Nick and Mariah Carey divorce details + How much money Nick entered the marriage with | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 January 2015

Nick and Mariah Carey divorce details + How much money Nick entered the marriage with

Nick Cannon and Mariah Carey’s divorce details have just been released by TMZ. Read below..
Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon have a prenup with a confidentiality clause ... and if she blabs out of school she gets socked for twice what he'd have to pay if he violates it.
Sources familiar with the situation tell TMZ...if Nick violates the confidentiality clause he has to pay her a $250,000 penalty, but if she spills the beans she has to pay him $500K.
And the prenup makes it clear ... Mariah came into the marriage with a boatload of money ... Nick, not so much.
The prenup says Mariah is worth $150 million ... she has so much, $30 million is listed as "miscellaneous." Nick came into the marriage in 2008 with a little less than $500K.
He's done well since then, making millions on his various projects, but when they married he ended up buying her engagement ring for $500,000 but took a loan out for $470K. The ring was reportedly worth $2.5 mil, but that's not what he paid.
As we reported ... they've already worked out a full property settlement agreement.

180 comments:

Celeb

Dia cup of brukutu.

I taut nick crawl into d marriage???*confuse*

Divorce here and there..

This guy was never the type Mariah shd have settled for.

I don't mind the split joor

SANDRA said...

2.5 mil for a ring?????? Ok

Divorce as usual.. Linda pls spare us wit dis divorce gist

And u call DAT marriage, more like an iinvestment...

Lollz whc property? Abeg mk d girl jst return d ring joor, dts enough property.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

Must they divorce???hmmmm

Nawah

Good For Them!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hmmm, is a pity. Anyway, life must continue.

good for them....

TMZ hmm.Their amebo is currently from jupiter

Dats their headache as I have mine to grapple with. Linda take note!

I FEEL VERY SAD TO SEE THIS COUPLE DIVORCE, BUT THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO TO STOP WHAT MUST DIE , I WISH MARIA MORE GOOD THINGS IN LIFE . SOMEONE WILL COME TO YOUR LIFE SOONER THAT WILL MAKE YOU HAPPIEST

Let's go there.. Too much investment in marriage

Everything Rosham said...

Hmmmmmm

Mariah is far richer than Nick oo.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

nawao all this million million...dia is God ooo..and to tink that am inlove with mariah makes me vex now...mtchewww com marry me na

Look how they are discussing marriage like a business merger or something! It is no wonder their marriages never last, with prenups, you stay in a marriage long enough, you start counting your green.

Na wa o! Y do dey wanna divorce now? Ehn? D shewdren nko?na wa o + oyin n business dey call marriage!

Chop Chop said...

Good for them. Prenup was a smart move.

I'm glad their split wasn't all messy and crazy. I hope it stays that way.

Hahahaha, that too bad for mariah. They should just settle amicably according to the prenup

Na der own business be dat

Wow! I used to admire this couple oooo.

Me no understand all this details o. Linda, bring it to our level!

Preciousgirl said...

Hmmmmm....we want prenup...we aant prenup yeahhhhh....marriage buisness...the best buisness ever

Ucee said...

Not happy about dis their divorce thing.

Don't know why divorce is always the case.

Hmmmn..... can dis apen in Nigeria???

#TeeBabson asking tru Infinix Zero

Why do people spend so much on rings & weddings not knowing dat its d marriage (afta wedding) dat matas d most...

hmm. Nawaoo.
kindly check out my blog and share ur views http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/

Those lawyers are very very intelligent...such conditions,just too bad.Hope it doesn't turn into a bitter divorce.pls visit
www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

Nick is fine man with empty pocket like some Nigerian guys.....that shoe he advertised was bought for him by mariah.....too bad mariah fall for a guy like that....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

can ds really apen in nigeria????

#TeeBabson askin tru Infinix zero

Divorce na profession for Una o.

@Sophia Stephen

Now this is one lucky chap.....I'm having a feeling that he might be happyabout all of these

That amount just for a ring hehehe!!!!

Wowwwwing away in wonder

They should settle it amicably

Jeni_zee said...

That's their marital nd pre-nuptial problems

Money talking!

Gan gan....let the drama begins

Awwwwww dis is cheating

Now where is the "love" ? So everything now in this life is all about business ? Chai!! This generation sef !

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

To marry and divorce is so so easy in the developed countries, that is why they don't v an value for marriage,make una pack one side abeg.

Now life is all about money everywhere ? What's this madness ? !

Divorce now the order of the day among our celebrities. It is well

Chaai

Oyinbo

So much for a ring..dat ring will change my families story

Living beyond his means

Hmmm.....not good for the children! Parents don't care about their children feelings when they are divorcing....God help the young ones.

All this shi*

Life without Christ ends in crisis.

Do you need a taxi or private hire..call a cab now..#08156957222

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Don't ondastand y mariah needs to nick he's d 1 divorcing her after all.
Davido's GF

Wow i guess marrying marie carey paid off well for his career then.

