Pics from Memorial Service for Nelson Mandela at Aso Villa Chapel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 December 2013

Pics from Memorial Service for Nelson Mandela at Aso Villa Chapel

A memorial service was held for late President Nelson Mandela at the Aso Villa Chapel today. Meanwhile President Jonathan will leave Abuja tomorrow evening Monday December 9th to join other world leaders in South Africa at events leading up to the burial of Dr. Nelson Mandela. See more photos from the Abuja memorial service after the cut...

- See more at: http://www.reubenabati.com.ng/PRESIDENT-JONATHAN-TO-ATTEND-MEMORIAL-SERVICE.html#sthash.oJ39gbnU.dpuf

141 comments:

kkkk

cool...linda you're supposed to be flogged mercilessly today,dull gist throughout today

Why does this Jonathan guy always looks docile. He is not an inspiration in any shape....just dull as they come and this is our leader?

Meet9jasinglesHERE said...

he was a president beyond presidents. 1 reason i respect and loved him was that he only ruled for 4yrs after sacrificing 27yrs of his life for S.A

bbm 23491053 said...

Jonathan I deeply know tata mandeba mandela is an hero. But his death shouldn't be our/your concern at this time. You should tackle our national problem so you yourself can be an hero when you are aged and dead. Jonathan you are a greet leader. Bless you, Bless Nigeria, Bless we the citizens. Cheers. Engr Emy.

SON OF SOLOMON said...

No be mr no shoe I dey see sooo?

Honor to whom honor is due. May he RIP

Linda I love u ooo! via hamburg lozki

Memorial service held in Nigeria?In all the documentaries I am watching about the GREAT Mandela I haven't seen one where he stepped foot in Nigeria. Even Madiba knew how corrupt and unjust we are in Nigeria. Memorial service kor! Hypocritical a**h*****

Nigerian leaders with their show of shame!!! Can u imagine? I don't even think they wish to be dis celeberated.

MARCEE said...

Can someone please tell this mofo president that ASUU is still on strike. and that the future of this kids is at stake? gosh me. Mandela left his foot prints in the sands of time , a LEGACY. if I were GEJ I will use this time to reflect on my life as a leader. what legacy will I leave behind. instead of scurrying like rats to SA when my country is in chaos. #smh tho

All libers are sleeping,am first to comment. I'm still awake cos my hubby just finished f***** me
Linda post my comment

MARCEE said...

EVENTS LEADING TO THE BURIAL NOT EVEN THE BURIAL ITSELF.I'M NOT SURE THE WIFE UNDERSTANDS WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON THERE.AND I HOPE THEIR CHOIR SANG N'KISI S'KELELE AFRIKA.

Who send them message,,,,, moreover wetin dat una first lady wear... "muu muu" like dress.. smh

Anonymous in Diaspora...

Jona looks sick oh, something is worng with our persident oh!

I hope to die a 'Mandela'....RIP Madiba

--SOD--

Jonathan he is a greater man that you will ever be !!!!

American Citizen

Wande said...

What d hell is patient wearing?

tuffcookiey said...

May his soul rest in peace.

All4Laffs said...

Fucking joker... Memorial service for Mandela?? What kind of hypocrisy is this? How about a memorial service for #FestusIyayi #TheCountlessLostSoulsFromBokoHaramsMenace #PlaneCrashVictims #Aluu4 #NYSCCorpMembersWhoDiedInReligiousCOnflicts.
I swear Jonathan is a big joke. All that's missing from his clumsy look is a big red nose, yellow shoes and of course face paint. #BloodyClown. Mandela didn't move around with his ilk. So why bother? At the end, Nigerians are still treated with disdain at the O.R Thambo Airport. South Africans consider us a threat till 2mrw. Silly...

Misplaced priority. Charity begins at home. To the Boko harm victims, De Jonah and Nda Pey pey biko hold a service for them first. Good intention gone wrong.

diamondblinqz said...

Mr President don lean o. Abi na my eyes?

Nice one.

Jona are u for real?

A great legend has gone,May ur soul continue to rest in d bossom of our lord jesus christ Amen.

