Beware of Explosive Laden Hampers - Police tells Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Beware of Explosive Laden Hampers - Police tells Nigerians

The Nigerian Police Force has asked Nigerians to be vigilant in collecting gifts during this yuletide season as members of terror group, Boko Haram could attack using Explosive Laden Hampers. The advice was contained in a statement released on their website today. Find it after the cut...

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, mni, in the light of the Yuletide season and emerging security challenges in parts of the country, hereby warns all citizens to be vigilant while receiving gifts from unknown persons that may pose as friends during the season, to avoid explosive-laden hampers as gifts.
The Inspector-General of Police also cautions against the use of fireworks such as knockout, “bangers” and other explosives in the celebration as they could cause distraction that may further heighten fear of insecurity. He also enjoins citizens to shun all forms of violence and unlawful acts, eschew bitterness, hatred and rancor and go about their legitimate duties without fear of intimidation from any quarter during and after the season.

Meanwhile, to ensure a peaceful and incident-free Yuletide, the IGP has directed all Zonal AIGs and Command Commissioners of Police, to take all necessary measures in ensuring the provision of adequate security for worshippers, travellers, picnickers and all citizens across the country before, during, and after the season. Command Commissioners of Police are to personally ensure that all key and vulnerable points within their jurisdictions, including places of worship, recreation centres, motor parks, highways, financial institutions and all places of public resort are adequately and effectively protected.
Ag.CP EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA

220 comments:

1 – 200 of 220   Newer›   Newest»

Hahahah.

Funny, but not funny

Bokunor said...

We will. Anyibokunor@gmail.com

Ok ndibaby33@yahoo.com

DON RICHIE said...

owk

Merry Christmas is now watchful christmas

blessed4laif@yahoo.com

Mani Dike said...

No Banga Lee this year..Anyway, he was a no show.."

The Oyin Brand said...

Hampers as a means of explosive.. Serious things are happening
www.oyindamolaolowoyo@gmail.com

Nigeria is full with surprises.

Hampers kwa!! We would be vigilant be that oh

The Oyin Brand said...

Serious things are happening
www.oyindamolaolowoyo@gmail.com

Is true ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Hmmmm.

Duely noted....seen

Hamlet said...

Ok collinshamlet04@gmail.com

ok... Good

Noted!!!

ok... Good

no body is safe in this obodo Nigeria oo

#Godblessnigeria

Thanks aunty Linda, God bless u! We need to b kiaful @dis Xmas period!

We don hear.

fabzamani said...

Season of surprise indeed...... ifeanyie12@yahoo.com

LGM said...

Lindaa plss oooooo

Ok but some time i dont take police advice bcus the dont get any tin to talk i go look at dis obe fine before any tin.

Ok...
Hizson.gg@gmail.com

OK oooh. Sugerj1@gmail.com

Na wa o.
This is now scary.

Wonderful advice only if the ear will hear. »QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»

Noted!

Zayyad I. Muhammad said...

seriously we are in big trouble

No harm shall to any christian dis season. We ll go n come back alive.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Thanks for the advice sir....

Ifeoma O said...

God will protect us all in Jesus name, Amen

Ifeoma O said...

God will protect us all in Jesus name, Amen

jesse Bling said...

OK...heard....Jesse famous 41@gmail.com

Davina said...

is BOMB now a gift
God save us

missdblog2@gmail.com

Fully noted!

Lol beware ooo

Hmmm God have mercy on us o. These boko people God will punish them. Ginika2nwa@yahoo.com

Ok tnx

micheal said...

nice tho

Atobatele said...

That's pretty good of them. Better to be proactive and more vigilant

Ifeoma O said...

I'm first to comment ! Yay!!

Police people cannot catch but send news out.. lol nuradeeeen@gmail.com

Ok gud.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

Emem2luv@yahoo.com....God bless for ur concern

Ifeoma O said...

micheal said...

hmmm....Niger

Ifeoma O said...

Ok gud.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

Ifeoma O said...

Good info.

Make people hear nw o..... I no hear no dey for this one o.....

Abeggyyy

Noted.

Ok Noted.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

Tnx for the info.

Love Treasure said...

This is serious oo.
hadyzat3@gmail.com

God help us all o
Scary shit

Tnx for info. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

no hampers for me thus xmas den! blessed4laif@yahoo.com

Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

Hope it doesn't hinder our business ooo

Let them allow us enjoy xmas for once na!

Good to know. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Adaamaka said...

We've always been careful, wonder y these guys are still been paid from my tax when dey can't carry out the job they where employed to do.

Neks said...

>>>> Jesus, what a heartbreak, sad face...<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

elovi said...

Omaga oooooo

AND IS TRUE

No to Xmas gifts. Even. LIB Xmas giveaway. Hahahahaha abeg na joke o

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Buh it is a good research and evil way discovered

AND IS TRUE

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Kess Boy said...

May GOD protect innocent citizens.
kessjrpat@yahoo.com

Ok o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Neks said...