The Lumdy Blog Review|2015 Oscar

Nominations: Surprise!!! Selma movie Ignored; Birdman, Grand Budapest Hotel Lead With Nine

I hate gold digging men with a passion

Go and hustle my friend.

Men supposed to hustle pretty boy

CHERRY said...

White people n divorce okay!

Sometimes this people go too far!

When love is lost, especially after a committed relationship, the couple deserves their privacy to move on! This people have kids together for crying out loud! For their sake TMZ 'not everything publish' sometimes be humane.

Dem palaver

Nick just won himself a jackpot

Hmmmmm! Marriage things no easy oooh,linda listen wella.

CELEB said...

Choi ! SEe as wind de open this fowl yansh o! Well hollywood marriages goes thus, esp when she is older. So that ring no reach 2.5? Oyinbo dem follow us dey hype tins o!

Oga ooooooo, this ppl and the way they take marriage for granted!
Why do they bother getting Married?#iWonder!

seunLondon said...

Nick, guess u dug n tiredlessly amd eventually found gold #SeunLondon

cant make shit out of ds maths...mayb coz am tipsy.....lolzzzz

Wow!

Nick Cannon...the gold digging idoit!

Is it that all these celebs don't know how to forgive and make a come back? Must it always be this way?

Oyibo wit divorce.....it as easy as going 2 market 2 buy bread 4 dem.
God I reject divorce in my life o

Simple and short

Niyi Daramola said...

[DOWNLOAD VIDEO] DAMN!! LANDLORD CAUGHT HAVING S*X WITH A TENANT

NDB

Bolomopee said...

There is an ongoing online voting taking place between Buhari and Jonathan on who wins the 2015 Presidential Election. Pls visit www.whowin2015.com to vote. I av voted ooo. Pls tell others.

Hmmmmmmm,
I don't really get it...

D marriage is more or less "contract". I wonder wht sort of marriage is dis dat is base on financial terms agreement.

Now I see y d marriage ended d way it d. Marriage base outside d principle of "real love" is bound to crumble.

Hmmmmmmm,
I don't really get it...

D marriage is more or less "contract". I wonder wht sort of marriage is dis dat is base on financial terms agreement.

Now I see y d marriage ended d way it d. Marriage base outside d principle of "real love" is bound to crumble.

Hmmmmmmm,
I don't really get it...

Hmmmmmmm,
I don't really get it...

Dis white people nd dere drama

Their business...

Nze said...

Marian up next would b me ..
If i fu.. Up N500k ... If u do f..k up, $3.6m ... How about that

Na dem sabi...
Won't stop the bloodshed of innocent civilians in my Nigeria.

Good for him,Hollywood marriage

Nick came in with 90million naira! While Mariah had a whooping 27.7billion naira! Please, where do these people pluck these monies from, so I'd help myself too? Lord have mercy!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Wen u r large u are large, no doubt. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Y this guy no use him black man sence na.... You bought a ring with your life savings and even borrow money join sef...

I guess it paid off sha... Cos d mudafu**a is gonna be smiling home with some cool cash

Y this guy no use him black man sence na.... You bought a ring with your life savings and even borrow money join sef...

I guess it paid off sha... Cos d mudafu**a is gonna be smiling home with some cool cash

I hate Divorce
I love this couple, I wish they never have

umoh Linda said...

Mariah shld ve known na, chaiiii nick nick,sharp guy..

APPLELIPX said...

Awwww
Live well for ur kids
Fairy tales dont exist truely

I no believe TMZ ... Dey both love each oda so no divorce

Paul Ofou said...

Broke ass niga taking a loan to buy ur woman a ring haba niga please....

Omalicha Speaks said...

Sad. I was actually rooting for these two.
Awkward Moments -click my name to read more

elovi said...

Omaga. Oooo Wetin concern me with this 1 next abeg

I had to just re-read dis trash over and over again...

"Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon have a prenup with a confidentiality clause ..."

Dis is absolute nonsense. No wonder a lot of marriage's in America crumple lik packs of cards.

klue said...

More of a business marriage

Hmmm..Deep. Her diva attitude just tire Nick.

Okkkkkk

gucci samsung galaxy said...

Happy to see dem apart,, just didn't like d idea of dem being together, dey dot fit at all

That's so sad....idk why divorce would be the next step to take in marriage

Their problem

Gud 4dem! Celebrity weddings don't always last!

Odiegwu

Yinka said...

Not interested.

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on #lauraikeji

gab2shoes said...

This is d life of d noble and wise...not for fools.

The gods are wise.
Gab2shoessaysso

Vee said...

I rooted for them. Really loved seeing them together cos they went all out... against all odds. Wish 'em well

No luv lost,no luv found

Emmarock said...

Well played bro, he has his head to the ground, u will always b my nigga#aproko boi#

mmmm!!!! nickky wise guy..

No luv lost,no luv found

rily

They were so much in love and perfect together...
What now happened?

KWIN MEENA said...

Linda, how does dis concern us in Nigeria? Our money is being looted everyday and all u can tel us is sm bloody onyibo's prenup#disaintnews#

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Beautiful couple together, so sad, am not happy dey separating.....

