Dear LIB readers: I need your help with my girlfriend... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Dear LIB readers: I need your help with my girlfriend...

From a male LIB reader
I've been in a relationship with my gf for about 4mths now & apart from d normal bf/gf squabbles, it's been all good. I occasionally pick her from work though she drives as well. I've been into her office on 2 occasions though. She closes at 5pm but often comes back at about 7pm & says she's working late. So, when she called me after 5pm & said she was still in d office, I decided to drive by her office at about 8pm on my way from work so we could stop by a sit out b4 getting home. Her car wasn't at d office & she wasn't picking my calls. She'd left d office & I drove to her house but she arrived an hr later saying she'd work errands to run.
All d while, she didn't answer my calls saying she forgot her phone in d car. When I told her I was by her office earlier, she got so infuriated. She called me a stalker. So I wanna ask fellow LIB readers, is it possible to be a stalker in ur gfs life? And when I told her to change her 'not picking calls' habit, she told me point blank that she'd not change & what was I gonna do. She's on d stubborn side but such defiance? So fellow LIB readers, what do I do?

269 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 269 of 269

Don't know how but i love ur comment... Thumbs up

Give ur gf space and freelance bcos she sef she be human being well e be like say u no busy u get time well well till u die of heart attack na ur fault ooo

MADEMOISELLE said...

Am sure ur approach was wrong that's why she reacted that way,,,she might be telling the truth. The fact that u didn't see her car in the office and she didn't pick up ur calls doesn't mean she's cheating... anyhow sha if u try to talk things out and it doesn't work out,then u leave her.. #justmyopiniontho

So this would be ur candid advice if this guy were to be ur only brother in this world?

If she no change forget ha o luv no b by force ooh

Well..i cannot just conclude that she's a cheat just by reading only ur own side of the gist but what i can tell u is this.If u love her, give her sometime but try to distance urslf from her so u don't get hurt eventually.In other words, manage her for a while n watch to c if she'd change...4months 4 me is too short a time to b complaining.

Lol free her jare..plenty fishes in d ocean mehn

She is an olosho. Simple! Hope u haven't started skin2skin?

Broi, leave dat girl alone, and look for better one,the one that wel bawl for you,

You just nailed it.... thumbs up!

Like Toronto said..use her and dump her,byh before dumping her make it obvious to her that u used her..do see them alot..saw one yesterday as well

She is seeing smone else. Just leave her

OMG Nigerians give the worse advice. Oga abeg u guys should talk in a less tense atmosphere you've only known her 4 months u don't know what her life before then entailed so she may not be lying. Just don't give up on someone like that. That's what I'd say. Trust me I've been cheated on and lied to and tho this sounds similar we may never know. Just talk it out.

Take to your heels she is not your girl friend go and search for your own in this kind world that babes de do shakara for men when the thing full every were even some married women are interested too.

Its so obvious she is having an affair with another person

This one get as he be

Ucee said...

If u ask me I think she is cheating.

Josh B'scofield said...

U said 4months nd she's already behavin like ds? Move on bruv

Gela said...

Lol its not all girls that are like that na, they are just very few and the good ones end up with guys who beat dem up or take them for granted. It's just a circle of life.
As for the poster he shouldn't command her or whatsoever. Let them just have a heart to heart conversation and he should think with his head this time. If she really does care about u and how u feel she would listen. And also give her a lil space and see if she comes to u. Shes a girl, we love attention.

Gela said...

Lol funny but still mean...

Guy U no sharp at all , She is cheating Period , you got 2 choices
Choice 1: Cheat too ( dont give a toss, do your thing till you both agree to be exclusive)
Choice 2: Leave her cheating ass, don't waste your time and Journey on to more faithful pastures

Choos the 2nd , you are better off that way !

Abeg dis is not a problem!ur 4mths into d r/las hip n ur complaining! Mtcheew
Sit down wid ur babe n talk! Not komin here 2seek attention!

There's always 2 sides to a story. You just might as well be a stalker or she's cheating. Either ways communication is key. Girls hate being hounded by guys.

Toronto finest, bad of you.
Ifeanyi, you na hotel you dey work? Shuuuuu.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

i sure say una no dey stay lagos or u wdnt have time to be driving to her office and house during evening rush hour, u wan die for traffic?

Steady said...

Kill her, very simple

Nigerians never have any good comment. He asked for an advice not insults....well,i think u shud sit her down"thats if u really like her"talk to her and make her see y do what u do for her,its cos u love her not cos u wanna stalk her....and try to ave that lil trust in her...

