stop when u select grade.

Jade said...

Nice one!

your site isn't working jare.

jessica egolo said...

Good one

Abeg they really devalue one's phone jare. Haba!

Obi my man....good stuffs he sells...seyi

AQO said...

Hahahahahaha. Obiwezy don enter LIB ooo. Nice move.

Nice initiative

The Obiwezy guy deserves commendation for coming up with such a brilliant idea but whatever method his platform uses to value mobile devices in my opinion is faulty & needs to be revisited. I just visited the site to 'test' how it works but imagine my shock, when I selected a description for the condition of my Blackberry Z10 Phone, grade 'A' by the site's won assessment, to exchange for a Z3 & it showed I would've to top my phone with about N14300 (over 14k sha) to get the Z3. As in?

It's a nice concept

Great idea...

egowein said...

Igbo men and business...... na wa ohhhh

Lade said...

Obiwezy is not igbo. At least do something too. He is doing something for his life.

Lade said...

Obiwezy is not igbo. At least do something too, He is doing something valuable for his life.

Check out this new blog where you can barter, exchange or trade anything for free. They have a section for charity sef i saw a shoe there going for free:

litteninexchangesolutions.blogspot.com