Photos from Jeta Amata's Black November movie premiere in LA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 January 2015

Photos from Jeta Amata's Black November movie premiere in LA

The star-studded movie ‘Black November’ was premiered on ‘Jan 10, 2015’ in Los Angeles, and some of the celebrities that we spotted on the red carpet include: Jeta Amata, Mbong Amata, Jimmy Jean-Louis, Pascal Atuma, Chet Anaekwe, Razaaq Adoti, Jennifer Oguzie, and several other American Producers, and Directors. 

This long awaited Hollywood/Nollywood flick ‘Black November’ by Jeta Amata is now showing in LA and NY Theaters, iTunes, Amazon, and is currently being seen via Video On-Demand (VOD) on all TV cables and Satellite across the United States. 

To our surprise, CNN America showed the commercial of this movie ‘Black November’, and we have to commend Jeta Amata and his distribution company E-One Entertainment for doing such a great job with the promo. Apparently, as most people would have expected considering the quality and performance of the actors in the movie, it is no surprise that the movie is gaining so much traction in the box office; as it is being promoted just like an Hollywood flick and majority of the sales thus far has been from the American audience because of the Hollywood faces such as Academy Award (Oscar) Nominee Mickey Rourke, Academy Award (Oscar) Winner Kim Bassinger,  Satellite Award Winner Sarah Wayne, and Music Super-superstar Akon featured on the cover. However, there are so many Nollywood faces in the movie such as: Mbong Amata, Hakeem Kae Kazim, Nse Ekpe-Etim, Fred Amata, O.C. Ukeje, Razaaq Adoti, Robert Peters; just to name a few.
We received some favorable feedback from those that attended the L.A. premiere and they have all commented that this movie is the BEST NIGERIAN FILM produced thus far, and most of the Nigerians that were present at the premiere also said they were just amazed that the production of this great movie was done by one of their own.  

One of the feedbacks at the premiere came from Nigerian Hollywood-based Director/Producer Pascal Atuma, and here is what he said while hailing Jeta Amata and the cast and crew of Jeta’s new film “Black November”.
They did the dream. Jeta did without a doubt what no other Nigerian filmmaker, home or abroad, dead or alive has done before. He pushed the boundaries and changed the game. I am impressed and inspired; it is a new dawn for Nollywood,” these were his words after attending the premiere at the Arenas Cinema in Hollywood a few days ago.
Atuma continued by saying “The film is in the class of Hotel Rwanda and Last King of Scotland. From the writing, to the directing, to the acting, the message behind it, production quality (picture and sound), everything was top notch. I was very proud to be a Nigerian in that theater. The actors in the film were fantastic especially Robert Peters, Mbong Amata, Hakeem Kae Kazim, Akon, Wyclef, just all of them, it was beautiful, wonderful cast, a great film. They made me proud. I encourage everyone to support the film, go out and see the film.”

And when we asked him what he thinks other Nigerian/African filmmakers should take away from this great production, he said: “Inspiration and learning how to tell our stories at this level so that the world will see it. Learning how to take time and make a film, Jeta took his time and made a film here, it is fantastic and the other film makers should learn from Black November.

This is a must-watch film for all Africans, as the movie stars Mbong Amata, Akon, Wyclef Jean, Mickey Rourke, Kim Bassinger, Anne Heche, Sarah Wayne, Vivica A. Fox, Hakeem Kae Kazim, Razaaq Adoti, Fred Amata, O.C. Ukeje, Nse Ekpe-Etim, Robert Peters & other stars.

This is such a big achievement for the African film maker Jetta Amata, as we learnt that this film is being distributed by E-One Entertainment, the same distribution company in charge of Hunger Game & Twilight Saga, just to name a few.

Again, to watch this movie look for it on iTunes, or check your Video on-Demands, and the film will be released in Nigerian Cinemas on the 30th of January, 2015.

Watch the Official Trailer of Black November below...

70 comments:

Waoooo working in progress

CHERRY said...

Okay nice!

Awww..just sighted d actor in Dr.Bello.

Nice one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

All looking stunning

NiceKindly check out my blog and share ur views. Tks.
http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/?m=1

Corekt Hollywood actors oh.....nice one

all i see is beautiful people

Mbong fyn girl & Jetta beta pikin. Una well done. Onye nwayi ga na gba unu ume. Linda take note!

Corekt Hollywood actors oh...nice one...

Mbong fyn girl & Jetta beta pikin. Una well done. Onye nwayi ga na gba unu ume. Linda take note!

DeeD25 said...

Next!!!! someone should tell that girl in the red dress that it doesn't look cute on her, it really doesn't look cute on her!!!

