CNN interview: Boko Haram and Black West Africa not a priority | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 January 2015

CNN interview: Boko Haram and Black West Africa not a priority

You want to know why world leaders gathered in France when 17 people were killed and none have particularly shown much interested in the madness happening in Northern Nigeria with Boko Haram? Well, it's because West Africa is not a priority to world leaders. Boko Haram is not a priority to the US. Wanted to share this video because this kinds of utterances need to be brought to the fore; this ultimately shows the way we as blacks or "Black West African" are viewed by advanced countries. Unbelievable. Please watch

303 comments:

1 – 200 of 303   Newer›   Newest»

1st abi

We Are Still Likes Apes In their Eyes!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Bokunor said...

White people na fools

Princess G said...

They are not God. God will surely see us through.

Smh....dis white people are something else wen it comes to Black people.

Hmmmmm,so sad

God is our strength, He will fight 4 us.

I feel African looters sorry leaders should stop looting their nations and think of how to make Africa GREAT!!!!! I am tired of them always begging Europe and Americans for help!!!

Can u imagine. .... so blacks r not a priority. .... sad but true

Na waoo.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Na wa o. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Jeez! This is so heartbreaking.

Why blame them though? Do we ourself see the terrorism as a priority? When I say we, I mean Nigeria govt

No be there fault nah,nah bcos of the inactive Government we had in Nigeria

You should not just post the video and briefly mention what is said in it. Use your power of the blog to also respond and react to the nonsense they talk about. If Black West Africa is not of priority to them, why do they station and still want to spread their military bases in our countries such as Chad, Niger, Nigeria, Liberia and others? Now it raises the question of how Boko Haram gets the weapon and finding they use in destroying Nigeria and Cameroun. Sad our useless leaders were very quick to make statements about the happenings in France yet forget what is happening in Nigeria by our President and neighbouring presidents.

CHERRY said...

Hmmm unbelievable!

I feel lyk crying, black Africa isn't a priority. God pls dnt forsake us too

I believe in the assertion that no one can do you better than you.
Other countries have issues facing them,the world is already tired of Africa,we sought for independence with the belief we can stand on our own.
We should learn to overcome our problems just like others have been able to overcome theirs.
Why should they prioritize our issues,when we don't prioritize them over here.

is very true, racism in high place

akin_smite said...

We are our own problem. Bad govrerment, selfish leaders......we caused it.

Am nt surprise at all! It's because our so called leaders sell us to dem because of money. They still control our economy. And determine hw we should be govern through wat we refer to as "neocolonialism" they impoverish us through many ways they don't say anything because they (our so called leaders) benefit frm dat too.such a shame!

Bimablinks said...

Fuck wah they think@ linda u d boss

Nah wah oooo. Dersigod oooo! Dats all I can say

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Am speechless.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Linda, it is silly for you to also buy into their use of language by 'confirming' or 'accepting' that Black West Africa is not a priority and that is why the so-called 'world leaders' did not show concern about what is going on in Nigeria.

Am nt surprise at all! It's because our so called leaders sell us to dem because of money. They still control our economy. And determine hw we should be govern through wat we refer to as "neocolonialism" they impoverish us through many ways they don't say anything because they (our so called leaders) benefit frm dat too.such a shame!

Yes it's true black ppl esp the west African blacks are not in any form of priority to them white ppl or the westerners, sometimes I wonder if there's anyfin wrong in being a black African?

When we Africans begin to make ourselves priority then others can value us high too. You don't shit yourself and expect respect from others. Our leaders don't make us a priority, we are politically illiterate and allow foreign religion ruin our sense of reasoning. Until we change and take our matters seriously, let's not expect to be priority to others when we are not even priority to ourselves.

Can't say much at least they are praising Drogba #ABlackWestAfrican

#Linda's give away

God will c uss through...

When our president isn't bothered... why would dey be. You heard the anchor when she said Jonathan didn't care

Nochade's Blog said...

U can't blame them. We haven't priotized ourselves either. That's why the killings are still on going. We have lost lives but we act like it's not our business bcos it doesn't involve our families or politicians. We can't wait for outsiders to put our house in order for us when we haven't even realized that we have a problem. .."stealing is not corruption. .." we claim to be suffering yet Nigerians are among the biggest spenders outside the country. We have a long way to go. They'll treat us the way we treat ourselves. No two ways. They try to help us fight corruption but we still cover the corrupt ones. We're not ready or rather we're not showing that we are "help-able". I can't blame them

Of course Boko Haram is a priority to the US. Why were they insisting on entering Nigeria to 'fight' Boko Haram? Was it not after some of their secret services were allowed into Nigeria that more mayhem has been caused in the three affected States? And stop using this belittling phrase of yours to describe what the interview says if you cannot put a statement out to dismiss it. You are only scared because you are in their country. Nonsense....so silly and senseless.

