Joan Rivers is gone. Her daughter Melissa Rivers just released a statement on her passing...
"It is with great sadness that I announce the death of my mother, Joan Rivers. She passed peacefully at 1:17 PM surrounded by family and close
friends. My son and I would like to thank the doctors, nurses and staff
of Mount Sinai hospital for the amazing care they provided for my
mother."
"Cooper and I have found ourselves humbled by the
outpouring of love, support and prayers we have received from around the
world.They have been heard and appreciated."
"My mother's
greatest joy in life was to make people laugh. Although that is
difficult to do right now, I know her final wish would be that we return
to laughing soon."
I am so sad! May her soul rest in peace..amen.
295 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 295 of 295So sad RIP Joan. Fashion police will be boring now. Rozay talking
Same here oo!
Oh no. This is bad. RIP Joan
81. That's a party!!! Rest on Joan.
RIP Joan Rivers.........Will Miss her Fashion Police aint never goan be same again......Red carpet will never be the same again without her
Aww RIP!! So sad!!!! I'll miss fashion police!!
Fuck U!!!! Odde
Just after she said the children of Palestine deserved to die #karma
Eya so she couldn't make it.rip
Face of lib
Am deeply shocked and saddened. I loved the woman. May she rest in peace. Amen. I truly feel for her daughter,they were tooooooo close.
SHE GONE TO HELL.
SHE HORRIBLE BAD. SHE A RACIST B!TCH.
THE WITCH IS DEAD !!!
LETS PARTY :)
Just saw dis on facebook and I rushed here 2 confirm it,so it true...RIP JOAN
RIP Joan Rivers
omg..i shouted when i saw this but then i thought again,no time will be good for her to go.may her soul rest in peace
So Sad.
RIP Joan Rivers May your soul rest in the comforting arms of God. AMEN! Loved your bluntness...smiling. Uniquely different with Fredilia
Oh my God what a sad news. RIP
Rip Joan River(sleep on)
Moët
Chai! So sad,may her soul RIP.
I don't know if any of you remember, but a few weeks ago,
Mrs. Rivers had this to say about the Palestinians who died
during the Israeli siege,.“You’re dead, you deserve to be
dead. You started it. You started it. Don’t you dare make me
feel sad about that.” When asked about the innocent women
and children being slaughtered, she added, “They were told
to get out. They didn’t get out. You don’t get out, you are an
idiot. At least the ones that were killed were the ones with
very low IQs,” ....words are powerful my friends,..be careful
about the words you speak, because the universe is
listening,..
RIP Joan
Jezzzzzzzzzzzz RIP Joan Rivers.we miss u, fashion police will miss u too
RIP can't help but wonder where she is now, in heaven or hell. Can't help it
Linda, am devastated if only she knew the amount of joy,her fashion police show brought to my life, Rip in peace joan, kept checking twitter every min I can with the hope to see and Joan Rivers Recovers!!! Rest in peace a True Legend.rest in peace joan. I love U mst esp your crazy thoughts
Awww....so sad, may her soul rest in peace
Really sad!
Awwwwwwwweeeeeee I wept. Really loved this woman's sense of humour
RIP JOAN, RIP JOAN . RIP JOAN. WILL MISS YOU FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
She will be missed. RIP Joan.
OMG! Fashion Police'll neva be d same again!! R.I.P Joan!! We'd miss u Sooo much!! *sobs*
So painful, RIP Joan Rivers. I wonder what will become of fashion police.
Really sad!
Chai Chai Joan na so u die? RIP. fashion police Chai Joan who will spill it d way u did
RIP Joan, Queen of Comedy
Chai Chai Joan na so u die. Chai rest in peace.
sad.....May her soul rest in peace.. Amen
U r a big retard. Lik u wud die a worse death
May her soul rest in perfect peace
U r a fuckn retarded moron. Like any1 wud care if u died.
U wud rot
Wow wat a loss, jst 2wks ago on ha fashion police program when she extended ha condolence to Robin Williams not knw death his already knocking d door of ha heart. RIP.