What's with the major display of boobs?!! Cover up, ladies! Is mbong looking fairer than before or its just me?

Jets amata. So u re this intelligent? Nice one guy. U make Africa proud.

@Sophia Stephen

Wow....very nice I must say. I must see dis film.

NiceKindly check out my blog and share ur views. Tks.
http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/?m=1

9ce piece..a must watch

OK, NICE

Such a beauty

Amata looks good i love the dress as well.

LADY B said...

But Mbong Amata is such a beaut tho!

They all look lovely

Otunba Pumba1 said...

wow I must really commend jeta Amata for dis great movie n make a wake up call to odas in d industry to emulate dis movie cos it's a bomb. big up to Nigerian for making dis nation proud in d movie industry despite our woes.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

He made a conscious effort not to touch her.

Wow beautiful she is killing it

Oh! Good ***farts*** Guess she's happier now as a free agent....

Breast every where

I'm not a fan of shoot em up movies. Looks good though. Hope the film does well.

All these women with fallen jericho should learn to wear decent gown not all this that expose the fallen heroes to the world.....she as Oyibo wear decent clothes and Naija with their fallen heroes dancing down low.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Wow!that's one movie to look out for...action packed....nice one Jeta Amata

All these women with fallen jericho should learn to wear decent gown not all this that expose the fallen heroes to the world.....see as Oyibo wear decent clothes and Naija with their fallen heroes dancing down low.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

The people here re looking lovely

Trailer looks great & so not like d expected norm in Nigerian movies........ so wanna watch it
#TracySaysSo

I've seen the thriller and this is beautiful. Jeta Amata dud very well. The movie really took some time to come out. Will wait for the premiere here in Nigeria so I could go and watch it.

At last, I have long expected this movie, it's finally time to see what it holds.

wow, i just saw the movie, it is beyond moving and the story line is fantastic. All Niger Deltans I hail oo. From the story we know what they Niger delta people are fighting for, but my bros up diaa, pls what are the fighting for?

Is it to make the movie sell or what cos' 90% of the actors are blacks and Nigerians but the movie poster get all dem white people except Akon were dem carry put dia
Not hating the white

Toyin said...

Hmm looks good. He really tried

I love the way Jeta and Mbong have a good relationship to the extent where he casts her in his movie. Now this is rare.

Star studded? Issokay

Great Work!!!

www.ediyebutterfly.blogspot.com

wooow.can't wait

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

obiora said...

Nice one Amata. Why do we always celebrate when white folks commend our jobs? Inferiority ish I guess.

Debora chidume said...

jeta and mbong,are they back together.
visit deborachidumeblog for your amazing news

Love diz guy's movies........

*oparoescalade*

Wow! Dis is great!

bluemagic said...

Woww,too many Oyinbos in d pictures..

Really nice, i must say..commendable!!

Rabiya said...

WOW!!! I'm speechless. They should promote this movie well in Nigeria. Cos i'm sure lots of people would wanna watch it. Nice!

Miss Ferragamo said...

Hian must Mbong appearon all the photos? She dey form former owner. Lol

Classic, classic and classic r d perfect words to use for a gorgeous beauty...

I apr8 her outfit and beauty. Thumbs up to her. Job well done.

Wish nollywood will do things like dis so their movies will b shown abroad.... In so doing we can win Oscar awards....

Wowww.I really love the casting.

Aiit. Nice. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Wow this is awesome

Mbong..... always looking flawless. Good work Amata..... Now wey black girls d'on de open breast, oyibo don de cover breast. .... anyway, it's none of my buzness

Where is Enyinna Nwigwe's name on that list? You carry people wey we no see for trailer put inside. smh

I have watched it and it's just ok, gave me nightmares and I don't like how it ended, mbong was still hanged and executed and the evil people had the last laugh like telling us good never wins, more ever if she studied abroad as was shown then she should know the power of her paper and pen and petition the UN,WHO, ICC etc not organizing useless protests only without anyone speaking up for them where it matters, and then she no get job other than protests?? She kept visiting western oil office in real she would have been detained long ago, well overall I give it a 6/10. Nice start Nollywood can do better.

The movie could have been better sha. Just an ok movie.I will give 10/10 for the standard of the movie being written/directed/produced by a Nigerian and 7/10 for the story line and synchronization.There was no showcase of the impact of Ebiere's western education?? She should have at least made some connections with International Organisations. She just turn to village girl after going to study in the US?? Plus too much emphasis on the Western Oil Company- they should have had more oil companies to show that its not only one company causing the Havoc in the Niger Delta. Then the ending was quite confusing and sad....how did they even get to America sef? Nways them try!

I'll watch it then grade it. good turn out for the premiere