Beware of Explosive Laden Hampers - Police tells Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 December 2014

Beware of Explosive Laden Hampers - Police tells Nigerians

The Nigerian Police Force has asked Nigerians to be vigilant in collecting gifts during this yuletide season as members of terror group, Boko Haram could attack using Explosive Laden Hampers. The advice was contained in a statement released on their website today. Find it after the cut...

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba, CFR, NPM, NPOM, mni, in the light of the Yuletide season and emerging security challenges in parts of the country, hereby warns all citizens to be vigilant while receiving gifts from unknown persons that may pose as friends during the season, to avoid explosive-laden hampers as gifts.
The Inspector-General of Police also cautions against the use of fireworks such as knockout, “bangers” and other explosives in the celebration as they could cause distraction that may further heighten fear of insecurity. He also enjoins citizens to shun all forms of violence and unlawful acts, eschew bitterness, hatred and rancor and go about their legitimate duties without fear of intimidation from any quarter during and after the season.

Meanwhile, to ensure a peaceful and incident-free Yuletide, the IGP has directed all Zonal AIGs and Command Commissioners of Police, to take all necessary measures in ensuring the provision of adequate security for worshippers, travellers, picnickers and all citizens across the country before, during, and after the season. Command Commissioners of Police are to personally ensure that all key and vulnerable points within their jurisdictions, including places of worship, recreation centres, motor parks, highways, financial institutions and all places of public resort are adequately and effectively protected.
Ag.CP EMMANUEL C. S. OJUKWU, psc
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA

220 comments:

1. We will. Anyibokunor@gmail.com

1. It has actually crossed my mind... God save Nigeria

2. Ok ndibaby33@yahoo.com

3. Merry Christmas is now watchful christmas

4. blessed4laif@yahoo.com

5. No Banga Lee this year..Anyway, he was a no show.."

6. Hampers as a means of explosive.. Serious things are happening
    www.oyindamolaolowoyo@gmail.com

7. Nigeria is full with surprises.

8. Hampers kwa!! We would be vigilant be that oh

9. Serious things are happening
    www.oyindamolaolowoyo@gmail.com

10. Is true ndibaby33@yahoo.com

11. Duely noted....seen

12. Ok collinshamlet04@gmail.com

13. no body is safe in this obodo Nigeria oo

#Godblessnigeria

14. Thanks aunty Linda, God bless u! We need to b kiaful @dis Xmas period!

15. Season of surprise indeed...... ifeanyie12@yahoo.com

16. Ok but some time i dont take police advice bcus the dont get any tin to talk i go look at dis obe fine before any tin.

17. Ok but some time i dont take police advice bcus the dont get any tin to talk i go look at dis obe fine before any tin.

18. Wonderful advice only if the ear will hear. »QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»

19. No harm shall to any christian dis season. We ll go n come back alive.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

20. Thanks for the advice sir....

21. God will protect us all in Jesus name, Amen

22. God will protect us all in Jesus name, Amen

23. OK...heard....Jesse famous 41@gmail.com

24. is BOMB now a gift
    God save us

missdblog2@gmail.com

25. Hmmm God have mercy on us o. These boko people God will punish them. Ginika2nwa@yahoo.com

26. That's pretty good of them. Better to be proactive and more vigilant

27. Police people cannot catch but send news out.. lol nuradeeeen@gmail.com

28. Ok gud.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

29. Emem2luv@yahoo.com....God bless for ur concern

30. Ok gud.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Make people hear nw o..... I no hear no dey for this one o.....

32. Noted.

33. Ok Noted.Bobbyferafavorirabo@mail.com

34. This is serious oo.
    hadyzat3@gmail.com

35. Tnx for info. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

36. no hampers for me thus xmas den! blessed4laif@yahoo.com

37. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

38. Hope it doesn't hinder our business ooo

39. Let them allow us enjoy xmas for once na!

40. Good to know. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

41. We've always been careful, wonder y these guys are still been paid from my tax when dey can't carry out the job they where employed to do.