A great legend has gone,May soul continue to rest in d bossom of our lord jesus christ Amen.

Congratulations.

wemimo said...

Nigerian leaders should borrow a leaf..mandela don't av 2 heads..

Well deserved,Nelson Mandela was the soul of Africa
Opeoluwa

Igor said...

Very nice.And who said Jonathan was sick.

BadGuy said...

Hmmm.....RIP to the greatest leader of all time.

Igor said...

A clarion call to Nigerian politician;lead a political life that is dedicated to the service and liberation of the people.And when you die,we will celebrate your achievements.

Kenny Abebi said...

She for wear flower itself not a flowered dress!

Jokers

angela said...

Useless people..just another way to waste public funds. Has this Jonathan stopped to think how hated he is by his people before celebrating the life of a selfless leader lole Mandela.The fools cant even manage our Embassy in SA where Nigerians are treated like sh (t.
If Jonathan or his fat greedy wife die tomorrow im their German hospital, I will be one of the 140million Nigerians that will throw a party in jubilation.

RIP Madiba

beesonova said...

Hypocrites of d highest order.

For the love of Madiba....all hail the Legend. Mandela was truely a source of inspiration thus for that he would never be forgotten in a hurry....P.M.I

What an irony. All our leaders are eulogizing Madiba and what he stood for. Heck, some have even compared compared themselves to Madiba...laughable if you ask me. But non of them have actually tried to be like Mandela. Talk of speaking from both sides of their miserable tongs.

Nyc one mr president.well respectd Madiba......buh,ar u seein wat am seein?our president luks slimmer....he really nid gd medication.

All i see are a bunch of rogues

petr kalu said...

Dr nelson Mandela died as a legend,he was a freedom fighter so he deserve even more than that.

Na wa but wetin concern Nigerian govt house with Mandela's death: opportunity to loot

Sır Nelson wıl RIP..He z properly honoured.Well done our Presıdent!

Its all gud,RIP Madiba

bisi said...

May his soul rest in peace

REE said...

I'll get me a portrate of Madiba soon, so I can marvel at his charming smile everyday. *he lives on*

Its all gud,RIP Madiba

Oh Cee GEJ......serzli our presido is not feeling too well,c as e dey lyk person wey wan#lipsealed#

Beautiful butterfly said...

Ä®̸̸̨§ it just me or does madam patience get fairer A̶̲̥̅̊₪D̶̲̥̅̊ then darker in different pictures abi her cream Ä®̸̸̨§ not working well.......oops #covers mouth N runs away#

Which Nigeria leader will leave dis kind of legacy ? RIP Mandela

Which church be dis, na anglican choir dey wear trouser now, anyway I don't think, I know is winners

Rip madiba

Define irony: a bunch of thieves and criminals gathered in a room to pay homage to an honest man.
Look at the whole lot of them, CRIMINALS, rogues. Soon they will device one means to launder money in the name of honoring Mandela. 85% of them wouldn't even know what 'honor' is if it bit them in the arse.

EbonyAma said...

Jona get small sense 4 dis matter.

uzoma kellechi said...

May his soul RIP

God rest his soul RIP Mandela 1918-2015

Farewell Madiba

Sometimes I wonder if people like jonathan ever think life after death. They are having memorial service for mandela not just in nigeria/Africa but the whole world. Jonthan and all those people gathered there should take a minute and ask themselves if they would be celebrated this when they are gone, what legacies would they be rembered for, what have they really done for their people in this life time. If they really have sense this should be a time of reflection for them

Sleep on Madiba. Let's try to live an exemplary life.

chuks said...

RIP!!!MADIBA...a true legend he was ..I pray our leaders will emulate him n shun corruption..

Olaitan said...

He was a greatest man on earth. He deserves more of this! RIP madiba.

Habby said...

Wat a colourful dress 2 wear Mrs Dame Jonathan; cool thou

It's a good thing tho... But what about this Assu issue? Is this how our education system would be put to jeopardy?... Imagine Kunle wey dey SS3 don't meet my sister for year one now...rubbish.