The more reasons we should act right, cos motherf*ckers have never loved us! As long as they are concerned we are a smear on their planet!

Do you need anyone to tell you that they take black countries as nothing? God will some day turn around this humiliation and make them beg us for help.

Absolutely ridiculous "Black West Africa is Not a Priority"

eka said...

hmm,truly not surprised. But D Dean of that Uni is right sha..
1. the affected countries presidents should have solidarity fight against boko haram b4 it engulfs western africa
2. where is ECOWAS?
3. where is AU?
when all these bodies show action instead of speaking voluminous grammar on tv,then the rest of the world would be more concerned and probably show action..........

Can't say much at least they are praising Drogba #ABlackWestAfrican

#Linda's give away

Hmm incredible.What a shame!

This explains why US have not done anything to help our country

Insult upon injury.....cheiii

Earn on internet today by visiting ....http://Earningloot.biz/?reflink=joshy4reel

Are this pipo for real?fuck them all

omobola said...

Racism lives on..only God can save us

Madam linlin wey d video na nutin dy here joooor.shey na 2dy una knw say europe nd d rest continent no send africa ni.mtchewwww!!!

Hmmm! Der will b an end to dis boko haram guys soon! And der will stop shaming us

visit jobprep.webs.com

omobola said...

Racism lives on...only God can save us

Vee said...

Hmmmmmm! God please help Nigeria

HAWT TALH WITH TOSAN said...

Your own leaders don't view us as human. Why should others bother!

This is so not right..... but when it comes to oil NIGERIA becomes a priority

Hmmmmmmmmm! Nawa oooo. Dat is bad. Dey re not God. God wil surely answer our prayers. Daz very bad of dem.#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

It's really a pity...so as long as it doesn't spread outsyd dis continent it's not a priority...I don't blame them tho...it's our incompetent leaders I blame..

Naija, na OYO tins now o #shocked

Financial Modelling Expert said...

It's clear that Nigeria cannot rely on the US. Aside from the racist under tone - "white Africa and black Africa", the US really cannot be bothered about Nigeria unless there is something of benefit to them. France didn't rely on America to neutralize the recent threat / attacks. We need a government that is willing to take responsibility and protect the country

I'm not surprise st alk

Mrs TC said...

How long will it take African leaders and African people to realise that we are not important to world powers. We should solve our problems are own way and stop over reliance on the 'Whites'. whatever they do for us is not in our interest as we are made to believe.

Do african leaders give a fuck about their own citizens?

Omor nawa oo

The truth is bitter,but frm d report it shows that the sponsors of boko haram ar inn west africa, so pathetic

It's clear that Nigeria cannot rely on the US. Aside from the racist under tone - "white Africa and black Africa", the US really cannot be bothered about Nigeria unless there is something of benefit to them. France didn't rely on America to neutralize the recent threat / attacks. We need a government that is willing to take responsibility and protect the country

Linda why are u surprised. YOU Linda don't even focus on Boko Haram, u as the nig. u focus on the Kardashians new plastic surgery. Yes boko haram is not important to the West. Is it by force that boko haram and black Africa should be important. abeg jo. girl bye

We are not priority hmmm cos we not white

I don't believe this...no comment just in state of shock
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

This is why we will continue to deal with them and the EFcc should try catching us if they can, cos white people are not a priority.

Am not surprised if they can order their own police officers to kill black Americans, and at the end of the day, they come here with all sought of promises especially by that nonsense us ambassador, God help us in this country, when we too have taken our bread and given it to them, then what will be left only crumbs, as rich as we are, we allow those useless fellow to come and carry out modern slavery on our head again, every change we need you start from our living room, kitchen, toilet, office and not by any politician. Pls wake up Nigerians, not until you become a politician before u can bring a smile to people's face or change any economy situation. Abeg e don do

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

We have Seen worse. All because of our corrupt leaders

Bla's Blog said...

Oh dear lord... Isn't that fool ashamed of such utterances? I'm not surprised a lot of whites still carry racist ideology in them. I hv experienced this right here in Nig where I work. Smh

molebaba said...

Racism in the highest order, what a sham from a US spokes person. As for the male CNN reporter, God bless u for the detailed information on how this terrorist are linked and how they got there equipment this same western countries used in fighting. Gadaffi

How do you expect US to consider us as priority when we ourselves are busy fighting for our own personal interest and all our movement is to attract favour from foreign countries. The presenter said the "President sent greetings to France that lost only 7persons while nothing was done in his own country were about 2000persons were killed in cold blood". Tell me nw, will u take such country as a serious country or consider it as a priority? It's time we come together and show some sign of seriousness b4 we consider the help of US and co and that's if need be because I believe this country is capable of bringing a stop to this insurgency and pride, glory will be returned to Nigeria, west African and Africa as whole. God bless the Africa continent

That's the thing we suffer here as Nigerians and as blacks. God help us

they are mad.