42. >>>> Jesus, what a heartbreak, sad face...<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

43. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

44. No to Xmas gifts. Even. LIB Xmas giveaway. Hahahahaha abeg na joke o

45. Buh it is a good research and evil way discovered

46. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

47. May GOD protect innocent citizens.
    kessjrpat@yahoo.com

48. Ok o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

49. >>>> Jesus, what a heartbreak, sad face...<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

50. They shod up their game in this festive season..the police

51. Ok o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

52. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

53. Beware of watchful hampers because the country is in trouble. #Bokoharam

54. >>>> Jesus, what a heartbreak, sad face...<<<< corcake@yahoo.com

55. God abeg help this country o? explosives here n there. isaacshandy@yahoo.com

56. It is well. The sales and the receiving of hampers would automatically drop immensely. Mc BABA OLOYE SAYS SO

57. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

58. Wow thanks for the information police command,please lets be very careful in the season n May God bless you and your family IJN

59. Ok o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

60. Umm we got it...
    Cherrio

61. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

62. It behoves on all of us to be security conscious. #VeryImportant

63. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

64. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

65. nawao....person no Jst dey safe again oo

66. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

67. hmmm....niger chukwudimicheal999@yahoo.com

68. Na wa o. Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

69. Hummmm na wa. Nigeria people no dey doll @ all only 14 minutes of Linda pasting dis news e don get like 104 comment lol lmao lol hahahahahahahahhahahahhahahahahahahaahs is all gud sha

70. police is our friend...Linda pls post my comment @least for the first time

71. Ok,no more hamper

Okoroedafedestiny@gmail.com

72. Linda biko na....@least biko publishe my comment na

73. Now they use hampers to hurt and kill people?God will surely arrest dis situation in this country

74. Hmmm, come to our aid oh lord. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

75. Hamper market don spoil b dat.lol

76. This is scary, what we used to read about and see on the foreign tv stations is now happening in ourland which way Naija???

77. We ain't safe in this country again...

78. Make una hear wela ooo,pple wey like hamper fr xmas.

79. Oh no...how did we get to be this way? Now we have to inspect gift hampers closely for bombs....pathetic

80. Linda this cash could save someone's life, pls post my comments.

81. God will be with us all...Amen!!

82. Some of u peeps need to go sleep.. I need dis money more than most of u'll

83. Police always tells Nigerians but never protect Nigeria.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

84. Boko Haram is duly restricted to the Northern part of Nigeria. Have anyone heard about Boko Haram in the East? West? South? Please enough of all this degree. LLB PHD BLA BLA without catching or apprehending the suspects. Abegyyy to the northerners alone. Do muslim celebrate xmas? for Christ sake no danger in God kingdom.

85. People are so means oh!

Suss.global@gmail.com

86. Am telling you this boko guys sre not smilli ng
    S.imoh@yahoo.com

87. Ehnehn dis one na serious gbege o all is well

88. But some hampers could be tempting sha

89. The update is boring. Even a baby imbecile can predict that. Just go for a better update/alerts and not what we're already being cautious about.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

90. Oh God of Heaven! Protect all of your Children in dis season!

91. Good warning. Nigerians are too sentimental about that. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

92. That is what they only knw how to say. Selfmadeoluwatobi@gmail.com

93. noted. tnx mr IGP..

THE LORD ISS MY STRENGTH

94. one is got to be careful .....well_cherished@yahoo.com

95. one is got to be careful .....well_cherished@yahoo.com

96. It is well o even in d well..lol

97. Noted...laitanroll@gmail.com

98. Noted...laitanroll@gmail.com

99. Lol... Naija police go dey check hampers now o... Promiseaikpitanyi@yahoo.com

100. everybody should be alerted and take note. i will urge not give anybody a packaged named gift most especially the attached cristmass gift should be suspended till further notice.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

101. Nawa o
    Chikaaniah@gmail.com

102. I hate bangers and knock outs. Armed robbers also utilize the opportunity to shoot and rob people.

103. linda,please give me your pussy to fuck as my end of the year gift.08168223764

104. Finnatprecious@gmail.com

105. May God help us in this Nija.

106. Thanks.I will not receive any and wont buy any either.

107. even in hampers too... God help us... linlin am a first time commenter ooo.dammylawal14@yahoo.com

108. Noted! Thanks for the info.

109. Extra careful! D lord is our strength

110. may God have mercy on us.

ola2temi@gmail.com