Abi now.......

Toronto finest U da best...the best line.

Criously!!! That's what u'l say? Birds of the same feather I suppose

didimayanra said...

She's obviously trying to chase u away..

Oga flee and get some body serious and honest. Leave that cheat

Guy u sound like a stalker to me

Guy dat girl is seeing,som1 else.bliv it or bliv it.Prepare to take off.

D zephyr said...

Believe me she doesn't respect you at all, and trust me that's what matters most . If she did, she would make her arguments politely and by the way, no woman calls her man a stalker.

Nzube said...

No be lie my friend.

Dump the girl, she is not serious with her life.

The hoe ain't loyal.... Let her go bro......

Naija babe

well if u can't deal with it. simply let go. no relationship is by force, every relationship is by choice. so my dear. simply advice urself. cos wat u wanna c is clearly in d open, but I don't know y u still want advice. well its none of my business...

JUST MA OPINION...

Juliet, pls your name is enough to get you a giveaway next year. Your beggy beggy too much abeg.

Nana said...

The only suitable comment I've seen so far....on point. She might not be cheating on you. Some ladies these days are so independent that she's yet to get used to a man stringing along behind her. If she really likes you, she will mellow down...

naturemiller said...

guy leave that babe immediately

guy take a break from this relationship and get yourself some new gfs one for each day of the week so you can have plenty of after work activity .before you let small pikin insult God for creating a gentle man , I have been in your shoes

Dear Oga, that is a signal that she is fed up and wanna leave but doesn't know how to say it to your face. Wake up

Everybody is an adult

Order for your beautiful designers bedspread @79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide

You bother yourself too much...

My guy, stop going to her office and don't call her often again. If she does not show any sign of seriousness with the relationship after 2 months, look for another fine babe and start dating the two of them. Words will speak itself later and you will know who cares for you among them - rivalry between them will bring out you true lover

Ifeanyi honey u re so pained. I do understand that, cos am a girl and I know what those "lekki working girls" like u call them re up to. But I want to assure there re very few good ones, do no generalise such opinion. I do understand u however, it's well.

Collins said...

She might be cheating on you..... give her some time, if she doesn't change, Bros, move on.

Absolutely love those German Shepherd puppies! Are they yours?

Vivian Gills said...

plainly..she is not that into you or she is cheating on you

Just wini said...

its quite clear that she is cheating, thats why she is on the defensive side. And she has equally said all you need to know, she cant change so give urself some brains and take a walk

Guy she i obviously cheating on you. Why else will she be acting so bitchy?Look out for the signs then confront her ass.Then you choose if you want to leave her or work through it.

fuzzi_j said...

when u call ur gf twice and she's not picking, you wait! she'll return your call. u dont keep calling and stalking her. give it a rest, PEST!

Bros go find better work or get busy. Most ladies respects men that are more busy when courting.

don't leave her yet! get another girl, while giving this cheating one hope then drop her ass....make sure you have the last laff....do this for your guys, bro.

Please run for your life my dear brother!

Guy i b woman, but free that babe jare... she is having some dirty and filthy skeletons in her cupboard......

Just let her be cos she has someone she cherish most than you.

dami said...

Why not call her to talk to her in a more lighter mood and ask her maybe you're missing something she ain't telling u about.

Na wa to dis story sha. Yes, you can be a stalker in your gf's life. But be like say her way no pure oh...... As her if she's interested in the relationship or not. Simple as that

Favour belle said...

Ahhh...oga leave oh. If she's acting stubborn now, what gives you the assurance that she won't outdo it if eventually you guys get married? Its better to avoid these three letter words in future "had I known"

kay said...

I rili dnt fink shes not cheating bcos based on d story u told she said she was running errands nd didn't say she was in d office. Plus she said dat b4 u told her u were at her office. If she had said she was at d office den dat wuld av bin a clear lie but in dis case it wasn't so. So I advice u talk tins ova wit her probably she rili doesn't like d way u follow her around nd maybe she's sensing lack of trust 4rm u dats y she flared up. U guyz shuld just sit nd talk tins ova

She is cheatin on u pls don't let her deceive u fine ur way she is no longer interestd

She aint loyal. Period!

Na d same rope tie dis one and ur girlfrnd o.....

Oga u funny ooo u still dey waste ur time and money on someone who does not appreciate it broda I would say u should leave her.there are a thousand and one girls outside waiting for a rich guy like you...

Forget her, she is double dating

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 269 of 269   Newer› Newest»