President Jonathan who was ratified as the party's presidential candidate having won all 2,812 delegates votes at the convention, told party faithfuls in his acceptance speech that he had picked his "tested and loyal" Vice President as his running mate. Rumors were rift a few months ago of the possibility of Jonathan dropping VP Sambo and picking another person as his running mate.
Photos from the convention...
479 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 400 of 479 Newer› Newest»Nice one. Dionlove90@gmail.com
Goodluck/sambo all d way!!!
Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk
I just hope all goes well. Hapi 9ja. Make nigeria sha beta. Funmiajaka@yahoo.com
Whatever. Fashola for president
That's a good one
First to comment, linda why is it that you don't post my comments.
This election no go easy
Na which oda pesin dey b4
Mak dem go sidan jooor
He is the right man for him
Mmh okay o
Wateva....jaiyeolaoluwafemisunday@gmail.com
Tested and loyal indeed. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
tolulope.odubanjo@gmail.com123
Who else would he have picked
Wise choice, I lk sambo cool man
Chidiva36@gmail.com
D same Nigeria till 2019
chukydyk6@gmail.com
nice
Carrying the north along. Nice move, wise decision.
godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com
Na d way forward
vaneciavanecia55@gmail.com
Oh! We already saw that coming,two of a kind.
Same old story to expect.
he made the right choice....
sambo is a man of intellect
rosemaryayedebinu@yahoo.com.
He is really faithful, after all he went tru in d hands of his ppl bc of GEJ, he really deserved it.
I knew he won't drop his Vice
Why him??
Wonderful lauretb@yahoo.com
Sambo tho...dat man is jes too quiet 4 dat post aint no single tin he has done 4 d past 4 years dat is worth tlkn bout both +ve n -ve (toviebo@yahoo.com)
B4 nko, olayemiok@yahoo.com
Goodluck/ sambo equals to success in 2015
Heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk
Same old story
Together forever..m.
Good for them
Dionlove90@gmail.com
His Excellency, General Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Come May 29 2015. In Jesus Might Name, Amen!
Good luck to them.
Dionlove90@gmail.com
Same faces again
Elotash@gmail.com
First 2 comment. jaysilver895@yahoo.com
It is well o
Dionlove90@gmail.com
They re gud together!!!
We dey watch.
as expected thelmababy27@gmail.com
Dionlove90@gmail.com
The place looks scanty compared to that of APC......
Sambo tho....dat man is jes too quiet 4 dat post aint no single tin he has done 4 d past 4 years dat z worth tlkn bout both +ve n +ve (toviebo@yahoo.com)
Congratulations to Vp Sambo. MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SO
I must win dis linda bonnaza
All we need is #Peace&Unity
I am Coonett
9ja na wa!
Oh Goodluck , at this particular juncture , all I can wish you is goodluck ..
i think it z real gud for gej........ guess he z lukin for a way forward in nigeria.. really hp it wrks tho
I must win dis linda bonnaza
Before nko. Yeye
How come that sambo is soo silent sef?..dont often hear of him .....Kennocent@yahoo.com
Bad combo! GEJ should have gone for a more vibrant running mate.. Sambo is dull! In fact, they are both dull!
successodinachi@yahoo.com
Does he hv a choice chinwe.ononuju@yahoo.com
Shio!!!!!
Gud for them. Two of them are compatible
Tedsonisreal@gmail.com
He did well, though it's obvious dat he(sambo) will definitely be his running mate.
Jonathan 2015. Perfect combination.
ericdras@gmail.com
Linda were are all my comments na, so unfair
ok
my own dream na to fuck linda toto
Good to know
gRalphson@yahoo.com
Up jeg
Ok gud..prettyasi@yahoo.com
another horrible 4 years in sight
again?
hehehehe he's very happy
Nice work
amyjessy87@yahoo.com
omo
Good for him. Linda dear pls pick among d winners. I want to pay my school fee wit it. Pls
Goodluck to them.
wish you both the best to come.
another horrific 4 years
Woow
jeez
Let's vote wisely in the upcoming elections. And don't forget to put your nation in Prayers.
jona jona
we need new leadership
yet again!!!
GEJ's not capable, why not just leave it 4 someone else, he's too weak
Who else e for pick before?
kessjrpat@yahoo.com
Good for them...
joanaustin30@yahoo.com
may god hlp us
Power drunk peopie
Just as expected but can they beat APC
ok o
Dead souls!!!
Lifeless people!!!
The name of the game is double shuffle, not for the faint hearted. We are marching to Aso Rock. This na serious matter oh!
Steve Obodekwe, the legendary TELL letter writer and others, stand up and be counted. Steve was the Speaker of the 'HOUSE'. When Abacha was busy breaking heads, it was an era 'Man ceased to be man,
Man become beast,
Man become prey'. The TELL and TheNews crew and letters writers put their lives on the line to bring bout this democracy that has been hijacked.
again?
