Photos: President Obama & his family attend his chef's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 August 2014

Photos: President Obama & his family attend his chef's wedding

What a lucky man. Imagine the President of the United States, the First Lady and their kids attending your wedding. Yesterday August 30th, president Obama, his wife Michelle and their daughters, Sasha and Malia flew from Washington to New York to attend the wedding of the White House assistant chef and their longtime family chef and close friend, Sam Kass (top right), who married MSNBC host Alex Wagner (bottom right).

Kass began cooking for the Obamas when they lived in Chicago before Obama became president, and in 2009 they persuaded him to come to the White House. Obama even attended Sam's bachelor party last week. See photos of their arrival in NY after the cut.

Obama and his Chef.

149 comments:

What a show of humility and love

D man is really a lucky man, congratulations to dem wish our President will attend mine lol mk 1st lady no con turn English upside down 4 me ooo she fit 4get say na wedding turn am to campaign forum or shout chai na only me Waka cm my fellow widow wey my husband still d alive. Tiiii

That's what life should be all about

uchay said...

Michelle no fine again!!!

Oh! That's cool.....de. Are so down to earth......look @ how simple de all dressed......if na here....dame pashie eyiko juo ka mmanwu puta na ogbo...hml Chef

Be great at what you do and kings would want to associate with you. If the guy wasn't a good chef, Obama would have done away with him since. Excellence brings about relevance.

Oh my God linda this is so touching ,very nice of him and his family ,u see that is why is good to be nice to people. CHI .

91ce

PURPLE said...

Chai. This people and their humility. Makes me wanna cry sometimes

Dinma said...

Na wa o. Ds Obama family,I envy una o.

In our eyes, this is too adorable and humble.........Buh in the eyes of an average white Americans, this is waste of theiR tax payers money... They call him celebrident and his wife "moochelle obama".....#cheEzyjayne

PURPLE said...

Chai. These people and their humility.
Makes me wanna cry sometimes

Peejay said...

Inspiring. How down to earth. On a lighter note, the "yes we tan" suit would have been more appropriate for this occasion, lol. I guess obama and Omoni's stylist both went on vacation.

Humility is Τ̲̅Ñ’e word!!!

PURPLE said...

And d woman is so lucky. There's nothing like having a chef for a husband

Woo!!!nice one,congrats to them

Congratulation.

Lovely.....It takes a humane man to do that...Thumps OBAMA

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Obama does more than these nah. He is such a natural person and does not fake around. Those her daughters mehnnnn kaiii

i pray to be this humble..... not every president will do this

Head Honcho said...

Wow, that's very nice. What a great n humble Man

No wedding pictures?

Oh,what a lucky man indeed. Nice one there from president Obama.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Nigerian leaders need to emulate this#Simplicity and Class#Respect

I knew you'd remove the dabota story. Spineless linda

This is friendship not employee and emplyer relationship. What a. Humble family the obomas are... respect to the obomas congrats to the newly weds.

I love obama

The chef is not even fat...like say na naija chef enh,na barrow dem for use carry am

I love this blog a lot Linda, please approve my comments abeg

What a lucky man indeed. Enjoy urself and be happy coz is ur day.

kosi said...

Loyalty draws respect

Beautiful.Happy married life the couple.

joli said...

hmmm. obamas 1st daughter is sweet. wish my bros can marry her....if wishes are........

Benue state governor went to his aide's wedding and even stood in as best man. I think GEJ went to an aide's wedding too or was it thanksgiving celebration, whatever! My point kudos to the Obamas but this ain't new. Just big people trying to act simple.

Nigerians politician will nver humble them self dis way

Awwwww cute guy

Gbemi said...

Now I like Obama the more!!!

Lucky couple. And u can only get that from a world where their is love and respect for your fellow human not minding who the person is. Am not surprised, USA will always lead by practical examples

AMIJEZ said...

That's great. He's lucky to have Obama n family attend his wedding.

Lucky couple. And u can only get that from a world where their is love and respect for your fellow human not minding who the person is. Am not surprised, USA will always lead by practical examples

Very simple and nice. No to much dressing. They are attending the wedding in grand style...foot wear all flat..dress very simple black mindi gown..#Obamafamilyrocks

Cynthia Iyede said...

This is sincere love n humility. I'm so impressed.

Just imagine, see hw simple dey ar buh if it wr to b one of dis African heads n family,yu go fear security n jewelry... Na wa

In other news, Michelle lookin ugly on ha cut, cute daughters dev got, cutely dressed nd not sophisticated like d rich kids do in 9ja... obama gettin older

Cynthia Iyede said...

