Update on bomb blast in Jos last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 May 2014

Update on bomb blast in Jos last night

Yesterday night an explosion was reported along Bauchi Road, near the University of Jos, Jos City. Fortunately no one was killed in the blast as the attempt by a lone bomber to blow up a football viewing centre failed. He reportedly died alone before reaching target after the explosion went off in his car. Amen!

Update: the Plateau State Police Commissioner, Mr. Chris Olakpe later said three people died in the blast...the bomber and two others. 

209 comments:

1 – 200 of 209   Newer›   Newest»

In other news,don jazzy liked my doro video on my instagram page !!!! I'm feeling like a star hun... Lol... Follow me @onyxgodwin on IG...

Ivy Inale said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm,Tnk God oooo...jst lyk an Igbo adage;obiaru igbum,gbuo onwe ya

Too bad #bright bravo#

ik1881 said...

Na so e go dey happen to them IJN..

Triple amen ooo

Is dt nt d handwork of God?..pls let's rejoice n b glad..our God is a wonderful God..Tnk u baba God..our prayers r nt in vain,pls let's kip praying n put dis enemies to shame. AMEN

BABYCAKEEEEESSSS said...

Halleujah!!!!

Amen!

that urhobo chick said...

That's how they will continue die.

Best news eva..so happy d bastard died alone..lmao.......NOTE-@willy moses..why are u soooo jobless..hw can u reply almost evri readers comment..God forbid..u are jst a retarded fool..its like u gat nufn to do in life..u think ur stupidity is funny..I pity u,moron..........................#King

me,masef and eyez! said...

Oh my dear JTown!....Amen jooooooor!

Thank God!

Amen oooo

Hehehehehe, gud 4 him. #kelywester#

God is at work...Amen!!! @rexo6 said so!!!

God catch dem, Na so dem go dey die 1 by 1 including Dere generation. Awan oloriburuku aburo oloshi

Thank you God. I know this is you at work. Begin to surprise thier sponsors one by one IJN. Amen.
Chigasu

God is good!

A bigger Amen to that

Good! dat serves him ryt!
My regards to 2pac, mj and da grin. We miss dem!

#Pesty

nonsense u were there when it happnd abi?

Whew!

Thank God for his intervention

Amen!!!!!!!!!

sehnami said...

Thank you Jesus!!!!....none was killed

Thank God. D bomber didn't knw dat der is God o?

Good for him son of a bitch

Mi said...

I wanna be first to comment on this one n my comment is Lmaooooo and a support to that A MEN! this is just the beginning.

Halleluyah *ThatFunctionGuy*

Patto Evra said...

Nigerians can organize story shai!, how do we know that the man was actually going to the viewing center. Abeg dead body they talk? Anyway good he died alone

Adedayo said...

Haha! Good for the b@$tard

glee said...

it's a relief to know he died alone.

Amen oh

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Straight to hell fire with no Virgins..

Shyla said...

Na real Amen!! That is how all of them will perish: alone. Shebi na suicide mission e de go?

This is how it will be for all of them..

Thank you Lord

xtrahot said...

Oh Lord HEAL our LAND in JESUS name !!! Amen ... @Xtrahot12

Yakno said...

God of exceedin Grace is at work...strange works n strange acts of God!...They will drink their own blood!This is just the begining!

Very Big Amen! D wicked shall perish alone. Amen

{̶»̶̲̥̅̊(̥̊♡̷̬̩̃̊☃τнäиκчöü☃♡̷̬̩̃̊)̥̊«̶̲̥̅̊}̶ lord D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥♈̷̴̩ will kip killing demselfs with deir bomb,Glory b̶̲̥̅̊ †☺ God  life was lost Glory!Glory!!Glory!!!

umunas said...

Its called back 2 sender..God pls increase back 2 sender.

John J said...