Watched that video yesterday. It sent me to bed too early. Was so sad to....

Sad sad sad...pointly....she said it. our president is a fluke.

ejoec said...

Chei, so even if Boko Haram wipes off all d people in nigeria, it's not an issue, because it's regional. Except when it spreads into African territories. So in summary, heavy OYO for us.

Can you blame them. When Boko Haram is not even a piroty to GEJ the Nigerian president. What has he done about them? Nothing! Is it America's problem...how about we fix our own country. Hissssssss

Having said that, I am not surprised we are not their priority.

Well i cant blame them because if our african leaders dont always look up to this suppose "super powers"to come n fight for them while they worship them like God sent to save blackrace ,they wont have the mouth to say this arrant nonsense when human lives are been wasted like nothing ,so automatically if the whole africa is erased today they wont be bothered also,well its time african leaders come together ,unite as one to eliminate this enemies called boko,make african a better place without the help of this people,africa unite ,we shall win the battle. richlyblessed007@gmail.com

if the nigerian govt does not see them as high priority, why should a foreign govts do?

Let's boycott all US products and prove to them we r d most populous black Nation.we have d power.We can do it.Yes we can

arsenal said...

It's a really sad.reality. That is how they view us. We made ourselves this way. Didn't u hear when the anchor said that president Jonathan sent his condolences to.Paris and said very little about the massacre in bargaining? If the Nigerian president can do that to his own people how much more USA. I am not hurt by the truth at all. It only makes me wanna be better... As should every Nigerian. You have to maje yourself highly marketable so that you would be sort after then we too can snub them but first delete corruption from this country and it begins with You and I.

Well.. its hard to hear but is there any documented proof that GEJ has seek help and assistance from the US and UK

THETRUTH said...

IT IS NOT THEIR PRIORITY THOUGH..WHY ARE YOU SHOCKED BY THIS.. THEY OUR NOT OUR KEEPER..OUR GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE HANDLING IT..WHY DRINK PANADOL ON ANOTHER MAN'S HEADACHE ...ABEG THE TRUTH IS BITTER

Mr G said...

I saw this earlier and what it made me feel was hate, unfortunate I must add. This is uncalled for and unnecessary. Its pure racism and disrespectful too. These kind of people should be ignored.

Excuse me, but that's not only racist, its also untrue. Africa is always a priority..

Linda he just said it as it is ... No need for sugarcoating ... We are our own problem ... Boko haram is purely political and the u.s knows this.... And buhari is among d sponsors

Very pathetic I must say......but what do we expect from them when our own president couldn't send a word to Baga but he sent to France.....smh

Vickyfabulous said...

Ahhh! Angel Micheal, oya take over

Fuck d US, why will Nigeria be a priority when they have predicted the disintegration of this country Boko Haram is their making and I have audio file to back up my claim, they are very wicked and corrupt they did d same thing to Cuba, Libya etc God will intervene in the case of Nigeria

Incredible
Despicable

General said...

Shameless assholes. In d near future we'l be 100% independent

how many problems do you want the west to solve??? Black africa should solve their own problems!! isnt it about time!!

I dont blame them.. The sad truth is that we are too over dependant on western countries; it is time for Africa to wake up.

When our leaders are not serious, they should now waste resources both material and human? Will you let yourself die trying to put out fire in your neighbours burning house when your neighbour is just sitting there not making an effort to solve the problem?

That's so cruel and mean of them

Well madam linda why are you so surprised. Have you ever wondered why its expensive to call nigeria from the US?
 The Lumdy Blog Review|Selena Gomez is on "cloud 9" with Zedd

Linda, what is alarming here? Is Boko haram or Nigeria and Nigeria a pririority to the government of Nigeria and Nigerians as a whole? Abeg leave CNN alone they are saying the truth, if you like post my comment at least u go read am!

I hope GEJ watches this. Why so much hatred for the blacks? Why?

joy Egbunu said...

Racism at its peak n it ain't gon change!

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

dilinger said...

And tomorrow, someone will tell me Obama is a great president and we black people should be dancing because America has a black president...smh

God blow your trumpet already.

It is well

@Sophia Stephen

When will discremination stop?

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Sad and the US did not even want to give us weapons to fight them.