This is sincere love n humility. I'm so impressed.

He's very handsome with very well defined arms. I'm sure this a wedding between the wealthy because the bride makes nice dough as a national TV personality. That the groom is called a chef shows he's also extremely well paid for his cooking talents. Money married money. It'd be remarkable if he was called a cook and the Obamas atttended his wedding. Lol. Cooks are low end. Chefs are not.

Omosimua Sarah said...

Beautiful family
Lucky chef
His girls are beautiful

what a lucky man
this kids are growing UP fast, getting taller...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

I'm currently in Westchester county, NY for my cousin's wedding wkend. After the reception, I couldn't use the highway back to my hotel cos it was closed off (Patience Jonathan style) cos the Obamas were there and some nut had threatened them the day they flew in. It was a little inconvenient. It's never happened to me b4 and I've lived in the DC area for over a decade. It reminded me of Naija a little #Umissthegoodandthebad

So nice of d family.....

congrat chef, buh oga obama dis ur suit no be here oo hahahah.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

These pple are too simple. Kai!

Na so life suppose be.......noting wrong in showing people who work for you that you care for them like family. Awesome!!!

carolsworld said...

I love it wen a superior is so humble. Is an example to some of our leaders here in nigeria

Humility is What this teaches. God raises the humble and chases the rich away empty....... the humility of the chef raised him to be celebrated.

Words cant express..
Happy Married life to the new couple.

Awwww! So nice of him.

the man is a lucky,and obama daughters are so beautiful am sure guys would be falling for them

Some friendships are like that. Probably trusts the guy a lot. I admire people who are close to their staff

That's one sexy chef o....

Humility!!!, linda I doubt if u can do that for ur LIB follower.

Cute family,they look so simply and classy
Face of lib

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

No be small tin ooo..

Simplicity n humility to the core. Unlike our country.

Awwwwwwww....

I wish say na me be this guy wife. Hmmmm

Umu Obama eto si go. Lovely family. Nice one for the chef. Obedience and respect and good relationship working pays.

#king said...

wonderful..lucky man...........................#KingOfKings

Any position u see your self today don't proud of it bcos before u get there,their must b someone dea before u#thump up OBAMA

So humble of him!

Simplicity at its peak..

H S C said...

Awwww...how sweet! He looks like a humble fellow, for someone with the kind of access he's got

This family's modesty is so encouraging.

NaNcY DreW said...

Loyalty at its best - when you do things right with love.

Give love at all times.

Pls any body 2 connect me wit dis man called Obama. Add me wit 25fc1101

Hmmm. Now, this is humility at its peak.

Wat a lucky man.happy married life.

SVC said...

Cute famıly.. The man is a Lucky man.. Amuta Ezı Mba... Opı Egbe 1.. IT İŞ WELL

KWEEN said...

Obama and his bevy of beauties. His wife and daughters.

Nice...Really lucky man gaskiya

i wudnt mind having him as my cook,especially if he's cooking in his "NATURAL OUTFIT" *coughs* he's hot

ochigboE said...

Is good 2 be loyal....HML

Amicable said...

Simplicity is the key to life,naija will whoop the hell out of their maids

i fin i like abt obama is humbleness simplicity.imagine president attending the of common chef.luk @ hw first lady luks so simple.bt here in 9ja,u will see d/f fin.mama P will dress like masquerade of new yam festival

comfort said...

His indeed a lucky man

Lucky man happy married life to them. Looked like Michelle had on low cut back there

Kaunar Allah said...

Awwww.... That's sweet of him

What got me is the simplicity of their dressing. Indeed less is more. Lesson #Faithfulness and loyalty pays..

HML to d couple... #Blessed#

Lucky chef, happy married life to the chef

Chop Chop said...

Republicans go die for this one.

Dats a leader...

Jah Almighty.... just one these girls i beg...just one

tha_bOy_kiπG##

Lucky chef, dis is an example to all those in power dis how to treat ur workers I love obama nd his beautful family.grace b

Abeg na obama girls I dey see.. Dose girls are fineee.. Dats what family is abt.. Lucky chef though..

What a world! This can never happen in Naija. The day our leaders see the people they are chosen to serve as great people, then shall our nation be prosperous. Good one Mr president Obama

wow. Very humble

This is how my wedding is gonna be. Filled with dignitaries.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

joy Egbunu said...

Cool stuff!

When you are a good, reliable, dedicate and trustworthy servant, you will one day dine with master.
There is dignity in labour and always a reward time for good and quality services.