No linda, two people died - a landlord and his son. I tried informing you a few seconds after the blast through your email but I don't know if you got the message. It shook our viewing centre and we all scampered for safety

Thnk u Jesus. May dey continue to blow up b4 dey get to deir destination.. ijn.amen

That's God at work

yes! yes!! yes!!!,,,,,,God don catch dis 1, oya go to hell n continue burning,,, if i hear say i go dat soccer hall again,,,,tnk God ooo......yaxx

To God be the glory. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Thank u Jesus! Holy ghost fire will burn boko haram out of naija soonest in Jesus name. Amen

prrrraaaaiiiissseee d Lord!!!!!!God has started doing it...confusion is d next plague in d camp of bh...
AMEN

Sheyi said...

Olorun mu. Wicked people

Phad said...

Thank God...May God turn all thr wisdom to foolishness...

LOL.

Praise God!

Tank God he died alone, go rot in hell fool.

Glory be to the most high God

FAITHFUL GOD. TERIBLE ARE YOUR WORKS INDEED

Thank u Lord cos no life was lost. May all these suicide bombers continue to die alone since they've refused to repent. May their bombs continue to explode in their car before they can ever reach their destination. Amen!!!!!

Awesome God!

That's rite......

xtrahot said...

It is well !!!!! @Xtrahot12

GOD is working they will be killing themself one by one (boko haram) AMEN

Praiseeeee God!!!

Those boko haram bombers n der sponsors wuld continue 2 blow up demselves in Jesus name, Amen.

hannah said...

Again may God help us Amen,but dearis God ooooooooh

Correction......3 persons lost their lives!!!may their souls RIP.

Those that dig a pit for the children of God shall fall into it! Amen!

Thank you Jesus! May BH continue to blast themselves to hell!

thank you

PRAYERS IN ACTION!!!! ....thank you lord..!~chy♡

oilandgasdissertation said...

wicked person

GIFT said...

Thank-God that no life Was lost, this one is just back to sender

Real Gud news, there is God

Amaka eze said...

Glory be to almighty God.. This is how God will continue to cause them to fall into their own pit...wicked men will never go unpunished.. Fools.

Bony bony said...

May it continue to be explored with them alone in car nd where they re

Good news.... I love dis....congrats his dead body......Linda pls when are u getting married? Do u need 2nd hand husband or tear rubber?

Praise God! Their wickedness will return to them and their financiera in Jesus Name. Amen!

Hahahahahah serves him right the evil men are do goes with them

BABA GOD NO DEY SLEEP I WISH E GO CONTINUE LIKE THIS,THIS ONE NA GOOD GOOD NEWS

Thnk God it was him it killed. I hoe others learns from this

Phunshaw said...

Glory! Let your name be praised o Lord

JennY said...

Thnk u Jesus dt no innocent life wz lost. May d enemies continue 2 fall into dier own trap. AMEN and AMEN

Florie said...

Splendid...Nemesis is gradually catching up with them...thanks u Lord

My dear country! Oh Nigeria! Lord, come to rescue. Say a prayer for Nigeria.

Lol... Good for him

DOBY DOBY said...

Thank God oo. . My God is at work. . Im imaginin hw thankful dose at d viewing centre wil be..

jennie berry said...

God is good. Hallelujah

A big Amen to dat Linda,stupid fool am sure lots of virgins r waiting for him in hell.God pls arise and fight for us. Kemkem

Dere is God ooooh.....e no dey slp..

Sylvonce said...

Serves him right! Thank God no one was hurt.

chiveleen said...

Yes a BIG AMENNN!

LEEZ said...

So shall it continue to explode within themselves IJN!!!!

Amen to that too!!!!

Chai!!!! Praise da lord!!!! God is in control! !

This is the best news ever !!!!! There iz God for real !!!!!
Marilyn-oge

Olufunmi said...

Oluwa ese ooo......tuale baba God. Our prayers have been heard.....*dancingazonto*

It's a pity. Innocent souls are dying every minute and nothing is being done about this. I don't think we have a president in this country. Take it or leave it, GEJ is incapable. Say a prayer for Nigeria

Come to think of it......how can someone be going to a public viewing center to watch match in places wer everyone is suspecting everybody.......i can't just understand.....they would av been dead though.....jos, borno, Adamawa, Yobe, benue learn how to pin ur ass in ur house....and be peaceful..its simple

Thank you Jesus! May more of their bombs explode untimely before they reach there destination and may it be the perpetrators only that these bombs blow up

Grey_Julz

And so shall it continue to be IJN.the LORD will cause confusion within their circles.amen

Blitz Crush said...

