Etisalat-Sponsored Nigerian Idol on a roll with Season 5 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 January 2015

Etisalat-Sponsored Nigerian Idol on a roll with Season 5

After an electrifying season that saw the crowning of super-talented Evelle as the winner of Nigerian Idol Season 4, the much anticipated Etisalat sponsored music TV reality show is set to roll on TV screens nationwide for a 5th season.

For what promises to be a breath-taking television show, the 5th season of the Etisalat sponsored Nigerian Idol will showcase the return of the multi-talented neo-soul singer, Yinka Davies who joins R&B Hitmaker Darey Art Alade and Afro Beat musician, Dede Mabiakwu on the show as judges.

The ever dynamic IllRymz will also be returning this season to continue his reign as host for the 5th time on Nigeria Idol.

A media launch was organised by the sponsors of the TV show to formally kick off the show. The event which held at Mela Rossa, Ikoyi, Lagos on January 14, was filled with numerous fun-filled activities such as a mini Press Idol competition but the closing performance by Nigerian Idol Season 4 Winner, Evelle Zibili was the climax of the night. 

The first episode for Season 5 is expected to air in March, 2015 following further auditions in Port Harcourt on January 17th, Abuja on January 24th, Ibadan on January 31st and Lagos on February 7th and 8th.
The winner will be going home with a brand new SUV, and a 7.5 million naira cash prize, amongst other rewards.

See below pictures that best captures the night!

49 comments:

Can't wait. See my dare o.

@Sophia Stephen

Awww I miss d show since.

Goodluck to dem all

Nice pictures

Yayyy!!! I love the show like crazy!

Pretoria said...

Wish i was a judge so i can follow them and chop sweet corporate money! wish them the very best!

Waiting.

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

good for dem

Ngwanu aneye unu!

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

ok na but make dede nor b one of d judges shaaaaa..........richlyblessed007@gmail.com

Idiots after putting some staff out of job. Smh.. Improve service quality and increase salary. Slave people!!

Nice one. Wish them well...

wats badoo doing dere

Yinka Davies is back!!!!! Yesssssssss!!! Whoops! Whoops!!

Nice pix... And beautil peeps

Nice one. But American idol is the best among them
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

CELEB said...

Thank God she is back o. Nneka egbuna didn't try last year as judge at all. Hope to be thrilled once more dis year. Kudos to them

Expecting it

I knew Nneka won't last on the show. She was boring with a capital B. I missed Yinka Davies and her drama. The way Yinka says well done in the show, is hilarious. Lol

Blaq said...

Okay cool

Gentletee said...

Okay o. We hear!

Luking to drop with a bang. We dey wait! Linda take note!

We dey wait.

Kudos to them for their sence of social responsibility

THEM TRY
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

NICE..........

This nigerian idol isnt a competition biko

See plenty money

great show!

Dem do well

Anticipating

Voluptous Corazon Reloaded said...

Well done Etisalat! Congrats to the winner. The show is one of my favourite TV shows.

I will be contesting this year ... And i want all of u to vote for me ... Just memorise my name now o ... If i win i promise yall giveaways everyday not just restricted to mondays alone

Kudos to them, part of social responsibilty

Such an interesting program. One of my favourites

.....LIB addiction.....

Mz Naija said...

Ms Linda pray for me o, cold and cattarh is still disturbing me seriously...anyway, I wish all the contestants gud luck, I pray God gives me the courage to be one of them someday

too bad i don't know how to sing, but i sure try my luck.

#secret admirer

Love nigerian idol but the only problem i have with it is that none of the winners as ever risen to stardom unlike the other Talent show we all know (u know it) (correct me if am wrong), aside from the money they get and the so-called record deal, what else? i'm yet to see an album or anyone of them receiving a major award or being nominated. Is there even really a record deal? i think they are left to pursue there own careers by themselves after the show..... just saying.
the money is good though.

LezRock via Old itel mobile

Good. Nice1. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Cynthia morgan go and contest o

bukkylove said...

Why una no dey appreciate una thing. What makes American Idol better than 9ja idol. U better start using ur sense it's 2015

watched 1 or 2 episodes, find it very hilarious but cool, Nigeria do have talented undiscovered singers but some people thinking of being contestants should just please stay home.

Black Anchor 2 said...

Cant wait.. let the show begin..

Can't wait

Can't wait, love the auditioning part