Ij pretty said...

Cool family

Oyeyemi said...

Look at the beautiful Obama girl. Simple dressing, no make up, flat shoes, nice stature etc, unlike our politician children here, with very high heel shoes, see true dresses, heavy make up and very fat.

Nigerians i ope you're seeing?see super simplicity for dressing and all for a whole president of the United States wife and children....If na us now,na the whole designer wears for this world we go wear resemble ekpo calabar...God help and save us from inferiority complex that makes us want to always overdo.

Simplicity and class. That chef's wife is sooo lucky. They r both lucky

Better family. See how they dressed moderately so that the chef can feel comfortable and not take the chef's day of attention from him (chef).

Fola said...

Where is aso-ebi? Simple n classy

Joan❤

Don't cry Joan.

Shut the hell up and don't say what you don't know. Where do u live by the way??

Awwwwww so nice of d obama's.......d guys is so loved..... Mitchels low cut ehn, me love it.

Ye! There's no low cut o

Look at decent women.. i hope our new generation girls learn from this...l0l

LEEZ said...

Aww lovely family! Simple family

Chyluv! said...

Y is that 1's gown always short. President daughter likes to show off her thighs. Well pop culture.

so many funny comments.I just love this family #beautiful#humble#simple#onelove#

pretty id said...

Ode water plenry for your eyes na

Maybe when they get Jona as presido they surely gonna miss Obama

Awwwww....so sweet of the Obama's
===Pearl===

Steveosky, u have a crush on purple it seems. Loool

U n Joan shd get a fucking room and stop displaying ur smelly love hia bikonu!

Can anybody show me one african president
That can do this- befriend his chef, they would term it stoop low.

U beta luk well,which hair she cut?

Eka Joy said...

Are u trying to compare his aides to a chef, this is synonymous to GEJ or any Nigerian president attending his cook's wedding. The best they'd get is prolly wedding gifts, no presence. So till GEJ does same, pls don't compare yet

Eka Joy said...

When they call u gay now, it will seem like Libers like insulting you

Eka Joy said...

Are u trying to compare his aides to a chef, this is synonymous to GEJ or any Nigerian president attending his cook's wedding. The best they'd get is prolly wedding gifts, no presence. So till GEJ does same, pls don't compare yet

Yeeaaa real humility...only one of our Governor did this(cant remember his name again) nice one sir

Simplicity

Check this...
... .Nakede Polytechnic Student & Boyfriend Sell Baby for N620,000 ...Click to Read

What is the chef cooking for ths people? See the power of a good food.

Very touching. if na our firstlady, her shoulder pad will be as high as cocoa house and she will have like 2 sunshades and 5 eyeglasses.

@anonymous 11:45am, u won't kill me with laugh oooo

Peter odili did it for his maid whom he sees as a daughter

Governor Suswam of Benue state.

Anon 5:32. Free them naa. Shuuu, are they blocking your comments ? Ur body dey hot oo

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Anonymous 11:45am, you made me laugh and tears started rolling down from my eyes.

As a big man, if u no close to ur chef na u sabi. And na only for naija u go see ordinary councillor dey form big man, dey look pple down, its well with our country.

That is very big of him; his daughters are certainly blossoming and are growing into very beautiful, elegant ladies... Kudos!! Michelle.

Brilliant comment.

Obama for me any day anytime... Imagine GEJ or the past presidents doing this.... i very much doubt it. see the simplicity in their dressing ... Nigerians una to like to show off.

HUMILITY... CLASS... LEADERSHIP

Oh my goodness see simplicity at its peak. If na here high heels go finish work.
We are really far oooo. All we do is try 2 impresssssssssssssssssssss

Humility at its highest, make una ask Jona if im know im Chef/cook name sef or even im gateman name....useless naija/african man mentality.... Humility goes a long way jaare... Na only naija person go tell you say "do you know who i am"... do i give a f**k who you are. one useless benin woman with thick benin accent for bus here for London dey quarrel with oyibo, tell am say.. do you know who I am... the oyibo chick tell am say... Do i give a f**k who are are. Naija and our dumb mentality

The way people think though!! There is no big deal if Obama attends his chef's wedding, after all he's a chef 2 d white house...so its a big wedding... And their dressing; is not worth talking about, dats d way whites dress

Bizzybabe said...

Humility pays

God please i beg you save Nigeria from wicked people that wnt to disintegrate us so i can have a lovely family like this in the future here in my beloved country.amen.

Obama and wife look detached.