Nemecies as caught up wit him, he who kill ny Bomb wll die by Bomb

Amen too,so shall dey meet deir waterloo. #Roselle#

Tank God o. May dey continue 2 DIE alone. Amen.

nahh..... u wrong dere miss!!!!! abt.
dead bodies reported!!!!

Thank you Jesus

Soul said...

Linda, no be small Amen ooo! Please Nigerians, let us use Psalm 35 on these wicked people that are out to end our lives! So that they can continue to fall in the pits they dig for themselves, not us! Amen!

This is how the enemies will continue to bomb one another by God's grace.

trully AMEN

Mr melvin said...

Think God. Mr _melvin-say so

Ijay said...

Thank God oooo. That serves him right.

Boomerang!!!

this is the portion for all these people mehn. dey would die b4 they reach deir destination.... Amen

KARMAAAAA....

Wow! Gud news! Boko haram your time is near! U will pay for all your evil deeds! THE EVIL THAT MEN DO.........

yes oo libers, God answers prayers. Ystdy in church, for almost two hours we Wia praying abt dis Boko haram issue n one of the points was for God to detonate the bomb before it reaches its target destination, n he answered us. we serve a living God. amen.

OUR GOD HAS ANSWERED THE PRYERS OF THE FAITHFUL AND THIS IS THE BEGINING OF GOD'S DIVINE INTERVENTION AND PERMANENT VICTORY IJN AMEN. MM

And they will continue to blow up like that in Jesus name.

I luv dat.I'm so so happy. Big Amen. Wish they all die alone anytime they plan their evil works.
ETTA

Rumor has it that 3 people the bomber included died!

Thank God!

Linda! Yes... Amen! I like d way u finished the post with the Amen! So shall it continue to be for this bombers, they shall continue to die alone! Amen and Amen again

Amen!!! And that's jor they'd continue to die!!

God will continue to punish them as they will be bombing themselves like that.

Yes! Amen, y'all wil continue to die 1 by 1 alone! Wicked heartless beasts!

Oh yes! Those dat say were is d God of d christians shall shout jehovah resigns.

Thank God he died alone. God is hearing our prayer Small small

Good news

Good 4 d lone bomber! God will def arrest all of em! Dis is just d beginin

AMEN, GOD IS AT WORK. They will kill their self

leecia said...

And amen.

God is great....die die all u stupid useless misguided idiots

TEEDEE said...

Amen.... this is how it will continue ...they will keep failing like this is Jesus name...

creamy said...

Wot a country!!! God help us

Praise God! There shall always be confusion in their camps, they shall be victims of their evil plots.. more of this till they vanish. D bomb will explode before they set out sef IJMN..

ThankGOD for that,the evil that men do must surely kill them,boko haram,your days are number

##############GOD################################punish###############################devil#############

Amen!

Linda 3people were killed...I reside in Jos... I heard the blast clearly, its was close to were I live.

*yay*dancing,am so happy,wen I heard about it on fb last nite I prayed dat no1 was hurt,am so happy dat only the bomber died,God is with us lindodo...yipeee.

Big Amen, dem go kill themselves finish

Glory to God. So shall it continually be for the terrorists

Tnk God hs Is d only person dat died. Obiara egbu umu chukwu ga egbu onwe ya

This is good news yo! Many more will blow up alone! Amen!

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

So the suicide bomber no be person? you said no one was killed but the suicide bomber died. The guy must have gone through five of his virgins by now, sixty five more to go.

Thank God!!! This is just d beginning,they'll all die in dsame fate,wherever they gather 2 assemble d bombs it will go off on them IJN Amen!!

Lol @ Amen!...no be small.
Imagine if he succeeded; may the name of the Lord be praised!

*My R1.50c comment *

Back to sender things. GOD at work

tyty said...

God at work,he who kills with sword dies with sword. Dat's how they will all die one after d other in jesus name *AMEN*

Amen!!

ose said...