That is good, i like Sambo
Loyal weakling like him. We ar watching.
i like him
av always loved the OBJ, atiku saga.....interesting
Dionlove90@gmail.com
Jonathan must not win again
Dionlove90@gmail.com
Not a surprise 2 us. Jay-B
chai
Dats his business not mine
Continuity tinz....sigh. Trendyfunke@yahoo.com
Gej till 2019
Before nko, who else will he pick. although dey will never win. dadp007@yahoo.com
Good for them linda , don't know what's wrong my comment today no post. CHI.
Naja go beta micheal4rig@gmail.com
Nnekadeborah@mail.com
why now?
we need changes
nnekadeborah@gmail.com
i like him
APC all the way PDP has brought more than sorrow to Nigeria..
thelmababy27@gmail.com
Nigerian politics..... i pray for a better 2015
next
Linda, which one be party 'faithfuls' na? Shebi u talk say u get English degree for Unilag. Anyway na party 'faithful' as the word 'faithful' no get plural form o. If u like, make u no publish, inu'go?
na wa o
Yes oo dts my president, G2g, good luck 2 good luck .
President jonathan is a sassy man just look at louis vuitton shoe he put hmmm
lol.. joke na joke, Joke na woman... jokatifs
nnekadeborah@gmail.com
no more pdp
good for them both
The fifth pic on this post tho! Lol can u see it?
thieves
Good for them.............
Nnekadeborah@gmail.com
Waoh that is veey kind of Him GE 2015
rouges
a loyal deputy. gej sticks wt his frnds.
wow
the laws are on their hands.
mjabdulk@gmail.com
Good my president nwachiebube@gmail.com
a loyal deputy. gej sticks wt his frnds.
These look organized. Good job to PDP. I wish GEJ all the very best.
All of dem are criminals
Pls whoever wins next year election should pls rule us well that all am asking from them
Better for them both to lead.
hadyzat3@gmail.com
All the best GEJ
Good for them
All of dem are criminals
GOOD FOR THEM *YAWNS* veraokeke14@yahoo.com
GEJ
I hope we safe in 2015
2015 no go easy 4 these thievez
Good 4 dem. Enuwa24@gmail.com
That's his prob who cares!
~ Levi Blessing~ Rep ma name!
Who else would he have picked? Mscheew...yeye people!
LIB blog of life
I love this blog die
I love you linda..God bless ur handwork
#Commenting Thru Airtel 4G
Good 4 dem. Enuwa24@gmail.com
No matter who he choose, all we need is change, we are not satisfy with the way their party is ruling the country
fools
seen.but y jona wear that attire?na hausa affair?
...songbird...
frankimos@hotmail.com
I hope Anyim Pius Anyim wasn't sleep walking.
nonsense
Two failure
Instead of this man to go and start enjoying his loot .he is coming back again unto his disgrace
Shame to people who do not know how to quite when the ovation is loud
Mama P in the last pics looks more like someone warming up for Shoki dance...but that's none of M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ bizness!
hmmmm,wish dem all d best come 2015 election
don't vote them pls
2015 is just around the corner
let's see how it goes
vote Buhari
Hmmm politics..hope it goes well......
Kessyufuoma@yahoo.com
yes, tested n trusted, nt lyk Obj nd Atiku. Enjoyd d rest of ur day guys n make una allow me win today na. My baby boy nids xams cloth o. Honeybelltestimony60@gamil.com.
comment, i comment
yes, tested n trusted, nt lyk Obj nd Atiku. Enjoyd d rest of ur day guys n make una allow me win today na. My baby boy nids xams cloth o. Honeybelltestimony60@gamil.com.
who cares
comment, i comment
hmmm dis man don old finish
GOOD FOR THEM...
i will still vote for you again & again(juliet nnedu@ facebook.com)
This is not a covention but a coronation! or turbanning of the president! Robert Mugabe of Nigeria!
politics is a cruel and cunny game...nawa oo
who cares
Na dem sabi
Sambo go happy die! February we come!
All d way GEJ
cool one
Same old story same old man. Nothing new about this man»QUEENMAYA»REPORTING LIVE»
GEJ till 2019.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY# kingsley5678@nokiamail.com
Nkpatricks@gmail.com
gej here we go again...
really, all delegates voted for him. na wa o!
fine one
Nkpatricks@gmail.com.
lucky him
Good for him........#OmalichaLindaIkeji
fine one
God help us in this coming election...i dont even know who to vote for seriously(gillsvivian@gmail.com)
seen, mmakwemykel@gmail.com
Nkpatricks@gmail.com.
its unexpected of my president to use " CAN " in most of his statements at the primary ground.
MR PRESIDENT, our nation isn't common ,next time try and use the word WOULD.
NIGERIANS, NEEDS SURE STATEMENTS!
Nkpatricks@gmail.com.
We don't want PDP no more...
Please edit this post and give credit to whom its due
best of luck
ofcourse, me no say him no go drop Namadi, na politics na
Their business not mine scheisse people!