Rip Mandela ur a real hero

love said...

I just hope this church is not for only invitee...papa u can never be forgotten.

r.i.p baba rere

I think jona as done something woo

Beniwiz said...

I trust Nigerias they are doing asebi things now instead of them fine way to be like this grate man presido and politicians should ask them self some question dey here say na asebi

Adeolufash said...

Nice one Mr president nd kudos to d fed govt

Nigerains sha! Una neva hold memorial service 4 thousands killed by boko haram.. always drinkin panadol 4 anoda man headache..metcheeew

MO said...

The question is this "would other world leaders do the same for you sir"?.are you putting your mark positively in place to warrant hours and hours of media coverage when you depart?will you be remembered and honored so lovingly?will you be celebrated Mr president.

If you are good but continually surround yourself with men and women of I'll gotten wealth,then sir,you are no different.

This is very thoughtful of d president. May d soul of N mandela continue 2 rest in peace

Aaawwe rest in peace mandela

tharnar said...

D greatest man of our time.......... R.I.P madiba... U cm into ds world unannounced bt ur demise shook d world n place dm on a stand still...... He lived a goood life worth emulating n he lived long enough to seee how much d world loves n celebrate hm..... So ds is a celebration of life..... Rest on madiba #1minuteofsilence

Aremo Dennis said...

R.I.P Madiba

Pls why can't our first lady ever dress well!! She either wears dresses dat are too big for her and or dresses dat are too busy!

Oga Jona looks very fine in dis pic.

BUSY BEE said...

Oga Jona looks very fine in dis pic.

African barbie said...

Madiba continue to Rest In Peace

Wow see our first lady of life...m love her gown!

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

What's the meaning of all this?? Whoose mandela to us btw..................

I didn't see south africa mourning when Ojukwu passed away lmao

jide_blaq said...

Eyaah....nigerians thou!!!! RIP MANDA

Adorable Jewel said...

No other can be lyk him****RIP Mandela

Please wetin be dis Dame Patience wear? Na real wa for the woman ooo!

BeautifulMe said...

Nelson Mandela is a true legend. Worth to b celebrated for even years to cum. He lived a selfless life nd stood for what he believed in. I just pray dat as dey Ô„ celebrating him dere, dey also try to emulate his values. God bless Nigeria!!!.

Jonathan is yet to condemn the reckless, silly and insultive statement by Okupe comparing him (Jonathan) with Mandela. That shows so much hypocrisy.

He seems to have totally lost control. The only offence that can get you sacked as a minister or aide is not to support his 2015 drive. If you like say anything or steal anything, you would have done no wrong but if you do not support 2015 then you have done the worst crime.

The God who helped us to removve Sanni is still alive.

janny said...

Good one...bt seriously he dosent look strong to me jus sayin

Which kind old mama choir cloths be dis na...

Mab said...

Patience Jonathan glowing in all the pictures, RIP Madiba

'lade said...

dis our first lady just has no sense of style sha...

Kai, our government will do anything just to dress up and spend money. With respect to d great man Mandela, was this service necessary in Nigeria? Hundreds of people have died in the North, even right there in Abuja and our government has never deemed it fit to even acknowledge on know their names.

Ginger said...

RIP in peace Mandela.celebrating a great leader yet they will not try to be one.Jonathan please try and laeve legacy so that when u die people will celebrate u too.

RIP MADIBA!!!

Memorial service ke? which kain unnecessary oversabi be dis?

Make dem no alow patient give any condolence speech o...it wnt b 4ny atol

Omoba News Media said...

and some one should guess how much was budgeted for this? 100m too small self.. http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Sparklineyes said...

Rip Madiba we all gonna miss u in africa.

Awon olori boruku, barawo! Have students commenced classes? Didn't Mandela stand for education? rubbish people. Awon ole?

I pray God's wisdom down on our president.lips sealed

jide_blaq said...

LIBers n dir comments thou

success igbinoba said...