This guy is a bustard. Fighting terrorism in black Africa is not a priority????? But if it happens in white Africa, it becomes a priority. Gosh, this is an insult. I don't blame him sha. It the way our leader had brought Nigeria so low before the world.

hmm i weep for my dear country oh Nigeria

leave this oyibo people alone jare.we should solve our problems by our self.By the way,linda your toto d hungry me now.....please linda dont take note

Big lessons for NIGERIANS Get your acts together and put your house in order. The world is saying to us that Nigerian problems should be solved by NIGERIANS. USA has dumped us, we can now drink and bath with our petrol.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Before we start d racist, African thing let's b factual. D french govt was pro active first and foremost in dealing wit d terrorist issue. Dey said d culprits must be apprehended either live or dead. Watching CNN & Aje it was glaring dey d French govt values d lives of its citizens, then other world leaders joined in and supported them. In Nigeria, has our military and govt done dat? Don't we hear fatual stories of military personnel supporting insurgencies? So let b real. Omo to be sipa ni Iya e gbe

Linda why are you upset/surprised? YOUR PRESIDENT did not say anything about Baga while he was condemning the Paris attack!! It's not even a priority for him see??
Also, they are right. We are not a PRIORITY for the US. There is ISIS, Iran, Gaza, Ukraine crisis, Syria which come before Boko Haram in a simple scale of priority.
Lastly, let's stop blaming other people for OUR problems. Face them!!

Big lessons for NIGERIANS Get your acts together and put your house in order. The world is saying to us that Nigerian problems should be solved by NIGERIANS. USA has dumped us, we can now drink and bath with our petrol.

Well, I dnt blame dem. I blame our leaders who dnt want to use their tongue to count their own teeth. Wat a shame!

Can u imagine this rubbish. We have God.

We are done for!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Ve we even as a people held any rally & March since dis incidence? I remember d bomb blast at Nyanya shld b d 2nd blast, people were more interested in d Nigerian Football March dat was happening dat day. For how long do we scream racism. Our President has bein busy smiling & campaigning will his house is on fire. Linda, Pls, let's b real. Iye ti onigba ba pe igba e ni won ma no. If we value ourselves, d western community ll give us d respect we deserve. Its a classic case of drinking panadol on another's man's headache.

I know they don't care about what is happening around here, when even our own leaders are reluctant to arm our soldiers to fight boko haram lord help us!!!

omobaba said...

God will surely fight for us. Amen

The interview was some days ago and I even said it here in comment section

Linda please don't try to whip up racist sympathy. The man only said the conflict in "black" West Africa is not a concern to America as long as the violence doesn't spread and is localised.
I don't even see why anyone in the west should be worried about us. Days after we in Nigeria heard about the violence, Buhari's daughter was trending on twitter, even when we had all heard about what happened in Baga. It took tweets from Boris kodjoe, kourtney kardashian and Angelina Jolie to get our attention away from Buhari's daughter to Baga again. And we're here crying that the west doesn't care about us when we ourselves don't care.

Linda, I neva watch d video, but we as africans need to get dis mentality out of our. Heads. D 'world' leaders owe us nothing(this is nt to say dey cannot help or we can't ask if we need help). Didn't d president of d affected country jus visit d place after several months? Oya Linda, hw many walks have u organized? D only person dt seems to b really bothered Oby, hw much help has she gotten frm influential Nigerians? Has nigeria presented this matter to AU formally? Wht are d steps AU has taken to check d menace? I could go on and on. Biko free dis oyinbos, charity begins at home.

Ogechukwu have some dignity n get off my boo's back.....he is married......get lost bitch....u lost.....he's back to me.........

Linda, what exactly do you expect them to say? What has your government done about Boko Haram? Your leaders are busy spending money on political campaign and you expect US and world leaders to come and spend their carefully planned and prioritized money on Boko Haram problems for your country. Every man for himself God for us all. In how many days did France gun down the terrorists? How much has the Nigerian government done about Boko Haram?
More so, developed foreign countries (expected of every country) have prioritized interventions for different developing countries in the world for which budgets are set aside. Terrorism is just not on their list for Black West Africa just as he spelt it out. It's a hard truth, but we have to accept it. They are honest people and will never call black white. North Africa is priority for terrorism because of their link to middle east and past experience. 9/11 incidence is a huge lesson.
They are investing a lot in Health in Black West Africa, which is one of their priorities.

AGB said...

I really get angry whenever I see you mumus calling on these foolish western governments to "help". Why wouldn't they always treat us like shit when all of you would line up like mumu slaves and be calling these fools to come help. Have they ever called our country to come to their aid before? Why should we be proudly calling another country to come & help take care of our country? I'm so freaking pissed.
Look,we simply need to start learning to take responsibility & solving our problems by ourselves instead of always looking for cheap ways of having other people solve our problems. Let me paint you guys a simple picture, 4 houses got hit by a hurricane. After the hurricane, 3 owners decided to get to work to fix their house. The last owner decided to sit around lazily waiting for all the other 3 owners to come & "help" build his house. Now, the 3 other guys see the last guy as an unserious person who expects them to leave their own problems of fixing their own houses to come and fix his own. Can you blame them for thinking like that? I really don't understand why we lazy around looking for who will "help" us. How would anyone respect us in such light?