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

Ehya

Most marriages n divorce sha!!!

We kind of saw it coming not happy about it though

Dear Linda, when I divorce you, I become the owner of this blog and according to the prenup we jointly signed, every month you pay 99% of your income into my bank account in Okija so that I can adequately maintain my 18 years old wife. Signed: I. W. T. F. Y

ChincoBee said...

Oga ooooo!!!!!I hate it when marriages don't work out well

ChincoBee said...

Oga ooooo!!!!!I hate it when marriages don't work out well

I love these two as a couple. It hurts me that they r not reconciling

Their biz not mine.

Oyo 4 dem.BY d way,where Linda enter since morning.

MercyBee said...

Na them sabi.

Much money was involved in that wedding, d had a one-in-town wedding that became talk of town for many months!

Linda don hibernate oh.pls no shut down oh.

Under 18s, look away now....... When last did you have great sex? Not regular sex. Not run-of-the-mill sex. Not 'sarewagba' sex. I mean great sex. Sex that made your belly flip. Sex that made your eyes roll to the back of your head. Sex that made your toes curl. Sex that made you hear the Lord's trumpet. Sex that made your hair plait dada. It's been a while, right? But have you thought about the reason for the dearth of great sex in this country? You love him. He loves you. So why the hell aren't you guys having grade A sex? Before I tell you the reason, let me challenge you to have great sex with your man tonight. To do that you'll need a bowl of Icecream, whipped cream and a Jagged Edge cd. Put the cd in your cd player and let that cool, orgasm inducing music waft round the room. Get yourself in the mood. When he gets home, jump on him and tear off his shirt. Tie his hands to the bed with his tie. Then proceed to the kitchen to get the bowl of Icecream. Back to reality........ Alas, all these can't happen because Nepa has taken light and there's no fuel in the generator. Jagged Edge won't play and your ice cream will melt. Heat will nearly kill you people and both of you will be cranky as hell. Then you remember :"But Jonathan promised us steady electricity when he was campaigning during the last elections o" Mtchewww. Jonathan.....denying Nigerians the opportunity to have great sex since 2011. Jonathan the sex killer. If that isn't a reason to vote him out, I don't know what is. *lmao

Not even an inch of privacy anymore! "someone close" "someone close"

sanky said...

Business marriage as usual. anyway, i wish them the best as each ventures further into another business matrimony

Oh please, Mariah never really loved Nick. She said the best part of marriage was that she never had to go to bed alone. She needed children and a companion. Wish her well sha..

Their biznx abeg

Abdul Mk said...

money is talking.. jst saying

A× TRIED OF DIX DIVORCE DRAMA FROM CELEBZ

DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

chi_ special said...

Y r dey doin dis? Exposing demselves 2 d world. Nt really gd

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Na their palaver! *sips orijin*

ENNY said...

So, they are really going on with this... What then is the point ...? Too bad!

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Awww, loved them together...

Seen_ next

Na wa, he knew wat he wz goin 4...sharp guy...

Oyibo people sef. Lol. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Hmmmm!it's all over where is the love!

ivy brown said...

every mallam to his kettle.
sorry their marriage is a wrap though
If you like grt stories, check this blog out.
opustjkwrites

Abeg, who read am? Mk d person explain to me biko

chinny choo said...

Ok, Thanks for the info TMZ.

Mariah is a big babe ooo $150m no b bins oooo

Feel really bad abt dis. Wish dey sort it out n get bck.

REXOVIC said...

Shit happens.........

Strictly business

lami said...

Good for them.

pro-jet said...

hypertechnically marriage is just a business transaction for dis folks...when d marriage eventually reach a dead end there is always a gainer n a loser...profit n loss good for dem

pro-jet said...

hypertechnically marriage is just a business transaction for dis folks...when d marriage eventually reach a dead end there is always a gainer n a loser...profit n loss good for dem

I think they should stop joining all these oyinbo. Why marry when u can hold up for at least 20/30 years? The most painful part of divorce that we will never admit is the fact that it's the children produced from the union that tend to bear the brunt of two grown impatient adults.

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Marriage is now turning into a very lucrative business. hmmm it is well
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

So pathetic,where is true love???

Aww days so sad

Good for them

This divorce's kinda scandal free. Still don't like seein couples fall apart.

HUMBLE EVE said...

HUMBLE EVE

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mariah go don cry tyre,and she no go fit vent 2 anybdy 4 fear f breakin d confidentiality agreement even nick too,used to love them as a couple tho,most hollywood unions dnt last,***onto d nxt gist

princess said...

Wow! $2.5m for a ring? Na wa o

Their cup of coffee, they will not give me part of the money mteww! Hope they settle peacefully!!!

Co THE Best said...

Does Celebrities Marriage ever last?

Sm shit happening to them

No love in Hollywood abeg,story na today

Of course she came in with more money, but even if they don't say so, everybody knows Nick has done very well for himself lately.

cant rely on TMZ figures