President plss attend to d issues we have here in nigeria first before any tin else u non de shame ur country just dey fall n u dey do another tin abeg go sleep make u well. Rubbish

Gud day Engr Emy... Use "a hero" when next! And also do us all a favour and stop reasoning 4rm ur Anus... Cheers
#doctorbobbyý

Oj said...

Please yes my president is dull.
Ok now how can he be seating while greating Bishop no respect.

Dis woman can dress any how sha....

suzy said...

may his soul rest in peace

whizzev said...

Chai! wish 9ja rulers dem go fittu resemble Mandela

Nice one, he deserves evrytin

After he fucked his mistress before you..pele

wandy said...

What's our first lady puttin on,so funny

Interesting! Good for an Achiever, a Hero n Great Legend. R.I.P Madiba

bishop h.e.i said...

madiba is the father of africa presidents,he has a vibe of a great leader... Am pls to b in his era

Follow d example GEJ

RIP madiba,,, hope his death n what johnathan mst av seen dir gve sme inspiration 2him

Memorial service for a terrorist who hates Nigeria???? Only in Nigeria!

Presido don lean ooh

The question ιƨ, do they really understand. What they are doing? Smh! *cagey*

Presido don lean

He can go...he had just better not take 500 officials with him, that's all.

who will be d Mandela of dis our country Naija?....RIP Nelson Mandela!

rip d only man dat came out of prison n became d president.

May his soul RIP

Madiba's legacy will live on forever.

peperina said...

C as dem sit down like fools. Who among dem do beta tin? RIP mandela.

Sane Mind said...

Famzing,,how many of them can go to jail for their believe in Nigeria as a nation?

Linda's Fan said...

Mandela is not meant to be in every country. we dont have mandela in Nigeria but we have Dezani - opec alternative president, we have Jonathan who has placed the highest number of his ethnic nationality (Ijaw) in government. We also have FarCrook, his story you know so well etc.

Linda's Fan said...

Mandela is not meant to be in every country. we dont have mandela in Nigeria but we have Dezani - opec alternative president, we have Jonathan who has placed the highest number of his ethnic nationality (Ijaw) in government. We also have FarCrook, his story you know so well etc.

In that 2nd picture, the way our president is looking on that chair is like he need to visit India for Kidney transplant..........OJB pls tell him ooooo kose duro wo ooooo

I have a big respect for mandela on his contribution to his country , and Africa at large. but why should GEJ hold a memorial service for the great madela, which none of the past and present politicians can do half of what mandela has done. even if he wants a memorial service. we have past prime minister and president including others who fought effortlessly for our independence in 1960. so GEJ, stop eye service to the world and see how you can make Him your role model and act.........ooooooooooo

osinanl said...

RIP Madiba... You deserve more than this.
Lin Lin! please post my comment o!

All leaders should copy leadership quality from mandela so as to make our country good..

#eye service#

I think Madiba Nelson Mandela, the great African, is the issue here and not necessarily Jonathan. Point of note: I am not in any way a fan or supporter of GEJ and those who are close to me know very well that up until now, I have not been and not likely to be inspired by him. That said, it may not be wrong for Nigeria (please, not Jonathan) to hold memorial service for Madiba. If anything, let it be held because I know, that if Bishop Kukah who was at the service, remains the Matthew we all are proud of, he would have delivered a sermon that would give food for thought to everyone in the auditorium. There is no doubt that it is more of an olympian height to be identified with success when it succeeds. Madiba was a success; even in death! Therefore, let GEJ and others learn therefrom even though we know too well that nothing actually fails like failure.

Cool..bt linda u nor go

#like button for this comment..

Ada ora said...

Lovely!! A man to honnor indeed

PAVOUR said...

Rip tata u were great Madiba. Good for Nigeria.

Raylah said...

I'm sorry this isn't rlated 2 d post. Lindaa abeg I need 100k o! Pls add me 2 d benefactors. I'm a very loyal reader of ur blog.I'm guessing u've seen my name on several occassions. If u gve me dat money eh, d whole world will kno about u bcs I'l neva stop singing ur prasies. God bless u for appreciating ur readers. Muahhhh!

More Bonuses priligy price - priligy dapoxetine avis