Your president do not care about your predicament so why should anybody care.

OMG that Phoenix man said that for real? God where is ur wrath oh Lord! To deal with such man's mouth and boko haram for us Nigerians. Like blacks west africans re no body?????

As painful as it sounds to the black African, it is the truth! The whole of West Africa with probably a population of 280 million has a GDP that is smaller than Belgium. We are ravashed by wars, diseases and poverty which is founded on corruption. We are of nuisance value to the world and very little economic relevance. We produce nothing of importance to the world. The man has put it very clearly black Africa is of little value. Until we have our nations ruled by selfless leaders working for the people, we will remain backward and be despised as a people.

Linda u make me laugh. Until you live in the USA, then you will know how they truly see us. This also is the case in the UK and other advanced countries . Heck I work in a predominantly African American institution and they even say worse things about us.... This is even small and nothing to the initiated but it is the fault of the government of Nigeria where education Is not a priority and ill gotten wealth is celebrated. Drug dealers over here in the states are looked down on and they quickly look for ways to launder their money to look legit... That's a community that functions.... In Nigeria , people want sharia to be entrenched as law and the federal govt allows it happen..... GEJ has no regard for his own citizens and he wants to return as president..... Buhari cannot do much himself.... The fall if Nigeria evn before it had risen has started.... Black people have always been evil and that's why they let slavery happen... Now they want white people to help them stop killing themselves.... Shame

This isn't new...

I don't care how they see us. That's left for those who frequently travel outside the shores of this country to bother about. I used to, anyway, but now....... Why do we need them to see us as something? Don't our deeds give us away? We don't seem to know where BH gets money to fuel armoured cars, to recruit boys, where the boys are coming from, where they get water, the markets they go to buy bulk food items........

gastro said...

We dnt care for ourselves.... why should they care

4 days after the acclaimed baga killing, Mr president is still galivanting in the name of re-election and did not even mention it in any of his speeches.

it took him 3 mths to even accept the chibok girls were kidnapped in the first place.

The agreement with US military was that they will provide instructional support and training for Nigerian military and the responsibility of the government was to provide equipment; Alas, Nigeria could not keep to their part of the bargain.

The president and our leaders are not bothered why should other countries be.

It didnt come as a surprise but for someone to come out and say it internationally ...... that is the surprise linda

In 2015 there will be no BH in nigeria ......

what ignorance displayed by the first speaker on issues surrounding Boko haram. Its nor a priority for the west is true, but to insinuate that it has no ability to mestatstazie to the west is incorrect.

No please they should stay in their house

they will come and bomb LAgos and say its by accident or they will send Boko Boys to Lagos

Abeg we nor want

SWILL MARTIN said...

Hmmmmn!thier Fada! Ain't west Africans humans eh??

The comment is not a surprise. I believe we all know that. For someone to come out on cnn to say it is the surprise Linda. That also tells you how the world sees us....

Quite frankly if we don;t value our lives this is what we will continue to get. We have the capabilities to destroy these bastards yet we seek help cos we simply can't be forthright with ourselves. I was president i will clear out the military top bras to Lt Colonels, then start a rebuilding process. This essential as the generals only steal and pursue young girls around town.

This is so true

That's d way our leaders present us to them, if our president could nt say anything about what happen in his own country, and this same man feel concern about what happen in other country which is not even up to 10% of d damage in his own country, do u wnt outsider to take it more serious ? Charity begins at home. Now I blv our president is clueless

Linda clearly we should understand that the message here is if our own leaders are unconcerned why should they be?

Them try ooo. Dis is so degrading oooo.

amanvexed said...

Since we are not a priority we should solve our problems by ourselves and stop waiting for them. We are capable for goodness sake. The dependence on the white man is disgusting. Nigeria and Africa needs to get their act together! !!

Micah said...

Well, who do we blame for such utterances? when our leaders are not showing the seriousness in tackling the menace, We then want the so called "World leaders" to cry more than the bereaved?

'Heaven' helps those who help themselves. How can others take us seriously when we don't take ourselves seriously?

This is a world we find ourselves in. I am black and am proud to be a nigerian any day any time. God pass them

I don't see a problem with this attitude at all. It is not for the West to get involved and sort out West Africa's mess. Last I heard Nigeria was a democracy and if the president can't be bothered to show solidarity with his own people why the heck should someone else? I am sick and tired of Africans acting like children. On the one hand it is you oyibos this you oyibos that but then when they leave us to our own self-created mess we start shouting. This isn't just BH, it is Ebola etc etc....

WESTERN leaders (not sure what that African despot was doing marching) came together to support one another after the Paris attacks. Oya now invite African leaders to march in Abuja and see who will come. Start showing empathy for one another and then perhaps the world will take us seriously.