They shod up their game in this festive season..the police

TONY EDEH (SABBENK) said...

Beware of watchful hampers because the country is in trouble. #Bokoharam

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Neks said...

Shanding2k2... said...

God abeg help this country o? explosives here n there. isaacshandy@yahoo.com

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

DEguebe said...

It is well. The sales and the receiving of hampers would automatically drop immensely. Mc BABA OLOYE SAYS SO

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

gbemsco said...

It is well

Wow thanks for the information police command,please lets be very careful in the season n May God bless you and your family IJN

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Harrie said...

Umm we got it...
Cherrio

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Wholex said...

It behoves on all of us to be security conscious. #VeryImportant

Not funny

Its well!

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

nawao....person no Jst dey safe again oo

Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Loll

Police oo

hmmm....niger chukwudimicheal999@yahoo.com

destinysweet said...

Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com

elovi said...

O lord help us ooo

elovi said...

Heaven on earth

Na wa o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

philippa okonkwo said...

ok sir...tanx 4 d tip

Hummmm na wa. Nigeria people no dey doll @ all only 14 minutes of Linda pasting dis news e don get like 104 comment lol lmao lol hahahahahahahahhahahahhahahahahahahaahs is all gud sha

police is our friend...Linda pls post my comment @least for the first time

destinysweet said...

Ok,no more hamper

Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com

May thunder fire them

Oladiti.atm@gmail.com

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

Linda biko na....@least biko publishe my comment na

Now they use hampers to hurt and kill people?God will surely arrest dis situation in this country

Tnx... mumunnah@gmail.com

Hmmm, come to our aid oh lord. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

Hamper market don spoil b dat.lol

Dreamz said...

This is scary, what we used to read about and see on the foreign tv stations is now happening in ourland which way Naija???

B security conscious

It is well...for d lord shall protect his children nd ntin shall by d enemy hurt them.....

We ain't safe in this country again...

God have mercy...

Make una hear wela ooo,pple wey like hamper fr xmas.

lil mum all d way said...

We've heard

Good advice

Oh no...how did we get to be this way? Now we have to inspect gift hampers closely for bombs....pathetic

God will be with us all...Amen!!

AQO said...

Ok.

Mani Dike said...

Some of u peeps need to go sleep.. I need dis money more than most of u'll

Police always tells Nigerians but never protect Nigeria.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

God help us

Boko Haram is duly restricted to the Northern part of Nigeria. Have anyone heard about Boko Haram in the East? West? South? Please enough of all this degree. LLB PHD BLA BLA without catching or apprehending the suspects. Abegyyy to the northerners alone. Do muslim celebrate xmas? for Christ sake no danger in God kingdom.

People are so means oh!

Suss.global@gmail.com

God is with us. Amen

KWEEN said...

And they have spoiled market for some people :( :(

See this one lol

sandyberry22 said...

Am telling you this boko guys sre not smilli ng
S.imoh@yahoo.com

Ehnehn dis one na serious gbege o all is well

But some hampers could be tempting sha

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

The update is boring. Even a baby imbecile can predict that. Just go for a better update/alerts and not what we're already being cautious about.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Mz Whitney said...

It's well...

Rosy online said...

Oh God of Heaven! Protect all of your Children in dis season!

jennykurt said...

Noted

Good warning. Nigerians are too sentimental about that. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

That is what they only knw how to say. Selfmadeoluwatobi@gmail.com

Noted.heartmabel@yahoo.co.uk

ok noted

noted. tnx mr IGP..

THE LORD ISS MY STRENGTH

smart said...

one is got to be careful .....well_cherished@yahoo.com

Hian!

smart said...

one is got to be careful .....well_cherished@yahoo.com

It is well o even in d well..lol

Noted...laitanroll@gmail.com

Lol... Naija police go dey check hampers now o... Promiseaikpitanyi@yahoo.com

Ucee said...

Noted

everybody should be alerted and take note. i will urge not give anybody a packaged named gift most especially the attached cristmass gift should be suspended till further notice.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Nawa o
Chikaaniah@gmail.com

ok oh! only God will help us

I hate bangers and knock outs. Armed robbers also utilize the opportunity to shoot and rob people.

Funny but very true

Noted

Hamper kwa o God help us

charlesome said...

Tell dem

Feyisetan said...

God will protect his own

ok wenduluv@gmail.com

victor said...

Banger lee bawo?
Smh

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

linda,please give me your pussy to fuck as my end of the year gift.08168223764

Keep your eyes open lads

It has actually crossed my mind... God save Nigeria

Finnatprecious@gmail.com

Nkem said...

May God help us in this Nija.

Thanks.I will not receive any and wont buy any either.

even in hampers too... God help us... linlin am a first time commenter ooo.dammylawal14@yahoo.com

Omoni-J said...

Noted! Thanks for the info.

emmytex said...

Chidinma Grace said...

Extra careful! D lord is our strength

may God have mercy on us.

ola2temi@gmail.com

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 220   Newer› Newest»