Fuck ass
Yea she said that
RiP joan Rivers we will all miss you..fashioh police will never be the same again #LillyDiva#
Eyaa. RIP
Rest in Peace ma. You'll be fondly missed.
RIP joan.. would miss yu. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
You were mea and rude but I guess that's where the beauty of fashion police lies.....R I P JOANRIVERS
RIP Joan, I hope contrary to ur words God does recognize u and accept you into his bossom. Me loved ya!
I can't believe dis.May her soul rest in perfect peace
May her soul rest in peace. Amen
Saddest for me..was really hopin for a recovery....rip mama Joan
Oh! Joan o, may your soul rest in peace. What would fashion police be without you? U were one witty and strong willed woman who spoke without fear. U will b highly missed
Wow, she was one very strong woman for her age. I know alot of peeps wud say cosmetic surgery buh that doesn't count on bones too. Am going to miss u dearly even if my only contact with u is thru T.V buh it seems like i know u personally. *crying
Rip Joan you are such an inspiration. I always love watching your show. You will be greatly missed
Medical doctors kill Joan Rivers and her daughter thanks them, how is this possible!
I really will miss Joan Rivers, medical doctors makes me sick to my stomach, may her soul RIP.
Rest in peace.sad...angeleyez
I'll miss you insane Joan Rivers.fashion police is going to be so boring without you.RIP
She will be missed forever. RIP.
Ok, but na which kind nose she get naa?
Am Sooooooo Sad! She made Fashion Police worth the time....Rest in Peace Joan Rivers#Sobs
The woman who said Gazans deserved to be dead during the Isreal-Gaza war, abi
May she soil rest in peace, fashion police .
The woman who said Gazans deserved to be dead during the Isreal-Gaza war,abi
She was 81 for pete's sake! She has lived her life. You live yours!
Had that gut that she wasn't going to make it. R.i.p queen! Such an audacious lady.
Awwwww may her soul rest in peace.......so sad
Sad. I'm crying hard here. I knew she wouldn't make it but didn't want to believe it. RIP joan.
RIP Joan. Really loved your show. Great sense of humour and never afraid to say it as it is. Fashion police will not be the same without you. Sad indeed
Just like that. Nawa ooo, the day before she was joking about her death.
Naija girls, any lesson learnt? All you whitening, transgending, augmenting and so on.... Be careful
RIP...
David (dave_gino)
KELLY OSBOURNE!GEORGE KOTSIOPOULOS and GUILIANA RANCIC also FAN of FP will miss you More. RIP
Empty arH! Are U empty when ur gramma die! Niger we can form farmZc,she's 81 ok. Rather you will miss her show
RiP joan Rivers we will all miss you..fashioh police will never be the same again #LillyDiva#
Miss u mama rivers
Rip
May her gentle soul rest in peace and give the brief the fortitude to bear the lost
R.I.P.....
may her gentle soul rest in peace
Don't know what will make me watch Fashion Police again. She has left a vacuum. RIP Joan.
RIP JOAN RIVERS, WHAT WUD HAPPEN TO FASHION POLICE? SHE WUD BE MISSED.
It was high time....
so sad. May her soul rest in peace. she will be missed.
just saw this news on cnn now....
eyaaah may her soul rest in peace
may she rest in peace
its difficult not to shed a tear,so no more fashion police because it would never be the same without her razor tongue.RIP JR
I am a Jone Ranger and I am terrible heart broken. How could this happen now. It hard to say Goodnight Jone. RIP.
RIP Joan Rivers. by dobis112@gmail.com
RIP,FP will never be the same again
RIP Joan. So full of life till the end, well, almost! May God grant us all commenters grace to surpass her in age in wellness and good health in Jesus' name. If you said Amen, hit me back when you're 81! Fingers crossed that Google will still be here when that time comes :-)
Uh oh so sad RIP Joan. condolences to the family.