Can You blame them? When you refuse to put your house in order and also fail to give it the respect it deserves. It's time for Africa to rise up and re-build her fallen walls. http://www.beriahng.com/2015/01/linda-ikeji-is-not-just-blogger-but.html

AGB said...

This man called Jonathan has simply just woefully let Nigeria be shamed utterly on the world stage. How the fuck can't a whole regional power like Nigeria contain little bastard insurgents like boko haram? It's really annoying. It's more shameful that we have to shamefully be looking to other countries to come & help us root out these small insurgents. Like Reverend Father Mbuka rightly said, "Now imagine a scenario where a president cannot fight a simple insurgency....this is not external country attack o,it is not just like another country invaded Nigeria,it is an intra-distraction". We don't have a leader in this country heading this nation at the moment.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

It makes sense, Nigerians have to help themselves on this one, U.S already have their hands full.
Okay let's imagine U.S wants to intervene, where would they even start from???

Some Nigerians will continue to feast on sentiments, delusions and selfish interests until Boko Haram arrives at their doorsteps. The Nigerian military has become politicized, corrupt and incapacitated. All we keep getting are damage control speeches from defence headquarters, while soldiers are made to work under inhumane and substandard conditions. The president is busy expanding his re-election campaign train everywhere including parts of the country where the citizens are not sure they'll be alive the next day let alone still remaining within the Nigerian territory by the time Boko Haram arrives their villages, as their villages may be part of Nigeria in the morning but before night falls into Boko Haram captured territory.With all these, anyone who expects the international communities to take us seriously should think again, even Chad had to withdraw its troops from Nigeria while pledging its support to Cameroun to help ward off Boko Haram from the fringes of Cameroun. Nigeria needs to put its house in order before it can gain trust and tangible support from the international communities.

ANYA IKENGA said...

It's easy For the west and Europe to Hound AFRICAN leaders to ICC @ d Hague but when it is about wars and terrorism they say we are inconsequential. Dia Ris god o!

Demmy said...

Now our major epidemic is not a priority to attract foreign aids.
What a pity My Country Nigeria.

We need to solve our own problems instead of waiting for help from the Western World. This is a wake up call for Africa especially Nigeria.

Since we are not a priority to the west , We should stop making them our priority, I refuse to believe that Boko Haram has become bigger than our Nigerian army,We can handle this menace if these factors are put into play ,Equip the Army ,Our Government just recieved 1bill last year why are the soldiers being made to buy their own arms?Secondly increase their moral instead of sentencing them to death over refusal to fight with no armour.Boko haram has grown from a small group of insurgents to a massive terrorist group and GEJ needs to realize that this is not business as usual but this is a full scale war,He needs stop pointing fingers and do the needful.Why aren't we carrying out airs trikes?When I Say airs trikes I don't mean the stupid helicopters strikes being carried out now .

linda, you are funny. How can the west take us priority when the useless govt we have here cannot even come to the aid of baga people nor take responsibility. the stupid hungry spokesman has not even said anything. the dumb dullard is busy campaigning every where as if we don't know his stooges are gonna rig the election in his favour. All I know is that jonathan must go. he looks so silly and incompetent

Black west africa not a priority, when it comes to the goods of the land they becomes one of the best on this planet earth. When will black west africa wise up? Nigerians shine your eyes. This people are not happy that some part of nigeria are still ok.

BLAQ said...

All I can say is "it is well"

kayPee said...

I'm just speechless.... Now, to be a nigerian is shameful....!

SOSO D ABUA GAL said...

Mhen dis hate is on anoda level, "as long as it doesn't spread",they are ok with it, it's not a priority.those words are sicknenin, so sad for Nigeria and Blackwest Africa ryt now!

well its all said now, when a man hasn't properly attended to the issues of his house by keeping it in order what else does he expect from others,if i must ask what significant effort is Jonathan doing about boko haram? his silence,non nonchalant and laize-affair attitude is really not what is going to make the international community place him as a priority,the Nigerian Soldiers are one of the best in Africa, so why hasn't the president sat down with his cabinet to look into this issue that is fast spreading and spilling into nearby countries, and fortify our soldiers and military to put an end to this madness, if he is waiting for international community well am sure he has heard their response, this is our issue,we can handle this if we have a strong, firm and decisive leader in this country,now he is going around now campaigning to return back to power in February but has forgotten our girls who no one now knows their fate so far....this is pathetic,you see why Nigeria cant be a priority?

We don't have to blame them...but blame our leaders and bad governance...we can't expect them to kill themselves on our behalf when every weekends our leaders are busy somewhere lavishing money from one wedding party, wedding anniversary(plus owambeee) to another neglecting what's at stake.We really don't appear like people in need of help. So nobody is ready to die for u when you're not ready to die for yourself...

But why should it be a priority for them when Black West African Presidents are not treating the death of their OWN citizen as a priority.

