D'banj releases video to celebrate 10th year anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 January 2015

D'banj releases video to celebrate 10th year anniversary

From his official beginning of an epic journey that started 10 years ago when he released his 1st album title "No Long Thing" to becoming an Icon, Businessman and Entertainer, Dbanj has released the trailer/promo to unfold the plans of his 10th year anniversary celebrations. 

His anniversary will kick off with intimate parties across the world with his fans and live unplugged concerts across the globe. 
During this "D'banj Season" he will be releasing his double 10th Anniversary Album boasting of major collaborations with various African artists and he will also be officially releasing his own line of "Beats by Dre" headphones for Africa. 

"Adventures of D'banj", a must-watch reality TV Show and the 2nd season of the highly anticipated reality show "Koko Mansion" will also be released this year. 

D'banj kicks off  on Jan 31st/February 1st (LAGOS) - D'banj's "Feeling The Nigga Weekend" with the release party for his track "Feeling The Nigga".

For more information please follow @iamdbanj

92 comments:

Can't wait oo
I love Dbanj

Well done D'banj, it's actually your tenth year. Congratulations

Nah thank u

Well done D'banj, it's actually your tenth year. Congratulations

lami said...

He try

Congrats to our very own

gossip girl said...

Good!

Good for him

Big ups to him

Congratulations, happy 10th anniversary. Abeg add marriage join ur plans o.

@Sophia Stephen

D bank shud be celebrating wedding anniversary by now.....go marry

D'banj is a LEGEND.Always setting pace. Still the biggest Nigerian artist till date.

Abegi! Make una dive enter water make we see better artists.

Kukere said...

the He goat blurred out the half second of Donjazzy! na wa oo.. No be him start the journey with am? Na so dem dey do, E see Kanye West one time drop hin boyfriend DOnjazzy lol.. sorry I mean hin Partner. music partner o LOL WAREFA

Good 4 him....Eja Nla all d way

ugochi said...

D'banj's feeling the nigga song is his first song i would like since the split.. I Can't believe i keep repeating the song sha..I think he is finally back

He tried but gradually loosing relevance. He should step up

rofl hes a narcissist, he is nothing more than an average joe to the human race. Ori eleyi ti buru without rewind pscheww

He tried but gradually loosing relevance. He should step up

rofl hes a narcissist, he is nothing more than an average joe to the human race. Ori eleyi ti buru without rewind pscheww

Retire already and stop paying linda to hype u

Good job Dbanj and congrats.

Yo' guys should download and explain to me, no megabyte to waste.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Kwame said...

D'banj with his Legendary moves,This guy keep putting Nigeria on the Map,But looks like his own people don't support him because all i see is hatred when a news about him comes up.I pity Nigerians. Stupid set of pple..I wish he was a Ghanaian, we will give him full support.

dbanj is setting another unbroken record for the next 10 yrs in 9ija music industry. this is going to be massive

copy copy .... Dbanj the copycat ... Naija people too like to copy sha ..

I am here to read haters comment against dbanj!

OK na

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Nice one Dbanj

Hmmmm D'banj heater january done come Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo which court Æ”☺ΰ won take eja-nla go stupid people

Yinmu

Aaawwn!easy o

Erm! Well doneD'banj but I think it should be 8yrs as an entertainer/musician then 2years as a businessman/traveller. No offence Please. Just thinking aloud

He has lost relevance. He can't sing and it was Donjazzy that made him who is is today. He should just focus on managing artists.

http://ediyebutterfly.blogspot.ca/2015/01/poverty-nigeria.html

Congrats my Broda, its been a long walk to where you are today. Linda take note!

Happy 10years anniversary, you've really done well 4 yourself my Broda, congrats. Linda take note!

Nice one D'banj. A year well planned out. And this is how a man should live.

Nobody has evet done this..so sad naija will stl hate him for this..big up banga lee

Did I see collabo with African artists????Thot he had settled for d oyibo ones...welcome back D'banj..but Tiwa don occupy ur space

obiora said...

Bangalee.

Awww datz my man,bangaleee

My correct man Dbanj

Can't wait to see d video

Na wa so d'banj dey wear glass sleep lol

Happy 10th anniversary

I just keep feeling dis nigga dbanj. U are an icon banga lee. LIB EMPIRE

good stuff from@iamdbanj

bluemagic said...