₪Ç» so e spoz b?

Comfam. God punish am.

Thank u̶̲̥̅̊ Jesus. Boko haram wil b put to shame!!!

Harry baby

Amen! God be praised.

Thank God he died alone.....idiots,dat's how dey will all die one by one

Oh thank God

To God be the glory.

Serves him right;Our God in action!

Wonderful!! #Karmablewhisassoff

GOD is at work, Thanks to prayers! even witch them pray too because their hideout no safe again!

Thank You Jesus!!! They will keep blowing up themselves alone.

MECURY said...

Hand work of almighty Jehovah.

Thank God, may they all be consumed in their own wickedness.

thank GOD he the died alone,hell fire,GOD will punish all of them one by one.

Tank God I kn God has started fighting 4 us. Boko haram wl start killing themsef

Hahahahahahaahahahaha

Na so God go dey catch dem one by one.

Ama said...

They will start dying alone henceforth. Thank God.

praise the lord! praise jesus! hallelujah! so shall dey b bombing alone in their evil plot in jesus name. Amen.

That's good news - he died alone.

Thank you Jesus,very soon Boko Haram will be history.Lion of the tribe of Judah fight for us in Jesus name.Amen!!!

Best. News I've heard since all this crisis

May Almighty GOD protect us Amen..Thank GOD for dis news

man of steel said...

Amen oo . Thank God

man of steel said...

Thank God oo

Oh, Amen

Iyaana said...

Thank u Lord.
God of vengeance will keep consuming them with his unquenchable fire in Jesus name- amen.

Ope o

Good riddance to bad rubbish. There is God

That is how all dia attempts will continue to end up IJN...amen

Oh! Praise b God....linda happy sunday o.....*Amarachi*

Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yess yes yes. Its the Lords doing. I thank my creator dt Jesus is Lord. Dis is real Back to sender. Marywine

That z hw dere will all die in sambisa forest with their bombs

I laughed when i had the news and it made me to believe that even my lord God enjoys football........

Truthfulness pays said...

Thank u Jesus!!!!!!

Truthfulness pays!

Thank you jesus

Truthfulness pays said...

Thank u Jesus!!!

Truthfulness pays!

Linda I love u, the way u dropped it "Amen"

Thank God good for him

Amen oh! #Cherry#

Ngozin said...

Amen amen by their bombs they shall all die one by one #bring back the glory

olajumoke said...

This will also happen to his other Boko Haram members.....The pit they have dug for the children of God, they will end up been buried in it.

Bbg Eze said...

God catch am

our prayers Will never go in vain they will start bombing themselves

Oh God of Elijah! U r worthy 2 b praise jst like u did 2 d prophet of baal nd his fellowers do unto dis BH IJN Amen.

Thank God. This is the type of news we ought 2 be hearing. May their bombs keep on exploding b4 getting to their destinations in Jesus Name. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Amen!

Thank God! Our prayers are working.

Yes! I pray this marks the beginning of their downfall,more targets will be missed by them if anymore attempt is made. This is a case of "back to sender",to God be d glory.
Shygal

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I was at the Ikeja NBA dinner that held three weeks ago in Sheraton Hotel and Towers, Ikeja...
Despite the relentless bombing onslaughts in Jos, Plateau State by the darkest ones amongst us, former Head of State Yakubu Gowon, who was chairman of the occasion, said President GEJ has done well within the limits of his humanity to tackle the darkness...
He urged Nigerians to support the government GEJ, rather than demonise him or yield to the manipulations of terrorists, their sponsors and propaganda infrastructure which has found the senseless Nigeria media as a willing tool...
In fact the man shocked so many who expected him to publicly denounce the president for appearing to have failed to rein in the operations of the terrorists that have left his home state a budding Iraq...
I am sure Gowon understands more than the foolish armchair critics the goal which history is desperately seeking to achieve with a Jonathan presidency...
May the Good Lord see President GEJ through!!!!!!

Lmao!!!! @Amen.

Julie Best said...

Oh thank God for this testimony, father Lord let it be happening this way any time they plan it

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 209   Newer› Newest»