Until black Africa wakes up and realizes that it is responsible for it's own sustenance and development, this menace will continue. We cannot keep depending on the west. Where our president utters statements like "America will know", it goes to show the level of seriousness government attaches to our security as a people and a nation. I will say God help us, but it's high time we stood up to help ourselves. God is always just, if we do our part He will do His.

yorubas will say, ''ile la ti n ko e so rode''. We will blame the west but before then, let's look within us. Our own President never said anything about the baga killings but yet sent words to France and also went about with his campaign. Also, how many of us Nigerians went on the street to protest this killings in the North just to be on the side of our fellow country men Or probably just go on the street to show our solidarity with the victims and pressurised the government on doing something substantial to cub this manace?
We don't show affection for ourselves here, our then do we expect outsiders to show affection for us? We hate ourselves in this country. We are divided. For us to be justified in blaming the west, we need come together as one family with one voice.
However, i'll only blame the west for allowing these idiots called boko haram to gains access to weapons (e.g. Libya). They knew when these weapons were being transported to west africa but did nothing to stop it when they were responsible for the Libyan rebels gaining access to same to fight Otunba Gadaffi(orun re o).
So much to say on this devastating issue but...

Lets not turn this into a race issue. The truth hurts doesn't it? Compare what France brings to the world table and what Nigeria brings?. It is about time we brought our leaders to book. They have defaced this country and reduced our dear nation to garbage. Why won't an American wnabe talk about our Nigeria like that!

omoiroro omu said...

so we are not a priority until we are totally wiped out yeah?!!
well all i heard there was a bit racist they are not concerned with BLACK west africa but once it reaches WHITE north africa they can swoop in.
i just hope they know that their purposeful refusal to help us will result in the further loss of innocent lives. Edmund Burke said "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."
i personally believe that a good man cannot watch evil prevail and do nothing about it. if you choose not to help you are only as evil as those who perpetrate these evil acts. you either stand together with us or against us.#godblessnigeria

linda said...

I cnt even bring myself to wtch d video cos i'l jst shed tears. Why would they be interested in us...heaven helps those who help themselves...within 3 days France annihilated the cause of 17 massacres...after dat world leaders gathered to console them..dnt u get d sequence...BH has been plaguing us for years nw nd d wrse part is dat top Muslim nigerian officials are helping them..hw on earth dyu want America or d world to do anything when we dnt want ourselves to be helped. For dis country to be saved...certain pple must die..an average nigerian youth is hard working nd doesn't av issues with tribes ....showing dat its d old men who av been controlling the country since 1960 dat are the roots of our problems.

Linda, shebi you are the one always licking America's ass: America this, America that, Go America!
Now you for them to come save ya ass.. Lol! Well that is your America for you. One day you will wake up but I hope it won't be too late....

The Informed

Linda, shebi you are the one always licking America's ass: America this, America that, Go America!
Now you for them to come save ya ass.. Lol! Well that is your America for you. One day you will wake up but I hope it won't be too late....

The Informed

linda said...

When America has problems...has nigeria gone to help....its high time we realised dat it's nt d white man anymore degrading us buh it's we dat have d slave mentality....does Obama have 2 heads...does d white man have a larger brain capacity dan d blacks...y cnt we solve our own problems...must we wait for the white man to solve it for us???...I rili dnt blame dem for nt answering us cos I'l do d same in their shoes...hw many nigerian doctors can abandon their country n help dose Ebola stricken countries..none! But we r all d same black Africa...While d white man goes n volunteers...becomes infected gets treated nd even returns back...kai in my nxt life...I dnt wnt to have anything to do with Africa.

linda said...

When America has problems...has nigeria gone to help....its high time we realised dat it's nt d white man anymore degrading us buh it's we dat have d slave mentality....does Obama have 2 heads...does d white man have a larger brain capacity dan d blacks...y cnt we solve our own problems...must we wait for the white man to solve it for us???...I rili dnt blame dem for nt answering us cos I'l do d same in their shoes...hw many nigerian doctors can abandon their country n help dose Ebola stricken countries..none! But we r all d same black Africa...While d white man goes n volunteers...becomes infected gets treated nd even returns back...kai in my nxt life...I dnt wnt to have anything to do with Africa.

west africa is not a priority THEY SAID i will make it a threat

Imagine this white ram

Wow!! Dis one hurt me ooooo, tooo bad racisim discrimination we are nt world priority,and dis foolish boko haram God will punish all of them can u imagine 4 hw many years nw we need good governance,wen will naija elevate ooooo, God help my country...A men

linda said...

D most annoying part is dat dey evn pointed out dat our president sent sympathies to France but hasn't said a word about d Baga attack...its sad buh in d eyes of the world...BH which is nt even up to quarter a fraction of al Qaeda or is is has defeated d nigerian military.