Kudos,God bless ur hustle..

Nice one. Bangalee.

Final splashes of a fading career. What Dbanj should be doing is investing in new talents to blow up in the industry not still hyping what is dying out. He has no doubt had a stellar career but its time for the next generation to run tins

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Indeed "U love Dbanj"...

10 yrs and I can't even see any meaningful achievements thereof in his personal life.

It all abt "music" achievements and all dat. No plans to settle down wit all those millions and billions he made wit all d 10yrs of hard labour.

Good for him. As for me there is more to all dis. D more u look d less u see.

When we sacrifice our personal life and joy for fame and wealth in career, dis is usually d result.

I pray God bring him to salvation. D poor guy is just hiding in all dis 10th yrs anniversary celebration.

"Poor him". I don't encourage anyone to envy him@all let alone b his fan. Though I like him and pray for him.

Indeed "U love Dbanj"...

10 yrs and I can't even see any meaningful achievements thereof in his personal life.

It all abt "music" achievements and all dat. No plans to settle down wit all those millions and billions he made wit all d 10yrs of hard labour.

Good for him. As for me there is more to all dis. D more u look d less u see.

When we sacrifice our personal life and joy for fame and wealth in career, dis is usually d result.

I pray God bring him to salvation. D poor guy is just hiding in all dis 10th yrs anniversary celebration.

"Poor him". I don't encourage anyone to envy him@all let alone b his fan. Though I like him and pray for him.

The song no make sense
Is just the dbanj we know since the split
Oya shake am shake am na by force.

Kwame thank you very much for that
Nigerians can never support good thing
Haters
Even when people in other countries are appreciating him
They will continue hating

Shut ur ugly black mouth!!!! The fact he isnt loved by evryone doesnt mean Nigerians r stupid set of people!! Black ugly irritating ghanaian called kwame!!
By d way...I hav nicer frnds fron ghana

I'm feeling the nigga. Dbanj is Naija's JayZ

Nigga as been bothering us for the past 10yrs.
cool.
nice one.
thumbs up.

LeRock via Old itel mobile

destinysweet said...

Nice one but y no marriage plans?.na pple like u dey mak d rate of single girls to increase. And u nor even put Don jazz for d video dats bad,na snoop dog way nor even get ur phone number again u use.its pays to remember ur pple from way back

Auntylindagoddaughter

chi_ special said...

Wow! I can't wait 2 see d video!Im starting 2 like Dbanj

well done Bangalee. i feel this guy die..
add marriage to your stuff ooo

And the girls had to wear pant and bra top say good morning your highness, ikwa? So full outfits would have blocked their mouths? I pity females

D'banj, this is really cool. Come to Www.Organics11.com for your weekend fun and fashion and Locations too.

Shut up...

Who dash monkey banana to come here and start ranting?kwame pls if u know wats gud 4u don't comment in dis blog or insult any nigerian again b4 ogun,amadioha strike u,ur family and every1 around u down...silly ass bitch. go get a life b4 niaja pple come 4 u.idiot...dajax

Nice one from Christie

elovi said...

Good for him

It's 10years already? How time flies. Remembered those days will dance to our radio once we hear this particular track. All the best in ur career.

Kwame said...

To all you Stupid/disgusting Nigerians attacking me on here.You guys are so foolish you guys can't even support your own. Our own Fuse ODG keep topping chart and breaking boundaries in the UK cos we support him,Only dbanj is bigger than Fuse ODG right now...D'banj is the only Nigeria celeb that do unique things. The rest are noise makers and they only want to be local champions forever.

Which made a whole lot of sense 2yrs of drama

You certainly don't know who a LEGEND is ,plus u have no idea of what d word BIG means

Well done Bangalee....ICON indeed

Mr anonymous, dnt be an ignorant. Dbanj no knw you, why hate on him? Huh? He his d biggest artiste in africa #gbam. Do ur findings. He his the only musician in that has featured over 19 artiste in africa on a single song. Bros/madam, think
na!

Congrats to him oh!

Thumbs up to him. It'll be nice to see his new videos and listen to his new songs, he needs to deliver !

Lol@lucky that had me cracking up.

As in the dude is just so corny

Happy 10th year anniversary.