Ndubuisi said...

To be honest West Africans and entire sub saharan Africans should not start this mentality of always feeling like a victim if the rest of the world does not want to help us fight Boko Haram to hell with them. Nigerians all of can do this without international help it's time for us to stop this whole idea of always looking for the western world to help us we as Africans already know how the view us so why do we want to associate our self with those people.

Zain said...

Linda ar u surprise... U ar a frequent international traveler so u should know better. D western world does not care about Africans, especially d black Africans... It really hurts to see Africans not in unity...Only Africans can care for Africa, only Africans can take care of their problems. they have all it takes but they lack faith and confidence in themselves...

But we are not even a priority to ourselves Linda. Patience Jonathan rightly said in her "diaris God" video that u can't cry more than the bereaved. Till today, protests are still going on in France because 17 people were killed but in Nigeria, we are preparing for elections. Before we accuse other people of neglecting us, we should ask ourselves how much interest we have shown in saving ourselves. Truth be told , Boko Haram is not even a priority to you Linda. When something is a priority to someone, you don't need a soothsayer to tell you. World leaders are very concerned about France because the death of the 17 people threw the entire country off balance. In Nigeria, apparently we are still stable with everything that has been going on in the north. How many posts do you see on social networks from Nigerians condemning terrorism other than those from northerners? I mean everyone is busy campaigning for one candidate or another, compare it with posts on social network from the People in France, that alone will buttress my point. Ngwa Byee!

What's unbelievable about this video my dear Linda?? You funny o!
America that sposnors ISIS in Syria and other middle eastern countries under the guise of arming the non-existent "moderates"? America that brought democracy, peace and progress to Libya? America that planned, financed and executed a coup in Ukraine and installed racist, geonocidal Nazis in power? America that is surrounding Russia and China as we speak? That is the @advanced countries" you seek help from? Lol! You are a joker, Linda! America thrives on chaos in several spots in the world my dear. They are are not interested in helping you. Wake the fuck up and help yourself. Kapish!

What's unbelievable about this video my dear Linda?? You funny o!
America that sposnors ISIS in Syria and other middle eastern countries under the guise of arming the non-existent "moderates"? America that brought democracy, peace and progress to Libya? America that planned, financed and executed a coup in Ukraine and installed racist, geonocidal Nazis in power? America that is surrounding Russia and China as we speak? That is the @advanced countries" you seek help from? Lol! You are a joker, Linda! America thrives on chaos in several spots in the world my dear. They are are not interested in helping you. Wake the fuck up and help yourself. Kapish!

They cannot tk us serious bcos otuoke man had mentioned before that the sponsors of boko haram r in his government, that is why he is reluctant to buy weapons even after he has gotten the money....telling us US doesn't want to help. How will they help when they can see corruption all over Mr otuoke and his army chief. I pity anybody that will thumb print for the shoeless man feb 14 sha

femmykomo said...

What do you expect when Jonathan himself sent a condolence msg to France and has not spoken a word regarding baga

MlleP said...

The general has just blurted out what is in the minds of these world leaders. It should not surprise or dishearten us...they owe us nothing. It is up to our leaders to tackle our problems and not wait for 'world leaders' to come to our aid. The only painful thing I heard there is that our President commiserated wth France yet said nothing about Baga. The shame is on him

make thunder wey no get papa and mama fire that man idiot rubbish.

May God help us.

And that man wan go heaven abii, God forgive you.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Its breaks my heart when i see videos like this, but he actually spoke his mind. Its really not their fault but the fault of our so called leaders. Why would our president commiserate with France when they are yet to do same regarding what is happenning in northern Nigeria. The truth is that, Boko Haram is been sponsored by either Americans or British with their agents and the help of some Nigerians, even the ISIS was created by the secret service in the US, enough said....

Doc P said...

HOW DO YOU HELP A DONKEY THAT HAS FALLEN INTO A PIT WHEN IT'S NOT MAKING ANY EFFORT TO TRY AND COME OUT??? THE WEST CANT HELP US WHEN WE ARE NOT MAKING ENOUGH EFFORT OURSELVES. THATS THE PLAIN TRUTH. ANOTHER FACT IS THAT THE SO CALLED GIANT OF AFRICA IS NO MORE THAN A HOUSE RAT ON THE GLOBAL SCENE. SO WHY WASTE THE EFFORT ON NIGERIA.

This is just unfair. God please help.

Its simple . VOTE FOR BUAHRI. GEJ HAS FAILED US.. I REPEAT, GEJ HAS FAILED US ALL.. I BEG YOU ALL IN THE NAME OF GOD, LETS GIVE BUAHRI A CHANCE AND SEE IF ALL THIS WILL CHANGE.... Our brothers and sisthers are dying everyday.. God bless Nigeria

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 303   Newer› Newest»